#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #314958255

Model #5527

Store SKU #1005844093

1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. PureBond Birch Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)

$4799
Limit 90 per order
/box
  • Each piece measures 12 in. x 19.2 in.
  • High quality wood core ensures smooth cutting
  • Birch veneers on both face and back
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$4799

Product Overview

The birch veneers on these panels provide a splendid appearance for impressive DIY creations. This plywood is great for laser etching, CNC cutting and craft work. This-pack includes 10-pieces of beautiful birch plywood.
  • Contains 100% natural wood bonded with a food-grade soy-based adhesive that does not emit toxic air contaminants
  • Decorative top veneers, measuring approximately 1/42 in. thick, exhibits the beauty and timeless quality of natural hardwood and is suitable for painting or staining
  • Features an all sapwood, whole piece face veneer with a natural maple back
  • Grade: B-1 - see grading guide for additional information
  • Actual product thickness is approximately .203
  • Best results, store flat and allow panels to acclimate to interior climate before use in order to minimize warping
  • Note: This panel is 100% wood and movement/warp can occur in response to changes in environmental conditions, even after shipment. We cannot guarantee flatness
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Project Panels

1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. Birch Plywood
current product
1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. PureBond Birch Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)
1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Mahogany PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Cherry PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)
BrandHandprintColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest ProductsColumbia Forest Products
Name1/4 in. x 2 ft. x 4 ft. Birch Plywood1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. PureBond Birch Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Mahogany PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 1 ft. x 1 ft. 7 in. Cherry PureBond Plywood Project Panel 2-Sided (10-Pack)
Price
$2339
$4799
/box
$4799
/box
$5599
/box
Ratings
(186)
(58)
(48)
(38)
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1/41/41/41/4
Nominal Product Width (ft.)2111
Nominal Product Length (ft.)4-1/121-3/51-3/51-3/5
Project Panel TypeHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood PlywoodHardwood Plywood
Exposure DurabilityInteriorInteriorInteriorInterior
Plywood FeaturesPaintable,StainablePaintable,Sanded,StainablePaintable,Sanded,StainablePaintable,Sanded,Stainable
Actual Product Length (in.)48.000 in19.100 in19.100 in19.100 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (in.)
19.100 in
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.203 in
Actual Product Width (in.)
12 in
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
1-3/5
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/4
Nominal Product Width (ft.)
1

Details

Exposure Durability
Interior
Pack Size
10
Plywood Features
Paintable,Sanded,Stainable
Project Panel Type
Hardwood Plywood
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
No

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 58 reviews
  • 70%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
The worst quality finish plywood
This plywood veneers peels and shatters when cutting. Making finished work look terrible. I do not recommend. Come on HD… for the price you charge. Give us a better quality.
by
Response from CFP Customer ServiceMar 7, 2022
I apologize for the issues you had with our product. I would be glad to discuss this with you in more detail, and see what we can do to make it right. Please contact me at mhale@cfpwood.com or call 336-291-5869
    This laser engraves and cuts great, however, the 0.25" I ordered turned out to be 0.19"-0.2". I a...
    This laser engraves and cuts great, however, the 0.25" I ordered turned out to be 0.19"-0.2". I also ordered the 5/32" (0.156") and it was also 0.19"-0.2". The same with the Mahogany 0.25" I ordered. It is 0.19"-0.2". They don't even sell that size that I can see. I cut out a box with finger joints and stupidly didn't check the size first. That is when I realized the size issue. I then opened my other two type/size orders and found they were very consistently 0.19"-0.2". If the thickness doesn't matter, then this product is great. I will continue to order it and adjust my patterns cause they are very nice quality. The picture is of the 1/4" and 5/32". They are exactly the same.
    by
    Response from CFP Customer ServiceJul 12, 2021
    I apologize that the thickness did not work for you. The fraction measurement is a nominal thickness prior to drying and sanding, this is common in our industry. The average actual thickness will fall within a range, which will be less than the nominal category. This measurement is listed in the product details on the product page. Thanks - Michael
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      The wood is great, just don’t order different types of...
      The wood is great, just don’t order different types of wood on the same order as they don’t label the boxes so you won’t be able to tell them apart (i.e., birch, maple, poplar)
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Most of my box was warped which rendered it not...
      Most of my box was warped which rendered it not usable. At least, not what I intended to use it for.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Each board was bowed...
      Each board was bowed
      by
      Response from CFP Customer ServiceMay 6, 2022
      I apologize for the issues you had with our product. We make every effort to ship the flattest material possible, but this is an all wood product and it will have the tendency to move in response to changes in environmental conditions. I would be glad to discuss this with you in more detail, feel free to call me at 336-291-5885. Thanks, Kevin
      • Verified Purchase
      All of it was warped. Very disappointed!...
      All of it was warped. Very disappointed!
      by
      Response from CFP Customer ServiceMay 6, 2022
      I apologize for the issues you had with our product. We make every effort to ship the flattest material possible, but this is an all wood product and it will have the tendency to move in response to changes in environmental conditions. I would be glad to discuss this with you in more detail, feel free to call me at 336-291-5885. Thanks, Kevin
      • Verified Purchase
      Super product
      Great product; convenient sized panels.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      warped
      Purchased 5 boxes of prime plywood. 2 maple and three birch. Out of five boxes two were all warped. Twisted or concave. I know you get some warped wood but come on 20 sheets out if fifty. I will order again. Also there are absolutely NO identifying marks on the boxes so good luck in figuring out whats maple or birch. I goung to retune two boxes today.
      by
        • Recommended
        Great product! Very happy with purchase....
        Great product! Very happy with purchase.
        by
          They must have changed something with the MDF core. I've...
          They must have changed something with the MDF core. I've purchased a lot of these and the most recent batch of 100 sheets about 25-30 of them had large voids in the MDF core making the partially useless. Prior to this order I've never had issues but if it continues I'll have to look elsewhere for these style of sheets.
          by
            Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews