#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205030334

Model #7079808675

Silicone Plus 10.8 oz. Gray Premium Silicone Rubber Concrete and Masonry Sealant (12-Pack)

  • Adheres to concrete and masonry
  • Waterproof seal that maintains strong flexibility and adhesion
  • Will not crack or shrink
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

DAP Silicone Plus Premium Silicone Rubber Concrete and Masonry Sealant is a one-component neutral cure material that cures to a tough rubbery solid upon exposure to moisture in the air. It provides a long lasting, flexible, watertight seal and offers excellent adhesion for concrete and masonry applications. It is backed by a lifetime guarantee.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
10.8

Details

Caulk Form
Standard Tube
Caulk Type
Concrete & mortar
Color/Finish
Gray
Coverage (linear ft.)
59
Cure Time (hours)
24
Dry Color Family
Gray
Dry to touch (min.)
60
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Longevity
60 years
Longevity (years)
60
Number of Tubes Included
12
Paint Tool Product Type
Caulk
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Warranty Information: If you are not satisfied with this product’s performance when used as directed, return used container and sales receipt to DAP Inc., Technical Customer Service, 2400 Boston Street, Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21224 for product replacement or sales price refund. DAP will not be liable for incidental or consequential damages.

Questions & Answers

26Questions13Answers

Can it be used as an expansion joint between floor tiles on the outdoor patio instead of grout?

Asked by BrooklynDude April 13, 2021
1
Answer

Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP SILICONE PLUS Premium 100% Silicone Rubber Concrete Sealant would be appropriate for use in expansion/control joints and/or between abutting materials (Example: Concrete Slab to Concrete Foundation). This sealant is not designed or recommended for use as a substitute for traditional ceramic tile grout (between floor tiles). Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

Is this this the best product for sealing small gaps between exterior concrete stair edges and ad...

Asked by AlkalineGuy October 22, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for posting your inquiry. For this type of application, DAP would recommend the use DAP Premium Polyurethane Adhesive Sealant. Should you have additional questions or require further assistance, please feel free to contact DAP Technical Customer Service at 888-327-8477.

Can this product be used between vertical joint(s) with brick on one side and either wood trim or...

Asked by Tom September 14, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP Silicone Plus can be used on verticle, horizontal or overhead applications and to all of the listed materials. Of note, this formula is not paintable, all painting/decorating must be done prior to the application of the sealant, as these coatings will not adhere to silicone based formulas.

can DAP Silicone Plus be used in shower tile areas as 1/8" grout lines?

Asked by DIYart August 30, 2020
1
Answer

Than you for posting your inquiry. DAP Silicone Plus is not designed, tested, marketed, labeled or recommended for use as a ceramic tile grout substitute.

Is this product removable and if so does it leave any residue behind?

Asked by Kim August 27, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP Silicone Plus (as with all 100% silicone-based sealants) should be treated as permanent/semi-permanent, as their removal can be challenging. Likewise, after mechanical removal (cutting, scraping, scouring), silicone sealants can leave behind a stubborn film/residue. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477.

Can this product be painted? or stained?

Asked by Dokkenn July 30, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for posting your feedback. As indicated on the product package label guidance as well as supporting product literature: "Not paintable. Paint substrate surface before applying sealant.". This performance characteristic is common to all 100% silicone formulas (irrespective of brand). For applications where paint application is desired, the use of an acrylic-latex (water based) sealant would be recommended. At your convenience, please contact DAP's Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your project and to provide you with recommendation for a product that better aligns with your needs.

How long is drying time?

Asked by Bob June 20, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for posting your inquiry. Typical Application Properties: Tooling Time (Working Time) 10-15 minutes, Return to Service Time 30 minutes, Tack Free Time 50 minutes, Full Dry Through 24 hours.

Hello I would like to buy this product, however I only need 3 to 6 tubes. Can I buy just 3 to 6 ...

Asked by Andry April 20, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for posting your inquiry. The selection of specific items each store stocks varies by market. For questions regarding in store product availability and pricing, please contact your local store. For online availability and pricing, please contact The Home Depot Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 any day between 6 a.m. and 2 p.m. EST.

Can this be used for construction of a new cinder block wall? Will this suffice as a mortar/adhe...

Asked by Tony February 27, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for posting your inquiry. DAP does not recommend the use of any of our caulk/sealant products for use as a primary construction adhesive (structural) product.

Will this caulking bond to brick, mortar and copper flashing for chimney flashing ?

Asked by KRW January 16, 2020
2
Answers

Yes we used it on a stone and mortar chimney with aluminum flashing and it bonded very well and has held up for two MI winters so far. If it goes the rated 60 year life span it will outlast me by far?

Silicone Plus 10.8 oz. Gray Premium Silicone Rubber Concrete and Masonry Sealant (12-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 9 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Perfect - as a waste of time and money.
Absolutely worthless. Followed all directions. Cracks within a few days. Called customer service and they can't help. Tell me they need the printed code from the tube. THERE ISN'T ONE! I looked at all the tubes in 3 stores! Not one has a printed code. They day I must have gotten an expired batch. Purchased from different stores, different cases. All does the same thing. Even small cracks split open withing a few days. So I have wasted money and time to have zero end result. BTW, how do I know if I am buying expired product without a date on it? This was good 5 years ago. They clearly changed it to make more money and it is worthless crap now. Not a fan of DAP products now.
by DAPsucks
Response from DAPProductExpertOct 16, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review. If you are dissatisfied with your purchase, the product may be returned to the point of purchase or returned directly to DAP for a refund of your purchase price. Instructions for this process can be found on the product package. Should you have any additional questions or require further assistance, please free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. Since you have posted similar commentary on multiple products and sites, we have replied to those posts with the same response. DAP
1 person found this helpful
Worked fine for me.
Used it on the side of my house between the side walk and foundation. The DAPsucks review guy must be an idiot and painted the material on. At least that's what it looks like in the picture. Poor guy probably can't even use a screw driver or find the right end of a hammer.
by 1stfloorguy
Excellent product. Was easy to use and apply. Wished it was sold individually, was only sold in...
Excellent product. Was easy to use and apply. Wished it was sold individually, was only sold in a 12 pack. Only used three of them.
by Sunny
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Not thrilled with the finish
First of all, this color is not gray. It's more of a bisque or beige. Second, it dries with a glossy finish. When I was trying to match some work done by fireplace installers and fill in some gaps they left, it just didn't look right. It also did not come out easily form the tube, not sure why. Not a satisfied customer here.
by APM64
Response from DAPProductExpertMar 20, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Silicone Plus. The "glossy finish" you describe is common to all silicone formulation (regardless of brand or chemistry). If this surface/cosmetic appearance is not acceptable, the use of an alternate product/chemistry would be required. At your convenience, please contact DAP's Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your project requirements, so that we can recommend an alternative product more in line with your expectations and preferences. DAP
Worked well on to fasten Ecotiles on concrete patio.
Worked well on to fasten Ecotiles on concrete patio.
by IVAN
This product is not available at Home Depot in Rochester,...
This product is not available at Home Depot in Rochester, Mn. I ordered at via store and it was mailed directly to my home address. It met my expectations.
by Trung
This item did a very good and did...
This item did a very good and did what I wanted it to do.
by Donald
Color was a considerably lighter gray than the gray circle indicating its color.
Color was a considerably lighter gray than the gray circle indicating its color.
by Fixer
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews