#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204342305

Model #40034R

Store SKU #1000027560

Store SO SKU #1000118719

Classic 400 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Exact dimension: 59.88 in. W x 18 in. H x 32.5 in. D
  • Bath tub constructed of durable acrylic, no mortar bed required
  • Bathtubs have built-in reinforced support for enhanced durability
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

The Classic 400 5 ft. Right-Hand Drain Soaking Tub in High Gloss White is designed to fit 5 ft. x 32 in. alcoves. This bathtub offers an attractive design with the strength and durability of acrylic. This bathtub also features a built-in, reinforced bathtub support to enhance installation and performance. Classic 400 bathing systems offer style and design with the strength and durability of acrylic material. ProCrylic is a durable, bright white, high-gloss acrylic that provides all of the benefits of acrylic without the need for the rough, abrasive fiberglass backing.
  • Actual product dimensions: 59.88 in. W x 32.5 in. D x 18 in. H
  • Fits alcoves 60 in. x 33 in.
  • Pairs with classic 400 32 in. x 60 in. x 60 in. 3-piece direct-to-stud tub surround in high gloss white (model 40044 - sold separately) for a complete tub shower unit
  • Premium high-gloss non-porous procrylic acrylic surface is durable and easy to clean
  • Direct-to-stud installation helps to create a long-lasting and secure unit
  • Drain located on right hand side
  • Built-in nailing flange to help ease installation
  • Built-in bathtub support enhances installation and durability
  • Textured surface resists scratches and stains
  • Bright white finish matches porcelain fixtures
  • Easy to clean surface resists mildew
  • Easy to handle material with no fiberglass backing
  • No mortar bed required saves time and money
  • Drain and overflow assembly not included
  • Complete your purchase with a Delta Classic 400 3-piece direct-to-stud bath tub wall set in high-gloss white (204342302)
  • Skip the shower curtain - click the banner below to design your custom shower door (sold separately)

  • Shop more Bathtubs at The Home Depot to find the best option for your home​

Compare Similar Alcove Bathtubs

current product
Classic 400 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White
Princeton 60 in. Right Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteExclusiveElmbrook 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
BrandDeltaAmerican StandardKOHLERKOHLER
NameClassic 400 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss WhitePrinceton 60 in. Right Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in WhiteElmbrook 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub with Integral Apron in WhiteVillager 60 in. Right-Hand Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in White
Save $112.52 (23%)
MaterialAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled SteelAcrylicPorcelain-Enameled Cast Iron
Drain LocationRightRightRightRight
Soaking Depth (in.)12.59.598.625
Overall Width (in.)32.53030.2530.25
Bath Therapy TypeSoakingSoakingSoakingSoaking
Tub/Shower FeaturesBuilt-In FlangeBuilt-In Flange,Slip-Resistant TubSlip-Resistant TubBuilt-In Flange
Exterior bath shapeRectangularRectangularRectangularRectangular
Maximum Number of Occupants1 Person1 Person1 Person1 Person
THD SO SKU1000118719100030842410059014311000892398
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 612 reviews
  • 58%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 612 reviews
Very flimsy
We installed this tub in a home we are renovating and within a couple months it had a crack in it.
Response from Delta CA TeamMay 9, 2022
Hi there, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. For help with your tub, please do not hesitate to contact us through this contact form https://www.deltafaucet.ca/service-parts/contact-us Best regards delta-ca
    Great soaker tub, but scratches easily
    This tub is a great soaking tub! I love how deep it is and that there are arm rests on the sides so you don't have to have your arms so far out of the water (and cold). My contractor said that it was extremely easy to install as well because of the flexibility of the material - he didn't have to cut into the drywall at all. HOWEVER, this tub scratches and nicks easily! If you're doing a tile surround, make sure it is well protected. My contractor had the tub covered in a thick blanket, but it still got nicked. I would suggest having it covered with cardboard and then a blacket.
    Response from DeltaFaucetFeb 23, 2022
    Hi Christina,

    Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta Faucet model 40034L Classic 400 60 in. Left Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company!

    Best Regards,
    Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    3 found this review helpful
    Scratches really easily
    Really flimsy, if it last 5 years I’ll be happy. If I could redo the install I would add a reinforced stinger along the back wall of tub.
    Response from DeltaFaucetDec 21, 2021
    Hi Dylan,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Delta Faucet model 40034L did not meet your expectations and understand how frustrating this can be. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We appreciate your loyalty to Delta Faucet Company. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
      4 found this review helpful
      Avoid this tub. Material is too delicate.
      I installed this tub in 2017, very carefully following the instructions and used it very gently since. Despite this, the area around the drain has developed cracks and Delta has rejected requests for assistance. Very disappointed.
      Response from DeltaFaucetNov 3, 2021
      Hello Dave,

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on the Delta Faucet Classic 400 60" X 32" Bathtub, model 40034R. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing.

      As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying our consumers with quality products that deliver at the expected performance.

      Our products have a Lifetime Limited Warranty that covers parts and finishes being free of defects in material and workmanship for the original owner/purchaser.

      Please feel free to contact us with any questions or for further assistance.

      Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer.

      Best Regards,
      Digital Communications Specialist
      (800) 345-3358
      customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
        5 found this review helpful
        Faulty bathtub that leaks.
        I purchased this tub last month, June of 2021. My contractor placed it in for me in my upstairs restroom. Looks amazing, however the first time and only time I used it, it leaked. Caused water to flow down to my down stairs ceiling. I never ever thought of looking at reviews for a bathtub, sure wish I would have, now I see by mistake was buying this tub. Now I have a new tub that will leak, great. Thanks a lot Delta for allowing this tub to remain for sale with this flaw. I will make sure everyone I know understand that the product was made faulty and still sold. Really sad.
        Response from DeltaFaucetJul 20, 2021
        Hi Sharon,
        Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize for the leaking issue you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model 40034R Classic 400 60 in. Right Drain Rectangular Alcove Bathtub in High Gloss White and I understand how frustrating it can be, but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

        Best Regards,
        Tim DeltaFaucet
          14 found this review helpful
          drain overflow off center
          Had this tub installed and thought my contractor was at fault… The drain hole and overflow hole are pre-drilled (confirmed by Delta in the Q
          Response from DeltaFaucetMay 24, 2021
          Hello JKtp, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Delta Faucet model 40034R Classic 400 60" X 32" Bathtub - Right Drain In High Gloss White. I am sorry that there was an issue with the drain hole and apologize for any inconvenience that this caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please reach out to us directly and we would be happy to help with any issues. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
            8 found this review helpful
            Do not buy this tub. Broken after 2 years use and Delta won't make it right.
            After about 2 years of use a 30lb toddler was able to create a large crack completely through the acrylic on the tub rim where you enter and exit. I contacted Delta warranty with no luck. After back and forth with Delta and submitting photos with proof that I installed it correctly and the cleaner I use, they responded "Unfortunately, after reviewing the pictures this has been determined to be not a manufacturing defect. What we can offer is 10% off a new tub basin" This is not an acceptable product. Do not waste you money. I regret making this purchase and will avoid any Delta products going forward.
            Response from DeltaFaucetMay 1, 2021
            Dear Jake,

            Thank you for contacting us. We apologize that your Delta Faucet model 40034R 60" X 32" Bathtub - Right Drain broke and I am happy to help you.

            We appreciate your feedback concerning our warranty policy and again apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

            Please contact us back via email if you have any questions or need further assistance.

            Best Regards,
            Skyler DeltaFaucet
              22 found this review helpful
              Great value, easy install
              This bathtub was not difficult to install myself. It would’ve been much easier with help moving tub in and out of alcove, but not difficult alone due to light weight. I also installed the shower surround with some help from my daughter, and it’s perfect! Very solid, super easy to clean and a great value!
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                tub leaks
                My husband and I purchased this bath tub in October 2019 along with everything we needed for a full house remodel, after we bought the house in May 2019. We are just now getting to install it in March 2021. Long story short COVID hit and husband was working 24/7 because of people being off work sick. He installed the tub twice and it was leaking both times. So on third attempted he used the Dap 3.0 crystal clear like they said to use. Well, as you can see what it does in one of the close up pictures. It still didn't work, so I got on here and found many reviews where people are having the same problem. Water is flowing back up the treads and coming out between tub and bottom support where there is no seal. We called Home Depot, they couldn't do anything because it had been over a year since it was purchased. I called Delta he sent me a sorry email like they do everyone else. Then I tell him it is a design flaw they need a rubber seal between the tub and the bottom black support piece. He wants us to reinstall and send him pix of it being level etc. We explain we have already did this 3 time with the same result. We aren't going to do it a 4th just to send him pictures of it. So I sent him the same pictures of what the Dap 3.0 looks like after it fails and you have to take the drain out. He then told us our problem was that we didn't use a Delta drain so that was our problem. We told him the home depot we bought this at doesn't sell Delta drains. My husband also pointed out to him that in the install instructions it doesn't say you have to use a Delta drain. The Delta guy ( chayse*customerservice@deltafaucet.com ) got mad at us and told us he lives in the great state of Indiana I think then hung up on us after I told him I wanted to speak to his Supervisor. After reading more reviews. I read one review where they told someone to fill that crack with the dap and let it cure. We don't want to put our faith in that and hope it doesn't leak. I prefer not to ever have to gut this bathroom again. Why Delta can't just reform the mold for it and take out the black area like we did and make that shape with the bathroom material is crazy. If anyone asks me I will tell them not to buy this tub. You are setting your self up for failure and a new bathroom remodel. As you can see in the pictures this is what you have to do to make this tub work. After hours with a box cutter and a reciprocating saw. Then we dry fit the drain pipes on it again and tested it outside to see if it works so we wouldn't get water in or under the house a forth time. It worked. When we installed the tub in house we put Dap 3.0 on the seals and let it set over night. It works again!!! Delta how much you going to pay me for fixing your mess up. Who ever you payed to come up with this doesn't need their job anymore. You need a seal between the bottom and the tub or cut the bottom off.
                Response from DeltaFaucetMar 23, 2021
                Hello Candace. Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet model 40034R CLASSIC 400 60" X 32" Bathtub - Right Drain. I am sorry for the difficulty installing the drain and for the difficulty in getting assistance. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please reach out to us directly and we are happy to help with your questions or issue. We appreciate your business and hope to better serve you in the future.

                Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
                  22 found this review helpful
                  Good Price, Big pain to install.
                  Tub is functional and so fair works well. A major downfall in the decorative 'bump' in the front. The bump is so close to the edge that is makes spackling more challenging. Additionally, it is so close to the edge that any base trim has to be incredibly custom fit around the curves. Absolute pain to make look good. Has that bump been moved 1" further from the edge it would have been so much easier to work with. Additionally the side wall in a little flimsy.
                  Response from DeltaFaucetFeb 24, 2021
                  Hello TWS31984, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with your installation. We at Delta Faucet Company appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Kelley DeltaFaucet
                    • Recommended
                    7 found this review helpful
                    Showing 1-10 of 612 reviews