#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206054607

Model # 861722

Vinings 4 ft. W x 4 ft. H Black Aluminum Pre-Assembled Fence Gate

$337.60
Apply Now
Pay $287.60 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Pre-assembled gate compatible with 4 ft. H Vinings fence
  • Durable powder-coated finish resists rust and corrosion
  • Includes hinges, latch and mounting hardware
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

4ft H x 4ft W Aluminum Vinings black gate provides an elegant and attractive solution to complete your aluminum fencing system. Gate is flat on the top and has exposed pickets on the bottom, providing a more secure enclosure. Includes two (2) gate hinges, one (1) self-latching gravity latch and required mounting hardware. Compatible with the 4 ft. H Vinings fence panels. The 6 ft. H Vining end/gate post is required for installation (sold separately). Refer to the Vinings fence line for corresponding accessories and parts.

Highlights

  • Gate measures 4ft H x 4ft W
  • Vinings Fence items are only compatible with other items from the Vinings fencing line and are not compatible with those from other product lines or manufacturers
  • Vinings style single gate straight design
  • Latch, hinges, screws and hardware to attach gate to post included
  • Use for a 4 ft. W gate opening
  • 6 ft. H Aluminum Vinings end/gate post (Internet #206139185) is required for installation
  • Aluminum Gate comes pre-assembled for quick and easy installation
  • Aluminum panel features a smooth powder-coated finish, a more durable finish than paint, to help prevent chipping, rust and stand the test of time and weather
  • Limited lifetime warranty
  • Measure Your Yard Here:
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 206054607

Model # 861722

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Height (in.)

48 in

Assembled Width (in.)

47 in

Gate Height (in.)

48 in

Gate opening width (in.)

48

Gate thickness (in.)

1.5

Gate Width (in.)

47

Nominal gate height (ft.)

4

Nominal gate width (ft.)

4

Picket Length (ft.)

4

Picket Spacing (in.)

3

Picket Thickness (in.)

.59

Picket Width (in.)

.59

Rail length (in.)

48

Rail thickness (in.)

2

Rail width (in.)

2

Details

Color Family

Black

Color/Finish

Black

Features

No Additional Features

Includes

Hardware

Material

Metal

Number of rails for panels

3

Panel Assembly

Assembled Panel

Panel Design

Spaced Bar

Panel Top Shape

Flat

Picket Top Style

Framed

Product Weight (lb.)

10 lb

Returnable

90-Day

Structure Type

Ornamental

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

9Questions
caret
Q:Is this a welded gate?
by|Jul 8, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Yes. Best, Product Support

by|Jul 10, 2024
    caret
    Q:What is the length of the latch arm?
    by|Jan 16, 2024
    0 Answer
    Answer This Question
    caret
    Q:We have an existing wood fence. Can these hinges be used to mount the gate to a wood post? Would this eliminate the need to purchase the gate posts?
    by|Jul 8, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Yes, this gate and hinges can be mounted to a wood post but you will need to purchase the correct type of wood screws. Thank you, Product Support

    by|Jul 13, 2023
      caret
      Q:Does this come with the posts?
      by|Jun 26, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for your inquiry. No, this gate does not come with the posts, however they can be found under sku 206139185. Thank you, Product Support

      by|Apr 26, 2024
        1 found this answer helpful
        Showing 1-4 of 9

        Customer Reviews

        4.7 out of 5

        • 4.7 out of 9 reviews
        • 100% recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
        Lightweight, but sturdy. Hinges were more than adequate.
        by
        Response from Product SupportJul 12, 2024
        Thank you for your review!
        • Verified Purchase
        • Verified Purchase
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        ordered this gate waited about 1 month because its a special order and it arrived damaged now wai...
        ordered this gate waited about 1 month because its a special order and it arrived damaged now waiting another month for new one they couldn't do anything about the wait time.. not sure on quality though we'll see..
        by
        Response from Product SupportJul 30, 2018
        Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your gate arrived with carrier damage. Our products are made of aluminum which makes it easy to install however can be susceptible to carrier damage. Our Customer Care team will have processed a no-charge replacement for your gate. These do have to be fabricated but we are doing everything we can to get orders shipped as quickly as possible. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care team at 800-607-6409. Best, Product Support.
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews