#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203124966

Model # 9159T-AR-DST

Trinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Touch2O Technology in Arctic Stainless

$564.16
Apply Now
Pay $514.16 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Single-hole or 3-hole installation (deck plate sold separately)
  • Delta Touch2O Technology: touch kitchen faucet on, touch it off
  • Delta MagnaTite Docking holds pull down sprayer firmly in place
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Sleek, minimalistic design defines the Delta Trinsic Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet Touch2O Technology. Touch2O Technology gives you hands-free operation by allowing you to just tap anywhere on the spout or handle to activate the water. TempSense Technology measures the water temperature in the faucet. The LED light at the base of the faucet changes from blue to magenta to red depending upon the temperature of the water to let you know when the water temperature is right for you. The Trinsic also features DIAMOND Seal Technology which uses a ceramic valve with a tough diamond coating to bring you a faucet built to last up to 5 million uses. And, with MagnaTite docking, the pull-down spray wand stays firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet. This handy and durable faucet was built to last up to 5 million uses.

Highlights

  • Arctic stainless, a glossy finish with icy tones
  • Backed by Delta faucet's 5-year limited warranty
  • Touch2O Technology touch-activated operation that enables you to turn the water on and off by touching anywhere on the spout or handle
  • MagnaTite docking keeps the kitchen pull-down spray wand firmly in place with a powerful integrated magnet, so it stays docked when not in use
  • Integrated TempSense LED light shows water temperature, changing from blue to magenta to red as temperature increases
  • Operates manually by using handle and with touch on, touch off feature
  • Intuitive Touch2O Technology can sense the difference between a touch and a grab, reducing the chances of false activation
  • Operated by 6 AA batteries that are conveniently included
  • MagnaTite Docking uses a powerful integrated magnet to snap your faucet spray wand precisely into place and hold it there so it stays docked when not in use and doesn't droop over time
  • Soft, rubber Touch-Clean spray holes allow you to easily wipe away calcium and lime build-up with the touch of a finger
  • High-arc pull-down spout swivels 360° for ease of use
  • Everything you need is together in one convenient box, including integrated InnoFlex PEX supply lines
  • Shop All Delta Touch Faucets Here!
  • How To Install a Single-Handle Kitchen Faucet
  • Click here to shop more Delta products
  • Click here to shop more Delta Kitchen Faucets
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 203124966

Model # 9159T-AR-DST

Specifications

Questions & Answers

155Questions
caret
Q:The touch mode is not working on our Delta touch faucet. There is a blue light displayed. i have chnaged batteries. Please advise!
by|Jan 3, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Valued Customer, Thank you for your question regarding our Delta Faucet 9159T-CZ-DST. Please feel free to contact us directly for technical information at 800-345-3358. We are available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Eastern Standard Time. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best Regards, Themar Digital Communications Specialist (800) 345-3358 customerservice@deltafaucet.com

by|Jan 14, 2024
    caret
    Q:We installed this one month ago. When we turn the faucet off by the touch mechanism, it drips water. We have to turn the faucet off completely by the handle to make it not drip. This is frustrating to see this on a brand new faucet. Any suggestions?
    by|Dec 22, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi DinP, Thanks so much for contacting Delta Faucet Company about 9159T-BL-DST! Debris can cause the faucet to drip, we would recommend flushing the faucet and cleaning the filter on the solenoid. I have included a link below to our Help Center. https://support.deltafaucet.com/s/article/Touch2O-Drip Please contact us directly if you have any questions or need additional assistance. Best Regards, Nicole Digital Communications Specialist

    by|Jan 10, 2024
      caret
      Q:I bought this faucet six months ago and it has never docked correctly. It’s difficult to get the sprayer to stay in the “neck” of the faucet. What do I need to do to get support or fix it?
      by|Nov 26, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello Valued Customer, Thank you so much for contacting Delta Faucet Company. Please reach out to our customer service department for further troubleshooting of your product. Best Regards, Kayla

      by|Dec 10, 2023
        caret
        Q:Hi. I have a delta faucet and I throw the box away. I need to know what app to download on my phone,so I can tell delta how much water I need
        by|Nov 3, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Delta, Thank you for reaching out to Delta Faucet Company! To install the VoiceIQ to your Touch20 faucet, please refer to the link below. https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/21/210b1923-8c19-493b-b841-410e648216e9.pdf We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out directly if you have further questions! Best Regards, Kyra Digital Engagement Specialist

        by|Nov 11, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 155

          Customer Reviews

          4.3 out of 5

          • 4.3 out of 537 reviews
          • 69% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 537 reviews
          Love the tap wish it was more consistent
          After experiencing a touch faucet in a rental property, I decided to purchase one for my new house. However, I've encountered inconsistency with the touch feature, which can be quite frustrating. I'm currently unsure if there's a solution to this issue.
          by
            Rust Issues
            We also experienced the rust issue. The magnet that holds the pull down portion in place rusts if it gets wet (no, not from a constant leak internal, but if you ever get water on your faucet). It causes the $600+ faucet to bulge at this interface and is now offset from how it originally came. We did call Delta, who acknowledged this "very common" issue and they sent the replacement parts and spares because they know it's going to be replaced yearly. Good service, awful product. Don't recommend.
            by
            Response from DeltaFaucetJan 10, 2024
            Hi Mike,

            Thank you for your feedback on the 9159T-BL-DST. We are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance, and greatly appreciate your feedback.

            Please contact us back with any further questions.

            Best regards

            Nicole
            Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
              2 found this review helpful
              Didn’t even last 3 years
              As others have said, this rusted out and the handle keeps popping off. I’m talking flaking and falling apart rusted. I do not recommend this faucet, especially for the price.
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetMay 30, 2023
              Hi squashpaco,

              Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet TRINSIC® Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet MODEL#: 9159-CZ-DST. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing. We are always happy to assist! Quality is very important to us and our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure high-quality performance.  

              Our products do have a Limited Lifetime Warranty that covers parts (other than electronic parts and batteries) and finishes of Delta® faucets purchased from authorized Delta sellers to the original consumer purchaser to be free from defects in material and workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns the home in which the faucet was first installed. I have included a link below for the warranty information.

              https://images.thdstatic.com/catalog/pdfImages/78/78ba3a43-8314-4719-ad2e-21e705c32af3.pdf

              We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you. Please contact us directly if you have any further questions.   

              Best Regards,  

              Kelley
              Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                1 found this review helpful
                Breaks consistently
                First off, I love the design and the functionality when the faucet works. Also Delta has replaced a piece free of charge for us, which we appreciated. Attached is how our spout looked last year. This year, the sink started dripping and the hot water will not run (if turned to hot) to try and repair, we will have to spend another $200 in hopes replacement parts will work. Just very disappointed that after spending so much on what we thought would be a good investment, turns into an aggravating, money sucker. Now considering purchasing a copycat, lesser-known brand at less cost than replacement piece.
                by
                Response from Customer ServiceFeb 13, 2023
                Hi JenF, Thanks for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on 9159T-CZ-DST. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. Our products have a Lifetime Limited Warranty that covers parts and finishes being free of defects in material and workmanship for the original owner/purchaser. Electronic parts have a 5-Year Limited Warranty. Please contact us directly if you have any questions or need assistance. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Best Regards, Emma Digital Communications Specialist
                  Beautiful
                  Once I saw this faucet I knew I wanted it for my kitchen remodel. It looks really good in a neutral kitchen. I especially like the magnet that locks the spray nozzle into place.
                  by
                  Response from DeltaFaucetJan 17, 2023
                  Hi Katy,

                  Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am glad to hear that the Delta Faucet TRINSIC® Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet MODEL#: 9159-CZ-DST meets your expectations!

                  As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer.

                  Best Regards,

                  Kelley
                  Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                    • Recommended
                    VoiceIQ module doesn’t work
                    I was thrilled to have this faucet to use both touch and voice commands. Touch control works pretty well and I am happy with it. The problem is VoiceIQ. Its module simply doesn’t work. The light has never turned green. All I see is blinking red light. I’m debating whether to return it. The Ethernet power is plugged into the grounded outlet.
                    by
                    Response from DeltaFaucetNov 21, 2022
                    Hi Echo,

                    Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you are experiencing with this Delta Faucet model 9159TV-AR-DST. Here is what we can do to resolve your issue for you. Please contact us directly by phone at 1-800-345-3358 or email at customerservice@deltafaucet.com as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

                    Best Regards,
                    Time
                    Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                      Nice Faucet, But not for Google Assitant
                      Delta has zero documentation available on how to pair with google assistant outside of the tutorial. I contacted their support and was met with multiple unhelpful replies. After a bit of fiddling around I finally got my delta faucet account to pair with my google home (the only way is clicking the hyperlink they give you in the setup tutorial, do not go to the app and try and manually add it, it will not work), however we still had issues after the accounts were connected.
                      by
                      Response from DeltaFaucetSep 23, 2022
                      Hi Ryan,

                      Thank you for your review of the Delta Faucet model 9159TV-BL-DST. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience with the google home setup. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to help.

                      With any questions or issues with the VoiceIQ technology, please contact our concierge team for assistance.
                      (877) 652-8151

                      As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying you with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Thank you for being a Delta Faucet customer!

                      Best Regards,
                      Bryan
                      Digital Communications Specialist
                      (800) 345-3358
                      customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
                        Great Faucet Without the Touch-less Feature
                        I purchased this faucet because of the color. I have a remodeld kitchen and I wanted champagne bronze color to go with my pendant lights above my island. I have had the faucet for three months now and it has been great. I did not get the touches feature.
                        by
                        Response from DeltaFaucetAug 3, 2022
                        Hi JLBH,

                        Thanks for your review regarding our 9159-CZ-DST. We are happy to hear that this product did meet your expectations and we would be more than happy to assist you.

                        If at any time you experience any issues with any of your Delta Faucet Company products please reach out to our customer service department as soon as possible. We would be more than happy to assist with getting any issues resolved for you.

                        Please reach out with further questions!
                        Best Regards,
                        Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                          • Recommended
                          Rust problems.
                          The magnet inside rusted so bad after a year that the metal, plastic and magnetic washer came apart making the faucet hanging loose from its base. Horrible quality for such a premium price!!
                          by
                          Response from DeltaFaucetJul 26, 2022
                          Hi Horatio,
                          Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that the 9159TV-DST is not what you expected, but I will be more than happy to help! Quality is very important to us and our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure high-quality performance. We also have a Lifetime Limited Warranty on all parts and finish. Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. Feel free to contact us directly, so we can further assist you with this matter.
                          Best Regards,
                          Digital Communications Specialist DeltaFaucet
                            4 found this review helpful
                            Rusted
                            We purchased this faucet 1 year ago and it has completely rusted inside. The pull down portion of the faucet does not snap back in properly because of the rust causing the seal to push out.
                            by
                            Response from MarketingMar 21, 2022
                            Hi Lmidali, we are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your product. Please contact us directly at 1-800-345-3358 or online at https://www.deltafaucet.ca/service-parts/contact-us to get in touch with our representatives. Best regards
                              Showing 1-10 of 537 reviews

                              Get 10% off your purchase

                              Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.