Internet #300380180

Model #1040594

Store SKU #1002147799

0.344 in. x 48 in. x 96 in. Primed 4 OC V-Groove Plywood Siding Panel

  • Features a natural, textured appeance
  • Primed, ready-to-paint surface saves time and money
  • Plywood construction is easy to handle and install
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Coverage Area
Moisture Resistant
Ready To Paint
Finish Type
Siding Type
Siding Orientation
Warranty
DuraTemp is manufactured with a strong plywood veneer inner core and a tough hardboard face that won't split, crack or check - even with rough treatment and is backed by a 50-year limited warranty. DuraTemp is made of genuine plywood, so even though it's lighter, it's also stronger than most siding products. Easy installation and painting means it costs about the same as ordinary siding. Its durability and strength ensure that maintenance costs are kept down. Its surface is 100% clear and free of patches and repairs.
  • California residents
  • With a factory applied primer, it's easy to paint and can withstand exposure to the elements
  • DuraTemp has the texture and appearance of natural rough sawn cedar
  • DuraTemp is made of genuine plywood, so even though it’s lighter, it’s also stronger than most siding products
  • Can be applied direct to studs 16 in. OC

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (in.)
96.0
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.375
Actual Product Width (in.)
48.
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
32.
Nominal Product Length (in.)
96.
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
.375
Nominal Product Width (in.)
48

Details

Chemical retention (lb./cu. ft.)
0
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Primed
Contact Type Allowed
Above Ground
Fastener recommendation
Use 6D box, casing, or siding nails
Finish Type
Primed
Lumber Wood Species
Hem-Fir/Douglas Fir
Material
Wood
Pressure Treated
Yes
Pressure treatment chemical
Untreated
Profiles
Panel
Siding Features
Pre-Primed,Textured Surface
Siding Type
Panel

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
50 Year limited warranty.

Questions & Answers

40Questions14Answers

what is the best stain to use on this primed panel? I would prefer to Stain it versus paint but want to choose the right kind

Asked by Nichelle October 6, 2020
3
Answers

You cannot properly apply stain over paint. Stain need clan natural wood to adhere to. And these panels being a composite "wood", you cannot sand it and have nice grain for the stain. I would find a comparable color paint to what you want.

When will this be available in Rock springs Wyoming

Asked by Dean September 19, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Dean, Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. We apologize. This is a store exclusive item and we do not have current ETA for this product. The good news is it does not show as discontinued. It’s just currently Out of Stock at your store. Be sure to keep an eye on the website to see when this product is available. You may also want to partner with your local Home Depot Store to see if they can provide the information you need. Hopefully, this helps. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Have a nice day. -The Home Depot-

Can it be stained?

Asked by Captkirk August 30, 2020
1
Answer

Hello. Thank you for your question. Proper finishing of plywood siding protects it from weathering, reduces maintenance, and improves the appearance and performance of the siding project. To begin the finishing process, the wood surface must be clean and dry prior to any finish application. An all acrylic-latex paint system will do the best job of sealing the wood from moisture and ultraviolet exposure from the sun. The acrylic-latex paint performs best if it first has a primer applied of the same manufacturer as the paint. Solid-color stain, limited to either latex or oil-based, can give good protection, but normally has to be reapplied more often than the acrylic paint. For best results, apply a prime coat followed by two finish coats. Latex semi-transparent stains or oil-based house paints are not recommended. In addition, spray application is not recommended. Finishing should be applied by brush or roller rather than spray application. Above all, read and follow the paint manufacturer’s instructions for finishing the siding project.

Is the 4 inch OC grove a pure "V" groove or does it have a flat bottom (more like a "U") with abo...

Asked by PhastyRRTx August 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hello. Thank you for your question. This product is a V - groove.

When will you have this product in stock at your roseburg store?

Asked by Catfish August 3, 2020
1
Answer

Hello. Thank you for your question. Please call your local store to find out when they will have this item back in stock.

Is it treated with borate or anything against termites?

Asked by david August 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello. Thank you for your question. DuraTemp is not treated.

can this product be used with metal stud construction.

Asked by Tony July 8, 2020
1
Answer

Hello. Thank you for your question. DuraTemp Real Wood Siding can be applied to metal framing. Use only fasteners as recommended by the metal framing manufacturer with minimum properties as shown in APA publication T625 Table 1 (available at www.apawood.org).

Which Home Depot stores is this product available from?

Asked by Robert July 1, 2020
1
Answer

I got mine from the Home Depot in Prescott,Az.

Stud spacing recommended

Asked by PhxAggie June 18, 2020
2
Answers

Hello. Thank you for your question. This panel is rated to be used up to 16” oc. Do not use it for a 24” oc application.

can this be used for inside wall on a shed? does it have any odor?

Asked by Milt May 26, 2020
2
Answers

Hello. Thank you for your question. DuraTemp is ideal for the interior or exterior of a shed. No, there is no odor.

0.344 in. x 48 in. x 96 in. Primed 4 OC V-Groove Plywood Siding Panel - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 115 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
64% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(46)
4star-icon(33)
3star-icon(14)
2star-icon(9)
1star-icon(13)
Sort By:
dont waste your money
Dont waste your money. After 3 months it started bow out
Was this helpful?
0
0
Easy to work with and true.
Easy to work with and true.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Sheets were warped, but once installed, they looked great. I sealed all the edges with Kilz p...
The Sheets were warped, but once installed, they looked great. I sealed all the edges with Kilz prior to installation, in order to limit water intrusion damage.
Was this helpful?
5
0
We used this on our porch ceiling. I like the look. My main complaint is that it came warped from...
We used this on our porch ceiling. I like the look. My main complaint is that it came warped from the store. I suggest laying it flat with some weight on it prior to installation. Also, make sure it is supported at least 16" on center so it can be forced flat through lot's of rink shank nails.
Was this helpful?
8
0
I bought this siding for a storage shed I was building. The shed is located 3 hours away on some ...
I bought this siding for a storage shed I was building. The shed is located 3 hours away on some recreational property. I installed the siding in the middle of August. I painted it the first of September. So it has been installed for 6 weeks. I went to the property last weekend Sept 30 and the siding is delaminating. At least 8 pieces are coming apart. I have some drop piece where I cut a sheet to fit the gable end and these pieces the outer layer is just flaking off the middle layer. I am currently working with Home Depot to get a refund.
Was this helpful?
28
0
Response from Roseburg Response TeamOctober 31, 2017
Hi there - thank you for alerting us to the experience you had with our product. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate the opportunity we had to work with you to resolve the issue. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Regards, Devin Stuart | Product Manager | DevinS@rfpco.com Roseburg
Good quality and easy to fit together. The outer coating...
Good quality and easy to fit together. The outer coating is tough and durable. I was skeptical about the 3/8th inch thickness but it did the job. Painted up nicely.
Was this helpful?
0
0
As other reviews have stated, this paneling tends to...
As other reviews have stated, this paneling tends to warp prior to installation. So, it's helpful to have a helper in some instances. I installed about 30 sheets on a house addition, mostly myself. Happy with the product other than the warping. I don't think this has anything to do with how you store it. It's just the nature of a sheet that is only 3/8 inch thick.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I got the last ten sheets they had at the...
I got the last ten sheets they had at the Issaquah location and the material was damaged and very warped. I had to have it to finish my shed. Now I wish I had been more patient. Some of it is separating.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
Most of the wood was bent but it worked...
Most of the wood was bent but it worked
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers