#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #206604169

Model #DWHTTR510

Store SKU #1000015015

5 in 1 Multi-Tacker Stapler and Brad Nailer Multi-Tool

$3147
  • Aluminum housing is lightweight, durable
  • Power switch creates more flexibility to do jobs
  • Wire guide lets you fasten cable, wire quickly
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3147

Product Overview

This versatile, durable tool can drive five types of fasteners, giving you the ability to take on a range of jobs. You'll get increased flexibility from the high/low power switch, for use with a number of applications. Use the integrated wire guide to fasten wires and cables.
  • Drives 5 different types of fasteners for superior versatility on the jobsite
  • High/low power switch provides increased flexibility for a wide array of applications
  • Integrated wire guide makes fastening cable and wire quick and easy
  • Interchangeable belt clip fits on belts and pockets of both left and right-handed users
  • Uses DEWALT heavy-duty staples DWHTTA700 series, Stanley TRA700 series, or arrow T50 heavy-duty staples up to 9/16 in. (14 mm) in length
  • Lightweight die-cast aluminum housing design for durability
  • Uses Stanley 18-Gauge brads up to 5/8 in. (16 mm) in length
  • Uses Stanley round crown staples CT100 series or arrow T25 series up to 9/16 in. (14 mm) in length
  • Uses Stanley light duty staples TRA200 series or arrow JT21 series up to 3/8 in. (10 mm) in length
  • Uses Stanley flat narrow crown staples CT200 series or arrow T20 series up to 9/16 in. (14 mm) in length
  • Fires narrow crown staples

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Staple Guns

current product
5 in 1 Multi-Tacker Stapler and Brad Nailer Multi-Tool
PT50 Pneumatic Staple GunInsulated Cable Staple Gun5-in-1 Multi-Tacker Stapler and Brad Nailer Multi-Tool with Bonus 3/8 in. Heavy Duty Staples (5000-Pack)
BrandDEWALTArrowArrowDEWALT
Name5 in 1 Multi-Tacker Stapler and Brad Nailer Multi-ToolPT50 Pneumatic Staple GunInsulated Cable Staple Gun5-in-1 Multi-Tacker Stapler and Brad Nailer Multi-Tool with Bonus 3/8 in. Heavy Duty Staples (5000-Pack)
Price
$3147
$3847
$3852
$3900
/bundle
Ratings
(593)
(1255)
(151)
(610)
Staple TypeT25 T59T25
Maximum staple size (in.).56250.5625.3125.5625
Tools Product TypeHand ToolAir ToolHand ToolHand Tool
Assembled Depth (in.)11.5 in1.75 in1 in11.5 in
Hand Tool TypeStaplerStaplerStaplerStapler
Crown Width 3/8 in.1/2 in.
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
11.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1.7 in
Assembled Width (in.)
7 in
Handle Length (in.)
4

Details

Hand Tool Type
Stapler
Maximum staple size (in.)
.5625
Returnable
90-Day
Staple Type
T25
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Lifetime

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 593 reviews
  • 43%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 593 reviews
Disappointed Be Careful in your selection
For the price and the brand name, I was very disappointed in the product and wished I had read the reviews. The staple gun jams a lot. If you are going to use ensure you buy extra staples as you will need them. I even used the more expensive Dewalt brand and wasted way too many. A simple job that should have been 10 minutes turned into over an hour. I think I have figured out a work around but very disappointed in this product and suggest you loom at other brands
by
Response from DewaltProductExpertApr 28, 2022
Hello

We appreciate your feedback on the DWHTTR510 and are sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your product. 
This is not the kind of performance we expect from our products and would like to speak to you about this issue so we can assist you in resolving this to your satisfaction. 
Please email us at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference ticket # 4316477​. We look forward to hearing from you.

DEWALT®​ Support Dewalt-Ca
    comically bad product
    Just used this for the first and last time - used over 250 staples to put 50 in the wood. Seriously that's how much it jams, and then follows up with 3 staples all together, or one in with another one poking back out at you. It was frustrating at first and then became funny. Normally DeWalt is great, but avoid this at all costs. I should have read the reviews.
    by
    Response from DewaltProductExpertFeb 18, 2022
    Hi, we're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with the DWHTTR510. We would appreciate the chance to speak with and assist you. Please send us an email at wecare@sbdinc.com so that we may assist you further with this matter. Please reference ticket #3861789. Many Thanks, DEWALT Customer Care
      1 found this review helpful
      Not worth it
      Every third or fourth staple clogs the gun. Buy the arrow and save yourself the headache.
      by
      Response from DewaltProductExpertFeb 9, 2022
      Thank you for providing your feedback. Your feedback will help us to better our current and future products. Please contact Customer Support at WECARE@sbdinc.com if you have any additional questions or concerns that we may assist you with.
      Thank you
      Deeris
        1 found this review helpful
        not good
        I like many opted for this stapler because it was the most expensive manual stapler HD had on the shelf and I needed something that works right. I'm glad to see I'm not the only one with issues. This thing tries to fire 2 staples or none at all on a very regular basis. I am also yet to find a piece of wood that it can drive a staple all the way into. I'm not small and just can't use it-palm on back and a quick, decisive pull and the staple sits there sticking 80% out of the wood. Wouldn't buy it for 10 dollars if I knew how it performed. The good staples in my photo are on a chair from the factory, the one sticking out is how every single staple I tried to put in while fixing the chair turned out.
        by
        Response from DewaltProductExpertMay 6, 2021
        Hi, we're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with the DWHTTR510. We would appreciate the chance to speak with and assist you. Please email wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case #13284265. Many Thanks, DEWALT Customer Care
          3 found this review helpful
          Garbage
          Using dewalt recommended staples the thing jams constantly since the first use and will blow the magazine open causing staples to fly out everywhere. Absolutely useless product.
          by
            3 found this review helpful
            Jams and Misses
            Its light weight as versatile, but that's where the pros end. I use this for running cat 5 cables, it will not effectively punch through anything thicker than dry wall. It also jams every other staple after about 2 months of low usage. Additionally, the cable guide is off center. So unless you check to see the cable is seated in the guide, you're going to punch a hole right through your cable and absolutely ruin it. Which, when youre 150 ft into 250 ft of cable and destroy your run, you've basically wasted an hour of your day. Notice the wear on the left side of the photo, that's where one of the arms of the staples shoot out when it jams. I could spend 1/3rd the money on a more reliable tool with a centered cable guide. Save the money, the weight isnt worth it.
            by
            Response from SBD_Product ExpertMar 5, 2021
            Hi –
            Thank you for leaving your feedback from your experience with this unit. I am sorry to hear that you’re having issues with your unit after such a short amount of time. I’d like the chance to speak with you about this problem and your warranty. If you are interested in speaking with me I can be reached by email at wecare@sbdinc.com. Please also reference case # 13054652. Hope to hear from you soon!
            Thanks
            Becca
            STANLEY BLACK AND DECKER Customer Care
              2 found this review helpful
              Jams To A Hidden Tune and Explodes Staples
              NOT RECOMMENDED, unless you enjoy frustration and fiddling around with equipment that does not perform. Bought this thinking it was a quality product, and efficient as it uses multiple types of fasteners. I made sure I was using it and loading it correctly, using the exact staples it claims to be compatible with (Arrow T50 stainless steel, 1/4", and 3/8"). It took 8 pulls to generate 1 staple. After confirming it was loaded correctly, I tried again and the spring mechanism holding the staples in place exploded and fell to the floor along with all of the staples. Spent the next 5 minutes playing 52 pickup and find the hidden staple. This unit jams consistently, and I am disappointed. Look and feel are good, it just did not perform and it seems this is more of a common issue vs. uncommon.
              by
                ⚠️ Buyer beware ⚠️
                I just bought this 5in1 to staple into OSB and it gets jammed up non stop. They should call it 1 in 5 because that’s how many staples don’t get jammed 1 out of 5. I see I’m not the only one with this problem.
                by
                Response from SBD_Product ExpertMay 13, 2020
                Hi
                We appreciate your feedback. We would like to speak to you about the experience you had. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com
                I look forward to hearing from you.

                Thank you
                Tabitha
                DEWALT
                  9 found this review helpful
                  Total disappointment
                  I’m completely disappointed on this product. Went for Dewalt brand over Arrow or Tacwise for Verizon fiber optic cable on my apartment wall. Tried with arrow staples T25-10mm, 16 mm and T50 just to try whatever works, but nothing goes perfectly into the dry wall but just a little and bends. Reaching in the corner is impossible the way the tip is.
                  by
                    Total disappointment
                    Doesn’t work on apartment wall, only on wood. Tried on Verizon fiber optics no luck, forget about corners. Bought different sizes and types (t25-10mm16mm, t50) none of them works. Total waste of time and money. The way it packed, can’t return once you open.
                    by
                    Response from SBD_Product ExpertMay 13, 2020
                    Hi
                    We appreciate your feedback. We would like to speak to you about the experience you had. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com
                    I look forward to hearing from you.

                    Thank you
                    Tabitha
                    DEWALT
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-10 of 593 reviews