#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202594367

Model #BRDVCG BW 16

Store SKU #360023

Store SO SKU #458602

ArmorGuard 15/16 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 16 ft. Brazilian Walnut Grooved Edge Capped Composite Decking Board

$4762
  • Beautiful and durable surface with realistic wood grains
  • Resistant to fading, staining, mold, termites and rot
  • Low maintenance and easy to clean with a 20-year limited warranty
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4762

Product Overview

Fiberon ArmorGuard Decking with patent-pending PermaTech innovation raises the bar in composite decking, providing the most resilient surface for the ultimate in stain, fade and mold resistance. ArmorGuard Decking summons the beauty of tropical hardwoods, blustery seascapes, and western forests with stunning, subtle tones and graining. Backed by a 25 year Stain & Fade warranty.
  • Looks, installs and works like wood but Fiberon resists warping, rotting and damage from weather or insect attack
  • Mold and mildew resistant surface
  • No sanding, staining or sealing required
  • Environmentally friendly: made with premium recycled wood and polymers
  • Easy to clean for years of enjoyment
  • Backed by a 25-year stain and fade warranty
  • For residential or commercial joist/stringer spacing please see installation guide
  • Approximate board weight - 2.05 lbs. per lin. ft.
  • Single board square footage - 7 sq. ft.



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
16
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.93
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.25
Approximate Weight (lb)
34
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
16
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1
Nominal Product Width (in.)
5.25

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Brazilian Walnut
Edge Type
Grooved
Fastener recommendation
Use Veranda ArmorGuard Screws and Hidden Fasteners
Features
Hidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day
Total Linear Feet Covered
16

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25 Year Stain, Fade, Performance Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 122 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
Excellent product and easy installation.
Excellent product and easy installation.
by CHEO
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
I absolutely love, love, love this decking. After having to pressure wash and treat our deck year...
I absolutely love, love, love this decking. After having to pressure wash and treat our deck yearly for many years, I look forward to an occasional cleaning. Great investment!
by Sweetcheeks
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
I like this deck but there are a few lessons I've learned. 1. I'm moving away from hidden fastene...
I like this deck but there are a few lessons I've learned. 1. I'm moving away from hidden fasteners and going to the slim surface screws at least on the ends. Reason is, this deck expands and contracts with the weather so using just hidden fasteners, the boards tend to creep and leave gaps where two boards meet. This is Western WA so it's not like our weather is that extreme. 2. Rather than staggering the boards, I'm going to do the deck in 16 foot sections. For the same reason as above, it would be better to leave a 1/4 inch gap between sections with some kind of expansion seam. Either a "T" shaped piece of aluminum or plastic or a rubber seam between sections. 3. Do not use more than a 16" center. I had one section that was 20" and it's very springy. Going to put an additional joist below that section. Next area I'm switching to 14" centers. Had one section of deck on for 3 years and wears good. No fading/staining. Easy to clean. Minimal scratching even with pea gravel being drug up on it from the yard.
by JN
Response from Veranda SpecialistAug 20, 2018
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear the material is performing to your expectations. We do advise, however, not to have anything that fills the gap in the seams as this can impede drainage and cause moisture problems later on. VerandaFiberon
    • Recommended Product
    8 people found this helpful
    This is a nice product at a great price. However!! Be warned!! There is no forgiveness in this pr...
    This is a nice product at a great price. However!! Be warned!! There is no forgiveness in this product. It scuffs and scratches very easy just from handling. Unwrapping a new pallet from the factory we found five pieces damaged buried in the bundle. (They were damaged at the factory then packaged)
    by Jim
    Response from Veranda SpecialistAug 13, 2018
    Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you received damaged boards. Please contact us at 800-230-7547 to discuss this issue. VerandaFiberon
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    6 people found this helpful
    Love it!! Simple and beautiful product!!
    easy install. easy to work with. looks great!! only downfall thus far is it does get hot to walk on in direct sun. the second a cloud passes it cools down fast.
    by Neal
      • Recommended Product
      Less work, Great look. Happy with the result.
      Less work, Great look. Happy with the result.
      by AounFaith
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Overall the deck turned out looking great. The hidden fastners worked well. Material cut well a...
      Overall the deck turned out looking great. The hidden fastners worked well. Material cut well and was pretty easy to work with! Heres my complaints... the decking that was delivered looked terrible, multiple boards were damaged, majority of the boards were stained with what looked like coffee stains and rust spots, like they had been sitting outside in some lumber yard for 2 years. The 14 out of 70 boards that were clean, neither end was square, so i had to cut both ends of 20' deck board. About 5-6 hours were added to the job by scrubbing the stains off the deck boards. For as expensive as this product was, i thought having to spend so much time cleaning it to look new before i installed it was ridiculous! As far as i know Veranda wasnt interested in making the situation right. So because of this experience, more than likely i will not use this manufacturer again. so what could have been 4-5 stars is now a 2-3 star review.
      by lmh
      Response from Veranda SpecialistApr 11, 2018
      Thank you for your review and we apologize that the material was not received in first quality condition. We have reached out by e-mail for additional details to address these concerns. You may also contact us at 800-230-7547 to discuss. VerandaFiberon
        14 people found this helpful
        Significant warping and bowing after only 6-7 years. Warranty claim denied based on having a dry...
        Significant warping and bowing after only 6-7 years. Warranty claim denied based on having a dry below under deck system. Warranty department quoted improper installation due to dry below system and sited installation instructions. Said installation instructions sited speak only about property deck board spacing. Nothing noted about under deck water diverting systems voiding a warranty. Additionally, warranty is not transferable and if you lose your receipt you will also be denied. My parents have had a dry below system under regular PT deck boards and it has lasted the test of time with no warping.
        by Fiberon
        Response from Veranda SpecialistFeb 12, 2018
        Thank you for your review. The Installation Instructions also advise that the material requires ventilation and airflow under the deck to maintain dryness and reduce heat buildup, which was not available due to the dry below system. The warranty is explicit that the material is warranted, when installed properly, to the original owner/ purchaser only. We are sorry you are unhappy with the determination of your claim, but the condition of the deck would have normally been addressed before the purchase of the home. VerandaFiberon
          14 people found this helpful
          Our one year old deck is covered in scratches and looks terrible! We are extremely careful but t...
          Our one year old deck is covered in scratches and looks terrible! We are extremely careful but there just doesn't seem to be a way to avoid them unless we cover the deck in rugs!
          by Disappointed
          Response from Veranda SpecialistJan 18, 2018
          Thank you for your review. The ArmorGuard coating is very durable, but we do not market it as scratch-proof. Heavy or sharp objects can leave a scratch to the surface. Often, however, the marks are actually scuff marks that come from plastic items rubbing on the plastic coating, such as furniture legs, grill wheels, etc and this leaves a mark that will weather out on its own over time. VerandaFiberon
            16 people found this helpful
            Installed latterly over deck which requires joists to be at least 12 inches on center. The compos...
            Installed latterly over deck which requires joists to be at least 12 inches on center. The composite boards were easy to cut with a mitre box and fine tooth blade. I had to flex the boards to get them underneath the house siding and tip them to attach the fasteners. After 1 year the deck looks amazing and received many compliments. The deck can get hot if in direct sun light for an extended period of time.
            by TheDeckGuy
              • Recommended Product
              6 people found this helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews