#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206676358

Model # DWHT36107S

Store SKU # 424730

25 ft. x 1-1/8 in. Tape Measure

$28.99
Apply Now
Pay $3.99 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • 13 ft. of blade reach for increased versatility
  • Wide base for improved stability during layout
  • Large, easy to read font
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Durable and efficient this 25 ft. tape does not disappoint. Great for residential construction, this tape offers a tough blade coating and 13 ft. of blade reach for increased versatility.

Highlights

  • Extended 13 ft. reach and tough design for residential construction
  • Stable design ideal for layout tasks
  • Rubber slide lock for added comfort and durability
  • Integrated lanyard slot allows attachment of lanyards for elevated work environments
  • Compact size is easy to carry
  • 5 screws for increased durability
  • Shop All Dewalt Tools
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 206676358

Model # DWHT36107S

Store SKU # 424730

Additional Resources

Shop All DEWALT
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions

Housing depth (in.)

3.25

Housing height (in.)

3.125

Housing Length (in.)

1.625

Tape Length (ft.)

25

Tape Width (in.)

1

Details

Blade Material

Plastic

Condition

New

Features

No Additional Features

Hand Tool Type

Measuring Tape

Housing Material

Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)

Included

No Additional Items Included

Material

Acrylonitrile Butadiene Styrene (ABS)

Measurement Accuracy (in.)

±1/16 in.

Measurement System

Inches

Package Quantity

1

Returnable

90-Day

Standout (ft.)

25

Tools Product Type

Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

36Questions
caret
Q:Yes I would like to warranty out my DeWalt 25 ft tape measure for being defective. It actually sucked itself up inside of the tape measure itself.
by|Oct 5, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Please contact us at WECARE@SBDINC.COM for further assistance with warranty.

by|Oct 5, 2023
    caret
    Q:i bought a 300 foot tape measure the first time i used it the winding handle broke how can i get it fixed
    by|Mar 7, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Homeowner. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot. Please contact DEWALT at: WECARE@sbdinc.com for warranty assistance. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Rick_HD_OC

    by|Mar 7, 2023
    caret
    Q:Does it have meters measurements on it
    by|May 5, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The fiberglass blade is double sided with both decimal foot and fractional inch graduations. Ticket # 4376912.

    by|Jun 22, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:I bought the 300 ft tape measure but after 2 uses it will not rewind..it just skips/ slips when attempting to rewind. What's the fixnot
      by|Apr 22, 2021
      3 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Please contact DEWALT at WECARE@sbdinc.com for warranty assistance.

      by|Oct 13, 2021
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  It’s junk

        by|Nov 17, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Bought it last week

        by|Oct 13, 2021
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 36

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 2,368 reviews
          • 73% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 2,368 reviews
          DeWalt could be tough and faulty on your skin
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this tape around 6 months ago and had been slow on the work side meaning have not used this excessively as I have 2/more various brands. Yesterday, when measuring, the tape cut and scratched my thumb. I still have and intend to buy DeWalt products but will be very cautious.
          by
            Poor quality product
            This product didn't work right from the start. It doesn't hold the tape at all. It holds a ittle bit on the ground for a foot or so if not touching it at all (otherwise will release the tape back in) and will only hold 4 inches vertically. So essentially this tool is useless. I have cheaper tape measurements that hold the tape very tight either horizontally or vertically. I do not recommend buying this product.
            by
              Broken Lock
              tl;dr: The lock broke within a week of light use, it's a cheap plastic piece instead of metal. I bought this tape measure to use for a few normal household projects. It seemed like a good product because of its claims on the package, and rubber corners to prevent damage to other surfaces. I got a little drywall dust on the tape during work, and the break no longer would hold the tape extended. I opened the tape to clean the break surfaces to see that the break was snapped. This was very disappointing for what is normally a hard-wearing brand. Avoid this product.
              by
                Lock Broke
                Bought this because I figured it would be good quality, the lock broke after not much use.
                by
                  Overpriced Garbage
                  Horrible do not buy!!!!! Id leave it a zero if I could this will make a 20 minute survey job turn into a 4 hour job any day of the week. Good luck for anyone purchasing this.
                  by
                  This review is from 300 ft. Measuring Tape
                  Response from DewaltProductExpertJun 30, 2023
                  Hello, appreciative customer Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on the ( Model #DWHT34049) and I'm sorry to hear about the bad performance of this product.

                  This is not the kind of performance we expect from our products and we would like to talk to you about this issue so we can help you resolve this to your satisfaction. Please get in touch with support at WECARE@sbdinc.com and reference ticket # 7555670 so we have all information available for your review.

                  Thanks
                  FRANK
                  DEWALT
                    • Recommended
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Broke after 3 uses
                    Disappointed to say the least. Bought to run fencing and pulled it out about half way a few times, seemed to work ok. First time using it at length the cheap plastic gears all failed inside the crank when I started reeling it in. Wound up less than half way when it broke. ALL of the gear posts broke off on the first retraction, unfixable.
                    by
                    This review is from 300 ft. Measuring Tape
                    Response from DewaltProductExpertMar 27, 2023
                    Hello.
                    I appreciate your feedback on the Measuring tape and I'm sorry to hear about the issue. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com and reference ticket (#6780710) so we have all information available from your review. I look forward to hearing from you so we may assist you with a solution.
                    Thanks, Maria DEWALT Social Media Team
                      3 found this review helpful
                      I'm disappointed
                      I love all my de Walt tools, but the tape measures have been very bad, the Stanley tape measure have better durability. The locking on the de Walt is often poor and my last two tape measure are broken easily, the locked has torn when I am working and loss hours to finish my job.
                      by
                        Ripped at 51"
                        Didn't have it longer than 3 months broke at a bad spot
                        by
                        This review is from 30 ft. x 1-1/8 in. Tape Measure
                        Response from DewaltProductExpertDec 30, 2022
                        We appreciate your feedback on the DWHT36109S. We are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your product.  This is not the kind of performance we expect from our products and would like to speak to you about this issue so we can assist you in resolving this to your satisfaction.  Please email me at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference ticket # 6235964.  We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Roxy DEWALT Social Media Rep
                          1 found this review helpful
                          parts are made of cheap plastic.
                          Saw a 2 pack of this tape on sale before Christmas. Assumed that was the reason it was so cheap. DeWalt is usually fairly well made. Turns out these are not at all. Same as other reviews, the slide that locks the tape out is made of cheap plastic. With minimal use and being careful, it broke within probably 6 months. I finally took it apart to see what happened and realized the slide that provides tension to hold the tape was just cheap plastic that had broken.
                          by
                          Response from DewaltProductExpertSep 13, 2022
                          Hello Jeff, Thank you for leaving your feedback from your experience with DWHT79307GC1. I am sorry to hear that you’re having issues with your unit after such a short amount of time. I’d like the chance to speak with you about this problem and your warranty. If you are interested in speaking with me I can be reached by email at wecare@sbdinc.com. Please also reference ticket # 5443673. Hope to hear from you soon! Thank you Roxy DEWALT Social Media Rep
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Bad Clip
                            I really like the look, feel, and function of this tape measure. However, the clip bent within 2 weeks of purchase. As a contractor, if the clip doesn't work then the tape measure is worthless. That's the reason for the 3 star rating.
                            by
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Showing 1-10 of 2,368 reviews

                              Compare Similar Items

                              current item

                              Measurement System

                              Inches

                              Inches

                              Inches

                              Inches

                              Tape Length (ft.)

                              25

                              25

                              16

                              25 ft

                              Features

                              No Additional Features

                              Hand-Held, Lockable, Magnetic, Retractable

                              No Additional Features

                              Adjustable, Retractable

                              Standout (ft.)

                              25

                              14

                              14

                              10