#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202562833

Model #10315

Store SKU #674915

Store SO SKU #1000395889

5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Chrome

  • 5-1/2 in. tub spout reach with pull up diverter
  • Fits 1/2 in. & 3/4 in. threaded connection; 1/2 in. copper pipe
  • Classic Chrome Finish will complement your bathroom
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Update your bathroom with the DANCO Tub Spout with Diverter in Chrome. Old worn out tub spouts have a tendency to erode and crack creating unwanted leaks. Replacing your dirty, dingy tub spout will help upgrade the look of your tub/shower and help prevent leaks which will save water and save you money. This tub spout is constructed from metal for strength and durability in your tub/shower. It features a 5-1/2 in. reach to provide an abundance of clearance space. This tub spout comes complete with adapters for a hassle-free installation.
  • MODERN DESIGN - The Danco tub spout is ideal for replacing and updating your worn-out, non-functioning tub spout and the decorative design will give a fresh update to your bathtub.
  • CONNECTION SIZE: Designed to fit 1/2 in. Copper Pipe Slip Connection, 1/2 in. Male Threaded Connection with Short Stub out connection, 1/2 in. Male Threaded Connection with Long Stub out Nipple and 3/4 in. Male Threaded Connection with Short Stub Out Nipple.
  • ADAPTERS INCLUDED: This Tub spout DIY installation kit comes with an extension nipple and adapter to ensure a snug fit onto your existing stub out nipple pipe to replace your existing tub spout.
  • DIVERTER INCLUDED: This tub spout includes a diverter lift rod to allow water stream to flow though downward into the tub or upward into showerhead.
  • TUB SPOUT REACH: The bathtub faucet spout has a 5 in. reach.
  • BUILT TO LAST: The durable metal construction provides strength, longevity and will endure the rigors of everyday use
  • HASSLE-FREE INSTALLATION: You will need Phillips screwdriver, sandpaper, silicon grease and pipe thread tape to install and to help prevent leaks and provide a better seal during installation.
  • CHROME FINISH resists corrosion and tarnishing and will complement your existing bathroom fixtures.
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tub Spouts

5 in. Bathroom Tub Spout with Front Diverter, Chrome
current product
5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Chrome
5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Oil Rubbed BronzeDecorative Metal Diverter Tub Spout in Chrome
BrandDANCODANCODANCOMOEN
Name5 in. Bathroom Tub Spout with Front Diverter, Chrome5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Chrome5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Oil Rubbed BronzeDecorative Metal Diverter Tub Spout in Chrome
Price
Ratings
(152)
(378)
(378)
(104)
Spout TypeTubShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
Spout Reach (in.)55.5 in5.55.81
Plumbing Part TypeSpoutSpoutSpoutSpout
ApplicationTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & Shower
MaterialMetalMetalMetalCast Metal
StyleClassicClassicMediterranean,Mission,Rustic,Southwestern
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3 in
Product Height (in.)
6 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color/Finish
Chrome
Color/Finish Family
Chrome
Fits Faucet Brand
All Brands
Material
Metal
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Spout
Returnable
90-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
5.5 in
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

17Questions39Answers

I recently had this spout installed and when filling the bathtub, water also starts coming out of...

Asked by Muffin October 1, 2020
3
Answers

Rhank you for contacting Danco! We're sorry to hear about the frustration you've encountered while using our products! To better assist you, please contact Danco's Product Support department at 1-800-523-5135 (option 2 for technical support), or by emailing us at Danco.Support@nch.com.

When I install the new tub spout it doesn’t fit tightly against the back of the tub. There is a little bit of play with

Asked by Mikes July 20, 2020
2
Answers

I had the same problem and caulked around the back of the spout where the slight gap was.

Hello, I measured my pipe and it did not fall under any of the 3 measurements provided in the in...

Asked by Michelle May 24, 2019
3
Answers

Caulk ... use a backer rod.

How long should pipe be from wall for a flush fit?

Asked by LCM January 4, 2019
3
Answers

The nipple should stick out about 2”-3” inches. Once installed, there should only be a small fraction of an inch separating the faucet and the wall. A large gap can let water behind the spout and potentially into the opening where the nipple comes through the wall. You may need to caulk the gap. If it is very large you’ve either not pushed the faucet back far enough or the nipple is too long.

Is there a shorter plastic spout converter available? My threaded stub-out sticks out from wall too far for a flush fit.

Asked by Steve571 November 12, 2018
5
Answers

Ok

Is this hollow? Or does it have the hardware inside?

Asked by Traci June 26, 2018
4
Answers

All the hardware is included, and it is packaged inside the spout. The directions are actually pretty clear on how to install it, so once you unpack everything you can follow along rather easily.

Is this spout a screw on or have to use a screw ?

Asked by Chris April 6, 2018
5
Answers

Screw on.

Is there a trick to lining up the spout when twisting it on?

Asked by CB December 19, 2017
5
Answers

No.

Will this fit threaded plumbing and will it work on non diverter plumbing?? Thank you

Asked by Rk August 14, 2017
4
Answers

Yes, there is a standard dimension female threaded connector inside. But it may be cheaper/easier to buy one that doesn’t have the universal adapter and the diverter if you don’t need it.

I have a male pipe coming out that sticks out 5 1/4 inch from the wall. Does this screw on that far out?

Asked by Bathtubquestions August 3, 2017
5
Answers

No - instructions indocate it's for 2-3 inch protrusion

5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 378 reviews
  • 64% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 378 reviews
I really wanted to like this but...
Despite it looking lovely, and feeling sturdy, the inner plastic workings are a great design flaw. It literally sprayed water out everywhere until enough pressure built that it turned the diverter on itself. Its possible i got a dud, i havent decided yet if i am going to exchange or just go with something different. If i do get a new one and it works better i will update my review accordingly,
by SarahMac
1 person found this helpful
Spout shot right off the bathtub when we turned it on. It was installed by a plumber too, I was ...
Spout shot right off the bathtub when we turned it on. It was installed by a plumber too, I was informed that this spout is a slide on/off type of installation and is not threaded. Buyers beware.
by Ashley
1 person found this helpful
This spout was easy to install and worked great at a reasonable price.
This spout was easy to install and worked great at a reasonable price.
by BillF
1 person found this helpful
Much better then the one that was on there. pjw
Much better then the one that was on there. pjw
by HomeDepotCustomer
2 people found this helpful
works but a little disappointed
Very easy installation. My first time doing any sort of project like this. One of the instructions state that the stub out nipple should be 4" from wall - ours is. However, once tightened, there is still a significant gap between the spout and the wall. Now I will have to purchase some sort of filler (expanding foam stuff), otherwise water will leak to the back wall. Disappointment #2: there is a tiny leak from diverter. I purchased this slightly more expensive, more heavy duty spout thinking that it would be better quality than the generic spout we originally had. Wrong, the leak was the reason we replaced the spout to begin with.
by techmom
Response from DancoSupportApr 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
5 people found this helpful
unsatisfied product
The sprout leaks after installation. Installation requires 20 minutes
by alex
Response from DancoSupportJul 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Products can fail for a variety of reasons and that is why we offer a warranty. If you could reach out to Product Support team we would love to help resolve the issue. They can be reached at 800-523-5135 (option 2), or if you prefer you can email them at support@danco.com.
This replaced a plastic spout. Much better! The pull lever to send water to the shower head has a...
This replaced a plastic spout. Much better! The pull lever to send water to the shower head has a solid feel to it. I ignored the new fangled short cut/slip fitting mount and did it the old fashioned way, with threaded fittings.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from DancoSupportJan 4, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
1 person found this helpful
Very Nice LaRGE Too!
This Danco faucet can be used on 4 different connections. 1/2" copper pipe slip connection, 1/2" male threaded connection with short stub out connection, 1/2" male threaded connection with long stub out nipple and 3/4" male threaded connection with short stub out nipple. Directions are included for each connection and are straight forward. Easy to follow directions and not too time consuming unless the pipe coming out of the wall is crooked. Then you have to call a plumber. Nice quality. I was surprised by the nice weighty feel of this faucet. Water flow is great. Pull up for shower redirect works very well. It is quite attractive. The satin nickel finish is very pretty. It is larger than normal so it looks perfect in the master bathroom which has a very large tub!
by Kiki
2 people found this helpful
Did not fit flush to the wall
I don't know if it was my lack of skill, or a problem with the product, but I could not get the faucet to go flush to the wall the way the old one did. I had to caulk to seal a gap. It looks nice and performs well, however.
by Mmama12
stylish and elegant
My husband installed the spout in under two minutes. We've had it for about six weeks and it works great! Our old spout had major problems with the diverter/stopper not working and was always difficult to lift up until it finally broke. This one is effortless and is SO MUCH better than the last one! I would definitely recommended this product. Please note too: if you have hard water, chrome can become spotted or pitted over time. However, wipe down the water spots off the metal after showers and it keeps it looking like brand new chrome!
by KOli
Response from DancoSupportDec 18, 2019
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 378 reviews