#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #302701609

Model #19962Z-SSSD-DST

Store SKU #1002694334

Store SO SKU #1002651629

Charmaine Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser and ShieldSpray Technology in Stainless

$23900
Apply Now
Pay $214.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Single-hole, 2, 3 or 4-hole installation (deck plate included)
  • Delta MagnaTite Docking holds pull down sprayer firmly in place
  • Delta kitchen faucet backed by Delta’s Lifetime Limited Warranty
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret

Product Details

Charmaine Single-Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet

  

Charmaine Single-Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet

Slender and sophisticated, the ornate details of our Charmaine Collection are sure to captivate eyes in your kitchen and help you create a space you'll love to show off.

ShieldSpray Technology

  

ShieldSpray Technology

ShieldSpray Technology cuts through stubborn messes with a concentrated stream and reduces splatter with an innovative water shield, so you can power off the mess without making a bigger one.

Delta MagnaTite Docking

  

MagnaTite Docking

Delta MagnaTite Docking uses a powerful integrated magnet to snap your faucet spray wand precisely into place and hold it there so it stays docked when not in use and doesn’t droop over time.

ShieldSpray Technology

  

ShieldSpray Technology

A powerful spray within a protective sphere of water clears away mess with an average of 90% less splatter than a standard spray.

Faucet lasts twice as long as the industry standard

  

DIAMOND Seal Technology

Delta faucets with DIAMOND Seal Technology perform like new for life with a patented design which reduces leak points, is less hassle to install and lasts twice as long as the industry standard*.

Soft rubber spray holes allow mineral residue to simply be wiped away.

  

Touch-Clean Spray Holes

While other products may gather unsightly mineral build-up, the soft rubber spray holes allow mineral residue to simply be wiped away for an instantly refreshed look.

Backed by Delta Faucet’s Lifetime Limited Warranty

Lifetime Limited Warranty

Backed by Delta Faucet’s lifetime limited warranty

Includes InnoFlex PEX one-piece supply lines

Supply Lines Included

Includes InnoFlex PEX one-piece supply lines that all but eliminate leaks

Fits 1, 2, 3, or 4-hole sinks. An optional deck plate is included.

Installation Options

Fits 1, 2, 3, or 4-hole sinks. An optional deck plate is included.

Easily and ergonomically switch from spray to stream to ShieldSpray Technology

3-Function Spray Wand

Easily and ergonomically switch from spray to stream to ShieldSpray Technology

20-Inch Flexible Hose for Ease of Use

20-Inch Hose

20-inch flexible hose for ease of use

Matching finish soap dispenser allows you to fill soap above the counter.

Soap Dispenser Included

Matching finish soap dispenser allows you to fill soap above the counter.

Delta Shield Spray Technology cleans with laser-like precision while containing mess and splatter. A concentrated jet powers away stubborn messes while an innovative shield of water contains splatter and clears off the mess, so you can spend less time soaking, scrubbing and shirt swapping. Delta MagnaTite Docking uses a powerful integrated magnet to pull your faucet spray wand precisely into place and hold it there so it stays docked when not in use. Delta faucets with DIAMOND Seal Technology perform like new for life with a patented design which reduces leak points, is less hassle to install and lasts twice as long as the industry standard. Kitchen faucets with Touch-Clean Spray Holes allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. You can install with confidence, knowing that Delta faucets are backed by our Lifetime Limited Warranty. Industry standard is based on ASME A112.18.1 of 500,000 cycles.
  • ShieldSpray technology powers off the mess without making a mess
  • MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use
  • DIAMOND seal technology features a valve embedded with diamonds to ensure like-new operation for the life of the faucet
  • Soft, rubber touch-clean spray holes allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger
  • Everything you need is together in 1 convenient box, including integrated InnoFlex PEX supply lines
  • Includes coordinating soap dispenser
  • High-arc pull-down swivels 360°
  • Fits 1, 2, 3, or 4-hole installations with included optional escutcheon
  • ADA compliant
  • Faucet can be installed with or without included deck plate (escutcheon)
  • How To Install a Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)3/8 In.Extended Hose Length (in.)59
Faucet Height (in.)15.6875Spout Height (in.)8.1875

Details

Cartridge Valve TypeCeramic Disc FaucetsColor FamilySteel
Color/FinishStainlessCommercial / ResidentialResidential
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedFaucet Hole Fit1, 2, 3, 4
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)8 in. WidespreadFaucet TypePull Down
FeaturesAdvanced Spray, Pull Out Spray Wand, Secure DockingFinish FamilyStainless Steel
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.8Included ComponentsSoap Dispenser, Supply Lines
MaterialMetalMount LocationDeck Mount
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleReturnable90-Day
Sensor ActivationNo SensorSpout Reach (in.)9.31
Spout Swivel Type360 Degree Spout SwivelStyleFarmhouse
Valve materialCeramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsADA Compliant, CSA CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyFaucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

187Questions
caret
Q:Faucet came without a clip for the diverter. Should there be one or does the double o-rings supposed to keep the two hoses together?
by|Nov 14, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Geep, Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model 19962Z-SSSD-DST. Yes, there should be a clip connecting the two hoses. Here is what we can do to resolve your issue for you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time. Best Regards, Time Digital Communications Specialist

by|Nov 16, 2022
    caret
    Q:Hi I need a quick connector for faucet pipe joint
    by|Oct 19, 2022
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Valued Customer, Thank you so much for contacting Delta Faucet Company! Please reach out to our customer service department directly for further information. Best Regards, Kayla

    by|Oct 19, 2022
      caret
      Q:Can this be installed without the base plate ?
      by|Oct 7, 2022
      3 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi mike, Thanks so much for contacting Delta Faucet Company! Yes, this model fits 1, 2, 3, or 4 hole installations. Please reach out with further questions! Best Regards, Tim Digital Communications Specialist

      by|Oct 15, 2022

        A:  Yes, we installed without the base plate.

        by|Oct 13, 2022

          A:  Yes, I installed this without a baseplate. That is really only there to hide holes on a replacement installation. 

          by|Oct 12, 2022
            caret
            Q:The screw holding the handle is stripped? How do I get another?
            by|Sep 7, 2022
            2 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  Check your local hardware store.   Mine had one

            by|Sep 15, 2022

              A:  Hi JEichner, Thank you for your question about the Delta Faucet model 19962Z-SSSD-DST. The RP72998 set screw is discontinued as an individual part. The handle RP82233SS may need to be replaced. Please contact us directly for assistance or if you have any additional questions! Best Regards, Bryan Digital Communications Specialist (800) 345-3358 customerservice@deltafaucet.com

              by|Sep 10, 2022
                Showing 1-4 of 187
                caret

                Customer Reviews

                4.5 out of 5
                (1,742)
                • 4.5
                  out of 1,742 reviews
                • 85%recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 1,742 reviews
                Doesn’t retract fully.
                Why the big seam at the head? Is this a design flaw or what?
                by
                  Handle broke off
                  Have had this faucet for about 3 months, loved everything about it. Then I went to turn on sink and handle broke off in my hand. Looked like it would just screw back on, but nope!!.. not only will it not screw back on, but it seems to be stripped, from regular everyday use???. Would think the on/off-hot/cold handle would be tested better for repetitive use, on a faucet!!??.... handle is only attached by about 3 threads... do not buy this, buy a faucet with one solid piece for the handle.
                  by
                  Response from DeltaFaucetOct 24, 2022
                  Hi Traci988,

                  Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet model 19962Z-SSSD-DST. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the handle. We are happy to help!

                  As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Our faucets are tested and backed by our warranty. Please contact us directly for assistance.

                  Best Regards,
                  Bryan
                  Digital Communications Specialist
                  (800) 345-3358
                  customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
                    Metal cartridge stem breaks in half
                    This faucet was good while it lasted. The handle for cartridge breaks in half after 2 years of use.
                    by
                    Response from DeltaFaucetOct 21, 2022
                    Hi John, thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company!

                    We apologize our product does not meet your expectations. Please reach out to us directly so we can further assist you with this matter!

                    We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out directly if you have further questions!

                    Best Regards,

                    Kyra
                    Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                      Better than the high priced
                      Easy install an mechanically engineered
                      by
                      Response from Customer ServiceOct 12, 2022
                      Hi Jimg, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Delta 19962Z-SSSD-DST. With any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us again! Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best Regards, Carrie
                        • Recommended
                        Excellent Purchase
                        Easy install no need to hire an expensive tech.
                        by
                        Response from Customer ServiceOct 5, 2022
                        Hi Jimg, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I am glad that you are satisfied with the Delta Faucet model 19962Z-SSSD-DST. Designing our faucets for easy installation is important to us. Thank you for your feedback and for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer! Best Regards, Bryan Digital Communications Specialist
                          • Recommended
                          Rusts
                          We really liked the functionality of this faucet when we bought it 2 1/2 years ago. The touch activation is excellent. However, it has since starting to rust and fall apart. The magnet is completely gone now and the hose won't stay pulled in. It cost $329 at the time. We had to purchase a new faucet today to replace this one.
                          by
                          Response from DeltaFaucetOct 13, 2022
                          Hi JackY, thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company!

                          We apologize for the issues you are experiencing and we are happy to help! The magnet can be replaced with RP80977. Please reach out to us directly so we can assist you further with this matter.

                          We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out directly if you have further questions!

                          Best Regards,

                          Kyra
                          Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Pull-down sprayer does not automatically retract
                            Pull-down sprayer does not retract on its own. I have to push it in by hand. How annoying and disappointing. Can this be remedied? If not, I will need to return your product. Please advise.
                            by
                            Response from DeltaFaucetSep 10, 2022
                            Hi MD301, thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company!

                            We apologize our products do not meet your expectations! Our pull-down faucets do not retract completely, however, the magnets will pull the wand to the spout and hold it in place. There is also a weight that is included with our pull-down and pull-out faucets to help with this process.

                            We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out directly if you have further questions!

                            Best Regards,

                            Kyra
                            Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                              Rust on magnetic rim in less than a year.
                              I love being able to turn on the water with just a touch and was very excited to be able to easily clean the sink by extending the head. Unfortunately, after about 6 months I started noticing rust. I didn't think much of it at first but then the magnetic strip started to fall off. the rust has only gotten worse. The faucet head will sometimes fall down slightly because the magnetic strip is eroding. Very disappointing, especially because I was so excited for it.
                              by
                              Response from DeltaFaucetJun 10, 2022
                              Hi NPC1020,

                              Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet CHARMAINE™ MODEL#: 19962TZ-SSSD-DST. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing, but we would be more than happy to assist you as quickly as possible. Quality is very important to us and our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure high-quality performance.  

                              Our products have a Limited Lifetime Warranty that covers parts (other than electronic parts and batteries) and finishes of Delta® faucets purchased from authorized Delta sellers are warranted to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns the home in which the faucet was first installed. I have included a link below for the warranty information.

                              https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/78/78ba3a43-8314-4719-ad2e-21e705c32af3.pdf

                              We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you. Please contact us directly if you have any further questions.   

                              Best Regards,  

                              Kelley
                              Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                                1 found this review helpful
                                Delta faucet with soap dispenser!
                                I bought this 2 days ago! It is beautiful! Looks great in my.kitchen!
                                by
                                Response from Customer ServiceMar 16, 2022
                                Hello Roz1960! Thank you for your review on the Delta Charmaine™ Single Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet With Soap Dispenser And ShieldSpray In Stainless Model#: 19962Z-SSSD-DST. We are happy to hear that this product did meet your expectations and we would be more than happy to assist you.   Thank you for being a loyal Delta customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you. Please contact us directly if you have any further questions.   Best Regards,  Carrie
                                  • Recommended
                                  Handle Broke off After 2 Weeks
                                  We spent $1000+ For faucets being told buy Delta - they’re the best. So we did that. After 2 weeks the handle to turn the water on/off hot/cold in the kitchen broke off. It was only held in place by a threaded connector with only 2-3 threads-now stripped.
                                  by
                                  Response from DeltaFaucetJan 3, 2022
                                  Hi DonS,

                                  Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model 19962Z-SSSD-DST. Here is what we can do to resolve your issue for you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

                                  Best Regards,
                                  Tim DeltaFaucet
                                    4 found this review helpful
                                    Showing 1-10 of 1,742 reviews

                                    Frequently Bought Together

                                    +
                                    +
                                    Price:
                                    $23900

                                    Get 10% off your purchase

                                    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.