#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #317658489

Model #7079818211

Store SKU #1006561046

Dynaflex Ultra 10.1 oz. White Advanced Exterior Window, Door and Siding Sealant (2-Pack)

Includes 2 tubes ($6.63 /tube)
$13.26 /case
  • Paintable latex flex sealant for exterior and interior use
  • Weatherproof with a lifetime resistance to mold, mildew and algae
  • Maintains flexibility and adhesion and rain ready in 1 hour
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

DAP Dynaflex UItra Advanced Exterior Sealant powered by WeatherMax Technology resists UV fading, chalking, crumbling, cracking and dirt build up so the sealant stays looking clean and new. Permanently flexible with strong adhesion for a long-lasting, weatherproof seal that stands up to the elements and provides All Weather Protection. Easy application with 1-hour rain and paint ready times for better productivity. Provides lifetime, mold, mildew and algae resistance.
  • Tough surface resists dirt build up and water absorption
  • 100% waterproof and weatherproof seal
  • Lifetime mold, mildew and algae resistance
  • 1-hour rain and paint ready for better productivity
  • Permanently flexible
  • Strong multi-material adhesion
  • Easy water clean-up and low odor
  • Exterior/interior use
  • Meets ASTM C920, class 35
  • How to use a caulk gun






Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
10.1

Details

Caulk Form
Standard Tube
Caulk Type
Latex
Color/Finish
White
Coverage (linear ft.)
55
Cure Time (hours)
1
Dry Color Family
White
Dry to touch (min.)
30 min
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant,Paintable,Permanently Flexible
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Interior/Exterior
Exterior
Kit
No
Longevity
50 years
Number of Tubes Included
2
Paint Tool Product Type
Caulk
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Warranty Information: If you are not satisfied with this product’s performance when used as directed, return used container and sales receipt to DAP Inc., Technical Customer Service, 2400 Boston Street, Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21224 for product replacement or sales price refund. DAP will not be liable for incidental or consequential damages.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 699 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 699 reviews
Dynaflex never disappoints my projects
I purchased this product from Home Depot as I wanted to compare this improved version of Dynaflex against my usual go-to caulk/sealant, which is DAP Dynaflex 230. This particular project involved sealing the perimeter slab concrete flooring of my unfinished basement and the perimeter of the flooring slab in my attached garage. There were also some touch-up places that needed resealing on my vinyl siding where there are penetrations by pipes and electrical wiring. I think it's a big selling point for this product, to come in at least 10 different colors - which are color matched to various manufacturers colored building products. Normally, Dynaflex 230 would be my top pick - but the newer Ultra variety seems to claim it is better at standing up to the elements. Let's see what we found: PACKAGING: Standard 10.1oz caulk tube. There is no inner foil seal to pierce once you cut the end off of the tube. This is a plus if you want to run a very fine bead of the product. MADE IN / ASSEMBLED IN: This product is made in the USA (primarily in Maryland) with US and globally sourced materials. QUALITY: This product is of outstanding quality and has a lot of features that are desirable, especially for those using it on exterior projects. It resists UV fading (unlike most clear silicone sealants) and dirt build-up (unlike almost all silicone sealants), claims to be crack-proof, claims mold/mildew/algae resistance, is 1hr rain and paint ready, can be used on both interior and exterior projects (which is a plus and true due to the very low to no VOC release), adheres to a wide variety of substrates, and claims a 35% joint movement tolerance. MAINTENANCE: No special maintenance is required. Cured sealant handles light washing very well. TEST RESULTS: Overall, this is the quality I have come to expect from the Dynaflex line of products. When it comes to tooling the product, the Dynaflex 230 is far easier to tool than the Ultra. The 7-14 day cure time seems excessive for a water-based product, however it is true that it takes this long for it to fully harden and provide that 'hardened shell' feel. I've always taken exception to the 1hr paint-ready claim. Why would you want to paint a product after an hour that takes 7-14 days to cure? I'd rather wait until it's cured to paint it - if possible. The Ultra will not cover gaps as wide as the Dynaflex 230 will. This Ultra is not meant for gaps wider that 1/2 inch by 1/2 inch wide/deep. You'll need to use backer rod if you're caulking anything deeper. So both the 230 and the Ultra are great products. I must say, that for exterior applications - the Ultra is the better product. The 230 is a close second but certainly a better choice for use as a painter's caulk - which is what I primarily use it for.
by
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
CRACKS GUARANTEED!!!!
So much for “no cracking”!!! Spent days working faux wood design only for this product to ruin it all. Cracks and shrinks....
by
Response from DAPProductExpertApr 12, 2021
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP DYNAFLEX ULTRA. We are not clear as to your referenced use of the product in a "faux wood design" application, as this does not appear to be a standard/recommended use for this product. Because you did not provide any background or details about your attempted use of this product, it is difficult to provide an explanation for the issues that you have described. Should you wish to follow-up with these details, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
    • Recommended
    Never had a DAP product that I would consider defective, until now
    This was a fresh, new tube I purchased just a few weeks back from HD. When I opened the tube and began using it, instead of caulk, I got a big puddle of clear watery goop, with chunks of caulk in it. After cleaning up that mess, I squeezed out a few more tablespoons of that goop until I reached “real” caulk; but even that was lumpy and inconsistent, and wouldn’t make a smooth bead. Attached is a photo of the clear goopy mess on a piece of scrap. Very disappointing, DAP.
    by
    Response from DAPProductExpertSep 21, 2020
    Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP DYNAFLEX ULTRA. Based on your commentary regarding the product's texture/consistency and observed separation, it would appear that you may have product that is aged/beyond its shelf life. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you, when calling in, please have the product package (cartridge) available, as we will need to collect production information from it. DAP
      3 people found this helpful
      I bought this to caulk around a new window inside and out because it is paintable. All surfaces w...
      I bought this to caulk around a new window inside and out because it is paintable. All surfaces were cleaned before the caulk was applied and two days after it was applied I painted around the inside with latex paint. I found the paint was "dragging" the caulk making little balls in the paint. Its WeatherMax Technology claims to resist dirt build up, but after two days I can see dirt building up on it. It may be difficult to see in the attached picture, but it is there. I would not be surprised at all that in a short time I will be scraping it off on the outside and redoing it with silicone.
      by
      Response from DAPProductExpertApr 20, 2020
      Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP DYNAFLEX ULTRA. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience, such as bead size, temperature, humidity, the materials you were sealing or any information regarding your application technique, it is difficult to provide you with a more detailed reply or any specific product usage guidance in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      Works well.
      Works well.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      easy to use clean up was quick . tooled well
      easy to use clean up was quick . tooled well
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Very easy to apply in any type of weather. Very durable. Easy water cleanup.
      Very easy to apply in any type of weather. Very durable. Easy water cleanup.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      This is great caulk. I use it around my windows to create an airtight seal where they connect to ...
      This is great caulk. I use it around my windows to create an airtight seal where they connect to the structure. Since my windows are also white, I don’t need to paint it. However, it has the ability to be painted if you choose to. It dries usually within an hour and is mold resistant. It is a latex product, which means soap and water clean up. I recommend this product for exterior use.
      by
      • Recommended
      2 people found this helpful
      Beware: there is going to be a lot of waste using this product. I was using a professional grade ...
      Beware: there is going to be a lot of waste using this product. I was using a professional grade caulking gun with a quick release. I made a roofing sized nail hole in the tip and stopped squeezing the gun well before i was moving onto the next section and still...... it would not stop coming out. The mess on my hands from using a finger tip on the tube tip was awful. I normally go through one tube of GE silicone for a large area with little waste and its easy to apply and handle. DAP I gave you a shot, you cost .75 cents more for the similar GE product but it was a messy disaster.... even after I fully disengaged the gun..... so much wasted product pouring out.
      by
      Response from DAPProductExpertMay 8, 2018
      Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with DYNAFLEX ULTRA, at your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you and so that we can arrange to provide you with replacement product for the DYNAFLEX ULTRA that did not perform satisfactorily. Since you have posted an identical review on multiple sites, we have replied to those with the same response. DAP
        3 people found this helpful
        This is not your father's caulk. It has more features than a Swiss Army knife. Mold resistance, P...
        This is not your father's caulk. It has more features than a Swiss Army knife. Mold resistance, Paint Ready Time, Water Ready Time, Skin Time, Toolability, Crack Resistance, Temp range. ... every feature with impressive stats. To start with, it's really easy to apply. So much so, I was able to apply the caulk and tool it with one hand while the other hand took a video (crudely) of the process. It's so smooth and free flowing, I could easily hold the gun, apply a decent sized bead and do so around two sump pump outlets. It was a mad dash to do so, as well, since we were forecasted to get another deluge within 2 hours. The 1 hour Water Ready Time was thoroughly tested and reviewing the results a week later, no visible deterioration was observed. Even more important, no water infiltration either. It remains somewhat flexible which is really good in this sump pump sealing application as the constant on-off cycling cracks lesser caulks quickly. We applied this to north wall where algae grows every year. This product has a lifetime mold and mildew guarantee, so it will definitely be put to the test. We haven't had it up long enough to observe its algae resistance yet, though. We've used it in temps in the 40's and it worked just as easily as when we used it in the mid 50's and up. It is very easy to tool and cleanup is super fast and easy with just water. It's not your cheapest caulk, nor is it the most expensive, but like paint, if you want good results, it's worth spending for it. We're super pleased with this product and highly recommend it.
        by
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        Showing 1-10 of 699 reviews