#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202210366

Model #ELCF34100CC

Store SKU #476810

Store SO SKU #1000594499

ContractorFarm 3/4 in. x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Contractor Water Hose

$7998
Apply Now
Pay $54.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Burst resistant up to 500 PSI
  • Unique octagonal shape prevents kinks
  • Strong, crush-resistant couplings for incredible durability
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

For those who need to supply a high volume of water over a large area such as a farm, construction site or stretch of landscape, the Element ContractorFARM water hose has several features that make it the ideal contractor farm hose for both construction and agricultural needs, from cleaning debris off a worksite to watering trees. The Element contractor hose features an excellent 500+ PSI burst strength, powerful enough to handle the high water pressure necessary for extreme work conditions. Heavyweight reinforcements at key areas provide maximum durability and prevent the industrial hose from bursting and the octagonal shape makes it highly kink-resistant. Our patented Hose Armour at the female coupling also prevents kinking at the water source. To make this heavy-duty garden hose even more resilient, we've added extra-large aluminum couplings that are damage-resistant if run over by heavy equipment, as well as an oversized female coupling that connects to the water source without a wrench or other tools. This extra-large 3/4-inch 100ft water hose moves 20% more water than standard 5/8-inch heavy duty hoses, giving you the power and water capacity needed to get your jobs done quickly.
  • High volume heavy-duty water hose provides maximum flow with a burst strength of 500+ PSI for industrial uses
  • Fits all standard faucets and most water accessories, oversized female coupling connects to the water source without a wrench or other tools
  • Extra-wide 3/4 in. diameter helps move water in higher volumes, up to 20% more than standard 5/8 in. hoses
  • Specially formulated material and octagonal shape prevents this industrial hose from kinking so you can concentrate on the task at hand
  • Meets lead-free standards under the Federal Safe Drinking Water Act and is drinking water safe
  • Oversized female coupling connects to the water source without a wrench or other tools
  • Extra-large heavy duty aluminum couplings are damage-resistant if run over and Hose Armour at the female coupling prevents kinking at the water source
  • Reinforced from end to end with a durable abrasion-resistant jacket for years of performance
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

49Questions
caret
Q:Is this okay for potable water?
by|Nov 20, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Since the label say lead free it should be safe for potable water. 

by|Nov 23, 2022
    caret
    Q:is there any lead in any part of this hose
    by|Jul 5, 2022
    3 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  Lol now why would their be lead in the hose

    by|Jul 23, 2022

      A:  I don't think so. But I'm not 100% sure.

      by|Aug 15, 2022
        1 found this answer helpful

        A:  Hi Buff. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot. According to the manufacturer’s statement on our web page, the Element Contractor Farm 3/4 in. x 100 ft. Heavy Duty Contractor Water Hose is water safe. The couplings are lead free. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Element-ContractorFarm-3-4-in-x-100-ft-Heavy-Duty-Contractor-Water-Hose-ELCF34100CC/202210366#overlay Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Rick_HD_OC

        by|Jul 5, 2022
        caret
        Q:Has anyone else had issues with the fitting on the male end? I cant get anything to connect to it (not even other 3/4 hoses) , almost as if the threading is too wide or its a 1" end instead of a 3/4?
        by|May 31, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  I'm not exactly sure of the question, but there is a difference between plumbing thread 3/4" and hose thread 3/4". The thread is different between the two.

        by|Jul 23, 2022

          A:  I had the same issue and have to get a different hose

          by|Aug 18, 2022
            caret
            Q:Does this hose have aluminum fittings? Is there a solution to the aluminum fitting fusing to the brass? If you use a plastic quick disconnect will it slow the waterflow?
            by|May 10, 2022
            2 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  You could use plumber?s tape on hose bib (this is the valve that is attached to the hose for the hose to use).

            by|May 11, 2022

              A:  yes bought it last year

              by|Oct 30, 2022
              1 found this answer helpful
              Showing 1-4 of 49
              caret

              Customer Reviews

              3.6 out of 5
              (1,802)
              • 3.6
                out of 1,802 reviews
              • 51%recommend this product
              Filter by:
              Showing 1-10 of 1,802 reviews
              They should call it the kink master
              I have bought a lot of hoses over the years and this one is by far the worst hose ever Kinks even when your pulling it straight Stay away from this hose unless you enjoy the frustration
              by
              Response from SwanProductsOct 26, 2022
              Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                Worst material for a hose
                I can’t imagine a worse material for a hose. Kinks and permanent crimps ruined the hose immediately. It’s almost a scam that this hose is still manufactured. Definitely a scam that there are any positive reviews. Buyer beware.
                by
                Response from SwanProductsSep 29, 2022
                Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                  Not for high pressure
                  Male end of hose came off within two weeks of use. I was hoping this would be high capacity pressure durable but it was not unfortunately.
                  by
                  Response from SwanProductsAug 23, 2022
                  Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                  • Verified Purchase
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Crap hose
                  Had it about a year and it blew out a couple days ago
                  by
                  Response from SwanProductsAug 23, 2022
                  Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Leaked
                    As you can see from picture, it leaked from place that can only be a manufacturing defect. Will return. I did use it for a sprinkler and it did link when unrolled and because of the heaviness it was difficult to unkink.
                    by
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Hose hardware not attached to hose…
                      As you can see in the picture, hose not attached to hardware. Turned on the water, popped right off.. no crimping marks or anything. Hose was fully extended.
                      by
                      Response from SwanProductsNov 10, 2022
                      Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                        4 found this review helpful
                        Kink-O-Rama
                        I have a spigot in my yard that comes directly off the main, installed by a prior homeowner. (Yeah, I know.) It has fantastic water pressure because it's not subject to a regulator. Needless to say, this much water pressure calls for a heavy duty hose. This Element ContractorFarm hose purchase replaces a four-year-old Craftsman that kept blowing off a connector at the end. (Otherwise the Craftsman is a great old-school rubber hose without any "memory" problems.) I had high hopes that this replacement would be just as good as the Craftsman given it's the most I have paid for a hose to date. Unfortunately, despite having a quality feel, it does not live up a key part of its advertising: "Specially formulated material and octagonal shape prevents this industrial hose from kinking so you can concentrate on the task at hand". The hose kinks big time — as my review photo shows — and because it is so heavy duty once it kinks it's nearly impossible to unkink it until the water is turned off. When the water is flowing the kinks come back in the same spots. The hose developed a "memory" for kinks within two weeks of purchase. Since Craftsman is no longer offered in 100' length and this hose is just a tad bit short — my 100' Craftsman is almost 15' longer — I intend to return this hose and re-do the repairs to the Craftsman because there is no longer anything on the market that strikes a balance between flexibility and burst resistance.
                        by
                          You do NOT get what you pay for.
                          Didn't keep the receipt. Thought a contractor grade hose wouldnt need to be replaced. Save your money. Junk. Absolute junk and a waste of $100. I have the cheapest ones you can buy that still work fine. Look at this though. And of course the home Depot doesn't save receipts. Save the money. Get the cheap stuff.
                          by
                          Response from SwanProductsNov 10, 2022
                          Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                            9 found this review helpful
                            Contractor Farm...NOT!
                            Extremely disappointed, we thought it would be a higher quality hose for the price and advertised as "Contractor Farm" making the assumption it would withstand alot of use. We had it 3 days and the outer rubber is splitting at the seams, now the inner portion is coming undone and the hose kinks all the time. Not happy!!!
                            by
                            Response from SwanProductsNov 10, 2022
                            Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                            • Verified Purchase
                            10 found this review helpful
                            Trash
                            Was told it could be drove over this is the second time I have had to take it back because it split the one I just brought has a hole already
                            by
                            Response from SwanProductsNov 10, 2022
                            Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear your experience with Swan hasn’t met your expectations. Our customer service team is happy to discuss the issue and your warranty options, please contact us at 800 848 8707. SwanProducts
                            • Verified Purchase
                            7 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 1,802 reviews