#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100521670

Model #182-00

Store SO SKU #1000405004

100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit White

  • Precision fit design for easy installation
  • Durable PVC construction for lightweight durability
  • Makes easy work of installing surface mount ceiling tiles
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Ceilingmax quickly and easily covers old tile ceilings, floor joists, plaster or drywall. Using snap-in technology, Ceilingmax works with any standard 2 ft. x 2 ft. or 2 ft. x 4 ft. tiles. Manufactured with high-grade vinyl, Ceilingmax eliminates rust and scratches without demolition cost, mess and downtime. Ceilingmax provides an immediate acoustic solution and with surface mounting, saves up to 6 in. of ceiling height.
  • PVC vinyl material provides durability
  • Compatible with 2 ft. x 2 ft. or 2 ft. x 4 ft. surface-mount ceiling tiles to conserve up to 6 in. of ceiling height in dropped or suspended ceilings; can replace old tile ceilings or covers floor joists, plaster or drywall
  • 100 sq. ft. of coverage (210 lin. ft.) per carton
  • Snap-in design allows easy installation
  • Kit includes seven 8 ft. top hangers, seven 8 ft. runners, twenty-five 2 ft. cross tees and six 8 ft. wall brackets

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Ceiling Grid Kits

current product
Top Rated100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit White
Top Rated100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in Polished Copper100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in Oil Rubbed Bronze100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in Argent Bronze
BrandCeilingmaxCeilingmaxCeilingmaxCeilingmax
Name100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit White100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in Polished Copper100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in Oil Rubbed Bronze100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in Argent Bronze
Price
Ratings
(116)
(93)
(93)
(93)
Installation MethodDrop InSurface MountSurface MountSurface Mount
MaterialPVCPVCPVCPVC
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
96 in

Details

Area Covered (Lineal Ft.)
210
Ceiling Product Type
Surface Mount Grid
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Features
Mildew Resistant,Moisture Resistant,Waterproof
Grid Pack Type
Kit
Installation Method
Drop In
Material
PVC
Package Quantity
45
Returnable
90-Day
Weight (lb.)
20

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25 year limited liability

Questions & Answers

51Questions15Answers

What do you do where a Cross-T winds up crossing an air vent or light fixture location?

Asked by LivingGhost371 May 6, 2021
2
Answers

Thank you for your interest in our products! As with any grid installation, fixtures such as air ducts/vents should be boxed out for your application. You can also figure your layout based upon where they lye in your application, making it easier to center them in place of a tile. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!

how do the brackets secure to the ceiling

Asked by mark May 5, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you for your interest in our CeilingMAX 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in White! Our wall brackets are installed using drywall screws. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

Hi i need more tee

Asked by BHARATKUMAR April 15, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you for your interest in our CeilingMAX 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in White. Unfortunately, our grid components are only available in either 64 sq. ft. or 100 sq. ft. kit options at this time. Please let us know if you have additional questions at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

How much does this drop the ceiling height if attached directly to the rafters?

Asked by Rider January 24, 2021
2
Answers

2, maybe 3 inches.

Once it is fully installed, can the tiles be removed for easy access to electrical or plumbing ab...

Asked by Reserve December 12, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your interest in our CeilingMAX 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit in Argent Silver! Yes, once you have your installation completed if you find you need to access above the grid work you would simply unsnap the runner component of the system, rock the cross tee a bit to the side, and remove the panels you are needing to. Once you have completed the work above the grid, the runner can be snapped back into place to bring your installation back to original finished condition. If you have any additional installation questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

What is the weight capacity of the grid system? I'd like to use wooden panels (finished and high...

Asked by Mike October 9, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your interest in our grid system! Our CeilingMAX Ceiling Grid System can support up to 12 lbs. per sq. foot of coverage. Please let us know if you have additional questions at 800.434.3750. Thank you!

Can the Ceilingmax system be used in a rectangular room with angled walls intruding into the space from a separate room?

Asked by WOZ442 September 27, 2020
2
Answers

Yes as far as I know...

is this system capable of supporting 2 x 4 Metalux LED lights

Asked by miszumike September 2, 2020
2
Answers

No you need to support them from structure. If you watch the video instructions it will tell you that...

Can you install this system vertically to box around ducts with tile.

Asked by Rich August 22, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for your interest in our CeilingMAX Ceiling Grid Kit, Black. Yes, this system can be installed to accommodate duct work and piping. Please see our installation guide listed on the product page of HomeDepot.com with information in the additional tip section on how to box out for your project. If you have any additional questions, feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!

Are these strong enough to hold 1/8 inch tempered hardboard instead of formal vinyl ceiling panels?

Asked by Dario53 August 20, 2020
2
Answers

I think so.

100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 116 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews
This ceiling is easy to install as long as you follow the instructions and watch the video. Did 5...
This ceiling is easy to install as long as you follow the instructions and watch the video. Did 500 sq ft basement ceiling and it looks fantastic!
by MARK
Response from YourFasadeTeamApr 28, 2021
Thank you for your review of our products! It's great to hear that our CeilingMAX 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid kit was able to fit your installation needs. If you have any additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
Excellent product
We were doing a full basement reno with a contractor and we needed something that could save us some headroom bear bottom if stairs plus to have access to all the plumbing lines which were on that one side. This was the best easiest option and we used the Ceilume thin decorative tiles, we were going to use styrofoam for the light supports but since we had extra pieces of drywall left we used that instead and it worked fine.
by D Appleton
Response from YourFasadeTeamMay 21, 2020
Thank you for your great review! We are always excited to see our customers feedback on our Surface Mount Grit Kit installation. If you have any additional projects in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
Fairly easy to install. I used 2x2's fastened to the joists, then attached these. If you want th...
Fairly easy to install. I used 2x2's fastened to the joists, then attached these. If you want the drop ceiling tiles to be as high as possible, these work great. Accuracy matters, take your time.
by edoj
Response from YourFasadeTeamApr 28, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see that our CeilingMAX Grid Kit was able to fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions in the future, or additional project needs, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
2 people found this helpful
I needed a product to cover a crumbling plaster ceiling in a 100 year old house, without losing a...
I needed a product to cover a crumbling plaster ceiling in a 100 year old house, without losing a lot of height. The Ceilingmax Grid kit worked perfectly. The surface mounting scheme resulted in only a 1.25 inch drop. I used a stud finder to locate the studs and screwed the top hangers to the studs. I used duct tape to hold the top hangers in place in order to free up hands and keep the tracks from moving while fastening. Once the top hangers and edge rails are in place, the ceiling tiles slide into place and the rest of the system snaps together. Way easier than the old style hanging ceiling grids. I had two bump outs and an angle corner to contend with and it only took this 66 year old a day and a half.
by Retiredguy
Response from YourFasadeTeamJan 23, 2020
Thank you for your review of our CeilingMax Ceiling Grid Kit in Polished Copper! We are happy to hear that our products were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
1 person found this helpful
Works out for location , but tiles are a little pricey , and I need more cross tees
Works out for location , but tiles are a little pricey , and I need more cross tees
by Joeydog
Response from YourFasadeTeamMay 9, 2019
Thank you for your review of our 100 sq. ft. Ceiling Grid Kit White. We are happy to hear that our system was able to help fit most of your installation needs. Our kits are based on a standard installation covering approximately 100 sq. ft. We recommend purchasing a 10% overage for project needs. If you have any additional product or installation questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
1 person found this helpful
Ceiling Max
I ordered the ceiling max system cause of the simplicity of the system and that it mounts right flush with the floor joists.It installed very easy. I used 1X3 boards to run across the floor joists first and found this helped to give a better base for the tracks. I followed the instructions on laying out the room and it went quick and easy. My only complaint was there seem to not be enough “ Cross Tees and lots of material left over. Mostly boarder pieces.
by Dave65
Response from YourFasadeTeamNov 8, 2018
Thank you for your review of our Surface Mount Kit White. We are happy to hear that the product fit your installation. If you in need of additional components to complete your project please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
Looks awesome
I bought 2 100 sq ft systems because I was starting out with a 170 sq ft room and then finish another room. I was easy to put up. A little flimsy at first but came together well. I was missing 3 top hangers from 1 kit but HD handled it were shipped to me within a week. It made my basement ceiling look awesome and mounted right to the joists.
by DIYer
6 people found this helpful
CeilingMax the Bet
The bathroom ceiling went in quick and easy. Instructions were in the box and were a great help. I looking forward to my next project - bedroom.
by Pete
1 person found this helpful
Great for covering textured ceilings
I used this product when I redid my lower level. The ceiling was drywall ceiling with a plaster texture on it which is very hard to repair. I was able to cut holes in the old ceiling for new lights and to run wires with out the headache of repairing the drywall. Since my heat\ac vents were in the old finished ceiling I bought 1" thick boards to frame around them so the covers would have something to mount to and to keep the air from getting between the old and new ceiling. The hardest part of the job was running the first row of top hanger so none of them ran through a light or vent. After that the rest was easy. The one thing you need to watch is not to over tighten your screws since it will twist the top rail and make it hard to snap the bottom rail. I bought this over 2 yrs ago when it was in stock at my local store so I did not have to buy this kit online and could only get what I need.
by DIYer
8 people found this helpful
excellent product
This system is one of the best DIY products out there, very easy to install and looks as good as any drop ceiling you'll see. My client was very very happy with the end results and that it was quick and virtually a mess free job. Fast shipping too. the dark spots in the photo are on the lens not the ceiling.
by HomeDepotCustomer
21 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 116 reviews