Internet #301442684

Model #9678T-SP-DST

Leland Single-Handle Bar Faucet with Touch2O Technology in SpotShield Stainless

  • 1 or 3-hole installation
  • Featuring Delta Touch2O Technology: touch it on, touch it off
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$26892

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
14.5
Spout Height (in.)
8.25

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
SpotShield Stainless
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Not Included
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Bar
Features
Pull Out Spray Wand,Secure Docking
Features
Adjustable Stream,Pull out sprayer
Finish Family
Stainless
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Housing Material
Metal
Included Components
Supply Lines
Material
Metal
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Faucets Holes
1
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
Touch
Spout Reach (in.)
6.75
Spout Swivel Type
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Industrial,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Electronic Faucet 5-year Limited Warranty

Compare Similar Bar Faucets

Essa Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Arctic Stainless
current product
Leland Single-Handle Bar Faucet with Touch2O Technology in SpotShield Stainless
Essa Touch2O Technology Single-Handle Bar Faucet in Arctic Stainless with MagnaTite DockingPivotal Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Arctic Stainless
BrandDeltaDeltaDeltaDelta
NameEssa Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Arctic StainlessLeland Single-Handle Bar Faucet with Touch2O Technology in SpotShield StainlessEssa Touch2O Technology Single-Handle Bar Faucet in Arctic Stainless with MagnaTite DockingPivotal Single-Handle Bar Faucet with MagnaTite Docking in Arctic Stainless
Price
$20299
$26892
$30852
$46753
Ratings
(229)
(52)
(237)
(3)
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
FeaturesPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingPull Out Spray Wand,Secure Docking
Spout Height (in.)9.156258.259.656258.75
Spout Reach (in.)6.636.756.636.81
Mount LocationDeck MountDeck MountDeck MountDeck Mount
Included ComponentsSupply LinesSupply LinesSupply LinesSupply Lines
Number of Faucets Holes1,3111
Faucet Height (in.)14.514.51514.3125
Faucet Fit 1-Hole
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Product Overview

Messy hands touch on a Delta Touch2O faucet

Delta Leland Bar Faucet with Touch2O Technology

Delta Touch2O Technology makes kitchen tasks easy: simply touch anywhere on the spout or handle with your wrist or forearm to start and stop the flow of water. Operates manually (with handle) and with Touch2O functionality.

A Simple Touch Makes Life That Much Easier

Responsive, Precise and Reliable

Touch2O Technology is based on highly responsive, precise and reliable capacitance technology similar to that found on smart phones or tablets. Outside factors such as lighting conditions, clothing color or reflections do not interfere with the sensing capability.

Hand touches faucet on

Full Control

Technology in the faucet spout and handle can sense the difference between a touch and a grab, ensuring the faucet does not turn on and off while being adjusted.

Hand touching Touch-Clean nozzle

Touch-Clean Spray Holes

While other products may gather unsightly mineral build-up, the soft rubber spray holes allow mineral residue to simply be wiped away for an instantly refreshed look.

LED light at base of faucet

TempSense LED Light

Light changes color to alert you to the water’s temperature and reduce possible surprises or discomfort. The LED light also indicates when batteries need to be replaced.

Faucet with magnetic docking

MagnaTite Docking

A powerful integrated magnet snaps your faucet spray wand precisely into place and holds it there. The wand stays docked when not in use and doesn't droop over time.

5-Year Warranty Icon

5-Year Limited Warranty

Backed by Delta Faucet's 5-Year Limited Warranty

Supply Lines Icon

Supply Lines Included

Includes InnoFlex PEX one-piece supply lines that all but eliminate leaks

1 & 3 Hole Sink Icons

Installation Options

This faucet is designed to fit 1 or 3-hole configurations. For 3-hole installation, purchase deck plate RP47274 separately.

Spray & Stream Icon

Spray or Stream

Two function spray wand allows you to easily and ergonomically switch from spray to stream

Hose Icon

20-Inch Hose

20-inch flexible hose for ease of use

Battery and AC Adapter Icon

Battery Operated

Two-year battery life; 6 AA batteries included, or AC adapter available for purchase (EP73954)

Touch it on. Touch it off. Whether you have 2 full hands or 10 messy fingers, Delta Touch2O Technology helps keep your faucet clean, even when your hands aren't. A simple touch anywhere on the spout or handle with your wrist or forearm activates the flow of water at the temperature where your handle is set. The Delta TempSense LED light changes color to alert you to the water's temperature and eliminate any possible surprises or discomfort. Delta MagnaTite Docking uses a powerful integrated magnet to pull your faucet spray wand precisely into place and hold it there so it stays docked when not in use. Delta SpotShield Technology helps to keep your faucet cleaner, longer by resisting water spots and fingerprints. Keep your space spotless with SpotShield Technology, available across a variety of finishes for the kitchen and bath. Delta faucets with DIAMOND Seal Technology perform like new for life with a patented design which reduces leak points, is less hassle to install and lasts twice as long as the industry standard. Kitchen faucets with Touch-Clean Spray Holes allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger. You can install with confidence, knowing that Delta faucets are backed by our Lifetime Limited Warranty. Electronic parts are backed by our 5-year electronic parts warranty. Industry standard is based on ASME A112.18.1 of 500,000 cycles.
  • With Touch2O Technology a simple touch anywhere on the spout or handle will start and stop the flow of water
  • Helps keep your faucet cleaner, because washing the mess off your hands shouldn't involve making a mess of your faucet
  • LED light signals blue when touch mode is active and flash red when batteries are running low
  • Automatic water flow shut-off after 4 minutes helps conserve water
  • Integrated TempSense LED light shows water temperature, changing from blue to magenta to red as temperature increases
  • Battery operated (6 AA included) for up to 2-year battery life or 6 C (not included) for up to 5-year battery life
  • Intuitive Touch2O Technology can sense the difference between a touch and a grab, reducing the chances of activation
  • Optional A/C adapter and Voice IQ module may be purchased separately
  • MagnaTite docking uses a powerful integrated magnet to snap your faucet spray wand precisely into place and hold it there so it stays docked when not in use and doesn't droop over time
  • SpotShield Technology helps your faucet or shower stay cleaner, longer by resisting water spots and fingerprints
  • Soft, rubber Touch-Clean spray holes allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger
  • DIAMOND Seal Technology is less hassle to install and helps your faucet perform like new for life, reducing leak points and lasting twice as long as the industry standard
  • Everything you need is together in 1 convenient box, including integrated InnoFlex PEX supply lines
  • Fits 1 or 3-hole installations
  • Optional escutcheon available for purchase separately
  • ADA compliant
  • High-arc pull-down swivels 360°
  • 1.80 GPM at 60 PSI, 6.8 l/min at 414 kPa
  • How To Install a Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet
  • Shop All Delta Touch Faucets Here!
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

19Questions15Answers

How could I make this 1-hole faucet work with a 3-hole sink? What parts do I need?

Asked by JOJO August 11, 2020
2
Answers

You need a deck plate.

How to replace just the nozzle it is leaking around the button

Asked by leaky April 16, 2020
2
Answers

Refer to the instruction booklet to remove the nozzle and call customer support for a repair kit that should be easily installed even if you are a novice

I bought a stainless steel delta kitchen faucet, ssdst, which bar faucet matches, the artic stainless or the spot sheild

Asked by BM April 7, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Bm, We thank you for your question. The Arctic Stainless finish is more of what you see in newer appliances. It has a bluer tint compared to a yellowish tint Stainless Steel finish has. However, both finishes are Silver with brush strokes. Best regards, Tanya

Our current faucet required a deep mounting kit due to thickness of granite counter top. Does thi...

Asked by Koop February 16, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Koop, Thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, we do not manufacture any thick deck mounting kits for our "DST" faucets. The Delta Leland Bar/Prep 9678T-RB-DST faucet requires a maximum deck thickness of 2 1/2" (64 mm). https://media.deltafaucet.com/SpecSheet/DSP-K-9678T-DST_B.pdf Best regards, Tanya

Does the faucet come with cover plate for existing 3 hole install on a granite countertop.

Asked by Norm August 9, 2019
1
Answer

Hi, Thank you for your question. The Delta 9678-SP-DST does not include the optional 3 hole escutcheon plate. You will need to purchase the RP47274SP separately. Best regards, Brandis Phone: 1-800-345-3358 Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com

Can this faucet be used on a. Regular large kitchen sink instead of abar sink? Does the head come down too ith magna tite docking?

Asked by Betsy June 3, 2019
2
Answers

Not sure if the head is magnetic but it does fit firmly in the docking area. Does not hang at all.

Can this be sink mounted?

Asked by DeltaLady May 12, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for your question, DeltaLady! Yes, this can be mounted directly to the sink and/or countertop. https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/2e/2eecf2ed-a1f9-4d09-be09-02d06c76f5cc.pdf Best regards, Jon Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

if I just want to move the faucet is it going to turn on?

Asked by David February 9, 2019
2
Answers

No, not if you do not move the handle.

Would this faucet be too powerful for this sink? https://www.homedepot.com/p/Franke-Drop-in-Stain...

Asked by rrwriter January 31, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for your question, rrwriter! This faucet should work with most bar/prep sinks and has a 1.8 GPM flow rate at 60 PSI. Please refer to the Technical Specifications to ensure that it will fit your sink. https://images.homedepot-static.com/catalog/pdfImages/2e/2eecf2ed-a1f9-4d09-be09-02d06c76f5cc.pdf Best regards, Jon Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

Is the drain attachments included?

Asked by Jim January 14, 2019
2
Answers

Yes, the drain attachments are included with faucet.

Leland Single-Handle Bar Faucet with Touch2O Technology in SpotShield Stainless - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 53 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
71% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(37)
4star-icon(7)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(6)
Sort By:
Not enough pressure
I bought this 2 years ago. I love it. I had it installed by a plumber However just recently there seems to be long as much pressure coming out of the head. Thought maybe it had a clogged screen maybe. So we checked and it was fine. We got the head off ran the water and water flow was great. But when we put the head back on the pressure was not good I have noticed when I have it on the spray setting there is a slight straight running of water coming out the outer part. My friend who is quite handy believes something is wrong with the black switch that you use to have spray or stream. I do love this faucet. Is there a way I can get a replacement head ?
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetOctober 2, 2020
Hello Linda,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the low flow issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Prep Excellence!
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
Installed two Delta “touch” faucets in my kitchen - the “touch” feature is addicting! Gooey hands - no longer an issue - nice feature!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Solutions May 22, 2019
Hi, Thank you for providing feedback on the Delta kitchen faucet. Please reach out to us at 1-800-345-3358 or customerservice@deltafaucet.com with any questions. Best regards, Brandis
Really easy to install. Worked great the first time...
Really easy to install. Worked great the first time with no troubleshooting necessary. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetNovember 16, 2020
Hello! Thank you for your product rating! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer! Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Very pleased. Nice look Touch technology is great especially when...
Very pleased. Nice look Touch technology is great especially when cooking
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetNovember 3, 2020
Hi TRISH! Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Leland bar faucet! We greatly appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Not recommended
From the time I bought this in march the touch feature was a pain, sometimes it worked some times it didn't. I thought I'd get use to it (and assumed it was operator error) as I loved the look of the faucet and the height and the spray feature was great. Now having come back from a 4 month vacation it no longer works. The lights flash from blue to red and back but I can't get any water out of it at all. Then may an hour or 2 later it might work then it goes off again. It has now been 2 days of not working, no matter how you turn the handle yet the red and blue lights go on when you touch the faucet or the handle. It should not be breaking down after only 3 months total of active use. If the batteries are gone, I believe you should still be able to get water through the handle, if that is a design flaw, it is anoother reason to NOT BUY this product. So as much as I love the look of this faucet, it is useless if it doesn't work. The extra money for the touch feature is a waste of money because it is a bigger pain than it is worth.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetOctober 23, 2020
Hello JoeyP,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue you are experiencing with your Touch2O faucet but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Horrible
We bought this faucet almost a year ago (November 2019) and it's so frustrating. After using the water& when we go to turn it off, the water continues dripping or streaming out of it. What we have to do is turn it back on and then repeatedly try turning it off over and over by adjusting the location of the lever in the closed position. It didn't do this at first, but over months of use it's gotten worse and worse and now we're to the point where we're going to have go buy a new one to replace it - and it won't be this one. Good thing it's attached because I want to throw it across the room daily, lol.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetOctober 8, 2020
Hello Pareilly,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the leaking issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
We had facet professionally installed with new sink and cabinets...
We had facet professionally installed with new sink and cabinets . Love the fscet
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetOctober 9, 2020
Thank you for taking to the time to leave your review, Jonelle, and thank you for being a Delta customer!

Best regards, Bryan DeltaFaucet
Unfortunately, I couldn't use this faucet. I thought I...
Unfortunately, I couldn't use this faucet. I thought I was ordering a faucet with a deck plate, but it turned out that it doesn't have a deck plate. I got thrown off by HD's perpetual emails that come when one shops around for something online. I thought I was ordering the same one I had looked at for a lower price, but gotcha! It turned out to be similar but without all the parts. Sigh.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetAugust 27, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue with your shopping experience. Please feel free to contact us directly if further assistance is needed at this time.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
The Leland bar faucet is an excellent faucet! I had...
The Leland bar faucet is an excellent faucet! I had it installed on my mudroom sink because it coordinates with the Leland kitchen faucet that I have in my kitchen. I love the 2 spray functions, and the docking sprayer. I actually prefer it to the kitchen faucet because it has a better sprayer! The docking system works well, and the spot shield stainless finish looks good. I can't think of anything negative to say about this faucet!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers