#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205583899

Model #L10

L10 3.0 GPM Portable 75,000 BTU Liquid Propane Outdoor Tankless Water Heater

  • Great for camping and outdoor showers
  • 20 minute automatic safety shutoff timer
  • Easy to setup and use
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Eccotemp L10 Tankless Water Heater is one of the hottest tankless water heaters on the market. The Eccotemp L10 Tankless Water Heater gives you endless hot water at your cabin, summer cottage, lake home, potting shed, RV, camper, horse washing stall or wherever else you need hot water. The Eccotemp L10 Tankless Water Heater delivers up to 2.65 Gallons Per Minute of hot water ranging from 80-165°F, plenty for 1-2 hot water applications running at the same time. The 2 "D" cell battery ignition starts the flame only when water is running, so there's no chance of overheating. It is perfect for off grid or areas where you have limited electricity. Designed for a more permanent installation, the L10 comes with standard 1/2 in. NPT fittings, making it easily plumbed in with standard fixtures.The ideal operating range is 25-80 psi. The system also works great on modified water systems with items such as a 12 Volt pump. Total dimensions are 28 in. tall (35 in. with rain cap), 17 in. wide, 6.5 in. deep and weighs about 27 psi. This unit does have manual temperature controls and is not recommended for use with single faucets.
  • 2.65 GPM flow capacity
  • Adjustable temperature from 80 to 160°F
  • Equipped with standard 1/2 in. NPT pipe fittings and plumbs easily into standard American fittings
  • Manual temperature controls
  • Uses 2 "D" cell batteries for flame ignition
  • 1 year warranty
  • Auto cut-off safety design: will shut-off gas supply immediately in case flameout occurs to reduce risk of gas leakage
  • Automatic shut-off timer: will shut-off automatically after 20 minutes of continuous use
  • Anti-dry combustion protection: system will shut-off the gas supply in the event water stops flowing through the unit
  • Water-controlled ignition: a water pressure of 25 to 80 psi automatically turns on the ignition circuit for effortless and convenient operation
  • Removable drain valve to prevent water pipe and regulator damage due to freezing water
  • Includes 3.5 ft. hose and CSA approved regulator (for use with standard 20 lbs. propane cylinder)
  • 74,000 BTU output
  • Rated heat input: 20 kW
  • Rated gas pressure: 11 in. of water column
  • Optimal use with double knobbed faucets
  • Click here to check out our buying guide on water heaters
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
3.94
Product Width (in.)
7.00

Details

Commercial/Residential
Residential
Fuel Type
Gas
Pack Size
1
Product Weight (lb.)
27
Returnable
90-Day
Water Connection Location
Bottom

Questions & Answers

43Questions45Answers

Why is this item showing up in 'Concrete Pavers' category?

Asked by Mike October 28, 2020
2
Answers

All data is entered by trained associates but with over one million items to enter there may be an occasional error. Home Depot is sorry for any inconvenience.

What is the best shower head and hose to get?

Asked by Kevin August 29, 2020
1
Answer

Hello there! Any shower head that is rated at 1.5 GPM or more or standard shower sets will work on our L10 water heater. If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to our technical support team via live chat, setting up a call, or creating a support ticket at support.eccotemp.com. We will be waiting and are always happy to help!

Does it come with shower hose and head? Does it come with propane hose?

Asked by Kevin August 23, 2020
2
Answers

The L10 tank less water heater comes with a propane hose but does not include a shower hose & head.

Does the L10 come with the shower hose/head?

Asked by Carla April 23, 2020
5
Answers

No it doesn’t.

Can I hook this up to a utility tub in a barn and just turn on the faucet to get hot water or doe...

Asked by JH January 17, 2020
7
Answers

Hello JH! This water heater is designed in a way that you turn on the water and propane when you're wanting to use it and then turn it all off when it's not in use. Be sure that you have enough water pressure to activate the water heater, so if you're pulling from a container of water, you'll need a pump. If you're using city water, you'll be just fine. Also, be sure you are draining and storing it in a warm, dry place when it's not in use to avoid any freeze damage or damage from critters trying to make homes inside of it; especially if you're using it in your barn. If you have further questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to our dedicated tech support team via our live chat feature by visiting support.eccotemp.com. We are always happy to help! - Eccotemp Systems, LLC

For the unit to ignite and heat does it require water flow or just water pressure? That is, does ...

Asked by Travis March 7, 2019
5
Answers

It require water flow ... the unit sits quietly until you open the outlet (hose) and that turns the heat on ...

I am wanting to use this in my RV possibly mounted under the counter if room. I would vent outsi...

Asked by Davidb March 7, 2019
5
Answers

not a good idea for the L 10 its way to big. does need to be mounted upright. and yes it gets to hot to be enclosed in a small area. a small electric may be more suitable if you have a generator in your RV.

Great question answer forum, with this unit is a pump necessary to operate?

Asked by jp February 19, 2019
5
Answers

We have an outside shower at a camp site and simply run a water hose to the water heater. It works great

What triggers the flame to light?

Asked by Ryan January 23, 2019
6
Answers

It kicks on when it senses water flow. It can remain under pressure and will not signal igniter to kick on till water is flowing. Shower head etc. powered by two D batteries.

How many gallons per minute does it deliver?

Asked by blob December 27, 2018
7
Answers

I have a floteck 12 volt pump that puts out about 2.7 gallons per minute. It's perfect for the L-10

L10 3.0 GPM Portable 75,000 BTU Liquid Propane Outdoor Tankless Water Heater - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 137 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews
What an amazing pool heater this has made. With the pandemic we put up a 20ft pool in a shaded ar...
What an amazing pool heater this has made. With the pandemic we put up a 20ft pool in a shaded area and it warm our waters quickly. Highly suggest as it is an inexpensive solution compared to what pool heaters are listed at.
by Tony
Great product, we have it in our cabin for kitchen and bathroom use, and gives us plenty of hot w...
Great product, we have it in our cabin for kitchen and bathroom use, and gives us plenty of hot water for showers and dishes.
by Dog
4 people found this helpful
exceeds my expectations. I highly recommend this heater for small applications like an apartment....
exceeds my expectations. I highly recommend this heater for small applications like an apartment. Instant hot water, good flow for a shower or bath. Money well spent.
by StephenD
Great wateheater for shop
Bought the Eccotemp2.65 GPM Liquid Propane Gas Tankless Water Heater for the washer in our shop. It was very easy to install and provides hot water very fast.
by Tom
2 people found this helpful
Buyer Beware
Let me start by saying this is a very good unit if you know its limitations (which I do now). The unit is an excellent value and works well. I used this about 8 to 10 times over the summer and had no issues to speak of. When winter came I read the instructions and removed the drain plug and drained all the water out. The problem is that not ALL the water drained out and the unit froze and cracked in two places. The brass water control valve cracked as did the copper tubing right where the thermostat was located up towards the top. Funny thing is that both of these places should have NOT held any water whatsoever. While I was taking the unit apart I noticed that the elevation of the tubing was angled in such a way that it would be impossible to drain all the water out. Documentation states something different than what the service people told me...here is what I wrote them and what they wrote me back. Please draw you own conclusions: After opening the unit and after further analysis I have determined that even if you take all water lines off (including the drain plug) the unit will still hold water and thus freeze and break every time the temp is under 32 degrees. The tubes around the heat chamber appear to not have a proper elevation drop from top to bottom to allow all the water to flow to the drain plug without pooling in the bends. This defect in design will prevent the unit from EVER being able to be properly drained whether using the drain plug or/and disconnecting the hot and cold water supply lines. I see now why your company WILL NOT warrant freeze issues. I would recommend changing the design of how the internal water lines run. You must consider a constant elevation drop to allow for complete drainage. Until this is done this unit will always have freeze & break issues. I am seriously disappointed in the design since I believe this could be the best unit for the price on the market. I did have the drain plug completely removed when this unit froze and broke. I think I will look for a different manufacturer and pay a little more for now. I will also place pictures of the inside of this unit online to warn other potential buyers of the freeze/design issues. Response from vendor: Hello Jim Good day! We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please not that this is a portable, recreational water heater and should NOT be permanently installed. When not in use, this water heater should be drained and stored away in a dry, warm place. If you take the unit down, you will be able to completely drain the unit. However, we will take your advise and forward it to our management for improvement with the design. As for this matter, to patch the cracks, you can just use the rapid fix which will definitely seal the holes. https://www.eccotemp.com/rapid-fix-2-kit-5ml-bottles/ Thank you for your patience and understanding in this matter. ***Please note that this ticket is automatically closed when we reply to you, however if you simply respond back to the ticket, it will immediately be placed back into open status for review.*** Regards, Technical Support Team Eccotemp Systems LLC 1.866.356.1992 conclusion- PLEASE DO NOT LET THIS THING FREEZE! The water drains do not allow total escapement of all water.
by Jim
15 people found this helpful
Haven't used it much, but it seems sort of finicky....
Haven't used it much, but it seems sort of finicky. Seems to shut off at times and turn the water cold. I'll check it out further this Summer.
by GENE
Response from Eccotemp Product ExpertJun 7, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback and any chance to help improve our customer experience. We hate that you're not 100% satisfied and wanted to take a moment to answer your inquiries. If the L10 portable tankless water heater is shutting off and interrupting continuous hot water, most likely that this can be solved by having one of our technical representatives help you out. Customer satisfaction means the most to us and please, reach out to our dedicated support team so that we can best assist. Thank you for choosing Eccotemp! ~ Team Eccotemp Eccotemp
by JOHN
Warranty is not good
It has been about 7 months now with my heater and there is something wrong with the propane system. When I turn the knob for more heat, the flame won’t get bigger. So I call for assistance to fix it and eccotemp won’t replace the unit. They actually expect the customer to make repairs themselves! Not acceptable to me.
by Alesandra
Response from Eccotemp Product ExpertMay 10, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback and a chance to help improve our customer experience. We hate that you're not 100% satisfied and wanted to take a moment to answer your inquiries. Our technicians will try to troubleshoot to fix the issue as this is a portable tankless water heater and based on the 1-year warranty for the L10, replacements are only eligible 30 days after the purchase date, and beyond that is a part replacement and for repairs if necessary. If you have more inquiries, our technical support is ready to help find the solution for the problems of your water heater, please do not hesitate to reach us at support.eccotemp.com. We will be waiting and are always happy to help! Eccotemp
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Don’t buy
Awful customer service and not working machine. Won’t turn on and can’t find support.
by Justin
Response from Eccotemp Product ExpertMay 5, 2021
We sincerely apologize for any frustration you may have experienced and are eager to help find a resolution to the issue you're having with your L10. Will you please contact our support team and create a support ticket so that we may be assist. Our goal is to provide 5-start service and if we haven't done so, we'd like an opportunity to change your mind. Thank you for choosing Eccotemp and our team will be waiting for word from you. We are always happy to help. ~ Team Eccotemp Eccotemp
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews