#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 202831744

Model # T17453

Vero 1-Handle Tub and Shower Faucet Trim Kit in Chrome (Valve Not Included)

$348.65
Apply Now
Pay $298.65 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Valve is not included, must purchase separately
  • Monitor Valve protects from rapid changes in hot or cold water
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Limited Warranty
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details
  • Valve is not included, must purchase separately
  • Monitor Valve protects from rapid changes in hot or cold water
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Limited Warranty
About This Product

This Vero Single Handle 1-Spray Tub and Shower Faucet Trim in Chrome is a wonderful way to upgrade or update your bathroom. Its sleek and minimalists are just two reasons the ribbon-inspired Vero is the perfect urban oasis. Getting ready in the morning is far from routine when you are surrounded by a bath that reflects your personal style. The MultiChoice Universal valving keeps water temperature within plus or minus 3˚ to help prevent scalding.

  • Due to WaterSense regulations in the state of California and New York, please confirm your shipping zip code is not restricted from use of items which do not meet WaterSense qualifications
  • Trim kit only, must purchase rough-in kit separately
  • Must purchase rough-in model R10000-UNBX separately to complete the unit
  • Handle included
  • Maintains a balanced pressure of hot and cold water even when a valve is turned on or off elsewhere in the system
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 202831744Internet #: 034449632546Model #: T17453

Specifications

Questions & Answers

17Questions
caret
Q:We're comparing Delta Tub and Shower Faucet. I would like to know the difference between two mode...
by|Jun 21, 2017
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Dear Jan, Thank you for your question. The 17 series has a Monitor pressure balance cartridge. The 17T series has a thermostatic TempAssure cartridge that provides a more precise temperature control. Please click the link below for more information. https://www.deltafaucet.com/design-innovation/innovations/shower/tempassure-valve--monitor-valve Best regards, Tanya

by|May 4, 2023
    caret
    Q:I Made a huge mistake and installed the tile without replacing my Delta shower faucets and such. ...
    by|Nov 30, 2016
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Billy, Thank you for your question! This trim should work with any MultiChoice valve body. MultiChoice valves came out in 2006. If you have a pre-2006 shower faucet with screws at 1 and 7 on the plate, any 17 series trim will work, but you will need to use the RP32104 cartridge instead of the cartridge that comes with the kit. If you have any questions, please feel free to call us at 1-800-345-3358 or email customerserviceofdelta@deltafaucet.com. Best regards, Jon

    by|May 4, 2023
      caret
      Q:does it work with valve R10000-UNWS?
      by|Feb 16, 2016
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  Yes, it definitely works with that valve.

      by|May 4, 2023

        A:  Hi Rafael, Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model # T17453 will work with the valve R10000-UNWS. This will give you a complete faucet. Thanks. Jody

        by|May 3, 2023
          caret
          Q:I am seeing that the spout is plastic. Is there an option to buy same spout thats more durable?
          by|Feb 10, 2016
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hi Davnic, Thank you for your question. Delta Faucet model # T17453 does have a non-metallic spout. We do offer metal spouts but not in the Vero series at this time. Thanks. Jody

          by|May 3, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 17

            Customer Reviews

            4.1 out of 5
            • 4.1 out of 11 reviews
            • 88% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
            Look and function are great. However, the tub spout is larger then expected, and is very light we...
            Look and function are great. However, the tub spout is larger then expected, and is very light weight, which comes of as cheap... time will tell how it holds up.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Horrible Design
            I spent a lot of money switching to a rainhead shower and it’s been very disappointing. The head leaks through the back/top panel creating a mess. The bar also doesn’t come out far enough when part of a tub kit. You have to stand uncomfortably close to spouts/walls unless angle the head which defeats the purpose. Horrible design and quality, massive waste of money.
            by
            Response from Customer ServiceDec 27, 2021
            Hi Ds72, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts on our Delta Faucet Vero® Monitor® 17 Series Tub & Shower Trim In Chrome MODEL#: T17453. We apologize that the product did not meet your expectations. We strive for customer satisfaction and are saddened to hear that we did not meet the mark this time. Our products have a Lifetime Limited Warranty that covers parts and finishes to be free of material and workmanship defects for the original owner/purchaser. Electronic parts have a 5-Year Limited Warranty. Thank you for being a loyal Delta Faucet customer. Please contact us back with any further questions. Best regards, Kelley
              I got chrome, definitely wouldn’t do that again as shows...
              I got chrome, definitely wouldn’t do that again as shows hard water stains too easily. Is working well functionally. Was missing small part but was replaced quickly.
              by
              Faucet is made pretty cheaply. Thin metal and plastic. Flaw...
              Faucet is made pretty cheaply. Thin metal and plastic. Flaw on metsl
              by
              Response from DeltaFaucetSep 2, 2020
              Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am sorry that this Vero tub and shower unit did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. We hope to better serve you in the future. Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
              • Verified Purchase
              1 found this review helpful
              this is the first time i used this to replace...
              this is the first time i used this to replace our old delta when our main bathroom was renovated. highly recommended with ease of installing it. rain can shower head perfect fit for our small bathroom space.wife very happy!!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Very attractive. Works fine.
              Very attractive. Works fine.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Delta Vero is the perfect modern solution...
              I am a contractor and I only use Delta. They build quality product at a great price. The Vero line is my "go to" when it comes to modern tub\showers. I have used this trim package several times, and my clients love the large rain head style shower head.
              by
              • Pro
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              1 found this review helpful
              Great presure, but not a easy install
              Product is great. Looks and feels great, not cheap material. Kids love it as well. My only thing is, I had trouble installing the valve. But once that was out of the way, it was easy to use. The water rain is not weak, pressure is great as well.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Adds to the beauty of our shower. Very rich looking
              I was a little apprehensive since this was my time to shop for bath fixtures on line. It was odd for me not to see the product but the on line photos and product information well represented the product. I am well satisfied. A good experience.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Shower head is amazing!
              Have showered in rain type shower heads before and they usually have very light water pressure - not this one. We raised the shower head up so a tall person can stand under it and even though it is easily 6"+ above my head the water pressure is hard and feels great! Love the entire set, except my husband is not happy and doesn't understand why the tub faucet head is "plastic". He wanted me to return the entire set but I kept it because I love the shower head. We don't take tubs, so I'm guessing that it's plastic so kids don't hurt themselves if they bump there head when they're taking tubs? Just a guess, but that is why I had to give it only 4 stars overall, for the quality and for the value - it's pretty expensive for a plastic head.
              by
                • Recommended
                6 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

                Get 10% off your purchase

                Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.