#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202813385

Model #72020-AR

Store SO SKU #1000132339

Classic Kitchen Air Gap in Arctic Stainless

  • Kitchen air gap prevents backflow
  • Deck-mount, single-hole installation
  • Backed by Delta Faucet’s Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

This Classic Kitchen Air Gap stands up to the challenge of today's busy kitchens buzzing with constant activity. Preventing backflow, you can install this arctic stainless finished air gap via deck mount only. It features a nitrile rubber washer with a pair of brass caps. Enjoy a limited lifetime warranty for a grand water experience.
  • 1-5/8 in. Dia brass cap
  • 2-1/8 in. long brass cap
  • 5/8 in. dishwasher inlet
  • 7/8 in. outlet
  • Prevents backflow
  • Deck mount only
  • Nitrile rubber washer

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
Maximum Mounting Hole Diameter (in.)
Minimum Mounting Hole Diameter (in.)
Product Depth (in.)
1.63 in
Product Height (in.)
1.28 in
Product Width (in.)
1.63 in


Kitchen Sink
Arctic Stainless
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Fits Faucet Brand
Flow Rate
Flow Restrictor
Pack Size
Plumbing Part Type
Air Gap
Thread Pitch (Threads Per Inch)
Thread Size (In.)
Thread Type

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 61 reviews
  • 82%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
This Air Gap matches perfectly with our new Delta faucets...
This Air Gap matches perfectly with our new Delta faucets and Soap dispenser. I have not used my new dishwasher yet but I used a certified plumber to install everything so I am sure it will work well. (Please pardon the unfinished back splash)
  • Verified Purchase
The cover is nice. However the plastic air gap leaks...allows water to bubble all over the counte...
The cover is nice. However the plastic air gap leaks...allows water to bubble all over the counter. It was installed to replace an old air gap that didn't have a cover. The first time I ran the dishwasher after this one was installed, there was water all over the counter. I called the plumber back to make sure that lines weren't clogged...they were new lines but best to be safe and check. They could find no problems. No clogs in the new lines or the new air gap ...but when we ran a test, water bubbled all over the counter again..... They suggested that I buy a new plastic air gap from a plumbing store....
Response from DeltaFaucetMar 13, 2020
Hello Barb1964,

Thank you for your review on the Delta Kitchen Air Gap.

I am very sorry to hear that your air gap began leaking despite checking your lines and air gap for a clog and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

If you have not already reached out to us by phone or email, please do so at your earliest convenience and we will be happy to assist you further with this issue where we can.

You may reach us by phone by calling 800-345-3358 or you may send an email to ConsumerCare@DeltaFaucet.com.

We hope to speak with you soon!

Thank you,

Brandy DeltaFaucet
    2 people found this helpful
    water all over counter
    I bought the air gap and cover to replace one that the builder had literally left under the sink. I have run the dishwasher 2x's and each time, water bubbles out of the air gap onto my counters.... The plumbers were out today to make sure that no lines were clogged: they weren't. They disconnected and reconnected the lines: tested it again....water all over the counters. There is a flaw in the design of the plastic air gap...have to go to a plumbing store to get a new plastic air gap... (The cover is fine..so far.)
    Response from Delta FaucetJul 5, 2018
    Hi, Barb1964.

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that this has happened. I will be happy to email you shortly to help you further with this. I look forward to speaking with you.

    Best Regards,
    Rosanna DeltaFaucet_brand
      Quality Air Gap
      This is a quality air gap from Delta. It's much better than the cheap ones you'd buy at the home improvement stores. The Delta air gap has thicker metal and better looking chrome than the others. The trick to installing this is to set the plastic mounting assembly at the correct height- if it's set too high then the chrome cap won't cover it entirely. When you've got it set just right the chrome cap comes all the way down to sit right on the sink surface.
      Response from Consumer CareMar 14, 2017
      Hello Homework, Thank you for your review on the Classic Kitchen Air Gap. We are so glad to hear our product met your expectations and you are happy with your purchase. We are also glad to hear you are happy with the quality of the air gap. . If you need anything further please feel free to contact us by calling 800-345-3358. Thanks, Sarah Consumer Care Delta Faucet Company
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      a disappointment
      The Air Gap shows water marks and is quite different from the stainless steel faucet we purchased for the sink. It is annoying to look at it and see a mismatch in looks and quality.
      Response from DeltaFaucetMar 13, 2020
      Hello GS95670,

      Thank you for your review on the Classic Kitchen Air Gap in Arctic Stainless. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you have been faced with. The finish does not match because the sink is stainless where as the air gap is arctic stainless. I recommend returning this back to the store and getting on in the stainless finish which is model number 72020-SS. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us by calling 800-345-3358 and we will rectify the situation for you.

      Consumer Care
      Delta Faucet Company DeltaFaucet
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      4 people found this helpful
      Exactly what I was expecting...
      Exactly what I was expecting
          It is already tarnishing....
          It is already tarnishing.
          Response from DeltaFaucetOct 19, 2021
          Hi valued customer,

          Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Delta Faucet model 72020-AR Kitchen Air Gap In Arctic Stainless. I am sorry that this finish did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing. We will be happy to assist you in resolving this issue as quickly as possible.

          To clean, simply wipe gently with a damp cloth and blot dry with a soft towel. Stubborn hard water spots are best avoided by this daily regime. If extra measures are needed, a solution of 50% distilled white vinegar (not apple cider or balsamic vinegar) and water could be used by wiping, spraying, or soaking. Make certain that you rinse the surface thoroughly with water afterward and wipe dry.

          As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Please reach out if you have any questions or need additional assistance. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you!

          Best Regards,
          Digital Communications Specialist
          (800) 345-3358
          customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews