#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #


Model #


Store SKU #


Store SO SKU #


Porcelain Cross-Handle Bathtub and Shower Faucet Rebuild Kit

Apply Now
Pay $58.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 3-Handle remodel kit for Price Pfister tub/shower faucets
  • Chrome & white porcelain cross-arm handles
  • Compatible w/Pfister BATH 01-010 to 01-380 Contempera – Contessa
  • View More Details
0 in stock

Product Details

If your tub and shower is leaking water and is not functioning properly, you can easily repair it with the complete faucet remodel kit by Danco. Replacing worn-out stems and handles will help restore your tub/shower faucet valve to "like new" condition and fix the water leak. The handles and flanges have a timeless cross-arm style and is designed specifically to fit Price Pfister 3-handle shower faucets. This simple DIY installation is a cost-effective repair solution allowing you to fix damaged parts without having to replace the entire tub/shower fixture.
  • TUB AND SHOWER REBUILD KIT FOR PRICE PFISTER: This Danco remodeling kit is specifically designed to repair your Price Pfister tub and shower leaky shower valve
  • 3-HANDLE TUB/SHOWER REPAIR: Trim kit repairs 3-handle tub and shower Pfister bath series 01-010 to 01-380 (Price Pfister Contempera - Contessa)
  • HASSLE-FREE INSTALLATION: Complete rebuild kit has all the parts needed for a cost-effective leaky faucet repair solution
  • BUILT TO LAST: The durable brass stems and metal handle construction provides strength and reliable performance
  • WHITE PORCELIN AND CHROME FINISH: The cross-arm handles and handle flanges have a classic white porcelain and chrome finish that will update and complement your existing bathroom decor
  • COMPLETE KIT INCLUDES: This remodeling kit includes all the parts needed to rebuild the existing valve body, (1) 12H-2H Stem, (1) 12H-2C Stem, (1) 12H-18D Stem, (3) #38 seats (7/16 in. x 27 thread), (3) handles with H/C/D index buttons, (3) handle flanges, (3) sleeves and a socket wrench
  • COMPLIANT: Complies with the reduction of lead in drinking water act
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer




Questions & Answers

Q:Is this kit available in a brushed nickel finish instead of chrome?
by|Aug 9, 2020
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for contacting Danco. At this moment, we unfortunately do not have this rebuild kit in brushed nickel.

by|Aug 10, 2020
    Q:I do not know the brand of my shower faucet its over 30yrs old and leaks i beleaive it just needs new valve stems . how do I find out which brand it i
    by|May 19, 2013
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thanks for your question. If you do not know what brand of faucet you have, the best way to determine that will be to take the stem to your local The Home Depot store, where one of the helpful store associates can guide you through using our Stem Identification system to determine what type of faucet you have, and which repair parts to use with it. If you need help removing your stem, you can visit this project guide at homedepot.com: http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/catalog/servlet/ContentView?pn=Fixing_a_Compression_Faucet&storeId=10051&langId=-1&catalogId=10053 Or you can watch the video link on You Tube.

    by|Nov 22, 2019
      1 found this answer helpful
      Showing 1-2 of 2

      Customer Reviews

      3.4 out of 5
      • 3.4
        out of 18 reviews
      • 56%recommend this product
      Filter by:
      Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
      Great product
      I was very impressed with the heavy solid porcelain handles. This is a big upgrade from the clear plastic knobs we had. I installed everything. There were no instructions included, but I knew how to do this. You will need a wrench or two -- I suggest using one on each side to minimize side force when removing the old valves. I also suggest using plumbers grease on all the threads to minimize corrosion and make it easier to remove in the future.
        • Recommended
        flange too short
        i too found the flange was too short for the stems. tried to buy shorter stems. but could not fi d diverter stem anywhere to buy. instead found a replacement flange kit that worked
        Response from DancoSupportOct 22, 2020
        Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
          1 found this review helpful
          The product is not flush and sticks out, did not...
          The product is not flush and sticks out, did not work at all. Returned the item
          • Verified Purchase
          flange is too short
          This kit functions well and looks pretty except that the flange is too short leaving a long gap between it and the handle that exposes the plastic threading inside.
            • Recommended
            Very easy to change out....
            Very easy to change out.
              It is nice quality product for the price....
              It is nice quality product for the price.
              • Verified Purchase
              Easy to install.
              Easy to install.
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Stems leak
              Barely a month old stems failed causing leaky tub faucets. Cost me $200 to have stems replaces with genuine parts. Also, trim flanges to short for stems. Spent $50 for longer Danco trim flanges. I would not buy Danco products.
                The stem is too long for this model...
                The stem is too long for this model
                • Verified Purchase
                2 found this review helpful
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                Response from DancoSupportApr 23, 2020
                Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

                Frequently Bought Together


                Compare Similar Tub & Shower Repair Kits

                Tub/Shower 3-Handle Remodeling Trim Kit for Sayco in Chrome
                current product
                Porcelain Cross-Handle Bathtub and Shower Faucet Rebuild Kit
                3-Handle Shower Valve Rebuild Kit for Price PfisterRough-In Kits For Floor-Mounted Tub Filler
                BrandDANCODANCO GROHE
                NameTub/Shower 3-Handle Remodeling Trim Kit for Sayco in ChromePorcelain Cross-Handle Bathtub and Shower Faucet Rebuild Kit3-Handle Shower Valve Rebuild Kit for Price PfisterRough-In Kits For Floor-Mounted Tub Filler
                Plumbing Part TypeTrim KitFaucet Repair KitOther Tub/Shower Repair PartRough-In Kit
                ApplicationTub & ShowerTub & ShowerShowerShower
                THD SO SKU10003954211000059090
                View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product