Internet #202813385

Model #72020-AR

Store SO SKU #1000132339

Classic Kitchen Air Gap in Arctic Stainless

  • Kitchen air gap prevents backflow
  • Deck-mount, single-hole installation
  • Backed by Delta Faucet’s Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1872

Product Overview

This Classic Kitchen Air Gap stands up to the challenge of today’s busy kitchens buzzing with constant activity. Preventing backflow, you can install this arctic stainless finished air gap via deck mount only. It features a nitrile rubber washer with a pair of brass caps. Enjoy a limited lifetime warranty for a grand water experience.
  • 1-5/8 in. Dia brass cap
  • 2-1/8 in. long brass cap
  • 5/8 in. dishwasher inlet
  • 7/8 in. outlet
  • Prevents backflow
  • Deck mount only
  • Nitrile rubber washer

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
1.5
Maximum Mounting Hole Diameter (in.)
1.63
Minimum Mounting Hole Diameter (in.)
1.25
Product Depth (in.)
1.63
Product Height (in.)
1.28
Product Width (in.)
1.63

Details

Application
Kitchen Sink
Color/Finish
Arctic Stainless
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Fits Faucet Brand
Delta
Flow Rate
0
Flow Restrictor
No
Material
Plastic
Pack Size
1
Plumbing Part Type
Air Gap
Returnable
180-Day
Thread Pitch (Threads Per Inch)
6
Thread Size (In.)
.63
Thread Type
Male

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

14Questions16Answers

why do you need a air gap

Asked by don January 26, 2019
3
Answers

You may not need one. We ended up returning this when our sink installer/plumber told us we didn’t need it.

Why doesn't the Delta "arctic stainless" air gap match the Delta stainless steel faucet in color ...

Asked by Goat May 24, 2018
3
Answers

We purchased the Delta "arctic stainless" air gap for our stainless steel sink and the appearance is more than acceptable. We did not have a problem with the color or texture matching the sink.

does the cap just simply screw on?

Asked by laburke September 8, 2017
2
Answers

Just pushes on

do all air gaps come with the cover and the extension to connect dishwasher and vent?

Asked by msmahoney July 15, 2014
2
Answers

To the best of my knowledge, Air Gap assemblies do not come with a cap. It makes sense to purchase a cap that will match or complement the sink and faucet installed.

How does this air gap connect to a dishwasher outflow hose and the hose to the disposal unit?

Asked by Al July 20, 2016
1
Answer

Hi Al, Thank you for your question about the Classic Kitchen Air Gap. The dishwasher drain line goes into one side of the air gap, and the disposal line goes into the other side. If you are needing an air gap for the faucet as well, another one would have to be purchased. Thanks, Nick

Does Delta offer an air gap in Champagne Bronze? I love the new finish.

Asked by PackerFan February 4, 2018
1
Answer

Hi PackerFan, We do! Our Champagne Bronze Air Gap is model number 72020-CZ. Regards, Jon

Stainless vs arctic stainless

Asked by suspicious March 18, 2016
1
Answer

Hi N35, Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model 16953-SS-DST will match the model 72020-SS air gap. Thanks. Jody

What is a air gap & it's purpose? Will it fit where the old sprayer nossel was installed?

Asked by Wild September 3, 2016
1
Answer

Hello Wild, Thank you for your question on the Classic Kitchen Air Gap in Arctic Stainless. I will be more than happy to assist you. An airgap is just one of the many things designed to stop contaminated water from backing into the water supply. Also, if the drain becomes clogged, the air gap will discharged the dishwasher water into the sink. Yes, this should fit where your sprayer was installed. If you need anything else please contact us by calling 800-345-3358. Thanks, Sarah Consumer Care Delta Faucet Company

HOW DO I MAKE A HOLE IN A STAINLESS STEEL SINK FOR A AIR GAP

Asked by Bob September 28, 2015
1
Answer

Hi Bob, Thank you for your question. We do not provide the tool needed for the holes. We recommend contacting the sink manufacturer to see what they recommend that you use. Thanks. Jody

Will this air gap work with Delta model 59963-sssd-dst?

Asked by Gogirl March 29, 2016
1
Answer

Hi Gogirl, Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model # 72020-AR will work with the model 59963-SSSD-DST. However, the finish will not match. We recommend model 72020-SS instead. Thanks. Jody

Classic Kitchen Air Gap in Arctic Stainless - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 55 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
82% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(38)
4star-icon(9)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(7)
Sort By:
This Air Gap matches perfectly with our new Delta faucets...
This Air Gap matches perfectly with our new Delta faucets and Soap dispenser. I have not used my new dishwasher yet but I used a certified plumber to install everything so I am sure it will work well. (Please pardon the unfinished back splash)
Was this helpful?
0
0
The cover is nice. However the plastic air gap leaks...allows water to bubble all over the counte...
The cover is nice. However the plastic air gap leaks...allows water to bubble all over the counter. It was installed to replace an old air gap that didn't have a cover. The first time I ran the dishwasher after this one was installed, there was water all over the counter. I called the plumber back to make sure that lines weren't clogged...they were new lines but best to be safe and check. They could find no problems. No clogs in the new lines or the new air gap ...but when we ran a test, water bubbled all over the counter again..... They suggested that I buy a new plastic air gap from a plumbing store....
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Hello Barb1964,

Thank you for your review on the Delta Kitchen Air Gap.

I am very sorry to hear that your air gap began leaking despite checking your lines and air gap for a clog and I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

If you have not already reached out to us by phone or email, please do so at your earliest convenience and we will be happy to assist you further with this issue where we can.

You may reach us by phone by calling 800-345-3358 or you may send an email to ConsumerCare@DeltaFaucet.com.

We hope to speak with you soon!

Thank you,

Brandy DeltaFaucet
water all over counter
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
I bought the air gap and cover to replace one that the builder had literally left under the sink. I have run the dishwasher 2x's and each time, water bubbles out of the air gap onto my counters.... The plumbers were out today to make sure that no lines were clogged: they weren't. They disconnected and reconnected the lines: tested it again....water all over the counters. There is a flaw in the design of the plastic air gap...have to go to a plumbing store to get a new plastic air gap... (The cover is fine..so far.)
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Delta FaucetJuly 5, 2018
Hi, Barb1964.

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that this has happened. I will be happy to email you shortly to help you further with this. I look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Rosanna DeltaFaucet_brand
California
Quality Air Gap
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
This is a quality air gap from Delta. It's much better than the cheap ones you'd buy at the home improvement stores. The Delta air gap has thicker metal and better looking chrome than the others. The trick to installing this is to set the plastic mounting assembly at the correct height- if it's set too high then the chrome cap won't cover it entirely. When you've got it set just right the chrome cap comes all the way down to sit right on the sink surface.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer CareMarch 14, 2017
Hello Homework, Thank you for your review on the Classic Kitchen Air Gap. We are so glad to hear our product met your expectations and you are happy with your purchase. We are also glad to hear you are happy with the quality of the air gap. . If you need anything further please feel free to contact us by calling 800-345-3358. Thanks, Sarah Consumer Care Delta Faucet Company
Sacramento, CA
a disappointment
Ease of installation :
4
Quality :
1
Value :
2
The Air Gap shows water marks and is quite different from the stainless steel faucet we purchased for the sink. It is annoying to look at it and see a mismatch in looks and quality.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Hello GS95670,

Thank you for your review on the Classic Kitchen Air Gap in Arctic Stainless. We are so sorry for the inconveniences you have been faced with. The finish does not match because the sink is stainless where as the air gap is arctic stainless. I recommend returning this back to the store and getting on in the stainless finish which is model number 72020-SS. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact us by calling 800-345-3358 and we will rectify the situation for you.

Thanks,
Consumer Care
Delta Faucet Company DeltaFaucet
This was exactly what I needed....
This was exactly what I needed.
Was this helpful?
0
0
It worked great! The water doesn’t come out when dishwasher...
It worked great! The water doesn’t come out when dishwasher is on.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetNovember 16, 2020
Hello! Thank you for your product rating! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Timely delivery, great condition....
Timely delivery, great condition.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetNovember 16, 2020
Hi! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your mew air gap! We greatly appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetOctober 26, 2020
Hello! Thank you for your five star rating! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers