#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205556854

Model #7079812142

Store SKU #1001002121

Fast'N Final 32 oz. White Lightweight Spackling

$3586
/case
Apply Now
Pay $10.86 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Repairs holes and cracks in drywall, plaster, wood, and stucco
  • Lightweight spackling dries quickly, no sanding or priming
  • Ultra smooth finish hides any pre-existing imperfections
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

DAP Fast'N Final Lightweight Spackling lets you patch and prime in 1 easy step, saving time and money. It dries fast, with no need to sand or prime, letting you paint in minutes. The Microsphere Technology provides an ultra smooth surface for exceptional hiding of repair once painted. It is ideal for repairing holes, cracks and dents in drywall, plaster, wood and stucco. It has low VOC content and is low odor.
  • Paint and prime in 1-step
  • Fast drying
  • Won't crack
  • Won't shrink
  • No sanding required
  • Easy, 1-strike application
  • Low VOC (per CA air resource board test method 310)
  • Interior/exterior
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

7Questions
caret
Q:I put this on my newly repaired plaster large section, and ment to use the regular spackling. I still have one more layer, can I use regular drydex spackling over this fast n final
by|May 18, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The inquiry that you have posted does not contain enough detail or background to allow us to provide a proper reply in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain this additional information from you and provide you with the guidance you need to move forward with your project.

by|May 18, 2022
    caret
    Q:Is this price for quantity of 4 one gallon buckets?
    by|Nov 3, 2021
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. For questions regarding in store product availability and pricing, please contact your local store. For online availability and pricing, please contact The Home Depot Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 any day between 6 a.m. and 2 p.m. EST.

    by|Feb 5, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Is that price for 4 one gallon buckets
      by|Jan 3, 2021
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. For in store product availability, pricing and special ordering, please contact your local store. For online availability, pricing and special ordering, please contact The Home Depot Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 any day between 6 a.m. and 2 p.m. EST.

      by|Jan 6, 2021
        caret
        Q:Can this product be used on metal shelving?
        by|Feb 26, 2020
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP FAST 'N FINAL is not recommended for use on metal substrates.

        by|Feb 27, 2020

          A:  No, this can't be used on metal shelving.

          by|Feb 27, 2020
            Showing 1-4 of 7
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            3.6 out of 5
            (54)
            • 3.6
              out of 54 reviews
            • 63%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
            Great Quick Fix
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for small repairs like nail holes. Easy to store and have on hand when you need it.
            by
              • Recommended
              It set fast and worked great
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recieved this dap fast and final dry wall repair to rest out. Ket me just say it worked great. It was simple to apply it filled the hole perfectly with out having to sand. The best part i was painting my patch within a hour. My only small complaint is that it states the cap is also usable as a putty knife. But i didn't think it let a flat surface. I really recommended using this patch with any small dry wall repairs you may have.
              by
                • Recommended
                SO EASY
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let's start with that fact that is convenient especially for small patches. The kids are always throwing a toy or accidently indenting the wall so this is the perfect product for us to have on hand. Yes I have some in a bigger container but it's heavy, has one of those hard to remove tops and can be a bit messy. So when I saw this with a built in knife and easy to close top, I was excited. I used it to patch a small indent and it came out easily, was easy to spread and the clean up was a breeze. The top that slides on to close this product is perfect so I can save it for another fix up. It says no sanding required but I'm not the best at making my work smooth so I'll have to anyway. The only con I have is maybe a bit of product waste since it's a tube and I can't put excess back in but at the same time it wasn't much waste. The product was easy to control how much I wanted out so that was helpful too. Overall the end result looks good and I'll definitely use it again.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Not Worth It
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tried to fill holes where an old shower rod was attached. On the first try, the side where the compound comes out, I kept having to use my finger to get it away from the area around the tube. I would then flip it over to smooth it out but you couldn't do a 45 degree angle or the groove would get in the way. Much easier to use a small can and a putty knife.
                  by
                  Response from dappwrApr 21, 2022
                  Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Fast 'N Final Lightweight Spackling (All-In-One Applicator). At your convenience, please contact DAP's Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your experience and to offer some additional application guidance.
                    So easy
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So much easier to use than the traditional method. Everything I need is all together.. I don't need to find all the pieces, the putty knife is built in. Plus the sealed tube keeps the spackle more usable and longer. I've already recommended it to my kids to use in their apartments.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Love the concept, needs a little tweak
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] While I love the concept of this all in one product, the putty knife is disappointing. I found it hard to apply the spackling cleanly with this putty knife and therefore it didn't do as great a job as I was hoping for. You can see in my photo that it missed a spot and I believe that's because the putty knife does not have a tapered edge to it. The spackling does seem good and dries fast so I would definitely use that again. Unfortunately I won't be using the knife that is built-in. I am interested to see over the next couple of weeks if this dries out or if I'm able to go back and use it again later as it seems most spackling I've tried doesn't have a long shelf life after opening.
                      by
                        Bad Product
                        I'm by no means a professional, but have been patching the occasional holes in my walls since I was a teenager. This is the worst product I have ever bought for such repairs. Like others said, it "dries", and I do use this term loosely, into a rubbery substance and is unsandable. Sanding for a smooth finish just makes little pieces crumble off your wall, kind of like little balls, as others have mentioned. Worthless
                        by
                        Response from DAPProductExpertNov 28, 2022
                        Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Fast 'N Final Lightweight Spackling. The product is specifically formulated as a low moisture/low density spackling compound for faster dry time/paint time. It does not dry with the same hardness as traditional heavyweight spackling compounds. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience, such as the application surface, width/depth of fill, temperature, humidly or application technique, it is difficult to provide you with a more detailed response in this format. DAP offers several traditional spackling compounds that may be more in line with your needs/preferences. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we suggest an alternate product for you. DAP
                          Easy to work with great product quality.
                          Great product quality.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Great product quality.
                          Great quality thank you.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          All-in-one, super convenient
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Makes for easy use! Simple and convenient.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $3586