#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202089890

Model # COL-7281WHRNC2U

Store SKU # 429424

72 in. x 81 in. Colonial White Prefinished Hardboard Panels Steel Framed Interior Sliding Door

$199.00
Apply Now
Pay $174.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Colonial design with raised, white prefinished 6-panel hardboard
  • Includes a painted steel frame with a steel track and channel
  • Visit your local Home Depot for custom sizes and finishes
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock

Product Details

About This Product

At Contractors Wardrobe (Cw Doors), we provide functionality and beauty to your surroundings with the Colonial sliding door, available in a White Gloss finish. Additional finishes Aztec Gold, Champagne Gold, and Silver Nickel are available for in-store ordering. Our Colonial door features prefinished raised 6-panel white hardboard panels for an artistic accent to any room.

Highlights

  • Features reversible door handing for installation flexibility
  • Includes two panels (36 ⅝ in. x 78 ½ in.), track, channel, and installation hardware
  • Integrated handle on frame molding for a sleek uniform appearance.
  • Track and channel for all orders come standard length and will not be custom cut to size ordered. This is due to out of square opening conditions and measurement errors. Customers will need to "trim to fit" at time of installation.
  • For those considering the Colonial, please be advised the panels are 1/8" thick hardboard with a steel frame, not a hollow core solid design
  • Bottom rolled 1 ½ in. wheels on jump-proof track for durability and smoother operation
  • Fits opening width from 68 in. to 73 in.
  • Fits opening height from 80 ½ in. to 81 ½ in.
  • Standard opening widths: 48 in., 60 in., and 72 in.
  • Standard opening heights: 81 in. and 96 in., adjustable +/- 1/2 in.
  • 1-year Limited Manufacturer Warranty
  • Easy installation in minutes with simple hand tools. (Tools not included)
  • Available in custom sizes (Currently In-Store Ordering Only)
  • Features prefinished vinyl hardboard panels
  • Painted steel frame, track and channel
  • Speak to an Associate about Doors and Windows. Call 1-833-HDAPRON (432-7766) for free design, purchase and installation help daily from 9AM - 9PM EST.
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202089890

Model # COL-7281WHRNC2U

Store SKU # 429424

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)

81 in

Door Thickness (in.)

1.25 in

Door Width (in.)

72 in

Fits Opening Height (in.)

80 to 81

Fits Opening Width (in.)

72

Rough Opening Height (in.)

81.5 in

Rough Opening Width (in.)

72.5 in

Details

Color Family

White

Color/Finish

White

Core Type

Solid Core

Door Handing

Universal/Reversible

Door Type

Bypass

Features

No Additional Features

Finish Type

Painted

Included

Hardware, Instructions

Material

Steel

Panel Type

2 Panel

Product Weight (lb.)

69 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

361Questions
caret
Q:What’s the rough opening
by|May 21, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Julio - We only provide the finished opening range for our models. For this particular model, the range fits opening width from 68 in. to 73 in. and fits opening height from 80 ½ in. to 81 ½ in. If you would have any additional questions, please email support@CwDoors.com.

by|May 21, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can bottom track be installed over carpet?
    by|May 14, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Randy - We recommend mounting the track on a solid surface, not carpet. For any additional questions, please email support@CwDoors.com.

    by|May 14, 2024
      caret
      Q:My Closet opening space is 54.5 x 80 inches, will this door work for this closet?
      by|May 7, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello - This door size will not fit your opening space. For any additional questions, please email support@CwDoors.com.

      by|May 7, 2024
        caret
        Q:is the closet door rail included
        by|May 1, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Tony - Yes, the bottom track and top channel are included. For any additional questions, please email support@CwDoors.com.

        by|May 2, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 361

          Customer Reviews

          3.9 out of 5

          • 3.9 out of 713 reviews
          • 70% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 713 reviews
          Replaced our closet doors with these. Not sure how good they would work, they're fairly flimsy. Greatly surprised, easy to install and they operate perfectly. Would definitely recommend if on a budget and you need closet doors.
          by
          Response from ContractorsWardrobeTeamMay 1, 2024
          Hello JP - Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoy your new Colonial Doors!
          • Verified Purchase
          Bad Customer service
          These people suck; I bought my second set of doors from Home Depot in Eastvale, California, and the top Channel was bent. They want to charge me $143 for a new channel. Doors are cheap and need to touch-up paint everywhere. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE
          by
          Response from ContractorsWardrobeTeamApr 25, 2024
          Hello Derek - We're sorry that this was your experience with our product. Please email retailsales@CwDoors.com for us to help you further.
            This is junk. My contractor couldn’t believe that Home Depot charged me approximately $500 for it, he said that it was barely worth $65. The track that was included was way too long for the door so it hasn’t even been installed as of yet. Don’t waste your money like I did…
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            I had someone help me put the doors up. It didn’t take long and they look very nice. However the quality is not the best but, it does the job
            by
            Response from ContractorsWardrobeTeamMar 7, 2024
            Hello - Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoy your new Colonial Doors!
            • Verified Purchase
            Cheaply made and too expensive
            These doors were flimsy and constructed from very thin particle board. They arrived with a large crack and I returned them for a refund. Under no circumstances should you purchase these doors for for almost $500.
            by
            Response from ContractorsWardrobeTeamJan 23, 2024
            Hello Frank - We appreciate your feedback. If you would have anything else you would like to share, please email support@CwDoors.com.
              Sketchy construction
              Bought 2 sets. Every door had a 5/8”misaligned side. More important, new holes were drilled next to the predrilled ones that would have lined up. 4 extra hours to get it done. $430. I would have payed an extra $10 for some QA.
              by
              Response from ContractorsWardrobeTeamNov 23, 2022
              Hello - We take our product's quality seriously, and would like to further address your concerns. Please reach out to us at retailsales@CwDoors.com and one of our team members will contact you.
                Nice buy
                Easy install and looks great
                by
                Response from ContractorsWardrobeTeamOct 20, 2022
                Hi Jason - Thank you for your 5-Star Review, we hope you enjoy your new Colonial Doors!
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                It's not super great quality and the back is pretty...
                It's not super great quality and the back is pretty much cardboard. But you need to hang a couple doors quickly and easily, this is perfect. Painless to cut the tracks to size and install and it looks nice
                by
                Response from ContractorsWardrobeTeamApr 21, 2022
                Hello - Thank you for your review. We hope that you enjoy your new Colonial Doors!
                • Verified Purchase
                Closit doors
                They were just ok. Instructions not real good. Metal a littli flimsy.
                by
                Response from ContractorsWardrobeTeamApr 15, 2022
                Hello - Thank you for your review. If you have anything additional you would like to share, please reach out to support @ cwdoors dot com.
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Works for our extra room.
                Fits our purpose. Inexpensive, easy to install. Very lightweight.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 713 reviews