#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100686506

Model #400-DST

Store SKU #361833

Store SO SKU #1000119456

Classic Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome

  • 4-hole installation
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology: a lifetime of reliable performance
  • Backed by Delta Faucet Lifetime Limited Warranty
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
6.25
Spout Height (in.)
4.75

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Included
Faucet Hole Fit
4
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
8 in. Widespread
Faucet Type
Standard
Features
No Additional Features
Features
No Additional Features
Finish Family
Polished
Finish Family
Polished Chrome
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Housing Material
Metal
Housing Material
Metal
Included Components
Side Sprayer,Supply Lines
Material
Metal
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Returnable
90-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
10.28
Spout Swivel Type
180 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Minimalist,Modern
UL Listing
N-No UL Code Rating
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The Delta Classic Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome employs DIAMOND Seal Technology that reduces the chance of water coming in contact with potential metal contaminants once inside the faucet, resulting in cleaner water. In addition, this faucet features a clean and understated Classic look that complements a variety of kitchen decorating schemes. The single-control lever was designed to make water temperature and volume adjustments easy for your whole family.
  • Chrome finish offers classic styling that complements many kitchen decorating schemes
  • Brass housing ensures long-lasting use
  • Single-control handle adjusts water volume and temperature for easy operation
  • Mid-arc 8 in. spout swings 360 for added convenience
  • Side-mount sprayer helps you wash vegetables quickly or spray down the sink
  • ADA compliant for safety and ease of use
  • Supply lines are included for easy installation
  • Features diamond seal technology and PEX waterways
  • Comes with a limited lifetime manufacturer warranty covering parts and finish defects
  • Fits 4-hole installation with 8 in. centers
  • How To Install a Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Standard Kitchen Faucets

current product
Classic Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome
Adler Single-Handle Low Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeMistos Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Stainless SteelNoell Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Spot Resist Stainless
BrandDeltaMOENKOHLERMOEN
NameClassic Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeAdler Single-Handle Low Arc Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in ChromeMistos Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Stainless SteelNoell Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Spot Resist Stainless
Price
Ratings
(716)
(848)
(627)
(1009)
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
Faucet Hole Fit4432,4
Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Not RequiredDeckplate Not IncludedDeckplate Not Required
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesSpot Resistant
StyleMinimalist,ModernModern,TransitionalModern,TransitionalModern,Transitional
Faucet Height (in.)6.255.437511.7515.75
Mount LocationDeck MountDeck MountDeck MountDeck Mount
Included ComponentsSide Sprayer,Supply LinesSide SprayerHandles,Side Sprayer,Supply LinesSide Sprayer
Spout Swivel Type180 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel360 Degree Spout Swivel
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

37Questions28Answers

Can I adjust water flow at any position of the handle

Asked by Curious April 13, 2021
5
Answers

Off is down and in the middle. Raise it up for volume amount, and once water starts coming, you can move it side to side for more hot (to the left), or more cold (to the right).

Can this faucet be installed as a single hole mount?

Asked by JC March 31, 2021
3
Answers

Yes

Does this faucet come in bronze?

Asked by NellieTruitt November 9, 2020
2
Answers

Unknown, if available in bronze, it's possible.

What is the reach? Table says 10.28 and picture says 8.69. (I need at least 10 for the double sink.)

Asked by David August 17, 2020
3
Answers

You must have the exact Delta model number, then go to the Delta website not Home Depot's website. Type in model number and Delta spec sheet will give you the correct length of spout measurement for that particular model number.

What washer would I need to put in to stop it from leaking?

Asked by Aziz April 15, 2020
2
Answers

Hi, Aziz! Thank you for your question. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing a leak from your Delta 400-SS-DST Faucet. We would be more than happy to help you with your exact leak. Please feel free to call, email, or message us on social. Best regards, Rosanna Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

Does this faucet have a warrentee

Asked by Annette April 9, 2020
2
Answers

Yes it does.

Can you buy just the sprayer for the delta classic kitchen faucet model , 400-DST ?

Asked by Steve March 21, 2020
2
Answers

The URL to the parts diagram: https://media.deltafaucet.com/PartsDiagram/DPD-K-100-DST.pdf Delta Help Line is 1-800-345-DELTA (3358)

I want to install a PUR faucet filter. Does this have more clearance than the basic for a double ...

Asked by Ryan January 13, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your question, Ryan! The measurements needed to install this model can be found in the Technical Specifications sheet below. https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/3e/3ea3c221-cfb7-46b6-a6ec-daad9f34ccff.pdf Best regards, Edward

Does Delta's Limited Lifetime Warranty (I hate the use of 'Limited' in describing warranties) cov...

Asked by Garrett December 31, 2019
2
Answers

Yes, My Delta Model #400-DST was installed in one hour and works great and adds value to my kitchen

Will this faucet fit in a mobile home kitchen

Asked by jfoster December 18, 2018
5
Answers

It should, if the sink deck has 4 holes. It will also mount in 3 holes without the spray. The integral water connect to 3/8" compression angle stops.

Classic Single-Handle Standard Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 712 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 712 reviews
Replacing it after 2 years
Extremely disappointed in this kitchen faucet. Dripping all the time & the handle feels like it’s about to break. I’m having it replaced this week with a Moen, traditional standard faucet. Don’t buy this product. I paid $100, and it’s not worth $20.
by Kate1957
Response from DeltaFaucetFeb 24, 2021
Dear Kate1957, Thank you for contacting us. I apologize for the leak you are experiencing with your Delta faucet and I am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time. Best Regards, Kelley DeltaFaucet
Not worth $100
I’ve had this faucet three years now and by the start of year two I’ve noticed wobbling in the handle and it already feels loose. I have just had to replace the delta side sprayer and hose with a universal one because the spray button on the delta one started sticking to the on position preventing me from being able to use the faucet. It started about 4-5 days before it ended up sticking permanently. There are plenty of less expensive “lower end” or “midgrade” faucets that I believe would’ve held up as long or longer than the parts on this one but I opted for this more expensive one that doesn’t seem to give you added quality for the additional money. Yes, it still works but I will end up replacing this one really soon because it’s only a matter of time before something else goes wrong with it.
by Mike
Response from DeltaFaucetJan 4, 2021
Hello Mike,

Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. I apologize about the issues you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
It's so nice to have a working kitchen faucet! My old one (same Delta features) only worked when ...
It's so nice to have a working kitchen faucet! My old one (same Delta features) only worked when it felt like it, replaced all the parts, but that only helped for a few weeks. This one is very nice, it arches up, so now I can fit my lobster pot under the spigot. Spray trigger is smooth, too. Handle operates smoothly. Much better than the cheaper version (both look similar, but handle action is better)
by LT
Love the faucet and customer service
This faucet works great. We did have a set back with my husband leaving the faucet on the kitchen table for 3 days while he got around to installing it. Our Great Dane helped himself to the plastic sleeve of the sprayer and destroyed it. I called customer service from the phone number on the box and they sent me a new part for free! It's installed now and works wonderfully! Thanks Delta!
by 777Shell
Response from Customer Solutions Jul 15, 2020
Thank you for your review, 777Shell! We are happy to hear you are satisfied with Delta model. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. Feel free to contact us directly, if you ever need further assistance.-Jessica
Worst connects - blew out after less than 48 hours!
This sink has stiff plastic tubing and cheap gaskets, instead of the flexible tubing and solid connects of my old Delta sink. I came home to find water had been gushing for hours under the sink, b/c the connector failed less than 2 days after install. My handyman worked for over an hour to shorten the tube & try to get it to stay reconnected, but the tubing continues to separate. Horrible design & quality !!!! (and now my flooring and sink cabinet are damaged & my basement drying out after the flood)
by KT19119
Response from DeltaFaucetMay 23, 2020
Thank you for your review, KT19119! I apologize for any issues with your new installation but I would be happy to help with this model. I have reached out to you via email. Please refer to that email for further assistance.

Best regards, Edward DeltaFaucet
1 person found this helpful
I paid 100 and didn't feel the quality was there. The sprayer was cheap looking.
I paid 100 and didn't feel the quality was there. The sprayer was cheap looking.
by Pooks
Response from DeltaFaucetMar 13, 2020
Thank you for your review, Pooks! Please know that all of our products undergo rigorous tests to ensure long-lasting use and are made with high-grade materials. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products. I have sent you an email, so we can help further assist you with this matter. Feel free to reply to the email, if you need further assistance.

Best Regards, Benjamin DeltaFaucet
Never opened because Delta replaced my broken faucet under warranty. If for no other reason I wil...
Never opened because Delta replaced my broken faucet under warranty. If for no other reason I will always use Delta because of the service.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Not so sure!
I bought this 2 weeks ago and had professional installed for us. Soon I realized that it’s hard to find the middle point where the water would completely shout off - we have to waggled the handle a bit until the water stop dripping. And then today I found out there was water underneath the sink. After further investigation, we found there’s water leak out from the cold water side pipe. Not sure is the product’s problem or the guy didn’t screw tie, but I’ll call him tomorrow. Very frustrating!
by Homeowner09
Response from Customer Solutions Jun 6, 2018
Hi, Thank you for the feedback on the Delta product. I'm terribly sorry for the issue you're having with the Delta product. I've reached out to you via email to discuss this further. Please refer to my email for assistance.
Simply amazing
Could hardly believe how nice and smooth the operation of this faucet is.
by Timmy Gee
Response from Customer Solutions Mar 14, 2018
Hello Timmy Gee, I am so glad you are happy with the operation of the Delta faucet. Thank you for providing feedback. Please reach out to us again with any questions you may have.
I have had this faucet up for about 4 years now and tonight when I went to use the sprayer it bro...
I have had this faucet up for about 4 years now and tonight when I went to use the sprayer it broke off at the plastic diverter fitting. Guess what, yep water everywhere, lots of mess and cussing the bad design. The sprayer is part number RP60097 and runs $27 from what I can see online. I put the diverter plug that came with the faucet back in for the time being. I'm a mechanical engineer who designs plastic parts, when i look at the very thin walls and sharp transition from the barrel to the flange it is no surprise it broke here. This sink does not get a lot of use and when used it is mostly by me so I know it is not being tugged on. Needless to say i'm pretty bummed out right now. It is not worth the $27 to buy a new sprayer assy nor am I pleased with the thought of sending the whole thing back to Delta and be left staring at the holes in my functioning sink for weeks.
by John
Response from DeltaFaucetMar 13, 2020
Hello Johnct,

I am very sorry that your sprayer assembly broke on the Delta faucet. We work hard to ensure each of our products operates excellently. I have reached out to you via email to assist in this matter. Please refer to my email.

Best regards,
Brandis DeltaFaucet
5 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 712 reviews