#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308187415

Model #POST SLV 40 WH

Store SKU #1004120546

ArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. x 40 in. White Composite Post Sleeve

$1499
  • Features a mold and mildew resistant surfaces
  • Composite construction ensures lasting use
  • Measures 3.33 ft. L x 4 in. W x 40 in. H
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Fiberon ArmorGuard composite railing offers a classic post sleeve, designed to fit over 4 in. x 4 in. wood inserts or Fiberon ArmorGuard Post Sleeve Surface Mount Kit. Fiberon ArmorGuard Post Sleeves are made with durable, low maintenance surfaces. Covered by a 25-years limited warranty, Fiberon ArmorGuard railing and post sleeves will not splinter split or rot.
  • Mold and mildew resistant surface
  • High strength and durability
  • No cracking, peeling or blistering
  • Easy to clean for years of enjoyment
  • Post sleeve cap and molding sold separately
  • 25-year limited warranty - no splintering, cracking or rotting
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

28Questions
caret
Q:Do they come in black
by|Nov 23, 2022
3 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question. Our 4" x 4" ArmorGuard post sleeve is only available in white. However, we do offer a 5"' x 5" version in black. (Fiberon CountrySide Model #POST SLV KIT 39 S BL)

by|Nov 23, 2022

    A:  No, but you could get them wrapped in any color or design that you want. Talk to one of your local auto wrap businesses.

    by|Nov 29, 2022

      A:  Thank you for your question. Our 4" x 4" ArmorGuard post sleeve is only available in white. However, we do offer a 5"' x 5" version in black. (Fiberon CountrySide Model #POST SLV KIT 39 S BL)

      by|Nov 23, 2022
        caret
        Q:What is the interior composite made of? I?m considering this for hydroponic system so need to know if the interior will leech chemicals that the plant roots will absorb.
        by|Nov 18, 2022
        4 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your question. We have not tested our PVC or composite materials for this application and therefore, would be unable to advise on such.

        by|Nov 18, 2022

          A:  It's hollow. I believe it's made of PVC.

          by|Nov 24, 2022

            A:  No idea. You should contact the manufacturer for the correct answer.

            by|Nov 22, 2022

              A:  Thank you for your question. We have not tested our PVC or composite materials for this application and therefore, would be unable to advise on such.

              by|Nov 18, 2022
                caret
                Q:What is the material this is made of? It smells like PVC when I cut it, but I need to know the actual type of plastic for my application I?m using this for. Is it PE, PP, PVC or something else? I?m plastic welding seams and I need why kind of plastic.
                by|Oct 15, 2022
                2 Answers
                Answer This Question

                A:  Thank you for your question. The post sleeves are PVC coated for their low maintenance and ease of cleaning.

                by|Oct 17, 2022

                  A:  Thank you for your question. The post sleeves are PVC coated for their low maintenance and ease of cleaning.

                  by|Oct 17, 2022
                    caret
                    Q:Painting
                    by|Sep 17, 2022
                    2 Answers
                    Answer This Question

                    A:  Thank you for your question. We do not recommend painting the post sleeves as paint does not adhere well to the coating. It will crack and peel back off.

                    by|Sep 19, 2022

                      A:  Thank you for your question. We do not recommend painting the post sleeves as paint does not adhere well to the coating. It will crack and peel back off.

                      by|Sep 19, 2022
                        Showing 1-4 of 28
                        caret

                        Customer Reviews

                        4.5 out of 5
                        (199)
                        • 4.5
                          out of 199 reviews
                        • 72%recommend this product
                        Filter by:
                        Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews
                        Worked well on covering the 4X4 posts on my porch...
                        Worked well on covering the 4X4 posts on my porch railing posts and stair posts.
                        by
                        Response from Fiberon SpecialistOct 31, 2022
                        Thank you for your review and we are pleased that the post sleeves worked well for you. FiberonHomeDepot
                        • Verified Purchase
                        MYSLACS LLC finds these items to be sturdy, strong, and...
                        MYSLACS LLC finds these items to be sturdy, strong, and esthetically beautiful.
                        by
                        Response from Fiberon SpecialistJan 20, 2022
                        Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear how pleased you are with the performance and beauty of our products! FiberonHomeDepot
                          It was the first time my sister and I put...
                          It was the first time my sister and I put up a fence and your product & instructions made it easy! Thank you!
                          by
                          Response from Fiberon SpecialistJun 4, 2021
                          Thank you for your review and for sharing how easy you found our products to install. FiberonHomeDepot
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Worst label ever!!!
                          Product itself is fine. Spent more time peeling the stupid label off then I did on the install
                          by
                          Response from Veranda SpecialistMay 10, 2021
                          Thank you for your review and we apologize that you have experienced an issue with removing the label from the post. We have moved the label to the outside of the wrap but some with the label on the post are still in circulation. Please contact us at 800-230-7547 so we may offer a resolution. VerandaFiberon
                            • Recommended
                            1 found this review helpful
                            This was easy to work with the 4 X 4...
                            This was easy to work with the 4 X 4 post
                            by
                            Response from Fiberon SpecialistApr 5, 2021
                            Thank you for your review and for sharing how easily the look of a wooden post can be upgraded. FiberonHomeDepot
                            • Verified Purchase
                            So a review about a vinyl part sleeve. Why would I waste my time reviewing a simple piece of viny...
                            So a review about a vinyl part sleeve. Why would I waste my time reviewing a simple piece of vinyl. What could be wrong? It's dimensionally perfect. It's perfectly square. It's easy to install. It's white. What could be wrong? STICKERS!!! STICKERS!!! STICKERS!!! Who was the brainiac at Fiberon who thought a 3' long, glued on sticker was a good idea on a decorative vinyl post? Really? 15-20 minutes/post to carefully and completely remove this sticker is insane. We purchased and installed 9 of them. You don't need to be a Nobel Laureate to figure out that 15-20 min./post x 9 posts = TOO FREAKING LONG!!! Come on now.
                            by
                            Response from Fiberon SpecialistOct 28, 2020
                            Thank you for your review and we are sorry if you experienced an issue with the labels on the post sleeves. We ask that you contact us at 800-230-7547 so we may offer a resolution for this concern. FiberonHomeDepot
                              5 found this review helpful
                              Paper labels are a pain
                              Really a pain when you have everything mounted and then have to spend another hour removing the paper labels that tear easily
                              by
                              Response from Fiberon SpecialistOct 5, 2020
                              Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our labels are normally applied outside of the wrap but were mistakenly applied to the post in one batch and were shipped. Please contact us at 800-230-7547 to discuss a resolution for this situation. FiberonHomeDepot
                                2 found this review helpful
                                WORST PACKAGING EVER! LOOK CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU BUY.
                                Be careful picking these out in store. Bought 14 posts, about half have the label on outside of shrink wrap. No problem! But the other half have label STUCK TO POST with the protective shrink wrap over it!! Good luck completely removing the 24 inch x 4 inch label. Called Fiberon customer service, said label shouldn't be attached to post and suggest using rubbing alcohol to remove. THANKS! Some help they were. MAKE SURE LABEL IS ON OUTSIDE OF SHRINK WRAP! Save time and aggravation.
                                by
                                Response from Fiberon SpecialistSep 22, 2020
                                Thank you for your review and we are sorry you experienced an issue with the packaging of the post sleeve. We have taken your feedback back to our assembly department for review and will ensure that corrective action is taken to prevent another issue. FiberonHomeDepot
                                  3 found this review helpful
                                  Replaced all my posts and about 90 feet of railing....
                                  Replaced all my posts and about 90 feet of railing.
                                  by
                                  Response from Fiberon SpecialistJun 24, 2020
                                  Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Fiberon! We are pleased you are happy with your new railings. FiberonHomeDepot
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  I used this post sleeve to mount a water spigot in my garden area. I found that the material was ...
                                  I used this post sleeve to mount a water spigot in my garden area. I found that the material was sturdy enough to mount the hose bib and I buried one end a foot into the ground. It was easy to drill the holes needed for the water line and the hose bib piping. I was really pleased with the quality of the material and it seems that the exterior finish will hold up nicely. The cap (a separate purchase) fit securely as well.
                                  by
                                  Response from Fiberon SpecialistJun 21, 2020
                                  Thank you for your review and for the creative use for our products! FiberonHomeDepot
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  2 found this review helpful
                                  Showing 1-10 of 199 reviews

                                  Frequently Bought Together

                                  +
                                  +
                                  Price:
                                  $1499

                                  Compare Similar Deck Post Sleeves

                                  ArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. White Post Sleeve Base Molding
                                  current product
                                  ArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. x 40 in. White Composite Post Sleeve
                                  4 in. x 4 in. x 39 in. Vinyl Post Sleeve Bagged4 in. x 4 in. x 45 in. Vinyl Bagged Post Sleeve
                                  Brand FiberonRDIRDI
                                  NameArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. White Post Sleeve Base MoldingArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. x 40 in. White Composite Post Sleeve4 in. x 4 in. x 39 in. Vinyl Post Sleeve Bagged4 in. x 4 in. x 45 in. Vinyl Bagged Post Sleeve
                                  Price
                                  $657
                                  $1298
                                  $2441
                                  $2797
                                  Ratings
                                  (177)
                                  (199)
                                  (16)
                                  (27)
                                  FeaturesPrefinishedPrefinished,Water ResistantVinyl Coated,Water ResistantUV Protected,Vinyl Coated,Water Resistant
                                  Material Composite Vinyl
                                  View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product