#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309474860

Model #DWAMF30

Store SKU #1000039785

Store SO SKU #1004325457

MAXFIT Screwdriving Set with Sleeve (30-Piece)

  • Impact Rated with hex shank for both impact drivers and drills
  • Torsion Zone Providing Longer Life
  • 10X magnetic screw lock system
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

DEWALT MAXFIT screw driving bits are engineered for use with Impact Drivers. Their tip geometry reduces wear and creates an ideal fit with every fastener. Each bit features a unique torsion zone to deliver long life in both metal and wood fastening applications. The S2 modified steel enhances the overall durability of the product. CNC manufacturing ensures the product consistently delivers the highest level of quality.
  • MAXFIT optimized tip geometry reduces wear and creates an ideal fit with the fastener
  • Torsion zone delivers long-life with impact drivers
  • S2 modified steel for durability
  • CNC machined for consistent quality and geometric accuracy
  • Compatible with magnetic sleeve to hold fasteners

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Product Depth (in.)
Product Height (in.)
Product Width (in.)
8.74 in


Bit Material
Drill Bit Type
Drill Bit Type(s) Included
Drive Style
Impact Driver Capability
Impact Rated
Number of Pieces
Shank Style
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Questions & Answers


How do you remove the magnet sleeve from the bit?

Asked by tashbyh May 20, 2021

Just pull it off over the pointy end. It might take a little more force if it is new.

What is the difference between this unit and another Dewalt item DWA2SLS30?

Asked by DS January 4, 2021

I liked the product, it has served me well for my home, I recommend it, I love it.

Why are the sockets so shallow? There is like less than 1/4" before the magnet. When I put a bi...

Asked by G4L December 4, 2020

The magnetic sockets are designed to hold hex-head fasteners (like sheet-metal or Teks screws) securely so you can hold the work as you install the fastener. The sockets are shallow so that the head of the fastener just touches the magnet, and can be held strongly and squarely in the socket. Because it has a deeper well before the magnet, the extension is designed to hold driver bits (common, Phillips, Torx, square, etc.) to reach further while driving or boring. It is also possible (when necessary) to stack extensions one inside the next to reach even further, while still having secure connections in the drive line. There is a practical limit to this, however, because the combinations become more flexible and imbalanced with each added extension. I have found up to three extensions to be useful in rare situations.Hope this helps.

can these be used with DCF610 cordless screwdriver

Asked by DM November 30, 2020

Yes, it will work fine.

Will this fit the 1/2 inch chuck to the Dewalt Atomic compact drill?

Asked by HomeDepotShopper November 30, 2020


how can i cancel this

Asked by nan November 27, 2020

Yes I got it

is this discontinued? my local stores don't have these even though the website has them in stock.

Asked by Ivan November 14, 2020

Order from the web site.

What exactly is a Driving Bit Set used for? I'm purchasing my first drill ( the Dewalt Atomic D...

Asked by HomeDepotShopper November 11, 2020

I use my Driver bit set when ever I pull out my screw gun the magnet hold on to my screws making it easier for me to run screws in anything I am about to purchase another one. the different size Phillips heads and nut drivers help me out a whole lot on different work that I do.

I'm buying my first drill for basic home projects- a compact dewalt atomic drill - and am not sur...

Asked by HomeDepotShopper October 1, 2020

It's a good basic drill bit set with a case. The bits work well. Make sure the bits are firmly seated and snug in the screws. Also that the driver is perpendicular to the screw.

I just bought Dewalt DCF 680 8 Volt Gyroscopic Screwdriver. Is Max Driving bit set 30-piece suita...

Asked by mona September 9, 2020

mona -- you will find the Dewalt Maxfit Driving Bit Set is suitable for you DCF -- this bit set is a perfect set, as for the majority of jobs, you will have the bit. The box for the bit set fits nicely in your tool bag with your DCF. Do enjoy

MAXFIT Screwdriving Set with Sleeve (30-Piece) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 3,173 reviews
  • 87% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,173 reviews
Stuck bits
Just like every other review on here surprise but I cant remove my bits from the magnetic bit holder Sad part is only response from the "experts" is sorry bout your experience please email me at we care .com blah blah blah
by Drew
4 people found this helpful
This drill set is perfect for my needs. I love how the cases are stackable. I've had it for 2 wee...
This drill set is perfect for my needs. I love how the cases are stackable. I've had it for 2 weeks now and love it. It actually arrived the next day after ordering online.
by Shadybill
Great product, however beware that the item in the photo and description is not exactly the same ...
Great product, however beware that the item in the photo and description is not exactly the same as what you get. The longer magnetic sleeve would be nice for hard to reach area, alas you can’t use and comment on a product that you do no have. Boo to Home Depot for not making this more clear.
by George
2 people found this helpful
Driver bit stuck in magnetic holder
First, as usual. What I received is different from the one in photos. The magnetic bit holder is different. What is worst, driver bits are always stuck in the holder and is a pain to remove. I ended up removing the small ring in the holder just to make it work. I cannot return since I already threw out the packaging.
by Chris
Response from DewaltProductExpertFeb 4, 2021
Hi Chris
We appreciate your feedback. We would like to speak to you about the experience you had. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com Please reference case #12938509. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you

4 people found this helpful
Bit holder won’t release the bits. HELP!!
Just like everyone else, the bit holder will not release the bit. My old bit holder worked perfectly. This is defective, poorly machined. Do NOT buy! Very disappointed with DeWalt on this one.
by LoyalDeWaltcustomer
Response from SBD_Product ExpertMar 4, 2021
Hi –
Thank you for leaving your feedback from your experience with this unit. I am sorry to hear that you’re having issues with your unit after such a short amount of time. I’d like the chance to speak with you about this problem and your warranty. If you are interested in speaking with me I can be reached by email at wecare@sbdinc.com. Please also reference case # 13050438. Hope to hear from you soon!
3 people found this helpful
Thought I got a great deal, but no
Wish I’d have read the reviews prior to purchasing this. Went to HD for a few fence pickets and some joint compound and passed by the display with these bit sets. $9.97 seemed like a good deal, so I went ahead and grabbed some. When I got home I used one of the longer torx bits that fit in my driver and used it for the fence repair. That worked great! When I got done, I went inside and was looking over the kit a little closer and took one of the shorty bits out and placed it in the “holder”. Well that’s when things went bad. It won’t come out, just like all the other reviewers have said. I would have to put the holder in a vise and clamp some vise-grips on the bit to get it out It is stuck and now the dang thing is useless! I had way higher expectations from a DeWalt product. Do not buy this product!
by Smeier16
5 people found this helpful
Disappointed with Bit Holder and Magnetic Bit Holder with Sleeve
Disappointed with Dewalt. I've been using a Dewalt corded reciprocating saw for years and been happy with it. So this year I decided to go for it and buy all Dewalt tools like driving drill, impact drill, and oscillating tool. I also stuck with Dewalt bit and oscillating blade sets. However, I was so disappointed with the bit set. Now I know what the other reviewers were talking about. The bit holder is machined too small that bits get stuck and takes a pair of pliers and some muscle to pry them out. And the magnetic bit holder comes with a Philips head and cannot be swapped with another drill bit. I'd like to return the set but already threw out the packaging. Ugh!
by Alan
4 people found this helpful
Bit holder doesn’t fit bits
The only problem with it is that the bit holder can’t even hold the bits because it is a little bit off in size. They also have a small metal ring near the top of it and I don’t know if that’s part of the problem.
by CBC123
3 people found this helpful
Stuck bit
Like many on here, I now have a bit stuck on the bit holder. As for the magnetic screw holder attachment, I was unable to remove it initially, but after fussing around with the metal band around it to make sure the tiny holes aligned with the ball bearings, I was able to remove it, though it still takes some force to do.
by Jose
4 people found this helpful
Bit gets stuck
Wow, I thought I was the only one. The bit gets stuck! Something is definitely wrong.
by Spencer
Response from DewaltProductExpertNov 6, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback on this unit. I am sorry to hear of the issue you are having. I'd like to speak to you about this issue. If you are interested in speaking with me I can be reached by email at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case # 12594579.Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 3,173 reviews