#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202830974

Model # DCS120080P01W

Store SKU # 231393

12 in. x 18 in. 80-Grit Sanding Sheet with StickFast Backing

$9.87
  • Aluminum oxide blend for fast removal and sanding of the material
  • PSA (pressure sensitive adhesive) backing for a secure bond
  • Clog-shield coating minimizes pitch build-up
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Diablo's premium 12 in. x 18 in. Sanding Sheets with Stickfast Backing include break-through sanding innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. Featuring an aluminum oxide grit blend and ENDURA-BOND, these sheets quickly remove material while providing the user with a longer sander life. The Stickfast backing ensures a strong and secure bond when sanding wood.

Highlights

  • Premium aluminum oxide blend - a superior quality formulation designed for fast material removal and long sanding life
  • Stickfast backing, an industrial-grade Pressure Sensitive Adhesive (PSA) backing for a strong and secure bond
  • Clog-shield, high performance Separate coating that reduces pitch build-up and clogging for maximum productivity
  • ENDURA-BOND, a specialized high strength resin provides superior grit-to-backing bond for extreme durability
  • Recommended use - moderate stock removal and sanding preparation before top coat placement
  • Tool usage - Clarke-American OBS22
  • Materials - wood
  • Quantity - (1) 12 in. x 18 in. 80-Grit (medium) sanding sheet
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202830974

Model # DCS120080P01W

Store SKU # 231393

Additional Resources

Shop All DIABLO

Specifications

Dimensions: H 12 in, W 12 in, L 12 in

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)

12 in

Product Length (in.)

12 in

Product Width (in.)

12 in

Size (in.)

Other

Details

Attachment Method

Adhesive

Color Family

Red

Grit

80

Ideally Used With

Sheet Sanders

Kit

No

Package Quantity

1

Power Tool Accessory Type

Sanding/Grinding/Polishing Accessory

Returnable

90-Day

Sanding Grade

Medium

Sanding, Grinding and Polishing Accessory Type

Sandpaper

Sandpaper Type

Sheets

Tools Product Type

Power Tool

Questions & Answers

14Questions
caret
Q:Are these designed to use with the 7009 sander?
by|May 11, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:This is a PEEL N STICK 20 GRIT sanding sheet that can be cut and adhered to a palm sander .. is this correct ?
by|Oct 5, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes, if the palm sander has the proper base for peal and stick paper. Mike

by|Oct 5, 2023
caret
Q:How many sheets in this package?
by|Jun 4, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  1 sheet

by|Jun 6, 2024
    caret
    Q:is this tough enough to sand down the left over spots of thinset- after chiseling- to level concrete slab before retiling?
    by|Dec 3, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi John! Thanks so much for the question. Yes, these sheets would be ideal for leveling concrete before retiling.

    by|Feb 20, 2023
      Showing 1-4 of 14

      Customer Reviews

      3.9 out of 5

      • 3.9 out of 210 reviews
      • 70% recommend this product
      Filter by:
      Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews
      Use double-sided carpet tape
      Video says you should get 75 to 100 square feet per sheet however the adhesive seems to be engineered to wear out before that point. Double-sided carpet tape fixes the problem so you'll get your money's worth out of the sandpaper.
      by
      Response from DiabloProductExpertMar 22, 2022
      Thank you for postingJonathan! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Excellent product for deck orbital sanders, much better quality than the rental center paper. We...
        Excellent product for deck orbital sanders, much better quality than the rental center paper. We rented an orbital deck sander to sand our old wooden deck. We ordered this Diablo paper ahead of time and we're very glad we did. The orbital sander came with a white pad to act as a cushion between the sander head and the paper. The Diablo sandpaper adhesive is slightly sticky, enough to stick the the white pad, but not so strong that it would damage the pad when removed. The expensive paper sold to use by the rental center had a backing of paper with thin grit. The rental center paper easily tore going across the deck. The Diablo "paper" backing is made of much stronger cloth and holds up at least four times better than paper. We used one sheet of 36 grit Diablo paper to remove the old paint and deep scratches in our 16x16 foot deck. The Diablo paper still had grit remaining for more work. We switched to 60 grit of the paper from the rental center and used four sheets for finish sanding. The rental center sand paper tore and folder over often. We highly recommend ordering Diablo paper when using a deck sander. You can save money and also order the white cushion pad. If you have sheets left over, they can be cut or torn into smaller pieces for other projects.
        by
          • Recommended
          13 found this review helpful
          Tough stuff. holds it's stick. Great for floor machines and custom cut to fit those sanders you j...
          Tough stuff. holds it's stick. Great for floor machines and custom cut to fit those sanders you just can't find paper for.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Overpriced. Too high
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Overpriced priced too high
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          It is too thin to broken.
          by
          Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 24, 2024
          Thank you for posting! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Doesn’t stick at all
          Went through 10 sheets in one room before simply returning the whole rental. The sandpaper couldnt wear out because it wouldnt stick long enough to use. Waste of money.
          by
          Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 24, 2024
          Kari, thank you for taking time to share this. We're sorry you're disappointed! Please contact us and we'll do our best to improve your experience: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
            The HD employee in the rental section was amazing! Find more of him! He helped me with issues I had with my new Ego lawn mower and with the sandpaper.., 100 stars for he!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 210 reviews