#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202066014

Model # 10222

Store SKU # 512437

8 oz. Spackling Paste in White for All-Purpose

$6.98
  • Repairs cracks and holes in dry wall
  • 3 to 5 hours dry time depending on surrounding temperature
  • Recommended exclusively for indoor projects
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

DAP spackling paste is an all-purpose, heavyweight spackling compound. For repairing and filling cracks and holes in drywall. Ideal for interior use only.

Highlights

  • Interior use only
  • Ready-to-use spackling compound
  • Sandable
  • Paintable
  • White
  • Ideal for interior applications only
  • Non-toxic
  • Available in 8 oz., 32 oz & 128 oz
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 202066014

Model # 10222

Store SKU # 512437

Additional Resources

Shop All DAP
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 3.25 in, W 3.25 in, D 3.25 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

3.25 in

Product Height (in.)

3.25 in

Product Size (oz.)

8 oz

Product Width (in.)

3.25 in

Details

Color When Dry

White

Features

Paintable, Sandable, Shrink Resistant

Included

No Additional Items Included

Interior/Exterior

Interior

Kit

Individual

Pack Size

1

Paint Tool Product Type

Spackling Paste

Patching & Repair Product Type

Spackle

Product Weight (lb.)

1.02 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Questions & Answers

18Questions
caret
Q:I bought this product today and when I got home I noticed the cover popped open a little and the spackle was all liquid? Has anyone else had this issue
by|May 30, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your inquiry. Based on your description of the consistency of the Spackling Paste, it is likely that you may have product that is aged/beyond its shelf life or exposed to poor storage conditions.. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you, when calling in, please have the product package (cartridge) available, as we will need to collect production information from it to determine the product’s age.

by|May 31, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can it be used for ceiling nail pop holes?
    by|Apr 13, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. The DAP All Purpose Spackling Paste is designed, marketed, labeled, and recommended for minor cosmetic repairs, such as: cracks, dents, nail/screw holes etc. in wall and ceiling applications. Should you have any additional questions, require further assistance, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

    by|Apr 15, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can I use this on a concrete wall?
      by|Nov 30, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. The DAP Phenopatch Spackling Paste can applied to a concrete wall provided it is above grade. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

      by|Dec 4, 2023
        caret
        Q:Can I use this if I need to repair almost the whole wall
        by|Mar 13, 2022
        4 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Placing it on a wall, you need to be careful it does not just run. Could be a little thicker when applying. Sets up well.

        by|Sep 11, 2023

        A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP Phenopatch All-Purpose Spackling Paste is designed, marketed, labeled, and recommended for minor cosmetic repairs, such as: cracks, dents, nail/screw holes etc. DAP does not recommend this product for large format spreading or "skim coating" (resurfacing) applications as described. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477, so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your project and to discuss/recommend a product that better aligns with your needs and preferences.

        by|Mar 14, 2022

          A:  Walls were painted

          by|May 16, 2024

          A:  I believe you could, (without being able to see the exact label) but it is intended for cracks, holes, etc., and would be more expensive than other options.  However, it may be easier to apply.  Anything you use will require sanding and reapplying several times if the intention is to paint and seek a smooth surface.

          by|Mar 18, 2022
            Showing 1-4 of 18

            Customer Reviews

            4.5 out of 5

            • 4.5 out of 1,632 reviews
            • 84% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 1,632 reviews
            Had to repair all the window sills, just sloppy original work. Also used to Spackle area around new conduit boxes. I prefer the more thicker Spackle for this sort of repair, creates a better surface. Yes, dry time is longer, but OK. The smaller container was perfect for the job.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Easy to apply and just the right size for a few small holes before painting.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            If you need to fill small holes in your drywall from picture holes or from wall anchors this is the best product to use. I am happy with the results of this product. It goes on smooth and dry's fairly quickly and easy to sand.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Easy to spread, quick drying
            Very good product bought more as needed.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            No Color Changes
            In my many years of prepping to paint various rooms in my homes, I have typically used the DAP "pink" lightweight spackling compound. This is the first time I have tried a "real" spackling paste that goes on white and is still white when it dries. It took some getting used to. One of the toughest challenges is working fast enough to get the glob of paste on, spread and smoothed before it starts setting up, at which time it gets sticky and crumbly. Other than that, it has worked well for my current large wall patching and sanding job.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            it stinks like rotten eggs!
            I bought an 8 oz container earlier this summer. we used a little to patch holes left by last owner of my house. now just 2-3 months later, I just went to use it again. their was black stuff and a liquid on top and it smells like rotten eggs. unless you plan to use it all at once, prepare for an ugly surprise.
            by
            Response from DAPProductExpertSep 7, 2021
            Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see our low star review on DAP Phenopatch All-Purpose Spackling Paste. While this product has a biocide added at the time of manufacture, biological contamination (mold/mildew) is still possible in almost any water-based product, given certain factors, such as the age of the product, storage conditions and environmental exposure. Given that the contamination (presumed to be mold/mildew) you observed in your product was not present upon initially opening the sealed package and was only observed after the initial application/use, it would tend to indicate that contamination (exposure to the biological contaminant) occurred post-production/after first use. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you. When calling in, please have the product package available, as we will need to collect production information from it. DAP
              Easy to use and the result is fabulous
              I didn’t use it for walls but I used it to make texture to my art work and the result is amazing .
              by
                • Recommended
                Works great and dry fast I will buy it again!
                Works great and dry fast I will buy it again!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Doesn't do the job
                Disappointed in this product. It does not smooth out as it should but leaves a rough, unfinished surface requiring multiple applications. No matter how many times I smooth over the surface it won’t even out. Same whether it's a deep or shallow fill.
                by
                Response from DAPProductExpertSep 13, 2019
                Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with DAP All Purpose Spackling Paste. We are not clear as to your commentary regarding the final finished appearance of this product, as virtually all applications will require sanding, which you did not mention as part of your application process. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you about your project and to be sure that you have all of the information that you need to complete your work. DAP
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Product was easy to use and gave excellent performance of damage repairing. It actually worked be...
                  Product was easy to use and gave excellent performance of damage repairing. It actually worked better than expected. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing to repair any holes or damage to walls. Smoothes very easily.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Showing 1-10 of 1,632 reviews