#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206839575

Model # 17204-12ES

Store SKU # 1001749806

Medium Picture Hanging Strips, White, Damage Free Decorating, 12 Pairs

Contains 12 Pairs (83¢ /pair)
$9.93
  • 4 Medium Pairs hold 12 lbs.
  • Decorate Damage-Free - No Tools Required
  • Won't leave any holes, sticky residue or marks on your wall
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Decorate how you want, when you want without damaging your walls. Command Picture Hanging Strips let you fearlessly hang pictures without nails or tools. Not just for picture frames, these wall hangers are also great for creating a gallery wall, hanging college dorm decor, wooden letters, nursery decor, acoustic foam boards, and more. These picture-frame hangers click together to lock in place and keep your pictures level. When you're ready to redecorate your space, the Command Strips remove cleanly and damage-free.

Highlights

  • MAXIMUM FRAME SIZE 18 X 24 INCHES: One package includes 12 pairs (24 strips total) of the Command Medium Picture Hanging Strips; four wall adhesive strip pairs hold 12 pounds; maximum frame of 18 x 24 inches
  • WORKS ON A VARIETY OF SMOOTH SURFACES: Wall hanging strips work on a variety of smooth surfaces, including painted walls, finished wood, painted concrete cinder blocks, laminate, glass, metal and tiles
  • SURFACE PREP: Clean the desired surface with rubbing alcohol to remove grime and dust to allow the wall hangers to bond to the surface; the indoor temperature must be between 50 degrees Fahrenheit and 105 degrees Fahrenheit
  • USAGE TIPS: Wait seven days after painting before using the Command Picture Hanger Strips to allow paint to cure; do not hang over beds or on wallpaper; do not use the wall hanging strips to hang valuable items
  • EASY CLEAN REMOVAL: Lightly hold the top of the wall adhesive strips and slowly pull straight down towards the floor to remove and prevent damage of walls and surfaces
  • DAMAGE FREE HANGING: Wall hanger strips work without leaving holes, marks or sticky residue on a variety of surfaces and remove cleanly when you want to redecorate or reorganize your space without tools
  • WHAT TO HANG: Use these wall hanging strips to hang picture frames, college dorm decor, wooden letters, nursery decor, calendars or even to create a gallery wall
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 206839575

Model # 17204-12ES

Store SKU # 1001749806

Additional Resources

Shop All Command

Specifications

Dimensions: H 2.75 in, W 0.625 in, D 0.1 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

0.1 in

Product Height (in.)

2.75 in

Product Width (in.)

0.625 in

Details

Fastener Type

Adhesive

Hook included

No

Material

Plastic

Package Quantity

12

Picture Hanger Features

Damage Free

Product Weight (lb.)

0.095 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Washable/Reusable

No

Weight Capacity (lb.)

12

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

17Questions
caret
Q:Does the strip have a hook to hang a wall clock?
by|Apr 13, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. This product just contains the strips, but we do offer hooks that can be used to hang a wall clock. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

by|Apr 18, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can thePictuse be used to hang art on the tile backsplash above stove? Concerned about the effect of heat or grease. i would thoroughly clean the tile and make sure the strips are designed for the weight. Picture is 18x24 weight 9 lbs
    by|Feb 10, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. These strips work best in a temperature between 50 and 105 degrees Fahrenheit, so depending on how close the art is to your heat source, it may not work as expected. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

    by|Feb 12, 2024
      caret
      Q:How do you remove the Velcro piece from the back of the frame? The only answers are removing from the wall but I don't want the Velcro piece left on the frame.
      by|Nov 17, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. You can gently slide a piece of dental floss or string underneath the velcro strip until it comes off. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

      by|Nov 20, 2023
        caret
        Q:Does picture hanging strips stick to materials
        by|Nov 14, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your interest in our products! Our products work best when applied to flat smooth solid/painted surfaces and frames. We are not able to recommend using on fabric, felt, wallpaper, stucco or any other porous surface. If you need further assistance, please connect with our team on our website www.command.com using the “contact us” and reference this #36864431.

        by|Nov 17, 2022

          A:  They stick well to standard painted wall surfaces. I've had several wall hangings sized from 8x10 to 24x24 hanging for now going on 5 years. If by materials you mean fabric, I have no idea.

          by|Nov 19, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 17

            Customer Reviews

            4.4 out of 5

            • 4.4 out of 1,594 reviews
            • 79% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 1,594 reviews
            Garbage!! Strips Separate from the adhesive.
            Complete garbage. The box I got must be defective. The adhesive that holds the Velcro to the strip separates and comes off. All appear to be this his way. The whole 12 in the value pack. Great way to get a broken picture.
            by
            Response from 3M Care TeamAug 25, 2023
            Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
              Can't understand
              Some of my pictures fell...the tape was supposed 2 hold up 2 12lbs...not understanding y they fell
              by
              Response from 3M Social EngagementJan 11, 2022
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, when using 4 pairs maximum and up to 18x24x2" in size frame. We would love to learn more and gather further details. Please connect with our team by chat www.command.com or by phone at 800-934-7355 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this #29738724. Thanks again, and we look forward to connecting with you!
              • Verified Purchase
              Wasted out money
              Used OUTSIDE and didn’t work. Fell after two weeks
              by
              Response from 3M Social EngagementNov 3, 2021
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect when using this product indoors. We do not offer a Picture Hanging Product for outdoor use. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to connect with our team via chat from our website www.command.com or by phone at 1-800-934-7355 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #28071175.
              • Verified Purchase
              Removed paint and plaster from the walls.
              This is not a damage free product. We have just removed a picture from the wall and it has damaged it in two areas. Pictures include traces of glue used to stick the paint back to the wall. Please can I have an email contact for customer services department.
              by
              Response from Social CareMar 10, 2021
              Hello - We are sorry to hear of the trouble. This is not what we would expect when removing our adhesives using our removal steps. Please connect with our UK support team directly at uk.contact.co@mmm.com . Thank you!
                Ripped the paint right off the wall.
                I purchased mine less than a year ago. We decided to paint the walls. When I attempted to remove the strips; they all ripped the paint off the wall.
                by
                Response from Social CareFeb 26, 2021
                Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
                  I love how easy these are to use and how reliable they are. I used them to hold a plant propagat...
                  I love how easy these are to use and how reliable they are. I used them to hold a plant propagation piece on the wall that is holding water and they are holding strong. It's important to make sure they are fully stuck to the surface before applying any weight though.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Terrible
                  Used these to hang some Christmas decorations as we didn't want to drill holes into our newly decorated walls and as they state that they are safe for use on paint we were happy enough to use them. They were easy enough to apply and held well but when taking them down every one if them stripped chunks of paint off the wall and now we have to repaint these areas. So dissapointed.
                  by
                  Response from Social CareJan 11, 2021
                  Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                    Not Impressed
                    I wanted to relocate the hook moments after sticking it to the wall. When I pulled the releasing strip, the tape stripped the paint off the wall
                    by
                    Response from Social CareNov 24, 2020
                    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
                      Questioning the durability/longevity
                      I love command strips and use them everywhere in my home! I'm beginning to question this loyalty. This is the second time something has fallen to the ground while using command strips. My picture frame weighs less than 3 lbs. The adhesive on the strip attached to the wall is now nonexistent. The house is not humid and the living room wall is not near moisture. Not only did I lose money purchasing the strips, I now have a broken frame and damaged base board. Should have just used a nail.
                      by
                      Response from Social CareOct 28, 2020
                      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                        Terrible! Ripped drywall off twice!
                        We purchased these 4 pound picture hangers to hang 1/2 pound pictures. After following directions twice!, they totally tore up our drywall! How can you advertise these as great working items? Never again!
                        by
                        Response from Social CareOct 26, 2020
                        Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
                          Showing 1-10 of 1,594 reviews