#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205397929

Model #12327

Store SKU #1002658826

1,500 sq. ft. Serenity Pellet Stove Heating Capability

$159900
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Easy to clean without disassembly-no hidden chambers
  • 5 feed rates and blower speeds
  • Economical high/low limit switches
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Fireplace fuel type
Mount type needed for this fireplace
Fireplace Warranty
Product dimensions, width.
Product dimensions, height.
Product dimensions, depth.
Reinvent the way you heat your home with Castle's Serenity wood pellet stove and new smart controller. The Serenity features a 24-hour programmable controller for each day of the week that has the ability to cycle on and off and adjust to a built-in thermostat depending on when heat is needed. The smart controller allows you to choose manual, thermostat and weekly operational modes to heat your home on your schedule. As with any Castle Pellet Stove, you'll experience affordability, style and practicality. Its space-saving shape and attractive design will make it a welcomed addition to any room. With the new smart controller, heating your home efficiently on your terms has never been easier.
  • Easy to clean there are no tubes, corrugations, or hidden chambers
  • Manual, thermostat, and weekly heating modes to heat your home on your schedule
  • 40 lbs. hopper capacity
  • 32,000 BTU 1,500 sq. ft. heating capacity
  • Hopper safety switch
  • High-temperature paint-over temp protected
  • Vacuum safety switch
  • Air wash system
  • EPA certified
  • Mobile home approved
  • Click to learn more about wood and wood pellet stoves in our buying guide
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

279Questions
caret
Q:Can you use your phone to control this stove?
by|Jan 28, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  No.it does come with a remote though

by|Feb 1, 2023
    caret
    Q:Diameter of exit chimney pipe.?
    by|Jan 24, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  A UL listed 3” or 4” type L pellet vent exhaust system must be used for installation and attached to the pipe connector provided on the back of the stove. Use a 3” to 4” adapter for 4” pipe. A cap must be used at the termination of type L vent chimneys. For elevations above 2,500 feet above sea level, a 4” L is required.

    by|Feb 1, 2023
      caret
      Q:I?m sorry the online website said 1199 but Home Depot?s website says 1599
      by|Dec 25, 2022
      0 Answer
      Answer This Question
      caret
      Q:The website I seen online says it?s on sale for 1169 but when I go to your website it says it?s 1599
      by|Dec 25, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Prices may vary from store to store as it is to their discretion. You do have the option to purchase from either place. It is the same stove and parts.

      by|Dec 29, 2022
        Showing 1-4 of 279
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        4.1 out of 5
        (399)
        • 4.1
          out of 399 reviews
        • 80%recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 399 reviews
        Worst engineering for repairs
        Castle serenity. This has to be the worst design. Removing the panels, auger ,pulling away from stove pipes just to replace the igniter. have to move it to work on it. I'm almost 60, female. I can't imagine doing this by myself every season. I am currently having to light manually waiting on a part that's not in stock. No thermostat for off and on. Stays lit constantly unless on the timer/programmer. I'm waiting on a module now. Why would anyone manufacture this to be so hard to work on?
        by
        Response from Ardisam, Inc.Jan 10, 2023
        We are sorry to hear you have had such difficulty with replacing the igniter. Due to the compact size of this unit and placement of the igniter, it is a tedious job. The only way to turn this off and on is to physically turn it off and on. At the lowest setting, it will feed pellets less often, however, it will continue to burn and heat as it is designed. You shouldn't have to replace the igniter every year. Also, if you need to replace any parts and it becomes too difficult of a task for you, we do have repair centers who can come out and assist you. You may find this information online at www.ardisam.com, under the Support tab or by calling 800-345-6007 option 1, then option 2. Ardiasm
          2 found this review helpful
          This stove works great! Set the temperature and it maintains it all night. You can add pellets as...
          This stove works great! Set the temperature and it maintains it all night. You can add pellets as needed without turning it off. A wonderful product abd great price. We have a small area to heat, 1200 sq feet so not sure how it would work on larger areas, but we love it!
          by
          Response from Ardisam, Inc.Jun 4, 2021
          Thank you for your feedback and outstanding rating. We are glad to hear you are happy with your Castle Stove. If you need any assistance, please send email to info@ardisam.com or contact Customer Service at 800-345-6007 option 1, then option 2, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Central time. Ardiasm
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Excellent heating
          We bought this pellet stove about a year ago. It does an exception job at heating our 1100 sq ft home. I have had a little setting the controls so that it turns off and on at a certain temperature, but I believe I just need to read the instructions again. Bottom line, it’s a beautiful unit and performs excellent. We get compliments all the time on the warmth and beauty of this stove.
          by
          Response from Ardisam, Inc.Feb 25, 2021
          Thank you for your feedback and outstanding rating! We appreciate your business and are glad you are happy with your product. If you need any assistance, please feel free to go to www.castlestoves.com. Have a great day! Ardiasm
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Looks nice, narrow foot print on floor, but is constantly not working. No fun in middle of night...
            Looks nice, narrow foot print on floor, but is constantly not working. No fun in middle of night cold trying to reset/ trying to restart system (installed 1 month ago). I was going to buy 2 of these. I’m glad I didn’t. For my second stove I bought other model which was more expensive and another brand works perfectly. (Bought on same order). Now I have a useless stove....... do not buy!!
            by
            Response from Ardisam, Inc.Jan 28, 2021
            It may be something as simple as a setting, or it could be that a part is not working properly. You would want to contact customer service to speak with a stove technician to help determine what the issue is. Call 800-345-6007 option 1, then option 2. Ardiasm
              4 found this review helpful
              Fabulous, easy to instal and run. This Castle 1,500 sq. ft. Pellet Stove with 40 lb. Hopper and A...
              Fabulous, easy to instal and run. This Castle 1,500 sq. ft. Pellet Stove with 40 lb. Hopper and Auto Ignition is easy to run, well designed and even has a remote. Very efficient, plenty of heat for all our big house.
              by
              Response from Ardisam, Inc.Jan 28, 2021
              Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you are happy with your Castle Stove. Ardiasm
              • DIY
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Disappointing
              Does put out a lot of heat but unfortunately The mechanism that feeds the pellets to the. Fire box or auger jams up a lot. Can’t understand why If pellets are still in the hopper . It happen 3 x on the first day also Still producing a terrible smell . Is it the unit breaking in? Is it the paint gassing out ? What ever it is still smells terrible I’m not sure I can recommend from my experience Sorry
              by
              Response from Ardisam, Inc.Dec 16, 2020
              Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you are having trouble operating your Castle Serenity Stove. The smell is from the paint burning off, very common, and will disappear after a few uses, depending on how often you run the stove. If you are having issues operating the stove, you will want to contact Customer Service at 800-345-6007 option 1, then option 2 right away. They are always happy to assist you. Ardiasm
                7 found this review helpful
                What is not to Love
                This pellet stove is just perfect. They sure have come a long way. My favorite part is the auto ignition of fire. In the morning I turn the stove on before I make coffee....by the time I am done it is lit and already warming my home. The heat exchange is awesome from this stove. Don't let the size fool you. It burns all brands of pellets we put the test too. The stove also responds well upping the temperature fast. So happy we decided to try a pellet stove again and extremely happy we made the right choice in a Castle stove. It's heavy. Home Depot got it in our truck. You'll need at least three strong bodies getting it into your home. I love this stove! My cats do too.
                by
                Response from Ardisam, Inc.Nov 11, 2020
                Thank you for your feedback and outstanding rating. We are glad to know you are happy with your Castle stove. Enjoy your colder weather outside while nice and warm inside. Contact us if you should need any assistance at 800-345-6007, option 1, then option 2. Ardiasm
                  • Recommended
                  8 found this review helpful
                  Great Quality, Great Price .... fabulous value
                  This Castle Pellet Stove is AWESOME. Our old pellet stove died, and after a lot of debate, my wife and I decided upon this model from reading reviews and checking a range of models in stores and online. A perfect result. It was easy to set up. It is excellent quality, and importantly worked from the start, with no messing around. Easy installation instructions, easy installation, great controls, and it gets a 5 star rating from both of us. Minimum assembly, more time was taken unpacking it from its excellent packaging. Highly recommended for houses or rooms of up to 1500 square feet.
                  by
                  Response from Ardisam, Inc.Nov 3, 2020
                  Thank you for your feedback and outstanding rating. We are glad to hear you are happy with your Castle Stove. Please contact us if you should need any assistance. Ardiasm
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Working nicely...
                    Working nicely
                    by
                    Response from Ardisam, Inc.Oct 29, 2020
                    Thank you for your outstanding rating. We are glad to hear you are happy with your Castle Stove. Please contact us if you need any assistance. Ardiasm
                    • Verified Purchase
                    I love it. It works great easy to keep clean with the big ash pan.
                    I love it. It works great easy to keep clean with the big ash pan.
                    by
                    Response from Ardisam, Inc.Apr 3, 2020
                    Thank you for your feedback and outstanding rating! We appreciate your business and are glad you are happy with your product. If you need any assistance, please feel free to go to www.castlestoves.com. Have a great day! Ardiasm
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    7 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 399 reviews

                    Frequently Bought Together

                    ++
                    Price:
                    $159900

                    Compare Similar Pellet Stoves

                    current product
                    1,500 sq. ft. Serenity Pellet Stove Heating Capability
                    HP50-Grey Pellet Stove 2,200 sq. ft. EPA Certified in GreyHP21-SS Pellet Stove 2,400 sq. ft. EPA Certified with SS TrimWiseway 2,000 sq. ft. 40,000 BTU Non Electric Gravity Fed Pellet Stove
                    BrandCastleComfortBiltComfortBiltUS Stove
                    Name1,500 sq. ft. Serenity Pellet Stove Heating CapabilityHP50-Grey Pellet Stove 2,200 sq. ft. EPA Certified in GreyHP21-SS Pellet Stove 2,400 sq. ft. EPA Certified with SS TrimWiseway 2,000 sq. ft. 40,000 BTU Non Electric Gravity Fed Pellet Stove
                    Price
                    $119900
                    $179900
                    $209516
                    /box
                    $230465
                    Ratings
                    (398)
                    (166)
                    (37)
                    (73)
                    Area Heated (Sq. Ft.)1500.000220024002000
                    FeaturesAdjustable Thermostat,Adjustable feed rate,Air Wash System,Rear heat shield,Side heat shieldAdjustable feed rate,Mobile home approved,Pedestal Base,Programmable Thermostat,Rear heat shield,Side heat shieldAdjustable Thermostat,Adjustable feed rate,Air Wash System,Mobile home approved,Pedestal Base,Rear heat shield,Side heat shieldAdjustable feed rate,Rear heat shield,Side heat shield
                    MaterialIronSteelStainless SteelSteel
                    Hopper Capacity (lb.)40474060
                    Heat Output (BTU/hour)31960400003200040000
                    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product