#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313767365

Model #TEP362DW

Store SKU #1005512927

Double-pole 15 Amp Line Voltage 120/240-volt TEP Series 5-2 Day Electronic Programmable Thermostat in White

$7590
  • Premium electronic thermostat maintains temperature to 1 degree
  • Features 5 - 2 day programming, Fahrenheit or Celsius display
  • 4-wire connection for electric fan-forced or convection heaters
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$7590

Product Overview

Save on your home heating bill with the precise technology of this programmable electronic thermostat. Features include touchscreen controls, a large and easy-to-read backlit display, four daily setting options, and more. This line voltage thermostat is compatible with fan-forced in-wall electric heaters, electric baseboard heaters, and with linear and panel convector heaters as well.
  • Lower your heating costs with precise temperature control within one degree and simple electronic controls to manage usage
  • Line voltage thermostat compatible with in-wall and baseboard electric heaters (120/208/240-Volt)
  • Simple 4-wire installation (double-pole) and includes an off setting
  • 5-2 day programming, with 4 daily events and 4 quick modes, including early start, vacation, comfort and economy
  • Tamperproof your program settings with a security lock
  • Choose temperature display in Celsius or Fahrenheit
  • 15 Amp
  • UL listed in the US and Canada for safety compliance
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Click here for information on Electronic Recycling Programs



  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Programmable Thermostats

NewSmart Learning Digital Temperature Controller Outlet Programmable Thermostat with WIFI
current product
Double-pole 15 Amp Line Voltage 120/240-volt TEP Series 5-2 Day Electronic Programmable Thermostat in White
Thermostat 7-Day Programmable, Double Pole 120/208/240-Volt 15 AmpSmart Programmable Wi-Fi Thermostat for Air Conditioners
Brand CadetKing ElectricMysa
NameSmart Learning Digital Temperature Controller Outlet Programmable Thermostat with WIFIDouble-pole 15 Amp Line Voltage 120/240-volt TEP Series 5-2 Day Electronic Programmable Thermostat in WhiteThermostat 7-Day Programmable, Double Pole 120/208/240-Volt 15 AmpSmart Programmable Wi-Fi Thermostat for Air Conditioners
Price
$4999
$7590
$8557
$9900
$119.00
Save $20.00 (17%)
Ratings
(0)
(68)
(7)
(71)
FeaturesBuilt-in Wi-Fi,Plug InLockableBacklit Display,Lockable,Touch Screen,Vacation ModeLockable,USB Port,Vacation Mode
Thermostat CompatibilityUniversalBaseboard HeaterUniversalUniversal
Wire Configuration3-Wire3-Wire4-Wire2-Wire
Control TypeManual,Phone ControlledTouchscreenPre-setPhone Controlled
Power OptionsHardwiredHardwiredHardwiredHardwired
Heating & Cooling System Type2 StageSingle StageSingle StageSingle Stage
Thermostat ShapeRectangularRectangularRectangularRectangular
Voltage TypeLine VoltageLine VoltageLine VoltageNo Voltage
IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedNo Additional Items IncludedNo Additional Items Included
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Display height (in.)
1.9 in
Display width (in.)
1.62 in
Product Depth (in.)
1.50 in
Product Height (in.)
5 in

Details

Battery Power Type
Lithium
Battery Size
CR2032
Color Family
White
Control Type
Touchscreen
Features
Lockable
Heating & Cooling System Type
Single Stage
Included
No Additional Items Included
Pack Size
1
Periods per Programmable Day
4
Power Options
Hardwired
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Thermostat Compatibility
Baseboard Heater
Thermostat Product Type
Programmable Thermostat
Thermostat Shape
Rectangular
Thermostat Type
Heat
Voltage (v)
240/208v
Voltage (volts)
240/208 V
Voltage Type
Line Voltage
Wattage (watts)
3600
Wire Configuration
3-Wire

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 years

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.2
    out of 68 reviews
  • 12%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
The worst
These are the worst. Extremely hard to adjust the temp and if it gets stuck in the wrong mode or temperature scale it is hard to change it back. The touch pad is either not responsive at all, or at times too responsive. Terrible product.
by
Response from CadetCustomer SupportJan 6, 2022
Good Day,

We are sorry to hear that this thermostat did not meet your expectations.

Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team
    1 found this review helpful
    Poorly Engineered
    Bought three. One works, second one the keypad didn't work from the get go and third the key pad started to fail after only a few hours. Thermostat will say it's 62.5 degrees when a thermometer right next to it will say it's 68 degrees. These are just poorly engineering garbage. It's another typical product where the engineers think they are they are Thomas Edison and are trying to win lottery with innovation instead of designing and testing something that works well. These are all getting replaced with Honeywells. I can't say how much I hate products like this. You waste the time installing them, then removing them, then returning them and then getting something else and then having install something else. Just a waste of time because some electrical engineer has a short attention span and is ready to move on to the next thing before the thing they are working on is done.
    by
    Response from CadetCustomer SupportOct 26, 2020
    Thank you so much for sharing you concerns. I will forward your request to the product improvement department
      9 found this review helpful
      To early for a rating. Needs to be tested for...
      To early for a rating. Needs to be tested for a couple of months. Easy to program but I had to do a reset for all the functions to work.
      by
      Response from CadetCustomer SupportMay 5, 2022
      HI Mark, Thank you for contacting Glen Dimplex Americas. If you encounter any issues or have any questions, please contact Customer Service directly at cs@glendimplexamericas.com. Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team.
      • Verified Purchase
      Buttons do not work
      The buttons dont work. 1 out of 5 touches may work? I set mine to read out the temp in Fahrenheit. It switched itself back to Celsius. Ive given up and instead Im using this as an opportunity to educate my kids about the metric system.
      by
      Response from CadetCustomer SupportApr 26, 2022
      Good Day,

      We would recommend that you return the item to the place of purchase for a product exchange.

      Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team
        Thermostat had been cut with a box cutter and I...
        Thermostat had been cut with a box cutter and I didn't notice until installing. Will need to return.
        by
        Response from CadetCustomer SupportApr 4, 2022
        Good Day,

        Kindly return for exchange.

        Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team
        • Verified Purchase
        Planning on returning the item. Checked the wires for power,...
        Planning on returning the item. Checked the wires for power, made sure the tab was removed from the battery and made sure I made the right connections, but the thermostat didn't turn on
        by
        Response from CadetCustomer SupportMar 23, 2022
        Good Day.

        Kindly return the product to Home Depot and request a product exchange

        Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team
        • Verified Purchase
        Would you like to ALWAYS have to re-read the manual????
        This is a perfect example of terrible interface design. Nothing is intuitive. WAY to many adjustments with 4 buttons. Unbelievably unintuitive. Is this thermostat a prank??? Looks nice and clean on a wall...but you will eventually replace it with the $20 thermostat that has a single dial or lever and smash this thing in a fit of righteous fury in front of great gam gam on Thanksgiving day as she asks for the third time for the heat to be turned up.
        by
        Response from CadetCustomer SupportMar 21, 2022
        Good Day,

        We are sorry the product purchased has not met your expectations.

        Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team
          1 found this review helpful
          Garbage
          This product is awful, you have to smash your fingers into the """buttons""" to make them respond and half the time they don't even respond. Awful to program and makes no sense, please do not buy this product if you want a working thermostat.
          by
          Response from CadetCustomer SupportMar 14, 2022
          Good Day,

          We are sorry this product did not meet your requirements.

          Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team
            Do not buy
            If you don’t want to spend hours trying to figure out how to program a thermostat, do not buy this. Our contractor purchased it for us sight unseen and it’s a NIGHTMARE.
            by
            Response from CadetCustomer SupportFeb 24, 2022
            Good Day,

            We are sorry to hear that this is not what you were looking for.

            Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team
              1 found this review helpful
              Awful
              Hard to use, poorly designed. It makes something that should be simple into a frustrating, tedious process. The buttons are often unresponsive, and you have to hit them 'just right' for them to work. You raise and lower the temperature by HALF a degrees, making you press a button twice as many times.
              by
              Response from CadetCustomer SupportFeb 14, 2022
              Good Day,

              We are sorry to hear this product did not perform as intended. We would recommend that you return to the place of purchase for a product exchange.

              Glen Dimplex Americas Customer Experience Team
                1 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews