#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202830980

Model # DCP120REDM01G

Store SKU # 238555

12 in. x 18 in. Non-Woven Red Buffer Pad

$9.97
  • Ideal for Scuffing or Cleaning Wood, Linoleum, and Ceramic Floors
  • Ideal for Intermediate Sanding and Light Stock Removal
  • Ideal for 12 in. x 18 in. Sander found in Tool Rental Dept.
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Diablo premium 12 in. x 18 in. Red (Medium Grit) Square Buffer Pad (Non-Woven) includes break-through innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. This buffer pad is ideal for finish removal on various floor surfaces.

Highlights

  • Tool usage - Clarke-American OBS23
  • Recommended use - moderate stock removal and sanding preparation before top coat placement
  • Materials - wood, linoleum and ceramic tile
  • Quantity - (1) 12 in. x 18 in. red (medium grit) square buffer pad
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202830980

Model # DCP120REDM01G

Store SKU # 238555

Additional Resources

Shop All DIABLO

Specifications

Dimensions: H 0.98 in, W 12.2 in, L 18 in

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)

0.98 in

Product Length (in.)

18 in

Product Width (in.)

12.2 in

Details

Application

Floor Buffer

Kit

No

Power Tool Accessory Type

Sanding/Grinding/Polishing Accessory

Returnable

90-Day

Sanding, Grinding and Polishing Accessory Type

Buffing/Polishing

Tools Product Type

Power Tool

Questions & Answers

1Question
caret
Q:The hardwood floors have already been sanded down and now I need to apply the floor finish. Would this be suitable to run on the square buff sander between coats or do I need something more aggressive?
by|Jan 21, 2016
5 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  We recommend using a 220G 12 X 18 sanding screen that is sold in all Home Depot Tool Rental Centers to provide scratch for inter coat abrasion.

by|Aug 8, 2023
    3 found this answer helpful

    A:  I used it on my garage floor, which Is concrete, if u intended to remove all the finished on your floor , go with a finer pad first , then work up to this, did a good job, but on a floor I would start out with a finer grit to start.

    by|May 6, 2023

      A:  would be fine

      by|Jul 3, 2019

        A:  Should work without leaving marks

        by|May 5, 2023

          A:  The finish I was using started you needed to use 120 grit screen between coats. So check directions of your finish. I would think it not aggressive enough on its own.

          by|Dec 17, 2019
            Showing 1-1 of 1

            Customer Reviews

            4.1 out of 5

            • 4.1 out of 64 reviews
            • 83% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
            When utilizing an orbital floor Sander, you require this pad to hold the sand paper or screen. It worked as expected as.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
              A good quality buffer.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              that sucker is tough!...
              that sucker is tough!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              Response from DiabloProductExpertAug 8, 2022
              We appreciate the honest feedback and thank you for taking time to share. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to improve your experience: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
              • Verified Purchase
              I like the sanding screens for refinishing decks but they...
              I like the sanding screens for refinishing decks but they can get damaged fairly easy.
              by
              Response from DiabloProductExpertJul 21, 2022
              Thank you for posting Miles! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              It’s a good product you only need one the last...
              It’s a good product you only need one the last
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Worked great! We were able to sand down our old...
              Worked great! We were able to sand down our old dry chippy wood deck in less than a day and we’re ready to stain.
              by
                Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews