#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 310803999

Model # BTZ-MCAST-N-NXT

Mauicast 30 in. x 60 in. x 78.5 in. Standard Fit Alcove Bath and Shower Kit with Right-Hand Drain in White

$909.00
/bundle $1072.26
Save $163.26 (15%)
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo† suggested payments with months† financingApply Now
  • Porcelain finish is non porous and easy to clean
  • Nextile wall system is designed for direct-to-stud installation
  • Features a slip-resistant bottom for added safety
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Soak away the cares of the day in the Bootz Industries Mauicast 60 in. Bathtub. This full-length soaking tub combines the beauty of porcelain with the strength of steel for exceptional performance. The Mauicast is an insulated tub that will keep water warmer LONGER. The tub is easy to clean and offers a slip-resistant surface on the bottom for added safety. The NexTile 4-piece tub surround combines ingenious solutions with sophisticated design to complement your bath.

Highlights

  • Want it as soon as today? Check your local store or online for availability of individual components: 308105327, 308500221
  • Components may ship separately
  • Includes the 4-piece Nextile 30 in. x 60 in. x 60 in. tub wall surround and a white Mauicast 60 in. bathtub
  • Features a slip-resistant bottom for added safety
  • Porcelain finish is non porous and easy to clean
  • Attached support/leveling pad makes setting and leveling easy for both DIY and Pro
  • Nextile wall system is designed for direct-to-stud installation, simply lock the walls in place and you have beautiful new bathtub look
  • Nextile walls have a practical and stylish storage niche built in
  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 310803999

Model # BTZ-MCAST-N-NXT

Additional Resources

Shop All Bootz Industries
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions

Basin Length (in.)

60

Basin Width (in.)

30

Height from Floor (in.)

79

Shower Depth (in.)

11.25

Wall Height (in.)

79

Wall Width (in.)

60

Details

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Construction

Four piece

Drain Location

Right

Exterior bath shape

Rectangular

Faucet mount

Wall

Included

No additional components or accessories are included

Material

Porcelain-Enameled Steel

Maximum Number of Occupants

1 Person

Number of Shelves

1

Product Weight (lb.)

177 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Surface Type

Tile

Tub/Shower Features

Built-In Flange, Predrilled Overflow Holes, Slip-Resistant Tub

Wall Installation Type

Direct-to-stud

Water capacity (gallons)

45

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

CSA Listed

Manufacturer Warranty

1 year tub 15 year wall

Questions & Answers

39Questions
caret
Q:Do you do installation of these tub and enclosure units
by|Apr 28, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Russ, please reach out to your local The Home Depot for help finding an installer. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

by|Apr 29, 2024
    caret
    Q:I can order the Mauicast 32 in x 60 in tub with the NexTile Pro 6032 Direct to Stud 4 Piece Alcove Tub Wall Kit in White instead of just the Mauicast 30 x 60 in tub with the NexTile Wall System?
    by|Mar 24, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, yes the Mauicast 32" x 60" will work with the NexTile walls that are 32" x 60". You will just need to place an order for each item because these two items do not come as a bundle. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

    by|Mar 25, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can the side walls of this surround be cut to fit?
      by|Jan 22, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, we do not recommend you cutting this unit. If you do cut this unit, it will void the warranty. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

      by|Jan 23, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can you install the back wall upside down to make the insert shelf lower
        by|Dec 22, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Melanie, the wall for this unit cannot be installed upside down. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

        by|Jan 2, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 39

          Customer Reviews

          3.5 out of 5

          • 3.5 out of 17 reviews
          • 50% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
          Would be fine if the tub didn’t have dents in it.
          Placed an online order, waited 2 weeks for it to come in and picked it up today. Upon getting it home and unboxing it found the tub had dents in multiple areas. Top portion of the shower was in a separate box and was fine. Was hoping to just be able to return the tub since it is sold separately and was instock in store but the store says i have to return both the tub and shower portion and wait for both to be shipped from the manufacturer again. No telling if either of those will be damaged by the time I receive them. It’s a shame you can’t just order things these days and receive them in the condition they are supposed to be.
          by
          Response from BootzSupportJan 2, 2024
          Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience. We want to encourage you to reach out to the Bootz Support team at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Monday-Friday. We would be happy to help in whatever way we can. Bootz
            • Recommended
            Outstanding product, quality and value. Easy one weekend install
            Outstanding product, quality and value. Easy one weekend install
            by
            Response from BootzSupportMay 20, 2021
            Hi Joe,
            Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Arrived bent with cracked porcelain. HD’s replacement policy required 2 week turnaround which wouldn’t work with contractors on site and ready to install tub/shower. Avoid all special orders from HD!
            by
            Response from BootzSupportApr 4, 2024
            We are very sorry to hear that your Bootz product was damaged. Though we try our very best on our end to prevent things from happening to your order, sometimes, the freight carriers do not handle the product with the care it requires and we completely understand your frustration when this unfortunate situation occurs. Our support team is always here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you haven't done so already. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
            • Verified Purchase
            Never Got all the Parts
            We've ordered this shower insert twice and the first time, the whole tub and shower insert was lost in delivery. The second time, only the tub was delivered. I'm on the phone now and they say to just reorder it again. Our contractor has been waiting about a month on us because we can't get this item delivered.
            by
            Response from BootzSupportMar 25, 2024
            We are very sorry to hear that your Bootz product never arrived correctly. Though we try our very best on our end to prevent things from happening to your order, sometimes, the freight carriers do not handle the product with the care it requires and we completely understand your frustration when this unfortunate situation occurs. Our support team is always here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to report this issue with The Home Depot management and follow up with our team as well, if you haven't done so already. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
              while I really like the look of this tub and surround... it is very fragile. I ordered 2 for the 2 bathrooms I'm remodeling and I'm having to reorder and send back both. I'm not sure whos fault it is but there are many cracks across the entire backing
              by
              Response from BootzSupportFeb 19, 2024
              We are very sorry to hear that your units have been damaged. It sounds like your units were damaged during the shipping process. Our support team is here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you haven't done so already. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
              • Verified Purchase
              Poor quality!
              Poor quality product. Steel tub was warped on back edge making very difficult to level. Wall panels very poorly made. The female(receiver) side on the back wall was smaller then the male side on the end walls had to file each one over a 1/8 of an inch. I have install over 40 Sterling direct-to-stud tub and shower units with no problem. This was requested/selected by the customer. I'll stick with Sterling units and steer any customer away from this product
              by
              Response from BootzSupportNov 22, 2023
              Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have had this experience. We want to encourage you to reach out to the Bootz Support team at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Monday-Friday. We would be happy to help in whatever way we can. Bootz
                • Verified Purchase
                Everything went together with no issues. Looks good, nice finish....
                Everything went together with no issues. Looks good, nice finish. Only problem was that the supplied hardware was missing from the box, and I blame the store, not the manufacturer because the Box was opened and taped.
                by
                Response from BootzSupportJun 7, 2023
                Hello, thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that our customers are pleased with their unit. Thank you for trusting Bootz with your bathroom project! Bootz
                • Verified Purchase
                • Verified Purchase
                3 found this review helpful
                IT WAS DEFINITELY MUCH NICER THAN I HAD THOUGHT. GOOD...
                IT WAS DEFINITELY MUCH NICER THAN I HAD THOUGHT. GOOD QUALITY
                by
                Response from BootzSupportDec 28, 2022
                Hello Paula, thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that our customers are pleased with their unit and it was exactly what you needed. Thank you for trusting Bootz with your bathroom project! Bootz
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Drain Location

                Right

                Left

                Left

                Right

                Construction

                Four piece

                Four piece

                One piece

                One piece

                Maximum Number of Occupants

                1 Person

                1 Person

                1 Person

                1 Person

                Material

                Porcelain-Enameled Steel

                Porcelain-Enameled Steel

                Acrylic

                Acrylic

                Tub/Shower Features

                Built-In Flange, Predrilled Overflow Holes, Slip-Resistant Tub

                Built-In Flange, Predrilled Drain Holes, Predrilled Overflow Holes, Slip-Resistant Tub

                No additional features

                No additional features