Internet #206323140

Model #9913-BL-DST

Store SO SKU #1001489116

Essa Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Matte Black

  • 1 or 3-hole installation
  • Delta MagnaTite Docking holds spray wand firmly in place
  • Backed by Delta Faucet’s Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$22018

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
14.5
Spout Height (in.)
9.15625

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Matte Black
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Not Included
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Bar
Features
Pull Out Spray Wand,Secure Docking
Features
Adjustable Stream,Pull out sprayer
Finish Family
Matte
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Housing Material
Metal
Included Components
Supply Lines
Material
Metal
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Faucets Holes
1,3
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
No Sensor
Spout Reach (in.)
6.63
Spout Swivel Type
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Art Deco,Mid-Century Modern,Modern,Transitional
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Compare Similar Bar Faucets

current product
Essa Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Matte Black
Contemporary Single-Handle Bar Faucet in Matte BlackEssa Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Venetian BronzeTrinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Matte Black
BrandDeltaDeltaDeltaDelta
NameEssa Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Matte BlackContemporary Single-Handle Bar Faucet in Matte BlackEssa Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Venetian BronzeTrinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Matte Black
Price
$22018
$26121
$27202
$37366
Ratings
(228)
(44)
(228)
(75)
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
FeaturesPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingNo Additional FeaturesPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingPull Out Spray Wand,Secure Docking
Spout Height (in.)9.156257.259.156257
Spout Reach (in.)6.635.946.636.5
Mount LocationDeck MountDeck MountDeck MountDeck Mount
Included ComponentsSupply LinesSupply LinesSupply LinesSupply Lines
Number of Faucets Holes1,3111
Faucet Height (in.)14.511.514.513
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Product Overview

Image depicts a faucet with water running and text "Essa Pull-Down Bar/Prep Faucet"

Essa Single-Handle Bar/Prep Faucet

A soft, modern take on euro design with subtle detailing accents make the Essa a smooth, sophisticated focal point for your kitchen.

Image depicts a faucet with water on and a hand model pulling out the spot and spraying water into the sink with text "stays put every time"

Delta MagnaTite Docking

Delta MagnaTite Docking snaps spray wand precisely into place for easy, smooth docking every time. The firm hold of the magnet prevents drooping for a lasting picture-perfect look, but comes free with a gentle tug to give you complete flexibility.

Image depicts a finger wiping away build-up from the bottom of a faucet spout

Touch-Clean Spray Holes

While other products may gather unsightly mineral build-up, the soft rubber spray holes allow mineral residue to simply be wiped away for an instantly refreshed look.

Image depicts the base of a faucet in a way that you can see through it to the internal parts with text "Lasts 2X the industry standard"

DIAMOND Seal Technology

Delta faucets with DIAMOND Seal Technology perform like new for life. They reduce leak points, are less hassle to install and last twice as long as the industry standard.*

Image depicts an up-close view of the base of a pull-down faucet spout being pulled out by a hand model

Complete Flexibility

Delta pull-down kitchen faucet spray wands come free with a gentle tug, giving you complete flexibility.

Image shows a faucet with red arrows circling the base of the arc of the faucet, indicating that it moves 360 degrees

360 Degree Swivel

Pull-down faucets with a high arc swivel 360 degrees for added convenience during everyday kitchen tasks.

Image depicts a black line drawing of a warranty symbol with text "lifetime limited warranty"

Lifetime Limited Warranty

Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty

Image depicts a red line drawing of supply lines

Supply Lines Included

Includes InnoFlex PEX one-piece supply lines that all but eliminate leaks

Image depicts a line drawing of two faucet spouts with water on showcasing the two different spray options in red

Spray or Stream

The two-function spray wand allows you to easily and ergonomically switch from spray to stream.

Image depicts a line drawing of a spout being pulled out, showing the long hose highlighted in red

20-Inch Hose

The 20-inch flexible hose makes kitchen tasks like cleaning or filling pots easy.

Image is a line drawing of two sinks - one with a single hole highlighted in red and the other with three holes highlighted in red

Installation Options

Designed to fit 1 or 3-hole, 8-inch configurations. For 3-hole installation, purchase deck plate RP47274 separately.

Image is a black line drawing of the ADA logo

ADA Compliant

This faucet complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) standards.

This Essa Single-Handle Bar Faucet in Matte Black with MagnaTite Docking features a soft contemporary take on a euro design with subtle detailing accents that allow the faucet to blend with contemporary and transitional design. The pull-down spray wand comes free with a gentle tug and gives you total flexibility. The hose extends and retracts without friction points, fed by gravity. As you raise the wand to dock it, the magnet embedded in the spout pulls the wand precisely into place. So, unlike other pull-downs that tend to droop over time, MagnaTite keeps your pull-down faucet looking picture-perfect. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating. InnoFlex PEX waterways keep water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. This powerful combination brings you a faucet built to last up to 5 million uses. Only Delta faucets are equipped with Touch-Clean soft, rubber nubbins that allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger.
  • MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology features a valve embedded with diamonds to ensure like-new operation for the life of the faucet
  • Optional 10-1/4 in. escutcheon available separately (not included)
  • Meets standards set by ADA (Americans with disabilities act)
  • Touch-clean spray holes allow for easy removal of hard water build-up
  • 1 or 3-hole 8 in. installation
  • High-arc pull-down swivels 360
  • 62 in. L hose provides outstanding reach
  • 1.8 gpm @ 60 psi, 6.8 L/min @ 414 kPa
  • Faucet and finish lifetime limited warranty
  • How To Install a Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

47Questions30Answers

Are the batteries needed for the sensor, the temperature light, or both?

Asked by Janis July 4, 2020
2
Answers

Hi Janis! Thank you for your question, I would be more than happy to help you. Batteries are needed to power both the LED and solenoid. If the batteries die, the faucet will not activate while in touch mode. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Best Regards, Shayna Phone: 1-844-923-5368 | Email: concierge@deltafaucet.com |

Does this faucet have "easy Anchor" installation?

Asked by Nicka June 9, 2020
2
Answers

Not sure but easy to install.

how do i get a water supply line ?

Asked by Hal May 26, 2020
2
Answers

Dear Hal, thank you for your question. The supply lines are included for this model - InnoFlex PEX one-piece supply lines that all but eliminate leaks. These supply lines are not orderable on their own. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us directly. Best Regards, Tyler Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

is this faucet available in stores,,,,,,milford, stratford derby fairfield?

Asked by dolla May 16, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your question, dolla! We advise contacting your local The Home Depot stores to check on current stock availability as this may change frequently. An associate will be happy to help special order this model if it is not. Best regards, Edward

Does this faucet default to stream from spray mode when the water is turned off?

Asked by Mikki February 13, 2020
8
Answers

Thank you for your question, Mikki! The spray selection will remain on the setting it is left on when it is turned back on. Best regards, Edward

Can anyone tell me the difference between a bar faucet and sink faucet? This product comes in both

Asked by Jjarlath November 5, 2019
2
Answers

The height of the curved section of the faucet is taller in the sink version.

can I bypass the touch technology and just use it as a "regular" faucet and if so, how?

Asked by Jan August 18, 2019
2
Answers

Yes, and you have too often as the batteries do not last long enough. Kinda frustrating!

I have this faucet for a while now. It works, but has an issue with uneven water flow. In any pos...

Asked by Jank August 6, 2019
4
Answers

Hi, Jank. Thank you for your question. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing flow issues with your Delta 9913T-AR-DST Faucet. We would be more than happy to help you with this. Please feel free to call, email, or message us on social. Best regards, Rosanna Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

When turning on the water with the touch mode is the water pressure at full rate?

Asked by Robert June 10, 2019
2
Answers

Yes

how I stop a leak in the spraying handle?

Asked by Becker June 9, 2019
4
Answers

Mine has never leaked- sorry

Essa Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Matte Black - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 228 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
81% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(167)
4star-icon(29)
3star-icon(11)
2star-icon(7)
1star-icon(14)
Sort By:
Great Faucet, Great Value
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
I am thrilled with this purchase. I was looking for a smaller scale faucet to fit my small kitchen. This bar sink faucet by Delta is perfect. The quality is nice and the price was right. My husband installed it. He said it was not difficult, just time consuming. Two thumbs up!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer SolutionsSeptember 1, 2020
Good afternoon, Eileen! Thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your faucet. We appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you! Best Regards! Frank
Disappointed. Wow. So how did I miss the fact that this faucet outlet is only about 8-inches fro...
Disappointed. Wow. So how did I miss the fact that this faucet outlet is only about 8-inches from its swivel point! Yes, you can pull it out to extend the rest of your 22-inch sink BUT it's incredibly inconvenient that most things you put in the sink to rinse have to sit over your drain or the water won't reach. I didn't even realize this measurement was a thing to watch for. The faucet might be fine if your sink is only about 16"wide - - but ours is a normal kitchen sink. We ordered this, thinking it looks great and has great reviews and it was installed - - so we have no choice now but to stay with our decision unless we want to pay for installation again. Not sure why no other reviews mention this.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from DeltaFaucetJuly 25, 2020
Hello, Disappointed.

Thanks for your review. Any feedback we receive helps us to create better products and is greatly appreciated.

I am very sorry to hear that you are not entirely happy with your purchase.

Please contact us directly for any questions or concerns. Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com Best Regards Eric, DeltaFaucet
Great look and features
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
I bought it and love it, but after install, it has sticky stuff on it. I cannot get it off. Don’t know if the sticky stuff was there just out of the box. It is really functional and quiet. Simple is more.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Solutions June 5, 2020
Hi, We're happy you love your Delta faucet. Thank you very much for sharing! Best regards, Brandis
Ordered this faucet online through Home Depot's website. My husband didn't want to break the bank...
Ordered this faucet online through Home Depot's website. My husband didn't want to break the bank but my plumber suggested Delta because of it's "lifetime" guarantee. I chose the Essa Single-Handle Bar Faucet because it had classic but simple lines and came at a reasonable price. It took a week to get here and my plumber had no problem installing this faucet. It works great. I appreciate that the faucet doesn't have to be on full force to use the spraying feature like my last faucet. My finishes in the kitchen were nickel but this faucet did not offer a nickel finish. I ordered the Artic Stainless and it blends beautifully with the other existing nickel finishes. Had this faucet installed in February of 2020 before we became locked down with Covid 19. Glad we got it when we did. So far, so good.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Essa Touch2O Technology Faucet - Great Concept/Horrible Execution!
We bought our faucet less than 6 months ago. It was working great until about 4 months. The faucet out of nowhere stopped turning on. You can touch it all over and it does nothing. It’s been on and off like this for couple months and it just now STOPPED WORKING completely! Here we are in a middle of pandemic and I have no access to my kitchen water because my faucet won’t release the water. Also it has a very annoying timer that automatically shuts off water after two minutes regardless if you are using it or not. There should be a sensor so as long as your hands are moving near it it doesn’t turn off the water on you in a middle of washing dishes. Overall, again great concept but horrible execution.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetApril 14, 2020
Thank you for your review, Diana! We're sorry for any issue with the Touch Feature of your Delta faucet but would be happy to help. With no activation, we first recommend checking the batteries as the faucet will not operate if the power supply has run out with the valve in the closed position. If this does occur, the solenoid can be bypass manually until power is restored. I have reached out to you about this model directly. Please refer to that email for further assistance.

Best regards, Edward DeltaFaucet
High quality product.
High quality product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
There is one design flaw that caused me to call in a plumber. I am the handy one around the house...
Quality :
2
Value :
2
There is one design flaw that caused me to call in a plumber. I am the handy one around the house and have handled other plumbing projects, but not a kitchen faucet. All went well until it was time to move the plastic mounting bracket up. They have you lay a metal plate over the plastic bracket (not secured in place, just loose) and as you push up the bracket or fail to keep it perfectly horizontal, the metal plate slides out. I could not for the life of me twist the bracket up with out that piece sliding out. I gave up an called a plumber from a well know company (ie expensive) in on a saturday afternoon. He commented that he had never seen a design like that and didn't understand the purpose of making an easy step complicated. The plate fell out twice on him too. I had purchased two other sinks so I could see what they each looked like and apparently choose the one sink that I could not complete the install. The two other sinks, both Moen, had a simple one piece metal bracket that went straight up and got tightened with a nut and done. Not even screws! That stupid plastic piece cost me $200 bucks!!!!! Note to self, look at the install pieces before choosing/installing your product. Two positives, you can choose which setting for the water is the one that starts when you turn on the faucet, and you do not have to hold the button down while spraying.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Grrrrr! I do apologize for any issue you may have had while installing this product, but will be more than happy to help! I have sent you an email, so we can help further assist you with this matter. Feel free to reply to the email, if you need further assistance.

Best Regards, Benjamin DeltaFaucet
Toronto, Ont
PERFECT SIZE
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Installed yesterday so I'm still getting used to the control. This is a terrific kitchen faucet for those that have full size upper cupboards over their sinks. The faucet supply does not retract automatically BUT it is very light, push it up close and the magnets take over. A heavier or second Weight on the hose under the cupboard could change this but I don't want the extra weight to pull it out. The pressure is fantastic.
Was this helpful?
0
0
We've been using this for a week and it works perfectly. No dripping and the touch responds insta...
We've been using this for a week and it works perfectly. No dripping and the touch responds instantly. The light showing the temperature is also really nice to have. The faucet is also really sleek and the brushed nickel is so pretty.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The touch20 concept is the right idea for the kitchen sink. For rinsing dishes, you can set the t...
The touch20 concept is the right idea for the kitchen sink. For rinsing dishes, you can set the temperature and pressure right where you want it with no fuss and turn it on or off at will. With dirty hands, it is nice to turn on the water with a still clean left pinky or whatever. The implementation, however looks like the first electronics project of a plumbing fixture company. Reliably sensing a touch is a rather difficult problem with analog electronics. When I installed it, the customer support was helpful. They had me take pictures of my installation and identified a plug not pushed in all the way. Another piece of advice really shook my confidence in the company. There is a plastic part that holds six AA batteries. They guy told me that it had to be on the floor of the cabinet! With a dubious design, positioning of power supply wiring could make a difference. They should have never released the product until they resolve an issue like that. Putting that case on the floor, however, just increases the chance that a leaky drain could ruin the batteries and void the warranty. fortunately, it worked fine for a year or so with the case mounted to a wall inside the cabinet. Just now, however, it stopped working altogether. I tried resetting it by removing and reinstalling the batteries. That plastic case is now refusing to stay closed. The springs under the batteries are so strong that the clips holding the top to the case let go and the whole thing flies apart. The designer of this thing needs a few years under his belt and maybe a little mentoring before he is really ready to balance cost considerations of consumer electronics with intermittently oscillating analog components. It's not too difficult to remove the control valve, hook up the hoses and use it like a normal faucet. so, we are not really stuck with an urgent problem. It's still a decent 20th century faucet.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for providing feedback on the Delta product. I'm very sorry that you're having issue with the battery box. I've reached out to you via email to assist you with this. Please refer to my email for assistance.

Best regards,
Brandis DeltaFaucet
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers