#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100148352

Model #39696

Store SKU #241651

Store SO SKU #1000059090

Porcelain Cross-Handle Bathtub and Shower Faucet Rebuild Kit

  • 3-Handle remodel kit for Price Pfister tub/shower faucets
  • Chrome & white porcelain cross-arm handles
  • Compatible w/Pfister BATH 01-010 to 01-380 Contempera – Contessa
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

If your tub and shower is leaking water and is not functioning properly, you can easily repair it with the complete faucet remodel kit by Danco. Replacing worn-out stems and handles will help restore your tub/shower faucet valve to “like new” condition and fix the water leak. The handles and flanges have a timeless cross-arm style and is designed specifically to fit Price Pfister 3-handle shower faucets. This simple DIY installation is a cost-effective repair solution allowing you to fix damaged parts without having to replace the entire tub/shower fixture.
  • TUB AND SHOWER REBUILD KIT FOR PRICE PFISTER: This Danco remodeling kit is specifically designed to repair your Price Pfister tub and shower leaky shower valve
  • 3-HANDLE TUB/SHOWER REPAIR: Trim kit repairs 3-handle tub and shower Pfister bath series 01-010 to 01-380 (Price Pfister Contempera - Contessa)
  • HASSLE-FREE INSTALLATION: Complete rebuild kit has all the parts needed for a cost-effective leaky faucet repair solution
  • BUILT TO LAST: The durable brass stems and metal handle construction provides strength and reliable performance
  • WHITE PORCELIN AND CHROME FINISH: The cross-arm handles and handle flanges have a classic white porcelain and chrome finish that will update and complement your existing bathroom decor
  • COMPLETE KIT INCLUDES: This remodeling kit includes all the parts needed to rebuild the existing valve body, (1) 12H-2H Stem, (1) 12H-2C Stem, (1) 12H-18D Stem, (3) #38 seats (7/16 in. x 27 thread), (3) handles with H/C/D index buttons, (3) handle flanges, (3) sleeves and a socket wrench
  • COMPLIANT: Complies with the reduction of lead in drinking water act
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Tub & Shower Repair Kits

Tub/Shower 3-Handle Remodeling Trim Kit for Sayco in Chrome
current product
Porcelain Cross-Handle Bathtub and Shower Faucet Rebuild Kit
GrohFlex Universal Rough-In SystemGrohsafe Universal Pressure Balance Rough-In valve with 1/2 in. PEX crimp/clamp in Copper
BrandDANCODANCOGROHEGROHE
NameTub/Shower 3-Handle Remodeling Trim Kit for Sayco in ChromePorcelain Cross-Handle Bathtub and Shower Faucet Rebuild KitGrohFlex Universal Rough-In SystemGrohsafe Universal Pressure Balance Rough-In valve with 1/2 in. PEX crimp/clamp in Copper
Price
Ratings
(55)
(14)
(25)
(12)
Plumbing Part TypeTrim KitFaucet Repair KitValveRough-In Kit
ApplicationTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & ShowerTub & Shower
MaterialBrassBrassBrassBrass
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.1
Product Height (in.)
14.3
Product Width (in.)
9.5

Details

Application
Tub & Shower
Color/Finish Family
Chrome
Hardware Included
No
Material
Brass
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Faucet Repair Kit
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited 1 Year

Questions & Answers

2Questions2Answers

Is this kit available in a brushed nickel finish instead of chrome?

Asked by BB August 9, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for contacting Danco. At this moment, we unfortunately do not have this rebuild kit in brushed nickel.

I do not know the brand of my shower faucet its over 30yrs old and leaks i beleaive it just needs new valve stems . how do I find out which brand it i

Asked by B Cramer May 19, 2013
1
Answer

Thanks for your question. If you do not know what brand of faucet you have, the best way to determine that will be to take the stem to your local The Home Depot store, where one of the helpful store associates can guide you through using our Stem Identification system to determine what type of faucet you have, and which repair parts to use with it. If you need help removing your stem, you can visit this project guide at homedepot.com: http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/catalog/servlet/ContentView?pn=Fixing_a_Compression_Faucet&storeId=10051&langId=-1&catalogId=10053 Or you can watch the video link on You Tube.

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 14 reviews
  • 43% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
flange too short
i too found the flange was too short for the stems. tried to buy shorter stems. but could not fi d diverter stem anywhere to buy. instead found a replacement flange kit that worked
by handywoman
Response from DancoSupportOct 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
1 person found this helpful
It is nice quality product for the price....
It is nice quality product for the price.
by Tracer
Easy to install.
Easy to install.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Stems leak
Barely a month old stems failed causing leaky tub faucets. Cost me $200 to have stems replaces with genuine parts. Also, trim flanges to short for stems. Spent $50 for longer Danco trim flanges. I would not buy Danco products.
by JG
The stem is too long for this model...
The stem is too long for this model
by Rocky
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from DancoSupportApr 23, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Works perfectly fine everything you need to rebuild your bathtub...
Works perfectly fine everything you need to rebuild your bathtub shower faucet handles
by Jose
Great replacement Parts!!!...
Great replacement Parts!!!
by Randy
Response from DancoSupportJan 29, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Yes, looks great luxurious it enhances my bathrooms a lot....
Yes, looks great luxurious it enhances my bathrooms a lot.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from DancoSupportJan 8, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Looks Great and Easy to Install
My valve stems stripped and I was quoted $890 to replace my cold and hot shower valves in my old shower stall (I don't have a diverter valve). I decided to use this kit instead and I have to say it went very well. Installation was easy and they operate and looked good. I got lucky and I did not have the length and loose stem issues that other users reported. Overall very happy with it and the money I saved ($120 with tools and materials and two hours of my slow deliberate labor).
by Cesarifico
Response from DancoSupportDec 30, 2019
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews