#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206300826

Model # 863016

Newtown 4 ft. H x 6 ft. W Black Aluminum Pre-Assembled Fence Panel

$77.30
Apply Now
Pay $52.30 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Pre-assembled panels for fast and easy installation
  • Durable powder-coated finish resists rust and corrosion
  • Pickets are spaced 3.85 in. (3-13/16 in.) apart
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

4 ft. H x 6 ft. W Newtown black fence panel provides an attractive solution to complete your aluminum fencing needs with its smooth top 2-rail design. The panels feature a racking design which allows the fence to be installed on inclines, making it a versatile solution. The aluminum fence panel is powder-coated to help prevent rusting, provide longer lasting life and low maintenance. Compatible with 4 ft. H Newtown fence posts. Please refer to Newtown fence line for matching posts and accessories needed for installation.

Highlights

  • Panel measures 4 ft. H x 6 ft. W
  • Newtown fence items are only compatible with other items from the Newtown fencing line and are not compatible with those from other product lines or manufacturers
  • Smooth top, 2-rail Newtown design has 15-pickets
  • Pickets are spaced approximately 3.85 in. (3-13/16 in.) apart
  • Aluminum panels come pre-assembled and include installation hardware for convenience and easy installation
  • Racking feature allows panels to adjust to accommodate slopes and inclines, so fence can be installed on a variety of terrain, panels rack up to 22° (26 in.)
  • Aluminum panel features a smooth powder-coated finish, a more durable finish than paint, to help prevent chipping, rust and stand the test of time and weather
  • Aluminum panels can be cut-down to size using a standard handsaw
  • For installation on wood or concrete, use with deck mount (internet number: 206144941)
  • Please check your local guidelines as to what specific pool fencing is approved for your area
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Measure Your Yard Here:
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 206300826

Model # 863016

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual panel height (in.)

48 in

Actual panel thickness (in.)

1 in

Actual panel width (in.)

72 in

Maximum Picket Distance (in.)

3.81 in

Nominal panel depth (in.)

1.00 in

Nominal panel height (ft.)

4 ft

Nominal panel width (ft.)

6 ft

Details

Color Family

Black

Color/Finish

Black

Contact Type Allowed

Above Ground

Features

Pool

Fencing Installation Type

Dig

Fencing Product Type

Ornamental Metal Fence Panels

Gauge

15

Includes

No Additional Items Included

Material

Metal

Number of rails for panels

2

Panel Assembly

Assembled Panel

Panel Design

Spaced Bar

Panel Pack Size

1 Panel

Panel Top Shape

Flat

Picket Top Style

Flat Top

Product Weight (lb.)

9.9 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Structure Type

Ornamental

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

21Questions
caret
Q:Can this fence be installed on a slope/hill, as seen in the picture attached? Can the fence panels be installed at wider angles than 90 degrees, such as 160 degree angles as in the picture attached?
by|Apr 24, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The Newtown fence panel can rack up to 22 degrees. Best, Product Support

by|Apr 29, 2024
    caret
    Q:Is a Florida or Miami/Dade NOA document available for this fence? How do I get that? Is it available with electronic signature ?
    by|Jan 31, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Russ, We apologize, however we are not able to provide an answer to this.

    by|Feb 2, 2024
      caret
      Q:Can you install this rail system on a second story deck? Would it be safe?
      by|Oct 4, 2023
      0 Answer
      Answer This Question
      caret
      Q:Do you screw this fence to concrete or does it have poles with it
      by|Jul 28, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  These posts are sold separately. When installing on a hard surface, we suggest using the deck mount, which can be found under sku 206144941. The posts can be found under skus 206139206 (line post), 206139209 (corner post) and 206139216 (end post/gate post). Thank you, Product Support

      by|Aug 1, 2023

        A:  Hi Allan. Thank you for shopping at The Home Depot. The FORGERIGHT Newtown Black Aluminum Pre-Assembled Fence Panel requires posts to complete the assembly. https://www.homedepot.com/p/FORGERIGHT-Newtown-4-ft-H-x-6-ft-W-Black-Aluminum-Pre-Assembled-Fence-Panel-863016/206300826 Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Rick_HD_OC

        by|Jul 28, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 21

        Customer Reviews

        4 out of 5

        • 4 out of 8 reviews
        • 67% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        It’s just what I needed! It is a little flimsy but it’s perfect at the best price available. Hope it lasts o er 10 years!!
        by
        Response from Product SupportDec 12, 2023
        Thank you for your review!
        • Verified Purchase
        Exactly what I needed to fence in my back yard....
        Exactly what I needed to fence in my back yard.
        by
        Response from Product SupportMar 2, 2023
        Thanks for your review!
        • Verified Purchase
        Perfectly matched with the rest of the fence...
        Perfectly matched with the rest of the fence
        by
        Response from Product SupportNov 3, 2022
        Thank you for your review!
        • Verified Purchase
        Great Quality
        I bought 4 panels to add on to an existing fence and it worked perfectly. When I ordered the original fence a few years ago a few panels arrived damage. This order came in perfect condition. They improved the packaging so they are not damaged when they ship. The original fence is still standing strong.
        by
        Response from Product SupportOct 6, 2022
        Thank you for your review!
          • Recommended
          They never sent out the posts to go with it,...
          They never sent out the posts to go with it, even though i did order them as well
          by
          Response from Product SupportAug 21, 2017
          Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you did not receive the posts ordered. If the shortage was reported to us we would send a no-charge replacement for this item. Please contact your local Home Depot so they may contact us for replacements. Best, Product Support.
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Extremely poor quality. Arrived bent. So light you can lift a section with 2 fingers. Bars were ...
          Extremely poor quality. Arrived bent. So light you can lift a section with 2 fingers. Bars were all loose. Returned. Completely disappointed. Cheap workmenship.
          by
          Response from Product SupportApr 20, 2017
          Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that this fence panel was damaged in transit. Unfortunately, this can sometime happen as this product is constructed from Aluminum, which is a malleable metal. Because of this, we offer to send no-charge replacements if the damage is reported to us within 30 days of receipt. Please contact our Customer Care at 888-333-7402 so that we can discuss resolution. Best, Product Support.
          • Verified Purchase
          4 found this review helpful
          Perfect Fit
          We had a new seawall put in and the property extended out two feet more; so we needed to purchase the extension as we have a pool which must have the fence to the end. It took my husband no time to take the end off the old piece, attach to this new one as well as attach to the existing fence. Looks great.
          by
          Response from Product SupportJul 22, 2016
          Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to hear that this fence worked so well to help complete your project. Best, Product Support
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

          Compare Similar Items

          current item

          Nominal panel height (ft.)

          4 ft

          4 ft

          4 ft

          4 ft

          Nominal panel width (ft.)

          6 ft

          6 ft

          6 ft

          6 ft

          Features

          Pool

          No Additional Features

          No Additional Features

          No Additional Features

          Fencing Installation Type

          Dig

          Surface Mounted

          Dig

          Surface Mounted

          Picket Top Style

          Flat Top

          Pointed

          Framed