#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202830875

Model #DCTCAT080H05G

Store SKU #287201

3-7/8 in. x 5-1/2 in. 80-Grit CAT/Mouse Detail Sanding Sheet with Hook and Lock Backing (5-Pack)

Contains 5 units ($1.78 /unit)
$8.89
  • 5 Pack of Premium Aluminum Oxide Blend Sanding Sheets
  • Optimized for Sanding Wood, Metal, and Plastics
  • Ideal for Detail Sanding with 80 Grit finish
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Diablo's premium 3-7/8 in. x 5-1/2 in. CAT/Mouse Detail Sanding Sheets with Hook and Lock backing include break-through innovations that improve performance, extend sanding life and increase productivity. Featuring an aluminum oxide grit blend and ENDURA-BOND, these sheets quickly remove material while providing the user with a longer sander life. The Hook and Lock backing allows for repeated reattachment on Mouse Black and Decker and Corner Cat Ryobi sanders when sanding wood, metal and plastics.
  • Premium aluminum oxide blend, a superior quality formulation designed for fast material removal and long sanding life
  • Premium hook and lock backing enables repeated attachment and removal of discs for a consistent secure connection
  • Clog-SHIELD, high performance stearate coating that reduces pitch build-up and clogging for maximum productivity
  • ENDURA-BOND, a specialized high strength resin provides superior grit-to-backing bond for extreme durability
  • Recommended use, leveling and heavy stock removal
  • Tool usage, mouse (Black and Decker) and corner cat (Ryobi)
  • Materials, wood, metal and plastics
  • Quantity - (5) 3-7/8 in, x 5-1/2 in. 80-grit coarse CAT/mouse detail sanding sheets
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

21Questions
caret
Q:Can it be used on fiberglass?
by|Jul 18, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  It is abrasive so it may scratch.

by|Nov 16, 2022
    1 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:Will these sanding sheets work with a TackLife Mouse Sander?
    by|Oct 13, 2020
    5 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  I do not see a reason why they wouldn't. Take sander with you to Home Depot and lay package on the pad. Hope this helps

    by|Nov 16, 2022
    1 found this answer helpful

    A:  Hi DJ, thank you for your question. Yes, the Diablo Cat/Mouse sandpaper will work with the Tacklife sander.

    by|Nov 16, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes, I've bought several packages and have used them to restore a 42 year old bedroom dresser set. They are turning out beautiful. Great experience using this product.

      by|Nov 16, 2022
      1 found this answer helpful

      A:  Yes it should work with it.

      by|Nov 16, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Yes

        by|Nov 16, 2022
          1 found this answer helpful
          caret
          Q:I need this exact sanding pad in various grits where can i find them please HELP
          by|Jul 1, 2020
          6 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  To better address your concern, please contact our customer support team at https://www.diablotools.com/contact. We're here to help!

          by|Nov 16, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  I have gotten mine at Home Depot in the tool section. If you don't see them, ask a sales person at Home Depot to see if they can order them in for you.

            by|Nov 16, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  Check with your local Home Depot. Most stores carry a good selection of Discs. Also try HomeDepot.com for more.

            by|Nov 16, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  Home Depot has the sanding pads that you need ! If they are not in stock They will order them for you. Another option you have is to try another Home Depot store in your area. I hope this helps!

            by|Nov 16, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful

            A:  I picked 220 grade up from homedepo in Kingston TN. If you need several different sanding grades I would order them on line from homedepo

            by|Nov 16, 2022
            2 found this answer helpful

            A:  I believe the sanding pad you have is OMSID # 202830876. It looks like #301628974 is the same size with hook & lock backing but is a pack containing 80, 120 and 220 grit. Enter the OMSID number into the search bar on the home depot website to find.

            by|Nov 16, 2022
            1 found this answer helpful
            caret
            Q:It looks like these will work on a Skill SR232301, but it does not list this in the description. ...
            by|May 18, 2020
            5 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  They work on a Craftsman. Should work on a Skill.

            by|Nov 16, 2022
              1 found this answer helpful

              A:  It works great for me. I’m sanding my kitchen cabinets doors and the sander did the job

              by|Nov 16, 2022
                1 found this answer helpful

                A:  I bought this sand paper because it showed as a substitute for the Gator Mouse. It was too large, but worked ok. It's not my preference so I'll look for Gator to purchase again in the future.

                by|Nov 16, 2022
                  1 found this answer helpful

                  A:  Hi dwhill, Yes these discs will work on a Skill SR232301.

                  by|Nov 16, 2022
                    1 found this answer helpful

                    A:  It's a standard fit for the corner sanders so you should be fine.

                    by|Nov 16, 2022
                      1 found this answer helpful
                      Showing 1-4 of 21
                      caret

                      Customer Reviews

                      4.2 out of 5
                      (1,665)
                      • 4.2
                        out of 1,665 reviews
                      • 80%recommend this product
                      Filter by:
                      Showing 1-10 of 1,665 reviews
                      Terrible. Hook and lock detaches from sandpaper.
                      After a min. or 2, hook and lock sheet detaches from sandpaper. Rendering it useless. "Your pressing too hard or heat is melting the glue". No. Poorly made. Started job cutting triangles out of some Norton disks. No issues. Wish HD still carried Norton.
                      by
                      Response from DiabloProductExpertJan 17, 2022
                      Thank you for posting! We're especially glad you did because it sounds like your experience fell short of expectations. Please contact us and we'll sort this out together: https://www.diablotools.com/contact
                        1 found this review helpful
                        Sanding paper projects
                        Great for sanding projects
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Sanding Paper
                        Was great for the job that I was doing
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Sand paper
                        It did the job that I needed it to o
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        what's with the split in the center?
                        Forgive my woodworking ignorance but why did they cut it in half with only 1/8 of an inch tag holding it together? 4 minutes into the project the bottom half fell on the floor. useless. the first 4 minutes worked pretty good though I guess I'll use these for hand sanding.
                        by
                        Response from DiabloProductExpertMay 20, 2021
                        Thank you for taking time to share this, David. We're sorry you're disappointed! Please give us a call and we'll do our best to improve your experience: 800-334-4107. You can also reach us by email at customerservice@diablotools.com. Either way, we look forward to speaking with you!
                          3 found this review helpful
                          I am in the middle of rehab project that is taking hours of sanding and I am using every sander ...
                          I am in the middle of rehab project that is taking hours of sanding and I am using every sander I own. This pad fits both my detail sanders and able to buy just one product to work on two tools is always very nice. Needless to say these do the job and last as long as you would hope.
                          by
                          • Recommended
                          4 found this review helpful
                          These pads fit both my Ryobi Corner Cat and my Black and Decker mouse, so nice to be able to buy ...
                          These pads fit both my Ryobi Corner Cat and my Black and Decker mouse, so nice to be able to buy one product versatile enough to get the job done. Diablo is a quality name in woodworking and these pads continue to prove Diablo’s dedication to producing quality products. Works great and last a long time.
                          by
                          • Recommended
                          5 found this review helpful
                          Not a Good Sanding Sheet for the B
                          I have long been pleased with Diablo blades and sanding products but this one is poorly designed and executed.The sanding pad is 7/16" longer than the mounting surface and 5/16" wider. This means that you can only go flush to an adjacent surface in one direction. While there are vent holes in the sanding pad, they are in a different pattern and location than the holes in the mounting pad, so they serve little purpose. The hook and loop material does not adhere well to the mounting pad, so the sanding pad frequently falls off. The biggest issue is the internal edges, where the sanding pad can be separated into two pieces (may be relevant to other sanders but does not match the shape of the Mouse). The edges catch on surfaces being sanded and good out or curl under, leaving you are no longer sanding with a flat surface. This can be very damaging if you're sanding a delicate or relatively soft surface.To reiterate, Diablo makes some great products but I'd avoid this one until they revise it.
                          by
                          Response from DiabloProductExpertApr 5, 2021
                          Thank you very much for taking time to share such thoughtful commentary. Our team is here to help. Please give us a call and we’ll do our best to make this right: 800-334-4107. You can also email us if that’s preferred at customerservice@diablotools.com. We look forward to speaking with you!
                            2 found this review helpful
                            It wares down fast i had to use the whole box for a small section
                            It wares down fast i had to use the whole box for a small section
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            Love this product.Makes preparing all surfaces ready for paint/stain easy..I use it for walls,tri...
                            Love this product.Makes preparing all surfaces ready for paint/stain easy..I use it for walls,trim and doors.Will never go back to sanding by hand
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Showing 1-10 of 1,665 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            Best Seller
                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $889