#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204655101

Model #SHD5210

Store SKU #1001679077

Store SO SKU #1000025052

American Originals Natural Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft. /case)

  • Bruce domestic oak solid hardwood flooring for residential use
  • Nail down installation on or above grade over wood subfloors
  • Smooth prefinished high gloss traditional look, refinish up to 3x
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Crafted with precision and an eye for detail, Bruce American Originals hardwood provides classic appeal and inspired design possibilities to transform your home. With a range of colors and widths, you can create a look that is all your own. A choice in construction type also gives you the flexibility to install to the unique needs of your space. Love your floor for years to come with the protection of our EverGuard Finish and the assurance of a Limited Lifetime Warranty.
  • Wood Species: Real Domestic Oak Hardwood
  • 3/4 in. Thickness x 5 in. Width x Random Length Planks up to 84 in.
  • Coordinate with trim and molding made for 3/4 in. hardwood flooring
  • 23.5 sq. ft. per case and case weight: 73 lbs.
  • Construction: solid hardwood flooring
  • Prefinished, Natural Color High Gloss, Traditional Finish
  • Planks have micro-edges and square ends
  • Janka wood hardness rating/resistance to denting: 1290
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: On or Above Grade
  • Installation: Nail-down
  • Residential use
  • Lifetime residential finish warranty
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via parcel ground and may arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Solid Hardwood

current product
American Originals Natural Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft. /case)
American Originals Spice Tan Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft/case)American Originals Copper Light Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft./case)Top RatedAmerican Vintage Scraped Natural Red Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft./case)
BrandBruceBruceBruceBruce
NameAmerican Originals Natural Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft. /case)American Originals Spice Tan Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft/case)American Originals Copper Light Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft./case)American Vintage Scraped Natural Red Oak 3/4 in. T x 5 in. W x Varying L Solid Hardwood Flooring (23.5 sq. ft./case)
Price
Ratings
(18)
(8)
(7)
(400)
Hardwood Flooring StyleTraditionalTraditionalTraditionalRustic
Finish TypePrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinished
Installation LocationAbove Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Wood SubfloorAbove Grade/Wood Subfloor
Plank SizeNarrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Hardwood Floor FeaturesPrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinishedPrefinished
Installation MethodNail DownNail DownNail DownNail Down
Floor Surface TextureSmoothSmoothSmoothHand Scraped
Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water Protection
Board FormPlankPlankPlankPlank
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
84
Product Thickness (in.)
.75
Product Width (in.)
5

Details

Board Form
Plank
Color
Natural
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Natural
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Finish Type
Prefinished
Floor Surface Texture
Smooth
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Solid Wood Board
Gloss
High Gloss
Hardwood Floor Features
Prefinished
Hardwood Flooring Style
Traditional
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Installable over Cork Underlayment
No
Installation Location
Above Grade/Wood Subfloor
Installation Method
Nail Down
Installs Over Subfloor
Wood
Janka Species Hardness Rating
1290
Material
Wood
Minimum Acclimation Period
1 Day
Plank Size
Narrow plank (5 in or less)
Product Weight (lb.)
73
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Farmhouse,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Not Required
Water Protection
No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime

Questions & Answers

5Questions7Answers

I need only 3 sq. ft. @ $4.69 each of this product. My puppy stainned it beyond sanding.

Asked by Ruck May 30, 2017
1
Answer

Good Afternoon. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, hardwood flooring is only sold by the carton. I do realize that a full carton of flooring is 23.5 square feet, but it is always good to have additional flooring on hand just in case you need to do a board replacement somewhere down the road. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day.

How much waste should I anticipate?

Asked by Mike April 23, 2016
2
Answers

You should work really hard to minimize the waste. Please see my review. Can't get exact number, but much depends on condition which which the product will arrive and your requirement to the resulting floor.

Can you confirm the wood grade, please?

Asked by Mike April 23, 2016
2
Answers

I wouldn't call this "select" grade... something in between natural and select

how many cost for 18 feet by 20 feet?

Asked by pinkie April 4, 2015
1
Answer

You will have to obtain pricing for this floor from the Home Depot.

Can I get a sample?

Asked by Mark May 14, 2014
1
Answer

Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we do not stock samples for this item. However, sometimes our vendors will have some available upon request. If you would like to find out if this is an option please call us at HomeDepot.com Customer Service 800-430-3376.

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 18 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
Very Very Nice Result
It took me a long time to select the right color, solid, nail down and the wider 5 inch plank width. I am happy with my choice. HD Installed a large living/dining are in just 2 days, little mess and excellent thresholds and trim work. It’s a little shiny but I like that and so easy to clean. The slight variations in light and darker wood and short and longer plank cuts make for an authentic, rich visual. It hasn’t scratched, even with two dogs running around on it. Hoping it won’t bleach out in the sun as I have alot of light near outside door to the deck.
by Claire
The Oak flooring was very nice and easy to install. The finish was great. This was a continuation...
The Oak flooring was very nice and easy to install. The finish was great. This was a continuation of a project with leftovers from a different manufacturer and seemed to have a slight difference in the natural colors. The tongue and grove was a little different and had a little trouble with lining up. Overall I was satisfied with the product but suggest you stick with one manufacturer.
by Dan
4 people found this helpful
As an overall, I’m disappointed. My disappointment is driven by two major factors: 1) Damage duri...
As an overall, I’m disappointed. My disappointment is driven by two major factors: 1) Damage during delivery/shipping 2) Product quality 3) Refund policy DELIVERY: wood arrived severely damaged during shipping. I had to return 25% of my order to the store even without opening the boxes because of severe damage imposed on the product during shipping. Replacement I received was in a bit better shape, but also many planks were damaged (inside of the boxes!) by ignorant shipping. Ordering in pallets won’t help: many outside boxes receive damage anyway. If a side of the box is damaged, it means you’re throwing away at least half of the box, because there are not so many planks inside (these are the wider planks – less quantity inside of the box). I had to deal with all kinds of issues caused by improper shipping: split tongue/groove sides, cracked plank ends, cracked planks, etc. Not just shipping to home made my order inconvenient, it brought extra burden and nerves: 1) Shipping carrier lost most part of my order and had no clue where it was. I spent plenty of time on the phone with Home Depot and shipping carrier trying to find it. 2) Since my delivery turned into three parts (instead of one), I had to meet the delivery three times instead of one. Each time they give you ½ day time slot, so you’re really stuck. 3) You have to help yourself in case you have to return your order. Get a car/truck, load boxes into it, get to home depot. All in all, SHIPPING TO HOME turned out into tremendous WASTE OF TIME instead of providing time savings. Shipping to home – never again. PRODUCT QUALITY: a) GAPS. Be prepared for a good piece of extra work! I mean it. Unless you don’t care about gaps. This product is NOT the case shown on most videos when you just use your rubber mallet and then nail it… If you want to have no gaps, you’ll have to apply some imagination and special tooling to make them stick to each other seamlessly. LOTS OF EXTRA EFFORT. b) FINISH. Some of the planks happened to have damaged finish out of the box. Some had wood filler. Some had bark on the reverse side. c) WIDTH. Some planks have different width at their ends. Watch out! d) LENGTH. Not excited about planks length. Even if you happen to reveal some longer planks inside of the boxes, most of them are extra trouble to fit (see point #a above) e) COLOR variation. Colors and texture vary significantly. Even putting some obviously gray planks aside (yes, something you wouldn’t expect to get as “select” grade), you either ignore colors and texture variation or spend even more time dealing with it. I just pulled plug on it at some point. f) WASTE. I had to try really hard in order to minimize waste. I had to assemble, disassemble and assemble again each row for several times due to gaps, uneven planks, damaged planks, planks not fitting into each other, damaged/incomplete tongues, etc. As a bottom line – I would stick to another product if I knew I would experience issues above. I would be okay to deal with points #b)-f) above if planks would fit easy. Point #a (gaps) is the major time consumer which made my project drag a LOT LONGER THAN EXPECTED. NEVERTHELESS I have to admit that after all this hard work, the RESULT LOOKS AWESOME! REFUND POLICY: watch out as they may not refund you taxes you paid! That is my case. They just provided refund for the product price, but not the taxes. This is the very first time ever I experience that. As a bottom line: my project turned out to last LOT LONGER due to EXTRA EFFORT I had put into making planks fit seamlessly. You got what you pay for. Though the resulting floor looks great and awesome, I will definitely stick to different product and likely buy it right from the store/warehouse should I do next project of the kind.
by Mike
Response from ArmstrongNov 10, 2016
Hi Mike,
We are glad that you are enjoying your new floor; however, we are very sorry about the experiences you encountered. We would welcome the opportunity to review these flooring issues with you. Please contact our Customer Relations & Technical Services at 1-800-233-3823, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
16 people found this helpful
As an overall, I’m disappointed. My disappointment is driven by two major factors: 1) Damage duri...
As an overall, I’m disappointed. My disappointment is driven by two major factors: 1) Damage during delivery/shipping 2) Product quality 3) Refund policy DELIVERY: wood arrived severely damaged during shipping. I had to return 25% of my order to the store even without opening the boxes because of severe damage imposed on the product during shipping. Replacement I received was in a bit better shape, but also many planks were damaged (inside of the boxes!) by ignorant shipping. Ordering in pallets won’t help: many outside boxes receive damage anyway. If a side of the box is damaged, it means you’re throwing away at least half of the box, because there are not so many planks inside (these are the wider planks – less quantity inside of the box). I had to deal with all kinds of issues caused by improper shipping: split tongue/groove sides, cracked plank ends, cracked planks, etc. Not just shipping to home made my order inconvenient, it brought extra burden and nerves: 1) Shipping carrier lost most part of my order and had no clue where it was. I spent plenty of time on the phone with Home Depot and shipping carrier trying to find it. 2) Since my delivery turned into three parts (instead of one), I had to meet the delivery three times instead of one. Each time they give you ½ day time slot, so you’re really stuck. 3) You have to help yourself in case you have to return your order. Get a car/truck, load boxes into it, get to home depot. All in all, SHIPPING TO HOME turned out into tremendous WASTE OF TIME instead of providing time savings. Shipping to home – never again. PRODUCT QUALITY: a) GAPS. Be prepared for a good piece of extra work! I mean it. Unless you don’t care about gaps. This product is NOT the case shown on most videos when you just use your rubber mallet and then nail it… If you want to have no gaps, you’ll have to apply some imagination and special tooling to make them stick to each other seamlessly. LOTS OF EXTRA EFFORT. b) FINISH. Some of the planks happened to have damaged finish out of the box. Some had wood filler. Some had bark on the reverse side. c) WIDTH. Some planks have different width at their ends. Watch out! d) LENGTH. Not excited about planks length. Even if you happen to reveal some longer planks inside of the boxes, most of them are extra trouble to fit (see point #a above) e) COLOR variation. Colors and texture vary significantly. Even putting some obviously gray planks aside (yes, something you wouldn’t expect to get as “select” grade), you either ignore colors and texture variation or spend even more time dealing with it. I just pulled plug on it at some point. f) WASTE. I had to try really hard in order to minimize waste. I had to assemble, disassemble and assemble again each row for several times due to gaps, uneven planks, damaged planks, planks not fitting into each other, damaged/incomplete tongues, etc. As a bottom line – I would stick to another product if I knew I would experience issues above. I would be okay to deal with points #b)-f) above if planks would fit easy. Point #a (gaps) is the major time consumer which made my project drag a LOT LONGER THAN EXPECTED. NEVERTHELESS I have to admit that after all this hard work, the RESULT LOOKS AWESOME! REFUND POLICY: watch out as they may not refund you taxes you paid! That is my case. They just provided refund for the product price, but not the taxes. This is the very first time ever I experience that. As a bottom line: my project turned out to last LOT LONGER due to EXTRA EFFORT I had put into making planks fit seamlessly. You got what you pay for. Though the resulting floor looks great and awesome, I will definitely stick to different product and likely buy it right from the store/warehouse should I do next project of the kind.
by Mike
Response from ArmstrongNov 10, 2016
Hi Mike,
We are glad that you are enjoying your new floor; however, we are very sorry about the experiences you encountered. We would welcome the opportunity to review these flooring issues with you. Please contact our Customer Relations & Technical Services at 1-800-233-3823, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
32 people found this helpful
Bought this because of the color and board size. Beautiful...
Bought this because of the color and board size. Beautiful wood came out gorgeous. The only problem was some boards were off size and hard to use. More waste than normal.
by CL
Nice but expensive
It’s very expensive and there are pieces that can’t be used
by David
I bought 34 boxes that were in stock for $3.49...
I bought 34 boxes that were in stock for $3.49 but needed more. Mgr would not price match so I paid $5.29 for the rest. This line never goes on sale either. Should have gone with the plano line. Why is there such a difference in price. Its the same wood just a different stain. Would I choose this again? Probably not.
by KEITH
DISAPPOINTED!!! I was very disappointed in that out of all the pieces in 1 box their was only 4 l...
DISAPPOINTED!!! I was very disappointed in that out of all the pieces in 1 box their was only 4 long pieces and alot of small pieces. Not happy with that!!! That is making the job a whole lot HARDER having to piece all of this!! I ordered 46 boxes, this will not be fun!!!! DISAPPOINTED!!!
by Kaye
Response from AHF Products TeamJul 30, 2020
Hi Kaye,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with your flooring.

Our flooring products are packaged randomly; however, we would expect there to be a good mix on lengths in the carton. We highly recommend pulling planks from 3-5 cartons at a time so that you can get a good variation in color and size boards.

Again we apologize for the inconvenience and hope that this information is helpful. Have a great day. AHFProducts
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by regina
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by Earlene
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews