Internet #203124744

Model #9959T-AR-DST

Store SO SKU #1000633170

Trinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet Featuring Touch2O Technology in Arctic Stainless

  • Single-hole or 3-hole installation (deck plate sold separately)
  • Delta Touch2O Technology: touch kitchen faucet on, touch it off
  • Delta MagnaTite Docking holds pull down sprayer firmly in place
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$50414

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
3/8 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
13
Spout Height (in.)
7

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Ceramic Disc Faucets
Color Family
Silver
Color/Finish
Stainless
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Not Included
Faucet Hole Spacing (in.)
No Spacing - Single Hole
Faucet Type
Bar
Features
Pull Out Spray Wand,Secure Docking
Features
Adjustable Stream
Finish Family
Stainless
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.8
Housing Material
Metal
Included Components
Supply Lines
Material
Metal
Mount Location
Deck Mount
Number of Faucet Handles
Single Handle
Number of Faucets Holes
1
Returnable
180-Day
Sensor Activation
Touch
Spout Reach (in.)
6.5
Spout Swivel Type
360 Degree Spout Swivel
Style
Industrial,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
Valve material
Ceramic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,IAPMO Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Electronic Faucet 5-year Limited Warranty

Compare Similar Bar Faucets

Essa Touch2O Technology Single-Handle Bar Faucet in Arctic Stainless with MagnaTite Docking
current product
Trinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet Featuring Touch2O Technology in Arctic Stainless
Cassidy Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet in Venetian BronzePivotal Single-Handle Bar Faucet with Touch2O Technology and MagnaTite Docking in Arctic Stainless
BrandDeltaDeltaDeltaDelta
NameEssa Touch2O Technology Single-Handle Bar Faucet in Arctic Stainless with MagnaTite DockingTrinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet Featuring Touch2O Technology in Arctic StainlessCassidy Touch Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet in Venetian BronzePivotal Single-Handle Bar Faucet with Touch2O Technology and MagnaTite Docking in Arctic Stainless
Price
$30852
$50414
$61397
$65300
Ratings
(240)
(75)
(63)
(6)
Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
FeaturesPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingPull Out Spray Wand,Secure DockingPull Out Spray Wand,Secure Docking
Spout Height (in.)9.6562579.156259.3125
Spout Reach (in.)6.636.56.386.81
Mount LocationDeck MountDeck MountDeck MountDeck Mount
Included ComponentsSupply LinesSupply LinesSupply LinesSupply Lines
Number of Faucets Holes1111
Faucet Height (in.)15131514.75
Faucet Fit 1-Hole
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Product Overview

Messy hands touch on a Delta Touch2O faucet

Delta Trinsic Bar Faucet with Touch2O Technology

Delta Touch2O Technology makes kitchen tasks easy: simply touch anywhere on the spout or handle with your wrist or forearm to start and stop the flow of water. Operates manually (with handle) and with Touch2O functionality.

A Simple Touch Makes Life That Much Easier

Responsive, Precise and Reliable

Touch2O Technology is based on highly responsive, precise and reliable capacitance technology similar to that found on smart phones or tablets. Outside factors such as lighting conditions, clothing color or reflections do not interfere with the sensing capability.

Hand touches faucet on

Full Control

Technology in the faucet spout and handle can sense the difference between a touch and a grab, ensuring the faucet does not turn on and off while being adjusted.

Hand touching Touch-Clean nozzle

Touch-Clean Spray Holes

While other products may gather unsightly mineral build-up, the soft rubber spray holes allow mineral residue to simply be wiped away for an instantly refreshed look.

LED light at base of faucet

TempSense LED Light

Light changes color to alert you to the water’s temperature and reduce possible surprises or discomfort. The LED light also indicates when batteries need to be replaced.

Faucet with magnetic docking

MagnaTite Docking

A powerful integrated magnet snaps your faucet spray wand precisely into place and holds it there. The wand stays docked when not in use and doesn't droop over time.

5-Year Warranty Icon

5-Year Limited Warranty

Backed by Delta Faucet's 5-Year Limited Warranty

Supply Lines Icon

Supply Lines Included

Includes InnoFlex PEX one-piece supply lines that all but eliminate leaks

1 & 3 Hole Sink Icons

Installation Options

This faucet is designed to fit 1 or 3-hole configurations. For 3-hole installation, purchase deck plate RP64070 separately.

Spray & Stream Icon

Spray or Stream

Two function spray wand allows you to easily and ergonomically switch from spray to stream

Hose Icon

20-Inch Hose

20-inch flexible hose for ease of use

Battery and AC Adapter Icon

Battery Operated

Two-year battery life; 6 AA batteries included, or AC adapter available for purchase (EP73954)

Bar Faucet go beyond the kitchen, to butler's pantries, morning kitchens and more. The sleek, minimalistic design makes this Trinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet featuring Touch2O Technology in Arctic Stainless the perfect complement to today's modern home. Touch on. Touch off. With Touch2O Technology, it doesn't matter if you have 2 full hands or 10 messy fingers. Tap anywhere on the spout or handle and the water is running. Turning off the water between tasks is easier too, saving water. MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use. Delta's exclusive DIAMOND Seal Technology uses a valve with a tough diamond coating to bring you a faucet built to last up to 5 million uses. Plus, it keeps water inside the faucet out of contact with potential metal contaminants. Who knew a faucet could be just as beautiful on the inside.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

38Questions12Answers

Is this faucet rated for outdoor use?

Asked by Matt September 21, 2020
1
Answer

Hi! Thank you for your question! You can utilize the faucet outside although we don't typically recommend it. If the finish is exposed to constant sunlight or is left out in extremely hot or cold temperatures and becomes damaged it is something that would not be covered under warranty. Best Regards, Tim

Hello, can my washing machine hose connection end, be attached to this faucet?

Asked by Nelson July 24, 2020
1
Answer

Dear Nelson, thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not recommend to use a portable dishwasher with any of our pull-out or pull-down models. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us directly. Best regards, Tyler Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet

Is the pull out spray hose nylon or vinyl? What type of metal is in the spray hose?

Asked by Janet October 30, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for your question, Janet! The pull down spray hose on model 9959-BL-DST is nylon. This hose does not have any metallic components. Best Regards, Benjamin

Can this faucet be used for a kitchen sink rather than a bar sink?

Asked by El September 14, 2019
1
Answer

Hello El, Thank you for your question. Yes, the Delta Trinsic Pull-Down Bar/Prep 9959-CZ-DST faucet can be installed as a kitchen install. The only reason we would not recommend this type of install, is it may not have the reach that you would like for all corners of the sink. However, it would be a personal preference of the homeowner or installer. Best regards, Tanya

I have no water flow from the Trinsic Bar faucet when I want hot water. It's merely a trickle at ...

Asked by buddy November 9, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, Bud. Thank you for your question, and I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your Delta faucet. We do recommend to flush the supply lines to make sure no debris is causing the low flow at the hot side. To flush the supply lines: Turn the supply off to both the hot and cold-water lines. Once off, turn the handle on the faucet to the on position and leave it there to bleed the lines of any excess water. Next, disconnect the hot water supply line and place it inside of a bucket. Once the line is securely positioned into the bucket, turn on the cold-water supply. Since the handle was left in the on position, the water will flow up the cold supply line, through the faucet cartridge and back down the hot water line into the bucket. Leave this flowing for at least 30 seconds. After flushing, reconnect the hot water line and repeat this process with the cold-water line to ensure all particles have been removed from both supplies. If you need further help with this process, please contact us directly and we can walk you through the procedure. We are available at 800-345-3358 (prompt 2, then 3), Monday through Friday, 8am to 8pm and Saturday, 9am to 6pm CST. Best Regards, Rosanna

Is it lead free?

Asked by Janice July 22, 2018
1
Answer

Thank you for your question, Janice! All of our kitchen and lavatory faucets are certified lead-free. Best regards, Jon

I have had this faucet for a very short time, but I'm concerned. The water pressure for hot water...

Asked by buddy July 6, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, Bud! Thank you for your question. I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing low flow with your Delta faucet. Over time, common water debris will settle in the house supply lines. Anytime the water is shut off to a portion of the home, this debris can become dislodged and will move through the pipes to be caught by a faucet. Local construction or the changing of the seasons can also cause this. Flushing the supply lines through the unit should remedy this situation. To flush the unit, we recommend the following: Start with the easy stuff: Remove your aerator, wand or hose to check the flow through the unit without that part installed. If the flow is good, the piece you’ve removed is where the issue is. Soaking the part in a 50/50 mixture of white vinegar and water could help remove any particles or debris blocking the flow. If the water does not have a good flow, the problem could be in the faucet. Next, check the supply lines for debris: Turn the supply off to both the hot and cold-water lines. Once off, turn the handle on the faucet to the on position and leave it there to bleed the lines of any excess water. Next, disconnect the hot water supply line and place it inside of a bucket. Once the line is securely positioned into the bucket, turn on the cold-water supply. Since the handle was left in the on position, the water will flow up the cold supply line, through the faucet cartridge and back down the hot water line into the bucket. Leave this flowing for at least 30 seconds. After flushing, reconnect the hot water line and repeat this process with the cold-water line to ensure all particles have been removed from both supplies. If you need further help with this process, please contact us directly and we can walk you through the procedure. We are available at 800-345-3358 (prompt 2, then 3), Monday through Friday, 8am to 8pm and Saturday, 9am to 6pm CST. Best Regards, Rosanna

IS THERE A DECKPLATE INCLUDED WITH THIS PURCHASE

Asked by GINOALI33 May 26, 2018
3
Answers

I relied on the answers to this question when deciding to order this faucet. The deckplate IS NOT included with this faucet and I ended up being nicked for another significant sum of money to buy it separately. Buyers beware.

How do you know if you should get artic or chrome with your sink?

Asked by Patti May 14, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, Patti! Thank you for your question. The faucet finish depends on what you like in your home or on your sink. We recommend to go to your local Home Depot store to view the different finishes and sinks. Best Regards, Rosanna

Will this faucet work as a normal faucet, IE, controlled by the handle if the electronics break o...

Asked by Jon May 13, 2018
1
Answer

Hi, Jon! Thank you for your question. The 9959T-AR-DST can be functioned as a manual faucet. If you should have any issues with the electronic parts of the faucet, please contact our Delta Customer Service line at (800)345-3358. We are available Monday-Friday, 7am-7pm, CST and Saturday, 8am-5pm, CST. You may also email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com. Best Regards, Rosanna

Trinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Bar Faucet Featuring Touch2O Technology in Arctic Stainless - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 75 Customer Reviews
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars overall
88% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(58)
4star-icon(9)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(5)
1star-icon(2)
Sort By:
The best faucet I ever owned!
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
We built a new home in 2015 and used all Delta fixtures because the style fit perfectly with the sleek modern design. The faucets in the kitchen have touch technology are so convenient to use, I will never go back to a standard design. The quality and finish is excellent, I recommend them to all of my friends.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Solutions April 8, 2020
Hello, We're happy that the Delta faucet is the perfect product for you. We work really hard to make great products and we appreciate your recommendation to others. Best regards, Brandis
Simple, sleek and modern
Quality :
5
Value :
3
Love this faucet! Looks beautiful and love the ease of use. Awesome addition to wet bar area. Love delta faucets, and although they can be a bit pricey, you get what you pay for. Highly recommend!
Was this helpful?
3
0
Quality and sleekness
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
I bought this for my new wet bar. It was installed last week. Not only does it look beautiful, it functions perfectly and the quality is remarkable.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer solutions June 25, 2019
Hi, I'm glad you're happy with the quality of the Delta kitchen faucet. We appreciate you taking the time out to provide feedback. Please let us know if you have any questions or need assistance with anything. Best regards, Brandis
Gorgeous faucet!
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
I love that this faucet is as functional as it is beautiful. The champagne bronze is stunning. I’m an interior designer and have used this faucet in clients homes as well as most recently in my own home. The sprayer portion blends in so the overall faucet maintains a minimal, sleek appearance which I love.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Solutions May 18, 2018
Hello, Thank you for reviewing the Delta product. We're glad you're loving all of the features of the Delta Trinsic faucet. We hope you continue to enjoy it!
This faucet is beautiful. It is sturdy and solid feeling. It is well made. I absolutely love it.
This faucet is beautiful. It is sturdy and solid feeling. It is well made. I absolutely love it.
Was this helpful?
3
0
I ordered this product because of the beautiful brassy color in these photos. I was so disappoint...
I ordered this product because of the beautiful brassy color in these photos. I was so disappointed to see the true color of it upon it's arrival. It was nothing like the matte brass look in these photos, instead it was somewhere between brass and silver and it collected fingerprints instantly. I'm glad that I was able to return this faucet, I would have never been able to find kitchen hardware to match this miscellaneous color.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Dear LeahC,

Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that you had an issue with a Delta faucet. If you need any assistance or have questions regarding a Delta faucet in the future, please contact us via email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com or you can also call the toll-free Delta Help Line at 1-800-345-3358 between the hours of 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM Monday ~ Friday as well as 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM Saturday CST.

Best regards,
Tanya DeltaFaucet
Nice looking faucet
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
This is a very nice looking faucet. The materials are high quality and the finish is nice. The curvature of the faucet is less than some faucets - which my wife likes because it splashes less than our old faucet with a larger radius. The valve and sprayer work nicely, with a positive shut-off. Installation was straight forward and simple. The only difference between this and a non-touch faucet is the installation of the ground (which clips to the faucet) and the battery pack (which hangs from a screw). Directions are easy to follow and installation was less than an hour. The faucet this replaced was another touch faucet - the old touch faucet only worked with cold water. This faucet is nice because it dispenses any temperature you set. It also has a light at the base to indicate water temperature (blue for cold and turns shades of violet to indicate warmer water). I gave this 4 stars because the touch function is a little unpredictable. Often I have to touch it several times before it shuts off, so I end up using the manual valve instead. Additionally, if the manual valve is left in the closed position, the touch function does not work. So the first thing you need to do is open the valve (which defeats the purpose of having a touch faucet). Overall I do like the faucet and would give it 5 start if the touch functionality worked better.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Delivers
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I was nervous on how a highly used fixture would hold up to use and abuse when it appeared to my the "touch"technology would be sensitive. It has lived up to the Delta reputation and delivers on performance. I am not a skilled plumber but was able to get through the installation with no major problems. The instruction are a combination of Ikea like pictures but have the benefit of writing. Overall they were clear enough, but I found myself re-reading sections just to make sure I go it. My sink has three holes, so you will notice I purchased the additional base cover. This is a must if you also have three holes. There were no instructions on how to incorporate the base into the system and I was nervous with it being the first step---I didn't want to make a simple mistake only to discover it after everything was hooked up. Performance wise the faucet is great. The LED indicator for temperature is a great touch. My only critique, which comes more from a place of I wasn't aware this was the case, is that in order for the touch on/off to work, the faucet handle has to be in the open position. It makes sense now that I am aware, but it was a surprise at first.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Trinsic Stainless Bar Faucet Touch
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Seeds Program Review
(What's this)
I hope some of the information provided helps someone decide on this faucet. And, provides some answers to questions that may be in the back of the mind. I was hesitant on getting this faucet not based on this model, but some of the reviews on the kitchen faucet with the same technology. The instructions provided are very clear, and every step contains a detailed pictorial. Save your instructions after installation, they provide valuable information. The faucet is a great faucet, and certainly the technology of touch is a great asset to have along with an aesthetically pleasing compliment in the kitchen. We are using the bar faucet in the kitchen. No more getting the handle all messed up when cutting up chicken, meats, vegetables, or my wife's main complaint when mixing meatloaf by hand! You don't have to worry about accidentally leaving the faucet on should you an emergency arise, which takes you away from your task. This faucet automatically shuts off after 4 minutes! Although we do not allow our cat in the kitchen, it has been caught on the counter in the past. I think it finally learned it's lesson when it brushed against the faucet and turned it on. The cat hasn't been in the kitchen, let alone near the counter since. Some highlights: The attached PEX supply lines to the faucet are of generous lengths. They are marked for hot/cold (see picture). The faucet is not as tall as the kitchen Touch20 Trinsic (this can be a plus should you have a window or sill you don't want to block). There is an of/off LED indicator on the faucet for battery low. There is a 5 year warranty on the electronics and parts (batteries not warrantied). This faucet came with the 6 batteries needed. There are 2 settings, one for stream and the other for spray. I have included a few pictures in comparing the height to the Delta I had in the kitchen. Also so you can see on the tape measure for reach/height. The bottom line is, this is a nice faucet and I would recommend.
Was this helpful?
17
0
Lehigh Acres FL
Beautiful
Quality :
5
Value :
5
This is a beautiful faucet and it is not massive like some of the other faucets. My kitchen is very small and I did not want something that stood out like a sore thumb. The chrome Trinsic model does not come with an escutcheon plate, so you will need to find one if you have holes you need to cover. This does not leak!
Was this helpful?
5
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers