#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 312211096

Model # 00550

Store SKU # 1005095463

Premium Wood Filler 16 oz. White

$14.98
  • Paintable and stainable latex wood filler
  • Has custom 3-in-1 Filler and Sealer
  • Mix with stains or pigments for an exact color match
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

DAP PREMIUM WOOD FILLER with Chameleon Technology is a custom 3-in-1 filler and sealer, wood filler, grain filler and sealer coat. A unique water-based wood filler that allows you to more accurately match existing wood tones to create a repair that is seamless and invisible. Premium Wood Filler accepts all types of stains, tints and finishes in the wet state for an exact match or to add a touch of color to your project. Accepts all types of topcoats and finishes once dry ensuring a flawless finish. Premium Wood Filler can be used as a wood putty, edge filler or crack filler or can be thinned out with water and used as a grain filler to fill natural wood pores to achieve a smooth, tabletop finish. Won't sink, shrink, crack or fall out and is tough enough to handle screwing, planning, cutting, drilling, sawing and routering. Easy to use, easy water clean-up and dries fast allowing you to finish your wood repair or project faster. Interior/Exterior.

Highlights

  • Fill natural wood grain for a smooth finish
  • Fast dying formula
  • Easy-to-use, water-based formula
  • Easy water clean-up and low odor
  • Can be sanded, planed, cut, drilled, screwed and nailed
  • Wont sink, shrink, crack or fall out
  • Thick, knife-grade formula can be molded and sculpted ideal for corners and vertical surfaces
  • Easy handling spreads smoothly and evenly
  • Stainable and paintable
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Online price includes PaintCare fee in the following states: CA, CO, CT, DC, ME, MN, OR, RI, VT, WA
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 312211096

Model # 00550

Store SKU # 1005095463

Additional Resources

Shop All DAP

Specifications

Dimensions: H 4.25 in, W 3.88 in, D 3.88 in

Dimensions

Container Size16 OunceProduct Depth (in.)3.88 in
Product Height (in.)4.25 inProduct Width (in.)3.88 in

Details

Base MaterialLatexColor FamilyWhite
Color/FinishOFF-WHITEDry to Touch (min.)240 min
FeaturesMildew Resistant, Paintable, StainableInterior Paint & Stains Product TypeWood Filler
Interior/ExteriorExterior, InteriorKitIndividual
Pack Size1Paint Tool Product TypePatching and Repair Product
Paint/Stain Clean UpWaterPrimer requiredNo
Product Weight (lb.)2.055 lbReturnable90-Day
TransparencySolidWood Restoration Product TypeWood Filler

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Warranty: If product fails to perform when used as directed, within one year of date of purchase, call 888-DAP-TIPS, with your sales receipt and product container available, for replacement product or sales price refund. DAP Products Inc. will not be responsible for incidental or consequential damages.

Questions & Answers

81Questions
caret
Q:Can it be mixed with sawdust from the original wood to create a better match?
by|Feb 22, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry on DAP Premium Wood Filler. DAP does not recommend the addition of secondary agents to any of our fillers. Should you have any additional questions or wish to discuss this further, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

by|Feb 27, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this be used on garage siding, not sure what the siding is made of (some sort of fiber board), but it is falling apart. I am planning to paint the garage and I cannot afford new siding.
    by|Feb 19, 2024
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  This is the siding I am talking about

    by|Feb 22, 2024

      A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry. The DAP Premium Wood Filler is designed, marketed, and labeled for use on minor cosmetic repairs, such as: nail/screw holes, cracks, and for grain filling applications in natural wood surfaces only. Because you did not provide any details regarding your project (scope of your repair, application conditions, surface preparation or application technique), we are not able to recommend a more appropriate product. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you.

      by|Feb 20, 2024
        caret
        Q:This product is the best I have seen in 40 yrs.....
        by|Jan 10, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry on DAP Premium Wood Filler. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the performance of the applied product. Should you require technical assistance, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

        by|Jan 11, 2024
          caret
          Q:It's itt hard to sand flag with surface?
          by|Dec 18, 2023
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Thank you for posting your inquiry on DAP Premium Wood Filler. As indicated on the product package and supporting product literature: "Can be sanded, planed, cut, drilled, screwed & nailed." and "Sand with medium-grit sandpaper then finish with fine-grit sandpaper to achieve a smooth surface." Should you require additional assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

          by|Dec 19, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 81

            Customer Reviews

            4.4 out of 5
            • 4.4 out of 517 reviews
            • 81% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 517 reviews
            Cracked Immediately
            Bought this to fill in some gaps after screening in my porch. It was easy to work with and looked good while drying. However, when I went out this morning to sand it I found that it cracked. It looks awful. Now I feel like my only option is to spend a bunch of time chipping it out and redoing it with a better product.
            by
            Response from DAPProductExpertMay 22, 2023
            Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Premium Wood Filler. Because you did not provide any details about your attempted use of the DAP Premium Wood Filler, it is difficult to provide you with a proper response in this format. Should wish to provide these details, so that we can better addressed your concern, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
              1 found this review helpful
              Wow amazing product
              I had a 2 inch hole in the inside frame on my front door it was hit and didn’t want to replace the whole frame and I found this product and wow this wood putty is amazing and it pretty much matched regular standard white paint but I decided to repaint it anyways the hole was about 2 inches wide and it was gouged in and I filled it in with this wood putty about 7 o’clock, 8 o’clock at night and by 8 o’clock in the morning it was dry hard as a rock and I took white paint and covered it
              by
                • Recommended
                Great Stuff!
                This is the best wood filler I have used to date. I had 2 areas to repair instead of replacing the whole run of plywood and 1x6. I am sure the areas repaired are much larger than DAP recommends, but with several layers allowed to dry completely, I was able to fill the gaps and sand to a smooth finish. I have found my new putty
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Bubbles up
                Bubbled up after sanding. Seems like it did not bond to the wood. Interior application. I now have to find a different type a filler and spend more work on this section.
                by
                Response from DAPProductExpertAug 16, 2022
                Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Premium Wood Filler. With respect to your commentary indicating “Bubbled up after sanding. Seems like it did not bond to the wood. "would signal that the surface may not have been properly prepared (a bond-breaker was present: dust, wax, grease, oil, moisture, etc.). Because you did not provide any background regarding your project, such as the application surfaces, scope of repair, surface preparation, or application technique, it is difficult to provide a more detailed response in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your experience and to offer some application guidance. DAP
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Not for exterior use
                  Do not use this for outdoor furniture. Within a couple weeks it bubbled, cracked, and made me realize what a waste of money this stuff was.
                  by
                  Response from DAPProductExpertJun 13, 2022
                  Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP Premium Wood Filler is not designed or recommended for use as a "stand alone" product for exterior and/or moisture exposed applications, nor is it designed or recommended for use where joint movement may occur. As indicated on the product instructions for use: "FINISHING: Exterior applications must be coated with latex or oil-based paint or solid color stain." Likewise, other similar waterproof coatings such as exterior rated varnishes and polyurethanes are also considered appropriate. For stand-alone performance, we would recommend the use of DAP Platinum Patch. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
                    5 found this review helpful
                    Maybe I recommend this, you’ll c y
                    I bought this product because I need to fix a few trim spots in my house. This stuff is easy to work with does seem to dry fast and you can manipulate it with your hand if needed a minute or so after applying. That being said it is very easy to sand but not quite sure how durable it’s going to be. I like the tough stuff something that’s not gonna break off if your kid kicks it by accident or you drop something on it. I’m a pro-amateur
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      I tried other products before I found Dap and I was very pleased to use Dap. The product was easy...
                      I tried other products before I found Dap and I was very pleased to use Dap. The product was easy to use and sand with minimal shrinking.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Easy to use and looks great. I fixed a door...
                      Easy to use and looks great. I fixed a door frame chewed on by my puppy.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      6 found this review helpful
                      Instructions were clear. Easy to use. Easy clean up and the finish gave a natural look. Couldn’t ...
                      Instructions were clear. Easy to use. Easy clean up and the finish gave a natural look. Couldn’t tell I used a filler. Awesome stuff
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      I use it every day on white cabinets foors' casing crown and base...i is for everything I use to ...
                      I use it every day on white cabinets foors' casing crown and base...i is for everything I use to use white plastic wood white but couldn't find a big container so I decided to try this...needless to say I haven't went back ...fast drying and mix with paint...
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 517 reviews