#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202830876

Model # DCTCAT120H05G

Store SKU # 288676

3-7/8 in. x 5-1/2 in. 120-Grit Hook and Lock CAT/Mouse Detail Sanding Sheets

Contains 5 units ($1.49 /unit)
$7.47
  • 5 Pack of Premium Aluminum Oxide Blend Sanding Sheets
  • Optimized for Sanding Wood, Metal, and Plastics
  • Ideal for Detail Sanding with 120 Grit finish
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Diablo's premium 3-7/8 in. x 5-1/2 in. 120-Grit Coarse CAT/Mouse Detail Sanding Sheets with Hook and Lock backing include breakthrough innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. Featuring an aluminum oxide grit blend and ENDURA-BOND, these sheets quickly remove material while providing the user with a longer sanding life. The Hook and Lock backing allows for repeated reattachment. These sanding sheets are designed for use in wood, metal and plastics in Mouse Black and Decker and Corner Cat Ryobi sanders.

Highlights

  • Premium aluminum oxide blend superior quality formulation designed for fast material removal and long sanding life
  • Premium Hook and Lock backing enables repeated attachment and removal of discs for a consistent secure connection
  • Clog-SHIELD high performance coating that reduces pitch build-up and clogging for maximum productivity
  • ENDURA-BOND specialized high strength resin provides superior grit-to-backing bond for extreme durability
  • Optimized for detail sanding in Wood, Metal, and Plastics
  • Includes five (5) 3-7/8 in. x 5-1/2 in. sanding sheets
  • Designed for mouse (Black and Decker) and corner cat (Ryobi)
  • Recommended for light stock removal and final sanding preparation before paint
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 202830876

Model # DCTCAT120H05G

Store SKU # 288676

Additional Resources

Shop All DIABLO

Specifications

Dimensions: H 6.81 in, W 4.75 in, L 6.75 in

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)

6.81 in

Product Length (in.)

6.75 in

Product Width (in.)

4.75 in

Size (in.)

Other

Details

Grit

120

Kit

Yes

Package Quantity

5

Power Tool Accessory Type

Sanding/Grinding/Polishing Accessory

Returnable

90-Day

Sanding Grade

Fine

Sanding, Grinding and Polishing Accessory Type

Sandpaper

Sandpaper Type

Sheets

Tools Product Type

Power Tool

Questions & Answers

21Questions
caret
Q:Can it be used on fiberglass?
by|Jul 18, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  It is abrasive so it may scratch.

by|Nov 16, 2022
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Will these sanding sheets work with a TackLife Mouse Sander?
    by|Oct 13, 2020
    5 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  I do not see a reason why they wouldn't. Take sander with you to Home Depot and lay package on the pad. Hope this helps

    by|Nov 16, 2022
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  Hi DJ, thank you for your question. Yes, the Diablo Cat/Mouse sandpaper will work with the Tacklife sander.

    by|Nov 16, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes, I've bought several packages and have used them to restore a 42 year old bedroom dresser set. They are turning out beautiful. Great experience using this product.

      by|Nov 16, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes it should work with it.

      by|Nov 16, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes

      by|Nov 16, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:I need this exact sanding pad in various grits where can i find them please HELP
      by|Jul 1, 2020
      6 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  To better address your concern, please contact our customer support team at https://www.diablotools.com/contact. We're here to help!

      by|Nov 16, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  I have gotten mine at Home Depot in the tool section. If you don't see them, ask a sales person at Home Depot to see if they can order them in for you.

        by|Nov 16, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Check with your local Home Depot. Most stores carry a good selection of Discs. Also try HomeDepot.com for more.

        by|Nov 16, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Home Depot has the sanding pads that you need ! If they are not in stock They will order them for you. Another option you have is to try another Home Depot store in your area. I hope this helps!

        by|Nov 16, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  I picked 220 grade up from homedepo in Kingston TN. If you need several different sanding grades I would order them on line from homedepo

        by|Nov 16, 2022
        2 found this answer helpful

        A:  I believe the sanding pad you have is OMSID # 202830876. It looks like #301628974 is the same size with hook & lock backing but is a pack containing 80, 120 and 220 grit. Enter the OMSID number into the search bar on the home depot website to find.

        by|Nov 16, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:It looks like these will work on a Skill SR232301, but it does not list this in the description. Or I am not seeing it. Before I purchase a lot of them, can someone confirm.
        by|May 18, 2020
        5 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  They work on a Craftsman. Should work on a Skill.

        by|Nov 16, 2022
          1 found this answer helpful

          A:  It works great for me. I’m sanding my kitchen cabinets doors and the sander did the job

          by|Nov 16, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  I bought this sand paper because it showed as a substitute for the Gator Mouse. It was too large, but worked ok. It's not my preference so I'll look for Gator to purchase again in the future.

            by|Nov 16, 2022
              1 found this answer helpful

              A:  Hi dwhill, Yes these discs will work on a Skill SR232301.

              by|Nov 16, 2022
                1 found this answer helpful

                A:  It's a standard fit for the corner sanders so you should be fine.

                by|Nov 16, 2022
                1 found this answer helpful
                Showing 1-4 of 21

                Customer Reviews

                4.3 out of 5

                • 4.3 out of 1,871 reviews
                • 80% recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 1,871 reviews
                Is the perfect style for my mouse sander. Refinishing wrought iron made easy.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Terrible. Hook and lock detaches from sandpaper.
                After a min. or 2, hook and lock sheet detaches from sandpaper. Rendering it useless. "Your pressing too hard or heat is melting the glue". No. Poorly made. Started job cutting triangles out of some Norton disks. No issues. Wish HD still carried Norton.
                by
                Response from DiabloProductExpertJan 17, 2022
                Thank you for posting! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Sanding paper projects
                  Great for sanding projects
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Sanding Paper
                  Was great for the job that I was doing
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Sand paper
                  It did the job that I needed it to o
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  what's with the split in the center?
                  Forgive my woodworking ignorance but why did they cut it in half with only 1/8 of an inch tag holding it together? 4 minutes into the project the bottom half fell on the floor. useless. the first 4 minutes worked pretty good though I guess I'll use these for hand sanding.
                  by
                  Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 20, 2021
                  Thank you for taking time to share this, David. We're sorry you're disappointed! Please give us a call and we'll do our best to improve your experience: 800-334-4107. You can also reach us by email at customerservice@diablotools.com. Either way, we look forward to speaking with you!
                    3 found this review helpful
                    I am in the middle of rehab project that is taking hours of sanding and I am using every sander ...
                    I am in the middle of rehab project that is taking hours of sanding and I am using every sander I own. This pad fits both my detail sanders and able to buy just one product to work on two tools is always very nice. Needless to say these do the job and last as long as you would hope.
                    by
                    • Recommended
                    4 found this review helpful
                    These pads fit both my Ryobi Corner Cat and my Black and Decker mouse, so nice to be able to buy ...
                    These pads fit both my Ryobi Corner Cat and my Black and Decker mouse, so nice to be able to buy one product versatile enough to get the job done. Diablo is a quality name in woodworking and these pads continue to prove Diablo’s dedication to producing quality products. Works great and last a long time.
                    by
                    • Recommended
                    5 found this review helpful
                    Not a Good Sanding Sheet for the B
                    I have long been pleased with Diablo blades and sanding products but this one is poorly designed and executed.The sanding pad is 7/16" longer than the mounting surface and 5/16" wider. This means that you can only go flush to an adjacent surface in one direction. While there are vent holes in the sanding pad, they are in a different pattern and location than the holes in the mounting pad, so they serve little purpose. The hook and loop material does not adhere well to the mounting pad, so the sanding pad frequently falls off. The biggest issue is the internal edges, where the sanding pad can be separated into two pieces (may be relevant to other sanders but does not match the shape of the Mouse). The edges catch on surfaces being sanded and good out or curl under, leaving you are no longer sanding with a flat surface. This can be very damaging if you're sanding a delicate or relatively soft surface.To reiterate, Diablo makes some great products but I'd avoid this one until they revise it.
                    by
                    Response from DiabloProductExpertApr 5, 2021
                    Thank you very much for taking time to share such thoughtful commentary. Our team is here to help. Please give us a call and we’ll do our best to make this right: 800-334-4107. You can also email us if that’s preferred at customerservice@diablotools.com. We look forward to speaking with you!
                      2 found this review helpful
                      It wares down fast i had to use the whole box for a small section
                      It wares down fast i had to use the whole box for a small section
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 1,871 reviews