#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202074441

Model # 17204ESAN

Store SKU # 992652

12 lb. Medium White Picture Hanging Strips (6 Pairs of Strips)

Contains 6 Pairs ($1.26 /pair)
$7.54
  • 4 Medium Pairs hold 12 lbs.
  • Decorate Damage-Free - No Tools Required
  • Won't leave any holes, sticky residue or marks on your wall
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

Do not hang frames on picture hooks

Command Picture Hanging

Damage Free Hanging Surfaces

Painted, stained or varnished wood, glass, tile, metal, painted drywall and other smooth surfaces

Damage Free Hanging

What surfaces will Command Picture Hanging Strips Stick?

We weighed some common household objects to give you a better understanding of the amount of weight you're hanging on your walls.

Command Weight Reference Guides

Weight Reference Guide

To Lock in Place

Command Brand

Click Together

Hang Frames

Command Brand

Holds Strongly

Can be used vertically and horizontally

Easy to Install

No Tools Required

Easy off stretch.

Removes Cleanly

Damage-Free Hanging

Do not use household cleaners or water.

Clean the Surface

Wipe wall with rubbing alcohol.

Tear strips apart, do not fold.

Separate strips

Click Strips Together

Press firmly

Stick On Frame

Remove one side of liners. Stick on frame as shown. Press firmly

Press for 30 seconds

Remove Remaining Liners

Press frame firmly to wall

Peel frame as shown. Press each strip on wall for 30 seconds.

Press Each Strip on Wall for 30 Seconds

To ensure adhesive hold, temporarily remove frame from wall to reinforce strips.

Align strips. Press frame until each pair of strips clicks.

Press Frame Until Strips Click

Wait 1 hour for adhesive to build. Align strips.

About This Product

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you fearlessly hang pictures without nails or tools. Not just for picture frames, these wall hangers are also great for creating a gallery wall, hanging college dorm decor, wooden letters, nursery decor, acoustic foam boards, and more. These picture-frame hangers click together to lock in place and keep your pictures level. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly and damage-free.

Highlights

  • INCLUDES- 6 Pairs of Medium, White Command Picture Hanging Strips (12 Strips total); 4 Pairs hold 12 lbs. Maximum frame size of 18 in. x 24 in.
  • DAMAGE-FREE DECORATING- Say goodbye to holes, marks, or sticky residue on your walls; Command Picture Hanging Strips by 3M are easy to use and help keep your walls looking beautiful
  • NO TOOLS REQUIRED- Hang picture frames, wall art, mirrors, wall clocks, signs, dry erase boards, holiday decorations, acoustic foam boards, and other home decor where you want without nails or a hammer
  • STRONG AND VERSATILE- Command Strips hold strongly on a variety of indoor surfaces including painted walls, finished wood (painted or varnished shiplap, cabinets, or doors), painted concrete cinder block, laminates, glass, tile, metal, and other smooth surfaces
  • REMOVES CLEANLY- Redecorate when inspiration strikes. These picture hangers leave no sticky adhesive behind. Perfect for your dorm, apartment, home, and office
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202074441

Model # 17204ESAN

Store SKU # 992652

Additional Resources

Shop All Command

Specifications

Dimensions: H 6.75 in, W 3.875 in, D 0.84 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

0.84 in

Product Height (in.)

6.75 in

Product Width (in.)

3.875 in

Details

Fastener Type

Adhesive

Hook included

No

Material

Other

Package Quantity

6

Picture Hanger Features

Damage Free

Product Weight (lb.)

0.01 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Washable/Reusable

No

Weight Capacity (lb.)

12

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

None

Questions & Answers

17Questions
caret
Q:Does the strip have a hook to hang a wall clock?
by|Apr 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. This product just contains the strips, but we do offer hooks that can be used to hang a wall clock. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

by|Apr 18, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can thePictuse be used to hang art on the tile backsplash above stove? Concerned about the effect of heat or grease. i would thoroughly clean the tile and make sure the strips are designed for the weight. Picture is 18x24 weight 9 lbs
    by|Feb 10, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. These strips work best in a temperature between 50 and 105 degrees Fahrenheit, so depending on how close the art is to your heat source, it may not work as expected. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

    by|Feb 12, 2024
      caret
      Q:How do you remove the Velcro piece from the back of the frame? The only answers are removing from the wall but I don't want the Velcro piece left on the frame.
      by|Nov 17, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. You can gently slide a piece of dental floss or string underneath the velcro strip until it comes off. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

      by|Nov 20, 2023
        caret
        Q:Does picture hanging strips stick to materials
        by|Nov 14, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your interest in our products! Our products work best when applied to flat smooth solid/painted surfaces and frames. We are not able to recommend using on fabric, felt, wallpaper, stucco or any other porous surface. If you need further assistance, please connect with our team on our website www.command.com using the “contact us” and reference this #36864431.

        by|Nov 17, 2022

          A:  They stick well to standard painted wall surfaces. I've had several wall hangings sized from 8x10 to 24x24 hanging for now going on 5 years. If by materials you mean fabric, I have no idea.

          by|Nov 19, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 17

            Customer Reviews

            4.4 out of 5

            • 4.4 out of 1,594 reviews
            • 79% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 1,594 reviews
            Garbage!! Strips Separate from the adhesive.
            Complete garbage. The box I got must be defective. The adhesive that holds the Velcro to the strip separates and comes off. All appear to be this his way. The whole 12 in the value pack. Great way to get a broken picture.
            by
            Response from 3M Care TeamAug 25, 2023
            Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
              Can't understand
              Some of my pictures fell...the tape was supposed 2 hold up 2 12lbs...not understanding y they fell
              by
              Response from 3M Social EngagementJan 11, 2022
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, when using 4 pairs maximum and up to 18x24x2" in size frame. We would love to learn more and gather further details. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #29738724. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
              • Verified Purchase
              Wasted out money
              Used OUTSIDE and didn’t work. Fell after two weeks
              by
              Response from 3M Social EngagementNov 3, 2021
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect when using this product indoors. We do not offer a Picture Hanging Product for outdoor use. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to connect with our team via chat from our website www.command.com or by phone at 1-800-934-7355 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #28071175.
              • Verified Purchase
              Removed paint and plaster from the walls.
              This is not a damage free product. We have just removed a picture from the wall and it has damaged it in two areas. Pictures include traces of glue used to stick the paint back to the wall. Please can I have an email contact for customer services department.
              by
              Response from Social CareMar 10, 2021
              Hello - We are sorry to hear of the trouble. This is not what we would expect when removing our adhesives using our removal steps. Please connect with our UK support team directly at uk.contact.co@mmm.com . Thank you!
                Ripped the paint right off the wall.
                I purchased mine less than a year ago. We decided to paint the walls. When I attempted to remove the strips; they all ripped the paint off the wall.
                by
                Response from Social CareFeb 26, 2021
                Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
                  I love how easy these are to use and how reliable they are. I used them to hold a plant propagat...
                  I love how easy these are to use and how reliable they are. I used them to hold a plant propagation piece on the wall that is holding water and they are holding strong. It's important to make sure they are fully stuck to the surface before applying any weight though.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Terrible
                  Used these to hang some Christmas decorations as we didn't want to drill holes into our newly decorated walls and as they state that they are safe for use on paint we were happy enough to use them. They were easy enough to apply and held well but when taking them down every one if them stripped chunks of paint off the wall and now we have to repaint these areas. So dissapointed.
                  by
                  Response from Social CareJan 11, 2021
                  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                    Not Impressed
                    I wanted to relocate the hook moments after sticking it to the wall. When I pulled the releasing strip, the tape stripped the paint off the wall
                    by
                    Response from Social CareNov 24, 2020
                    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
                      Questioning the durability/longevity
                      I love command strips and use them everywhere in my home! I'm beginning to question this loyalty. This is the second time something has fallen to the ground while using command strips. My picture frame weighs less than 3 lbs. The adhesive on the strip attached to the wall is now nonexistent. The house is not humid and the living room wall is not near moisture. Not only did I lose money purchasing the strips, I now have a broken frame and damaged base board. Should have just used a nail.
                      by
                      Response from Social CareOct 28, 2020
                      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                        Terrible! Ripped drywall off twice!
                        We purchased these 4 pound picture hangers to hang 1/2 pound pictures. After following directions twice!, they totally tore up our drywall! How can you advertise these as great working items? Never again!
                        by
                        Response from Social CareOct 26, 2020
                        Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
                          Showing 1-10 of 1,594 reviews