#1 Home Improvement Retailer
The product you chose is discontinued, but we found something similar you might like.
1,500 sq. ft. Serenity Pellet Stove Heating Capability, Smart Controller, 40 lbs. Hopper Capacity
  • Castle
  • Model 41278
  • Internet #326274649
  • Store SO SKU #1009961016
1,500 sq. ft. Serenity Pellet Stove Heating Capability, Smart Controller, 40 lbs. Hopper Capacity
(28)
Discontinued Model:

1,500 sq. ft. Serenity Pellet Stove Heating Capability

  • Easy to clean without disassembly-no hidden chambers
  • 5 feed rates and blower speeds
  • Economical high/low limit switches
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Fireplace fuel type
Mount type needed for this fireplace
Fireplace Warranty
Product dimensions, width.
Product dimensions, height.
Product dimensions, depth.

About This Product

Reinvent the way you heat your home with Castle's Serenity wood pellet stove and new smart controller. The Serenity features a 24-hour programmable controller for each day of the week that has the ability to cycle on and off and adjust to a built-in thermostat depending on when heat is needed. The smart controller allows you to choose manual, thermostat and weekly operational modes to heat your home on your schedule. As with any Castle Pellet Stove, you'll experience affordability, style and practicality. Its space-saving shape and attractive design will make it a welcomed addition to any room. With the new smart controller, heating your home efficiently on your terms has never been easier.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 205397929

Model # 12327

Specifications

Dimensions: H 34 in, W 18.25 in, D 23.75 in

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)

23.75 in

Assembled Height (in.)

34 in

Assembled Width (in.)

18.25 in

Firebox Depth (in.)

8.74

Firebox Height (in.)

33.39

Firebox Width (in.)

17.83

Details

Area Heated (sq. ft.)

1500.000

Assembly Required

Yes

Color Family

Black

Features

Adjustable Thermostat, Adjustable feed rate, Air Wash System, Rear heat shield, Side heat shield

Heat Output (BTU/hour)

31960

Hopper Capacity (lb.)

40 lb

Included

Hopper, No Additional Items Included

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor

Material

Iron

Product Weight (lb.)

186 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Classic, Cottage, Farmhouse

Total BTU (Btu)

31960

Trim Color

Black

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings

EPA Approved

Manufacturer Warranty

One Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

288Questions
caret
Q:can i use 4 vent piping ?
by|Oct 8, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  A UL listed 3” or 4” type L pellet vent exhaust system must be used for installation and attached to the pipe connector provided on the back of the stove. Use a 3” to 4” adapter for 4” pipe. A cap must be used at the termination of type L vent chimneys. For elevations above 2,500 feet above sea level, a 4” L is required.

by|Oct 9, 2023
    caret
    Q:Does Serenity pellet stove need electricity?
    by|Oct 1, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The Serenity Pellet Stove does require electricity.

    by|Oct 2, 2023
      caret
      Q:Do you get free pellets when you buy a new pellet stove
      by|Sep 26, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The Castle Serenity Pellet Stove does not come with pellets. Pellets will need to be purchased separately.

      by|Sep 27, 2023
        caret
        Q:Do I need to cover wall behind it with anything special like tile or steel plate?
        by|Sep 13, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The Serenity Pellet Stove does not require any special material to cover the wall behind the stove.

        by|Sep 15, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 288

          Customer Reviews

          4.1 out of 5

          • 4.1 out of 422 reviews
          • 78% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews
          Ran until warranty expired
          Bought a castle serenity...it ran beautifully the first winter...then the warranty ran out. Second winter we replaced the...fire sensor ( twice), exhaust fan, main controller, vacuum switch (three times), open lid sensor and now it's a table for plants. Avoid this at all costs. All we have now is an expensive plant table and two holes in our wall. Customer service is very polite because ( I'm guessing) they get lots and lots of practice. Complete and utter waste of money.
          by
            Works great for the green house
            I bought this to start our greenhouse a little earlier and keep it going later. Only issue I have had in 3 years is sawdust jam in the auger.
            by
              • Recommended
              Very nice pellet stove
              This is a nice looking stove that is a little smaller in size. Perfect for our room. We had one issue which the company responded quickly and we were able to resolve. This little stove warms up our whole basement and the warm air can be felt coming up the stairs. Impressed with how it works.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Good unit
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Like the stove , good heat, my first year with unit, a limit went bad , there was a spare next to it , it is the small one , proof of flame one, would like a new one sent in case this happens again
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Serenity Pellet Stove Review
              Prior to purchasing the Castle Serenity Pellet Stove, I researched many online reviews and YouTube reviews. After owning this pellet stove now for approximately 4-months, I am very happy with our purchase. I placed the Pellet stove in our living room (which is the center of the house), and it does a good job of heating the living spaces in my 1365 square foot home. Once the house is heated to my liking, I run the stove on it's lowest temperature setting to lesson the Pellet consumption and heating. Most of the time, I turn it off at night just before I go to bed and then back on in the morning. I am pleasantly happy with this purchase.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Worst engineering for repairs
              Castle serenity. This has to be the worst design. Removing the panels, auger ,pulling away from stove pipes just to replace the igniter. have to move it to work on it. I'm almost 60, female. I can't imagine doing this by myself every season. I am currently having to light manually waiting on a part that's not in stock. No thermostat for off and on. Stays lit constantly unless on the timer/programmer. I'm waiting on a module now. Why would anyone manufacture this to be so hard to work on?
              by
              Response from Ardisam, Inc.Jan 10, 2023
              We are sorry to hear you have had such difficulty with replacing the igniter. Due to the compact size of this unit and placement of the igniter, it is a tedious job. The only way to turn this off and on is to physically turn it off and on. At the lowest setting, it will feed pellets less often, however, it will continue to burn and heat as it is designed. You shouldn't have to replace the igniter every year. Also, if you need to replace any parts and it becomes too difficult of a task for you, we do have repair centers who can come out and assist you. You may find this information online at www.ardisam.com, under the Support tab or by calling 800-345-6007 option 1, then option 2. Ardiasm
                2 found this review helpful
                This stove works great! Set the temperature and it maintains it all night. You can add pellets as...
                This stove works great! Set the temperature and it maintains it all night. You can add pellets as needed without turning it off. A wonderful product abd great price. We have a small area to heat, 1200 sq feet so not sure how it would work on larger areas, but we love it!
                by
                Response from Ardisam, Inc.Jun 4, 2021
                Thank you for your feedback and outstanding rating. We are glad to hear you are happy with your Castle Stove. If you need any assistance, please send email to info@ardisam.com or contact Customer Service at 800-345-6007 option 1, then option 2, Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Central time. Ardiasm
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Excellent heating
                We bought this pellet stove about a year ago. It does an exception job at heating our 1100 sq ft home. I have had a little setting the controls so that it turns off and on at a certain temperature, but I believe I just need to read the instructions again. Bottom line, it’s a beautiful unit and performs excellent. We get compliments all the time on the warmth and beauty of this stove.
                by
                Response from Ardisam, Inc.Feb 25, 2021
                Thank you for your feedback and outstanding rating! We appreciate your business and are glad you are happy with your product. If you need any assistance, please feel free to go to www.castlestoves.com. Have a great day! Ardiasm
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Looks nice, narrow foot print on floor, but is constantly not working. No fun in middle of night...
                  Looks nice, narrow foot print on floor, but is constantly not working. No fun in middle of night cold trying to reset/ trying to restart system (installed 1 month ago). I was going to buy 2 of these. I’m glad I didn’t. For my second stove I bought other model which was more expensive and another brand works perfectly. (Bought on same order). Now I have a useless stove....... do not buy!!
                  by
                  Response from Ardisam, Inc.Jan 28, 2021
                  It may be something as simple as a setting, or it could be that a part is not working properly. You would want to contact customer service to speak with a stove technician to help determine what the issue is. Call 800-345-6007 option 1, then option 2. Ardiasm
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Fabulous, easy to instal and run. This Castle 1,500 sq. ft. Pellet Stove with 40 lb. Hopper and A...
                    Fabulous, easy to instal and run. This Castle 1,500 sq. ft. Pellet Stove with 40 lb. Hopper and Auto Ignition is easy to run, well designed and even has a remote. Very efficient, plenty of heat for all our big house.
                    by
                    Response from Ardisam, Inc.Jan 28, 2021
                    Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you are happy with your Castle Stove. Ardiasm
                    • DIY
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews

                    Compare Similar Items

                    current item

                    Area Heated (sq. ft.)

                    1500.000

                    2000

                    2200

                    2800 sq ft

                    Features

                    Adjustable Thermostat, Adjustable feed rate, Air Wash System, Rear heat shield, Side heat shield

                    Adjustable feed rate, Rear heat shield, Side heat shield

                    Adjustable feed rate, Mobile home approved, Pedestal Base, Programmable Thermostat, Rear heat shield, Side heat shield

                    Adjustable feed rate, Air Wash System, Ash Drawer, Programmable Thermostat, Rear heat shield, Side heat shield

                    Material

                    Iron

                    Steel

                    Steel

                    Stainless Steel

                    Hopper Capacity (lb.)

                    40 lb

                    60 lb

                    47 lb

                    80 lb

                    Indoor/Outdoor

                    Indoor

                    Indoor

                    Indoor

                    Indoor