Model #144713C

Internet #303656332

Store SKU #635312

Store SO SKU #1002835921

Silverton Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)

  • Delta MultiChoice Universal Valve included
  • Easily wipe away build up with Touch-Clean spray holes
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Limited Warranty
  • See Full Details
See It in Your Space is Loading

We'll place the item in your space using your camera.

To get the item to appear, point your phone towards the floor and move it around slowly. Avoid moving past furniture or other items that could prevent the viewer from finding an empty spot.

Once you see the item, tap and drag it to position it in your space. Pinch to make it larger or smaller.

Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$30064

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Showerhead face diameter (in.)
5.75

Details

Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Diverter type
1 way
Features
Pressure Balance
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.75
Handle Type
Lever
Included Components
Handles,Pressure Balance/Scald Guard
Mounting Type
Wall Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Spray Patterns
1
Number of Spray Settings
1
Returnable
180-Day
Shower Head Shape
Round
Shower Head Size
Large
Spout Reach (in.)
6.25
Spout Type
Shower/tub diverter
Spray Pattern
Full
Style
Modern,Transitional

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

The graceful arc and classic detailing of the Silverton Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome from Delta offer a traditional yet timeless elegance. Its WaterSense certified design with a 1.75 GPM flow rate conserves water without diminishing your shower experience. A single lever handle makes it simple to control temperature with precision, while the bright chrome finish offers easy-to-clean durability. You can buy with confidence, knowing Delta backs this Silverton faucet with a lifetime limited warranty.
  • WaterSense certification promotes water conservation
  • Monitor pressure balance valve keeps water temperature within a safe +/-3°F (+/-1.6°C), helping to protect you from sudden changes in hot or cold-water pressure
  • Soft, rubber spray holes allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up from the spray face of your shower head with the touch of a finger
  • Complete unit includes trim and rough-in
  • Single function operation
  • Single lever handle for ease of temperature control
  • Meets standards set by Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
  • Spray settings include: full body
  • Valve Included: 1/2 in. male NPT thread with 1/2 in. copper solder option
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bathtub & Shower Faucet Combos

Classic Single-Handle 5-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Leland 1-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Lahara Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)
CURRENT PRODUCT
Silverton Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)
BrandDeltaDeltaDeltaDelta
NameClassic Single-Handle 5-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Leland 1-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Lahara Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)Silverton Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included)
Price
$9791
$13515
$14506
$14900
Ratings
(96)
(4)
(17)
(40)
Mounting TypeWall MountWall MountWall MountWall Mount
Handle TypeLeverLeverLeverLever
Shower Head ShapeRoundRoundRoundRound
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.752.021.75
Spout TypeShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverterShower/tub diverter
FeaturesPressure BalancePressure BalancePressure BalancePressure Balance
Shower Head SizeMediumLargeLargeLarge
Number of Spray Settings5111
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Hi, Dwk! Thank you for your question. The Delta Monitor 144713C Tub and Shower Faucet has both metallic and non-metallic parts. The escutcheon plate, handle, and trim sleeve is metallic. The shower head and tub spout are non-metallic. Non-metallic parts helps prevent heat transfer that could result in scalding and reduce weight. Non-metallic parts are also beneficial in that they do not rust or corrode. Please know that all of our products are tested to ensure long-lasting use and have a Lifetime Limited Warranty. Please feel free to call, email, or message us on social. Best regards, Rosanna Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

Dwk

How do I get to the adjustable cartridge to adjust the hot water flow

Hi, Franco! Thank you for your question. The Delta Monitor 144713C Valve Cartridge Assembly does have a rotational limit stop that can be adjusted so that your water can become hotter. You will want to remove the set screw from the handle with a 1/8" allen wrench. Once the handle is removed you will be able to see the rotational limit stop on the front of the cartridge. To adjust the rotational limit stop: 1. Pull out the inner, off-white circle. It maybe quite stiff. 2. When pulled out far enough, the circle will turn. Left (counterclockwise=hotter, right (clockwise)=colder. 3.Release the circle once it's at the desired temperature. 4. Test the temperature, adjust the rotational limit stop as needed. Best Regards, Rosanna

Franko

Can I use this for a "shower only" configuration if I don't attach the tub spout?

Thank you for your question, Carrie! Yes, this model can be installed in shower-only installation by capping the bottom port of the valve. Best regards, Jon Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

Carrie

Is caulking recommended between the trim and surround and/or faucet and surround?

Hi, Rodney. Thank you for your question. We do recommend to use silicon sealant to seal the Delta Monitor 144713C faucet escutcheon plate to the shower surround. Best Regards, Rosanna

Rodney

Silverton Single-Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet in Chrome (Valve Included) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 40 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
75% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(20)
4star-icon(8)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(6)
Sort By:
The spout is entirely plastic and came with a defective shower/tub diverter. I'd love to replace ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Ease of installation :
3
The spout is entirely plastic and came with a defective shower/tub diverter. I'd love to replace it, but you can't even access it because its molded in plastic. Due to this, whenever you try to fill the bath, the shower head also leaks water I exchanged the product at home depot for a new set. Once I opened the new package, it was apparent that it also had been returned. The spout was the only opened item within this new set. My guess is that the spout is poorly manufactured and many customers have faced this same issue. Please see my attached image showing the inside of the spout. You can see the molded plastics prevents you from accessing the diverter.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from March 13, 2020
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this arrived defective but we would be more than happy to help. I have emailed you directly about this model. Please refer to that email for further assistance.

Best regards, Edward DeltaFaucet
Excellent for the price. Included valve. Looks great in my newly tiled shower!
Excellent for the price. Included valve. Looks great in my newly tiled shower!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Broke after 3 months of use
Quality :
1
Value :
1
After less than 3 months use these product malfunctioned. Started dripping one evening, next day it wouldn't produce hot water and then it would not turn off. Attempted to fix and change springs & washers and experienced same results. Forget about contacting Delta's customer service...wait 30 minutes for someone an overseas call center to collect your info and then put you on hold indefinitely. Get a basic model and don't waste your time on the Silverton line.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from June 5, 2020
Thank you for your review, Jared! We're sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue but would be happy to help. We will also be following up with you through email. Please refer to that email for further assistance.

Best regards, Edward DeltaFaucet
Very good product excellent quality I installed it and I...
Very good product excellent quality I installed it and I am enjoying it and I'm impressed with the quality of the product and also the price at Home Depot
Was this helpful?
0
0
Excellent for what we need...
Excellent for what we need
Was this helpful?
0
0
This is literally made of plastic. I am so...
This is literally made of plastic. I am so disappointed. I never even thought to look and see what material it was made from, I've never seen plastic faucets before! If I would have seen this before it was installed I would have taken it back. Style is nice, but quality is garbage.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from April 18, 2020
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this product did not meet your expectations but thank you for your feedback. Please know that we do use High-grade plastic components as we have found they are safer, more durable and will not retain heat.

Best regards, Edward DeltaFaucet
New faucet
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
The quality is prevalent in this product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Brandis April 8, 2020
Hi Tony, We're happy that you're pleased with the Delta tub/shower faucet. Thank you very much for the feedback! Best regards, Brandis
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
The shower head leaked water badly. We never had a...
The shower head leaked water badly. We never had a chance to use it and the cartridge was broken. It took Delta an extremely long time to replace, we ended up buying a new one to save time. It shouldn't take weeks to months to replace a faulty part on something that is new. Aesthetically it was great but Delta's customer service was extremely poor.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from March 13, 2020
Thank you for your review, eve! I do apologize your shower head is leaking, and for any negative customer service experience, but will be more than happy to help! Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. I have sent you an email, so we can further assist you with this matter. Feel free to reply to the email, if you need further assistance.

Best Regards, Benjamin DeltaFaucet
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers