#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 325974976

Model # Z041-5200-00

Store SKU # 1009896935

NexTile 32 in. D x 60 in. W x 60 in. H Composite Direct-to-Stud Four-Piece Alcove Subway Tile Tub Wall Kit in White

$625.00
Apply Now
Pay $575.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Direct-to-stud design for easy handling and installation
  • Spacious storage niche requires no modification to frame studs
  • Innovative connection system locks the 4-piece walls in place
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

The NexTile Composite Direct-to-Stud Four-Piece Shower Wall Kit is a great solution for achieving the realistic look of tile and textured grout lines in a shower without the mess and hassle of traditional installation. The high-gloss composite finish with a realistic subway tile pattern is groutless and easy to clean, making it an excellent choice for those who want a low-maintenance shower. One of the standout features of this product is the spacious wall-to-wall storage niche that allows room for large bottles. Moreover, the niche can be personalized with real decorative tile for a truly custom look. Featuring Evergrout, the first realistic and textured grout lines, this product is DIY-friendly and requires only common tools for installation - the perfect solution for any bathroom renovation!

Highlights

  • Model size: 60 L in. X 32 W in. X 74 H in.
  • 4-piece alcove wall
  • Shower kit includes: 2-piece back wall and 2 side walls
  • 4 H x 8 L in. glossy subway tile featuring a timeless classic white color
  • 4-piece direct-to-stud design for easy handling and quick one-person installation
  • Designed with a caulk-free, direct-to-stud water management system
  • Realistic tile wall look made of glossy solid surface material with textured grout lines
  • Spacious wall-to-wall storage niche with no modification required to the frame studs
  • Proudly made in North America
  • Connection system locks the 4-piece walls firmly in place
  • Featuring evergrout: the first realistic and textured grout lines with that won't crack or leak
  • Storage niche can be personalized with real tile for a truly custom look
  • 4-piece wall set packaged in one compact box making it easy to handle and install
  • Pre-measured 1-piece panels to fit standard shower sizes; no need to cut to size
  • Common tools required for installation
  • DIY installation
  • Product warranty: 15 years
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 325974976

Model # Z041-5200-00

Store SKU # 1009896935

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

60 in

Wall Height (in.)

60

Wall Width (in.)

32

Details

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Construction

Four piece

Features

No Additional Features

Included Shower Components

No additional components included

Material

Composite

Number of Panels

1

Number of Shelves

1

Product Weight (lb.)

101.1 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Shower Type

Alcove

Surface Type

Tile

Wall Installation Type

Direct-to-stud

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

No Certifications or Listings

Manufacturer Warranty

Product warranty: 15 years

Questions & Answers

139Questions
caret
Q:What is size of the package
by|Jun 10, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, please reach out to your local The Home Depot for the package dimensions on this unit. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

by|Jun 11, 2024
    caret
    Q:Does this shower have a door on it?
    by|Jun 3, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Vonda, this unit does not come with a shower door. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

    by|Jun 3, 2024
      caret
      Q:Is there any special framing needed for the niche?
      by|May 31, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Angie, the niche does not require any special framing. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

      by|Jun 3, 2024
        caret
        Q:I bought model number z041-6000-00 and we have tried to install it. It doesn't have any water management system (no gasket or anything). Was something else supposed to be purchased or in the box? There were only the 4 panels in the box.
        by|May 13, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, this shower kit includes: 2-piece back wall and 2 side walls, no additional components are included. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our team at 812-423-5401. A product expert would be happy to assist you in whatever way we can. Thank you for your interest in Bootz!

        by|May 14, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 139

          Customer Reviews

          3.8 out of 5

          • 3.8 out of 68 reviews
          • 58% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
          Very disappointed
          Ordered & received my order ok. Did not open it till we were ready for install. Opened the box & everything was ok except for the niche which was packaged at the center of the box. It had a big crack in it. Called Bootz & Home Depot & the only thing that either one suggested is that i return it & they will send me another one. I would have it in 3 weeks!!! I have NO other shower. I cant wait 3 weeks. No one seemed to care! We had to buy some JB Weld Marine Weld High Strength Marine Adhesive & Sealant Liquid to fix
          by
          Response from BootzSupportApr 18, 2024
          We are very sorry to hear that your Bootz product was damaged. Though we try our very best on our end to prevent things from happening to your order, sometimes, the freight carriers do not handle the product with the care it requires and we completely understand your frustration when this unfortunate situation occurs. Our support team is always here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you haven't done so already. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
            • Recommended
            wrong height shower delivered
            Surround was delivered with packaging damaged and the product was the incorrect height for my shower. Cracks and chips found during inspection.
            by
            Response from BootzSupportMar 7, 2024
            We are very sorry to hear that your Bootz product was damaged during the shipping process. Though we try our very best on our end to prevent things from happening to your order, sometimes, the freight carriers do not handle the product with the care it requires and we completely understand your frustration when this unfortunate situation occurs. If you have not done so already, we recommend you reaching out to your local The Home Depot to report this experience. Our support team is always here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you haven't done so already. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
              • Recommended
              Yellows with age
              Pleased with strength and ease of install. After 2 years, is noticeably yellower compared to tub and caulking. They matched on install. Unavailable for a 2 year old product.
              by
              Response from BootzSupportFeb 7, 2024
              We are very sorry to hear that your unit is turning yellow. When cleaned properly, you should not have any issues with the unit changing color. We recommend referencing our maintenance tips found on page 14 of our Installation Guide. This guide can be found under the Product Details section of the page. Our support team is here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you need any help. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
                1 found this review helpful
                Great for price
                Our contractors installed the shower quickly and didn’t have any problems. No issues with delivery and all items had no defects.
                by
                Response from BootzSupportMar 23, 2023
                Hello, thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that our customers are pleased with their unit. Thank you for trusting Bootz with your bathroom project! Bootz
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Innovative design
                  I wanted an easy to install, clean and maintain shower enclosure for my rental. I really liked the design of this wall set with the large built-in shelf. It was difficult to understand how this installed on a shower base, how far off the wall it protruded and other measurements based on the description and installation guide. First, this is a direct to stud install so you get to save the ½” rock on the back wall, but the shelf actually will protrude into your showering space. The bottom of the back wall flares from 1 ¼” to 3 ½” to the beginning of the shelf. So if you have a 30” shower pan with a standard tiling flange of 1 ¼”, the shelf will make the showering area roughly 2 ¼” smaller. The shelf area starts at 44” from the bottom of wall and is 13” high, so from 44” to 58” it is the full area of the shower – where most elbows will be when you are washing your hair. The side walls are 27” wide. The positives of this alcove walls are: 1) you can install direct to the stud, saving the ½” for sheet rock; 2) you don’t have to build-in a shelf, you got one and it is 100% waterproof; 3) the installation is straight-forward; 4) the finish is really nice and realistic enough; 5) The shelf is a really nice height at 13”, I have had other built in shelves and they don’t accommodate tall bottles, so basically worthless; 6) you can customize and tile the alcove, but you will lose some of the 3” depth of the shelf. The negative is since the shelf is the entire length of the shower, you lose that showering space, which is especially concerning if you only have a 30” shower pan. Overall, I recommend these walls especially if you have a 34 to 36” shower pan.
                  by
                  • Recommended
                  51 found this review helpful
                  The first order I placed for this product, the bath walls were shipped instead of the shower. After I got that canceled and reordered, the shower walls arrived with a crack in one of the side panels. It was small enough that my contractor is able to fix with epoxy and hide mostly under the drywall, but very annoying. The ordering process is good enough, but shipping could use some help. Two years ago I ordered a toilet which arrived so damaged it could not be used. Again, phone staff helped make it right, but really annoying.
                  by
                  Response from BootzSupportJun 10, 2024
                  Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the damaged and incorrectly shipped items. We are continuously working to improve our shipping processes to ensure that such issues are minimized in the future. We appreciate your feedback and patience as we strive to provide better service. If there is anything else we can do to assist you further, please don't hesitate to reach out. Bootz
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Look amazing and so far easy to care for.
                  by
                  Response from BootzSupportJun 3, 2024
                  Hello, thank you for your feedback! We love hearing that our customers are pleased with their purchase. Thank you for trusting Bootz with your bathroom project! Bootz
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Both were damaged both returned and returns took forever
                  by
                  Response from BootzSupportJun 13, 2024
                  We are very sorry to hear that your Bootz products were damaged. Though we try our very best on our end to prevent things from happening to your order, sometimes, the freight carriers do not handle the product with the care it requires and we completely understand your frustration when this unfortunate situation occurs. Please know that such occurrences are not common given the high volume of units we handle annually. Our support team is always here to help in whatever way we can and we apologize for this experience. We encourage you to follow up with our team if you haven't done so already. We can be reached at 1-812-423-5401 between 8am-5pm EST, Mon-Fri. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Bootz. Bootz
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews