#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 311193264

Model # BJ409

Store SKU # 1004686503

Baja 6-Drawer Shabby White Dresser 33.6"H x 51"W x 18.5"D

Limit 5 per order
Save $65.19 (15%)
Apply Now
Pay $334.38 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 100% Solid Wood construction
  • Water based, protective finish
  • Six large drawers provide plenty of storage space
  • View More Details
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 30 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Rustic elegance and contemporary style combine in the Baja Dresser by Camaflexi to create the perfect balance of sophistication and warmth in your bedroom. Constructed of 100% Solid Pine Wood, the water based distressed finish showcases the natural beauty of the wood grains. Featuring six, deep and extra generous size drawers, the Baja Dresser is perfectly designed for organized storage of your clothes and personal belongings. Sturdy and durable, the Baja Dresser is built to last the quality and workmanship you've come to expect from Camaflexi. Concerned for the environment, all Camaflexi furniture is eco-friendly and crafted of Solid Pine Wood sourced from renewable pine plantations.
  • 100% solid wood construction
  • Easy to clean, water based, protective finish
  • 6-large pull out drawers for ample storage
  • Drawers feature attractive, easy to grasp, metal drawer pulls
  • Extra durable metal glides with safety stops for smooth and effortless motion on all drawers
  • Eco-friendly, wood is sourced from renewable pine plantations
  • Return Policy



Questions & Answers

Q:How many boxes does the chest of drawers come in?
by|Jan 24, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Mikhail, This dresser currently ships in two boxes. All the best, The Camaflexi Team

by|Jan 25, 2023
    Q:Are the drawers dovetailed?
    by|Apr 25, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Brenda, No, we do not use dovetails joints for this; rather, we employ dowel joints to create this solid and sturdy piece. All the best, The Camaflexi Team

    by|Apr 26, 2022
      Q:I am at last step which is to install the rails on the 6 drawers. However rhe directions are not clear as to their positioning no starter holes.
      by|Dec 16, 2021
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thanks for reaching out so that we can assist in getting your dresser up and running as the stunning piece you ordered. The track is kind of an L shape. The wheel part should be facing the back of the drawer and the other end flush against the drawer front. The bottom of the L (small side) goes underneath the drawer. (See step #12 on the assembly instructions for further detail.) Please e-mail us directly should you need further assistance. We can be reached at support@camaflexi.com.

      by|Dec 17, 2021
        Q:I enquired about the drawer dimensions but both my question and that of another reviewer were answered inadequately. Please include the drawer depth. I have the length and width but the third dimension is missing. Thank you in advance.
        by|Dec 13, 2021
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hi Monica, Thanks for asking about that. The height inside the drawer would be 4 7/8". Best of luck, The Camaflexi Team

        by|Dec 29, 2021
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 13

          Customer Reviews

          4 out of 5
          • 4
            out of 42 reviews
          • 58% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
          If you want a cheap dresser thats hard to assemble, this one's for you.
          I ordered both the 6 drawer and the tall 5 drawer dresser in this line (shabby white color). The material was light weight and notbreal wood, which I expected. However, the assembly was a nightmare and my husband was in the trades for 9 years. This assembly took him about 3 hours each! Half of the corners were not plumb. The most frustrating thing was that these drawers dont fill out the entire length of the inside of the unit, they could be 2 inches longer and hold more stuff easily. Hey, they look good in photos though, just dont look too close.
          Response from CamaflexiMay 15, 2023
          Thank you for taking the time to update us on your experience. The chest and dresser that you ordered are indeed 100% solid wood, with the exception of the back panel of the frame and the drawer bottoms, which are CARB II Compliant MDF. We do recommend having two adults complete the assembly together, which should cut down the time significantly.
          Should there be any issues that we can assist you with, please e-mail us the details at support@camaflexi.com.
            East and fun to build
            Easy and fun to put together. Everything fit perfectly!
            Response from CamaflexiMar 2, 2022
            Hi Rick,

            Hope you enjoy the hominess that Baja offers for years to come! Thanks for sharing, and we're glad all went smoothly for you.

            Best of luck,
            The Camaflexi Team
            Missing parts
            I ordered this dresser and matching nightstands. First off the directions were terrible. Secondly once the dresser was at the point of building the drawers, we discovered the drawers AND top of the dresser were not in the box. Home Depot has been the least helpful in resolving this issue. All they tell us is that it’s not their fault, it’s the manufacturer that is at fault. Supposedly Home Depot customer service manager was hiding from us on the phone and wouldn’t talk to us. YOU HAD 1 JOB
            Response from CamaflexiFeb 28, 2022
            I'm sorry that you experienced some disappointment with our dresser. In the rare instance that a product does arrive with a damage/defect, we offer Home Depot customers free replacement parts with free shipping included. Therefore, so that we can do what we can to enable you to have the sleek and sophisticated dresser that you ordered, please reach out to our customer service team at support@camaflexi.com.
              3 found this review helpful
              Great with horrible instructions
              I’ve had this for a while now, used every day, and still looks and works like new. It’s real wood, put together with real screw and very solid. No particle board or pins and cams. The only thing wrong is the instructions are horrible. They weren’t in the box. No problem, go online. They said it takes 45 mins, more like 4.5 hours…. Some of the instructions seemed like they wrote them to give us a hard time….. I was able to figure them out and I like the dresser enough that I’m glad I got it. I really like the rustic looks and I know it will last a very long time. Even though the surface is rough, it’s ok, you can dust it easily. The slides work very smoothly and are not flimsy either. Yes, I would recommend the dresser. Just be warned about the instructions and be prepared to spend some time. If you enjoy putting things together it will be ok.
              Response from CamaflexiOct 16, 2023
              The Baja Dresser is designed to be sturdy, homey, and durable - and we're glad you feel the same! This model should take two adults approximately 45 minutes to assemble, and the assembly instructions should be included in the box. We apologize that you had to go online to get those. It can take some longer than others to put it together, and, occasionally, it would be recommended to hire a handyman for the construction. Should there be any difficulty that we can assist with, we would love for you to e-mail us at support@camaflexi.com.
                • Recommended
                Solid construction, a little time to put together but well...
                Solid construction, a little time to put together but well worth it.
                Response from CamaflexiJun 8, 2023
                There's something about the rustic hominess and the solid wood build that makes this piece just amazing. We are glad that you are enjoying it and appreciate you taking the time to update us.
                All the best,
                The Camaflexi Team
                • Verified Purchase
                Dresser: Warped Top
                Overall, I liked the product and once it was built it was sturdy and looked as pictured. However, the top is VERY warped. The center is high and right now I can see all the way to the back through the gap. It is over an inch. I have some very heavy items on it and am hoping that some of the warp can be mitigated once the top is screwed down. It very much affects the overall appearance of the dresser.
                Response from CamaflexiFeb 27, 2023
                Hi Cheryl,

                This is a great piece, and you did choose well if you were looking for a sturdy and homey looking dresser. I apologize that the top arrived warped. This is very uncommon, but when such does occur, we do offer Home Depot customers free replacement parts with free shipping included. Please reach out to us at support@camaflexi.com for assistance here.
                  We love our new Camaflexi dresser. It is a...
                  We love our new Camaflexi dresser. It is a perfect fit in our bedroom. It did take a little longer than expected to put together but pieces were marked well.
                  Response from CamaflexiDec 7, 2022
                  Hi Laurie,
                  We're glad you chose well! Wishing you lots of good use out of your stunning new piece.
                  All the best,
                  The Camaflexi Team
                  Not like the color pictured at all!
                  The color of this dresser is nothing like pictured. Way darker more red and black, not brown at all!
                  Response from CamaflexiJun 14, 2022
                  Hi Kara,
                  I apologize that you are not completely satisfied with your recent purchase of one of our solid wood dressers. It is kind of hard to get a real feel for the color when shopping for furniture online, especially when each screen can depict the shading with slightly different hues. Thank you for reaching out, and we hope you'll enjoy the hominess that Baja has to offer for years to come.
                  All the best,
                  The Camaflexi Team
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Not recommended
                    This was totally a waste of money. It was horrible putting up. They are not sturdy...
                    Response from CamaflexiMay 18, 2022
                    I'm sorry that you experienced some disappointment with our dresser. Assembly should take two adults approximately 45 minutes, but for some it can be complex and a handyman would be recommended then. Please check that all the screws are properly tightened and that the dresser is assembled correctly because this is an extremely sturdy piece, and the durability should not be limited in any way. Should there be anything we can assist with, please reach out to our customer service team at support@camaflexi.com.
                      Difficult to assemble and takes a long time to put...
                      Difficult to assemble and takes a long time to put together. Drawers seem loose in the tracks.
                      Response from CamaflexiApr 4, 2022
                      We apologize for the difficulty you had assembling your dresser. Whilst we do expect that majority of our customers should not have much difficulty with assembly, there are some, who have more trouble and occasionally a handyman would be recommended. If there is anything we can assist with to ensure you are 100% comfortable with the stability of your piece, please reach out to us at support@camaflexi.com.
                      • Verified Purchase
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews

                      Get 10% off your purchase

                      Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.