#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202562815

Model #10002

Store SKU #465025

Store SO SKU #1000395436

1-Handle Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel for MOEN Tub/Shower Faucets (Valve Not Included)

$4098
  • Compatible with Posi-Temp and Moentrol cartridge style faucets
  • Replaces Moentrol 220, 240, 2600 & 2700 series w/ & w/o diverters
  • Replaces Moen Posi-Temp series 2300 with and without diverters
  • See More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4098

Product Overview

Update your tub and shower faucet with the Danco Shower Trim kit for Moen. This Shower valve trim kit allows you to replace your existing worn-out shower trim without replacing the valve. Danco designed compatibility features into this Moen Trim Kit that includes adapters to fit both Moentrol and Posi-Temp cartridge style faucets. The Moen Shower trim kit offers you a choice of design between a clear acrylic handle and a finished metal handle. The plastic construction provides rust resistance and durability, while the stainless steel material provides reliable performance. This Shower faucet trim kit replaces Moentrol 220, 240, 2600 & 2700 series as well as replaces Moen Posi-Temp 2300 series with and without diverters. This kit includes all the Moen replacement parts to complete your DIY project.
  • MOEN Tub Shower Trim Kit Replacement is compatible with Moentrol and Posi-Temp cartridge style shower faucets
  • Replaces Moentrol 220, 240, 2600 and 2700 series with and without diverters; replaces Moen Posi-Temp series 2300 with and without diverters (Replaces existing Moen Shower Trim kits OEM# 28951, 28951, 28961, 89273 and 89275)
  • Important installation tip: To properly install this product, you need a minimum of a 3-1/2 inch opening in the wall for the offset portion of the trim plate to sit back in to ensure it sets flush to the wall
  • Includes adapters to fit Posi-Temp Pressure Balancing and Moentrol tub and shower faucets while replacing the tub/shower valve trim with simple household tools making this a DIY project
  • BILT 3D interactive instructions download is a revolutionary way to assemble & install products with voice & text guided directions and step-by-step self-paced instructions to help you finish your install quickly & efficiently, with the confidence you've done it right
  • Kit includes the Moen shower trim kit includes (1) clear acrylic handle (2.75 in x 2.35 in x 1.6 in) and (1) metal handle (4 in x 2-1/16 in. x 2-3/8 in), faceplate trim, screws, adapters and allen wrench to replace and install your shower valve trim
  • Durable plastic, acrylic and stainless steel construction for reliable performance for the Moen shower trim kit
  • Brushed nickel finish single handle will easily adjust the water temperature with the single-function design for total control of your shower



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

1-Handle Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel for MOEN Tub/Shower Faucets (Valve Not Included)

Compare Similar Shower & Bathtub Trim Kits

Handle and Valve Trim Kit Price Pfister Faucets (Valve Not Included)
current product
1-Handle Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel for MOEN Tub/Shower Faucets (Valve Not Included)
Universal NuFit Push Pull Bathtub Stopper, Innovator Overflow, Silicone, Combo Pin and Non-Grid, Brushed NickelWestchester 1-Handle Wall Mount Diverter Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included)
BrandDANCODANCOWatcoPeerless
NameHandle and Valve Trim Kit Price Pfister Faucets (Valve Not Included)1-Handle Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel for MOEN Tub/Shower Faucets (Valve Not Included)Universal NuFit Push Pull Bathtub Stopper, Innovator Overflow, Silicone, Combo Pin and Non-Grid, Brushed NickelWestchester 1-Handle Wall Mount Diverter Valve Trim Kit in Brushed Nickel (Valve Not Included)
Price
$2812
$4098
$5160
$5724
Ratings
(12)
(392)
(2)
(1)
Plumbing Part TypeTrim KitTrim KitTrim KitTrim Kit
Number of Faucet HandlesTriple Handle Single Handle
MaterialMetalPlasticPlasticPlastic
Product Width (in.)6 in 6.88
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Details

Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Fits Faucet Brand
Moen
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Trim Kit
Returnable
90-Day
Trim Type
Tub & Shower Faucet

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 394 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 394 reviews
Nickel finish peeling off
This brushed nickel finish is literally peeling off and it is only 6 months old. Junk. Don’t buy.
by Jon
    2 people found this helpful
    Trash. Overpriced Trash
    $50 for a cheap piece of plastic. Holes didnt line up for the cover, see image. Will be returning ASAP, very disappointed. Not even close!
    by mysundayfunday
      • Recommended Product
      2 people found this helpful
      This product it just perfect for simple installation....
      This product it just perfect for simple installation.
      by Ebho1
      Response from DancoSupportSep 7, 2020
      Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
      • Verified Purchase
      do NOT by this item
      I bought this Danco shower trim kit today thinking it was a quality product...it is NOT...it is the biggest piece of junk I have ever bought. I ended up cleaning and refinishing my old 20 year Moen set and throwing this Danco product in the trash. The plate is plastic and not brushed nickel. You have to assemble and disassemble too many parts to try and make it work- all points where water leaking can occur. In the end, the fit is poor as is the quality. DO NOT BUY this kit...it is a lot of money for a plastic piece of crap. I bought two and will be returning the unopened one. Very disappointed.
      by Steve
        4 people found this helpful
        The outer ring does not appear to be brushed nickel at all. The inner ring sets further back than...
        The outer ring does not appear to be brushed nickel at all. The inner ring sets further back than exhibited and has screws evident that are not exhibited in the picture. The handle does not fit anywhere near flush. Very disappointed with this replacement purchase.
        by SADCST
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        Installed a month ago and already it is corroding, I called Home Depot for warranty info and even...
        Installed a month ago and already it is corroding, I called Home Depot for warranty info and even they couldn't find address. It does say 1 year but no instruction to begin. I had this professionally installed with a shower renovation.
        by unhappy
          Good quality with many options
          Good quality with many options
          by Snowshoe86
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended Product
          This will product is so bad, it will devalue your home.
          This is made of plastic, the kit is complicated and, after installing it, the hex screw got stuck. I would leave it in place except the faceplace didn't even line up with the wall so now I'm facing serious water damage if I don't fix it. I'm so mad ad Home Depot for selling this to me that I'm going on a strict NO Home Depot diet for a year. Whoever OKd this in the procurement department should be forced to install this in their own home and live with it for a month.
          by Demian
            4 people found this helpful
            looks good but will see
            I purchased this because I was very limited on oil rubbed bronze shower handles that fit my existing valve. It looks okay but will see how it does after time.
            by nala17
              Finish coming off after 6 months
              The finish on this piece is already coming off after 6 months of use. This is very poor quality.
              by Bob
              Response from DancoSupportJan 13, 2020
              Thank you so much for reaching out to us and providing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your full expectations. If there is any way we can help find what you are looking for or troubleshoot any issues you have please don't hesitate to reach out. You can call our Technical Support Team at 1-800-523-5135 option #2 during our business hours (Monday – Friday 8 am – 5 pm CST) or if you prefer you can email them at support@danco.com.
                1 person found this helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 394 reviews