#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 204468687

Model # SHD3623

Store SO SKU # 1000024814

American Originals Coastal Gray Red Oak 3/4 in. T x 3-1/4 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (22 sqft /case)

$6.91 /sq. ft.
Covers 22 sq. ft.
$151.97 /carton
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Expertly crafted in USA with solid oak; a renewable resource
  • Durable nail down install on/above grade and refinish up to 3x
  • Lifetime Limited Warranty for best in class protection from wear
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Crafted with precision and an eye for detail, Bruce American Originals hardwood provides classic appeal and inspired design possibilities to transform your home. With a range of colors and widths, you can create a look that is all your own. A choice in construction type also gives you the flexibility to install to the unique needs of your space. Love your floor for years to come with the protection of our EverGuard Finish and the assurance of a Limited Lifetime Warranty.

Highlights

  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Oak Hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 3-1/4 in. Width x Random Length Planks
  • Coordinate with trim and moldings made for 3/4 in. hardwood flooring
  • 22 sq. ft. per case, case quantity: 22, case weight: 56 lbs.
  • Construction: solid hardwood flooring
  • Prefinished Coastal Gray Color High Gloss, Traditional Finish
  • Planks have micro-edges and square ends
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1290
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On or Above Grade
  • Installation: Nail-down
  • Residential use
  • Lifetime residential finish warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 204468687

Model # SHD3623

Store SO SKU #1000024814

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)

84 in

Product Thickness (in.)

0.75 in

Product Width (in.)

3.25 in

Details

Board Form

Plank

Color Family

Brown

Color/Finish

Coastal Gray

Commercial / Residential

Residential

Edge Type

Micro-Beveled

Finish Type

Prefinished

Flooring Look

Wood Look

Flooring Product Type

Solid Wood Board

Gloss

High Gloss

Hardwood Floor Features

No Additional Features

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Installation Location

Above Grade/Wood Subfloor

Installation Method

Nail Down

Installs Over Subfloor

Wood

Janka Species Hardness Rating

1290

Material

Wood

Minimum Acclimation Period

1 Day

Plank Width

Narrow plank (5 in or less)

Product Weight (lb.)

56 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Farmhouse, Industrial, Mediterranean, Rustic

Underlayment Options

Underlayment Not Required

Water Protection

No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Lifetime

Questions & Answers

567Questions
caret
Q:Is American Originals Natural Red Oak #1 Common or Select grade?
by|Apr 2, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Mary! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question. We do not use a traditional grading system, but classify our products by Good, Better, and Best performance classes. Our graded Best products go through a more extensive manufacturing process to reduce naturally occurring visible characteristics of wood, such as knots, mineral streaks, insect holes, and more. This is while our graded Good products feature the greatest tolerance of these characteristics and our Better graded products are middle of the road. This Natural Red Oak product in our Bruce American Originals collection is graded as Best. Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again, Monday through Friday, from 9:00 am – 4:30 pm EST by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726.

by|Apr 3, 2024
    caret
    Q:I am in the process of purchasing hardwood flooring for the second floor of our home. I was on your website and Bruce flooring mentoned mixing 2 different floor widths. For example a 3.25 with a 5 inch plank. Can this be done without any issues?
    by|Mar 31, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question. You can mix different widths of our product to create a random width effect to your hardwood flooring. In doing so, I would recommend ensuring that all product models of each desired width would be the same color and within the same collection to ensure a good match between each. Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again, Monday through Friday, from 9:00 am – 4:30 pm EST by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726.

    by|Apr 1, 2024
      caret
      Q:Hello, I have “ northern forest crystal ash sku 3220301”, 3/4” x 2 1/4” random length hardwood. I need to replace ~10sf. This look to be similar…will this be compatible with what I have; ie can replace w/ this hardwood wood? Thanks in advance
      by|Mar 19, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello there, Thank you for contacting AHF Products. I’m sorry, but I do not have any information on a product named “northern forest crystal ash”.  I can tell you that the floor in the link you provided, Bruce model SHD2210, store sku 1000019492, is the red oak species and the plank is 3/4” thick x 2-1/4” wide. The lengths vary from 9” – 84”, it’s high gloss, and has microbeveled edges and square ends.  “Natural” means no color was added to the coating so that it is the natural red oak you see. I hope this information is helpful. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.  Additional information may also be found at our technical website FloorExpert.com.

      by|Mar 21, 2024
        caret
        Q:What size and grade of staples are required for installation?
        by|Mar 14, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your question. For installation of this 3/4" solid hardwood, 16 ga staples that are 1-1/2" - 2" in length should be used. Please follow link and review our installation instructions for this flooring product for more information: bit.ly/42HIJ1W. Once again, thank you for contacting AHF Products. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again, Monday through Friday, from 9:00 am – 4:30 pm EST by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726.

        by|Mar 16, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 567

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 1,168 reviews
          • 74% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,168 reviews
          Holes in wood
          Talked to manufacturer and they seem to feel I should just throw out bad pieces , not their problem. I have used the product before and was happy with the product. I had 3 complete boxes of only 22” and smaller. They suggested I open all boxes and average out . Which I had done with the first box . The next 2 were when I found with only had 3 boxes left. Boards were bowed where they could not be used. Back side of boards missing 1/2 of the thickness. You will have to add 20% of material to the job to finish
          by
          Response from AHF Products TeamApr 10, 2024
          Hello there,

          Thank you for contacting AHF Products.  We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our product.  Wood is a natural product that can feature visual characteristics such as knots and small holes.  During manufacturing, we strive to use the best and cleanest pieces when packing into cartons.  Any planks that are found unacceptable should be set aside and a claim filed to determine if there is a product defect. 

          Finding a unsatisfactory ratio of board lengths can happen in rare instances, as our products are packaged by square footage, not number of boards. There is no quantifiable number of short boards vs. long boards per carton of material.  We recommend installing from several different cartons at the same time to ensure good variation.

          I hope this information is helpful. If you wish to discuss further, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST.  Additional information may also be found at our technical website FloorExpert.com. AHFProducts
            Home Delivery beware!
            Let me start by saying this review is based on how this flooring was delivered not the product itself. So we ordered a box of flooring to finish our bedroom closet floor and had it delivered to our home. We have used this flooring in other rooms and we’re satisfied with it. The pictures below represent how this was delivered. The 7ft box was cut in half and then there were 3 random pieces packed separately. If this is how Home Depot delivers products beware! Unacceptable!
            by
            Response from AHF Products TeamMar 25, 2024
            Hi there!

            Thank you for taking the time to post a review. 

            We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the damaged delivery. Your satisfaction is top priority

            If you have any questions about our Bruce products, please feel free to contact our customer service again by phone at 1-866-243-2726.

            Have a wonderful day! AHFProducts
              Sample Color was SO misleading!
              Purchased a sample of Brown Earth from home depot (in order to get a larger sample size for more accurate color depiction). Loved it and it was very similar to the colorof the flooring in the rest of our house. Ordered enough to do the two rooms we needed too. Waited weeks for it to come in, picked it up at the store, rented a trailer, drove it home, unloaded all 2000 lbs of it into the house and it is SO different from the sample. Having to load it all back up, rent the trailer for another day and drive it back to iur home depot to return all of it and start the process over again. Timed the entire project around this flooring, so it was ready to lay after we picked it up and now we are set back another few weeks while we try to find a better colored flooring.
              by
              Response from AHF Products TeamJan 19, 2024
              Hello,

              Thank you for contacting us with your comments. We were disappointed to read that you have had a negative experience with your Bruce floor, and we apologize for any inconvenience you were caused.

              The samples that are available serve as a general representation of colors present in the product but may not be able to capture the full variety of color variation and natural characteristics found in the actual product due to its smaller size.

              If you would like to review this further with us,  please contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
                Most of pieces were dark, small, low grade and unusable
                I had expected these were shipping locally, but they arrived late from central. It appeared most of the boxes were returned by previous buyer as they were dark, small and poor packaging. The stock is probably old as these have only 2 air slots. Most of the latest wood have 3 air slots. I would buy from LL or F
                by
                Response from AHF Products TeamJan 2, 2024
                Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We regret to hear that your new floor doesn't meet your expectations.

                Color variations in hardwood are a natural occurrence due to species, age, wood characteristics, and exposure to light. This product is packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. 

                We do not have individual representatives to inspect your floor; therefore, rely on our flooring retailers who are trained and authorized to inspect them for us.

                The sales receipt is required by both the retailer and AHF Products.

                If this is a warrantable issue,the Home Depot will then be able to file a claim with AHF Products.Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

                I hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us again by e-mail at productsupport@ahfproducts.com or by phone at 1-866-243-2726, Monday through Friday from 9am to 4:30pm, EST. AHFProducts
                  Get the Barista Brown!
                  Love the barista brown! Don’t regret at all… if they don’t have it online you can go to the pro desk and they can use another site to find more.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Small pieces. What I am supposed to do with that?
                    I am extremely dissatisfied with my recent order. Upon opening the first two boxes of my order, I was disappointed to find that the product consisted solely of way too small, inadequate pieces. It is impossible to complete a proper floor installation with these pieces, making this purchase a complete waste of my money. This level of quality is just unacceptable.
                    by
                    Response from AHF Products TeamFeb 7, 2023
                    Hi there,

                    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the excessive number of short boards you received. Our products are packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. We recommend having the flooring team initiate a warranty claim for an excessive amount of short planks.

                    We strive to provide you with the best possible service and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know.

                    We hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact our customer service again by phone at 1-866-243-2726 AHFProducts
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Tinted Tea
                      The tinted tea color was exactly what I wanted. My husband put this floor down having never laid hardwood before. We get compliments on the floor all the time! I was surprised with how thick the pieces were and the quality seems really good—though time will tell with three kids!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Looks great
                        Installed sugar white 5 in. as the 3.25 in. was unavailable, HD website showed plenty inventory available when we ordered but we received a back order / cancel email close to delivery date so we had to scramble and get the 5 in. one instead. Luckily supplier has this one in stock. it’s high gloss but maybe because of the muted color the sheen wasnt so glaring. Looks more like a semi gloss. Going to be easier on cleaning vs the wire brushed or distressed ones. Looks great hope it lasts long.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          The Floor is exactly as described....
                          The Floor is exactly as described.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          beautiful flooring
                          I used 10 boxes of Bruce Natural Red oak flooring on my kitchen floors. there were no damaged boards in the box. I watched the installer as he worked. I highly recommend this product.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 1,168 reviews