Internet #202813513

Model #3553LF

Store SO SKU #1000124061

Vero 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Chrome

  • Simple, 3-hole widespread bathroom sink faucet installation
  • Bathroom faucet includes coordinating drain assembly
  • Delta bathroom faucet backed by Delta’s lifetime limited warranty
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$32863

Specifications

Dimensions

Connection size (in.)
1/2 In.
Faucet Height (in.)
6.375
Spout Height (in.)
6.38

Details

Cartridge Valve Type
Cartridge Faucets
Color Family
Chrome
Color/Finish
Chrome
Commercial / Residential
Residential
Deckplate Included
Deckplate Not Required
Drain Kit Included
Drain Kit Included
Faucet Type
Bath Faucet
Features
Pop-Up Drain
Finish Family
Polished
Flow rate (gallons per minute)
1.2
Handle Type
Lever Handle
Included Components
No Additional Items
Installation Type
8 in. Widespread
Material
Metal
Maximum Deck Thickness (in.)
1.18
Number of Faucet Handles
Double Handle
Number of Faucets Holes
3
Returnable
180-Day
Spout Reach (in.)
4.78
Spout Type
High Arc
Style
Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
Valve Included
Valve Included

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
Faucet and Finish Lifetime Limited Warranty

Product Overview

Vero 2-Handle Widespread Bathroom Faucet

  

Vero 2-Handle Widespread Bathroom Faucet

Inspired by the slim lines and graceful arc of a ribbon, the Vero bath Collection offers a high-end, modern look.

Complete the Collection: choose from a wide range of coordinating products

  

Complete the Collection

Choose from a wide range of coordinating products: shower trim kit (T14253 or T17253), tub and shower trim kit (T14453 or T17453), towel ring (77746), towel bar (77724), robe hook (77736), tissue holder (77750)

Lifetime Limited Warranty

  

Lifetime Limited Warranty

Backed by Delta Faucet’s Lifetime Limited Warranty

Designed to fit 3-hole, 6–16-inch configurations

  

Installation

Designed to fit 3-hole, 6–16-inch configurations

Delta WaterSense labeled faucets use at least 20% less water than the industry standard

  

WaterSense Labeled

Delta WaterSense labeled faucets use at least 20% less water than the industry standard—saving you money without compromising performance.

Drain Assembly Included

  

Drain Assembly Included

Metal pop-up drain assembly in matching finish included

Its sleek and minimalist design are just two reasons the ribbon-inspired Vero Widespread 2-Handle High-Arc Bathroom Faucet from Delta makes a perfect urban oasis. This ultra-modern faucet features sharp, eye-catching lines in a brilliant chrome finish, with easy-to-use lever handles and a high-arc spout for ample washing space. This environmentally friendly design is also WaterSense certified to reduce water waste, making it an efficient and responsible choice for your home.
  • 2-handle operation for precise temperature control
  • High-arc spout provides optimal clearance over sink
  • Durable chrome finish is easy to clean
  • Durable, self-lubricated seats for reliability and longer life
  • WaterSense certified to promote water conservation
  • WaterSense certified to reduce water use without sacrificing performance
  • ADA compliant for safety and ease of use
  • Includes matching metal pop-up drain assembly to complete the look
  • 8 in. centerset design allows for easy installation
  • Accommodates countertop installations up to 3 cm thick without the need for an extension kit (manufacture date after 4/30/20)
  • Faucet and finish lifetime limited warranty
  • View More from the Vero Collection
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Widespread Bathroom Faucets

Ashlyn 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Chrome
current product
Vero 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Chrome
Ara 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Channel Spout and Metal Drain Assembly in ChromeZura 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Chrome
BrandDeltaDeltaDeltaDelta
NameAshlyn 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in ChromeVero 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in ChromeAra 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Channel Spout and Metal Drain Assembly in ChromeZura 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Chrome
Price
$18639
$32863
$33236
$33660
Ratings
(102)
(64)
(10)
(13)
Spout TypeHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh ArcHigh Arc
Number of Faucets Holes3333
Drain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit IncludedDrain Kit Included
Handle TypeLever HandleLever HandleLever HandleLever Handle
FeaturesCeramic Disc ValvesPop-Up DrainPop-Up DrainPop-Up Drain
Handle-to-Handle Measurement16 in.
Deckplate Included Deckplate Not RequiredDeckplate Not RequiredDeckplate Not Required
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

15Questions19Answers

Does this still have the splashing issue? I see some old comments but nothing recently. I haven't...

Asked by Techmom February 21, 2018
3
Answers

No! I was afraid because of the negative reviews but it works perfectly!

Does the center swivel or movable?

Asked by Manny September 16, 2014
3
Answers

No. Stationary

Some reviewers say that this faucet leaks considerably. Can you comment on this remark?

Asked by MarleeAnne October 27, 2014
3
Answers

Have Had for 3 years never leaks. Perfect faucet if installed correctly.

Does faucet come with valves?

Asked by Jpaint December 17, 2019
2
Answers

Hi Jpaint, Thank you for your inquiry! Yes, the Delta Vero Lavatory 3553LF faucet is a complete trim and valve model. Best regards, Tanya

Does this faucet include the matching drain assebly?

Asked by cliff August 14, 2012
2
Answers

Yes it does. For some reason it doesn't fit well a standard under mount sink well enough. The tube inside is not flush with the sink and has cut outs for the overflow that let the water drip out from under the sink. Rubber seal does not prevent the leaks in my case

What is the recommended basin depth for this faucet?

Asked by AndreaRS July 5, 2014
2
Answers

I didn't see any before I bought mine but the deeper the better as the water will splash out when you wash your hands. Its a flat stream that is not aerated and causes water to sit on my vanity top after almost every hand wash.

How wide is each base

Asked by Em October 14, 2017
1
Answer

Dear Em, Thank you for your question. The bases of the Delta Vero Lavatory 3553LF-RB faucet is 2" (51 mm). https://media.deltafaucet.com/SpecSheet/DSP-L-3553LF%20Rev%20E.pdf Best regards, Tanya

is there a matching tub faucet, shower head and handicap bar in champagne bronze? have the items ...

Asked by lacy August 3, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Lacy, Thank you for your question! We do have matching products in Champagne Bronze. We have a few different options for tub faucets (wall mount 14, 17, 17T series, or deck mount) and different lengths of grab bars in the Vero collection. Grab bars model numbers will be "419__". Best regards, Jon

I've read many reviews complaining about splashing. Does anyone know if this is on only vessel sinks, or undermountes to

Asked by JBurnett January 30, 2019
1
Answer

It is recommended installing the faucet so that the water flows into the drain to help prevent splashing. It may also help to partially close the supply stops under the sink.

does your Delta Vero 8 in faucet come in nickel plated?

Asked by Mary March 28, 2012
1
Answer

Thanks for your question. This model is available in the following finishes: Champagne Bronze, Venetian Bronze, Chrome, and Stainless Steel.

Vero 8 in. Widespread 2-Handle Bathroom Faucet with Metal Drain Assembly in Chrome - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 64 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
77% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(38)
4star-icon(13)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(5)
1star-icon(6)
Sort By:
What a HUGE disappointment...
We finally was ready for the vanity, new updated flooring done, walls beautifully painted done. Already had this faucet picked out after looking at hundreds. Was delivered quickly and Professionally installed. Turned on hot then cold. It came out of the spicket like I bought it at the Dollar Store not like I just spent almost $400.00 for it. It never, that I saw, went on Special. But it perfectly matched everthing about the new Vanity and all the fixtures I bought while saving up for this particular faucet. Every time I washed my hands, water splashed everywhere. When family would come down to visit and stay with us, I’d dry off the vanity marble. I was too embarrased to ask them to do it but I could tell they tried. The towels would be soaked. What a dissapointment for so much money. The design of this faucet is ALL WRONG. Had to remove the drain to calm down the splash. Looks like crap now. I looked up underneath where the water comes out, it’s a screen and it’s in tact. The water comes out uneven, it’s unreal how many things are so wrong with this faucet for how much money it is. The handles, no matter what you do, keep turning in a circle and they never tighten all the way. And despite having it Professionally installed, it’s just a really crappy design. I really would love to exchange this faucet but I’m so worried the same thing will happen. But I feel I’m left with no choice. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS FAUCET
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetDecember 29, 2020
Hello Customer!
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your bathroom faucet and would be more than happy to help you. Please contact us directly via email or give us a call for further assistance.

Best Regards,
Carrie DeltaFaucet
great quality
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
Just beautiful! Great quality! I love the decor and warmth it will bring to my bathroom. It was easy for me to install myself and directions are clear. The pressure coming out of the faucet was more than I expected (and I like it)! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Delta FaucetFebruary 6, 2020
Hi, Enrique!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Delta 3553LF Faucet. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with the faucet and that it was easy to install. Thanks for sharing!

Best Regards, Rosanna DeltaFaucet_brand
Beautiful Faucet
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
I Love this Faucet. It is Beautiful. Makes My Bathroom Come Together. I Love the Design , My Water just Looks like A Waterfall coming out. I Have so Many Compliments when People come to Visit.The Flow comes out Nice and Smooth , So No Splashing all over Your Clothes.It is a Great Investment and Sure to add Value to Any Home. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Delta FaucetJanuary 31, 2020
Hi, Tracy 327!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Delta 3553LF Faucet. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with the faucet. Thanks for sharing!

Best Regards,
Rosanna
DeltaFaucet_brand
Nice Faucet
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
I had this last month and I am in love with it! The design is perfect, the water flows smoothly and I love the shiny finish. The only thing I don’t like about it is that, the instructions could be clear especially for someone who had never had an experience putting the faucet before and also please check your sink hose if it will match because ours didn’t and we have to replace it with a new one but other than that this is still a great product and would recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Solutions January 23, 2020
Hi, We're so happy you love your Delta faucet. We work really hard to produce great products. Thanks so much for the recommendation to others! Best regards, Brandis
Vero tub faucet: beautiful and functional
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
We just installed this set in bright chrome on our new white freestanding acrylic tub. The tub is designed for a deck mount and this faucet set is perfect. The faucet itself is designed to go up and then out so it takes up a little less space than those Roman tub sets that extend way into the tub. It’s visually beautiful and delivers a nice stream of water. Our installer was VERY impressed with the quality and ease of installation.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Solutions September 27, 2018
Hi Tsha, I'm so glad you are enjoying he Delta Vero faucet. Thank you so much for the feedback!
Absolutely beautiful! Wanted something substantial and this did the trick. I would highly recom...
Absolutely beautiful! Wanted something substantial and this did the trick. I would highly recommend this product! It exceeded my expectations.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetOctober 21, 2020
Hi Mickeyd!

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Vero lavatory faucet! We appreciate your feedback and in being a Delta Faucet customer!

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
Not so much the fixture it was nice, but arrived...
Not so much the fixture it was nice, but arrived packaged very poorly. Looked like it was just thrown in the box. Had blemishes all over it. Thankfully we were able to hide them when placing it on the vanity. But tried to call the help desk to get a replacement and she said it would take mknths and that did not work for us. But the help desk was not helpful or offer any compensation for problem. It was an expensive fixture for it to not be right...
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DeltaFaucetJuly 27, 2020
Dear Dana, thank you for your review. I apologize for the issue that you have experienced and I am glad to help.This faucet is covered under a lifetime limited warranty which covers any parts, manufacturing, or finish issues. Feel free to contact us directly and we will be more than happy to help you get this resolved. Best regards, Tyler
Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com | Facebook/Twitter: @deltafaucet DeltaFaucet
very nice faucet
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
purchased it 8 yrs ago. i needed parts and delta faucet sent them to me.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer SolutionsJuly 20, 2020
Hello! Thank you for contacting us at Delta Faucet! I am happy to hear you are so satisfied with your Delta lavatory faucet! Please feel free to reach out to us if you need anything in the future! Best Regards, Tim
This faucet is so awesome and makes the bathroom...
This faucet is so awesome and makes the bathroom look Great!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetSeptember 21, 2020
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoy your Delta faucet! We thank you for being a Delta customer.

Please contact us via email if you have any questions or need more information.

Best Regards,
Skyler DeltaFaucet
Beautiful faucet.
Customer review from deltafaucet.com logo
I bought the Vero line for my master bathroom renovation. The only problem I have is the water splatter. I think it’s the way the water comes out of the faucet and hits the sink. It’s livable but I think Delta needs to adjust this issue.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer SolutionsSeptember 30, 2020
Good afternoon Emmak! Thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your faucet. We appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you! Best Regards! Frank
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers