#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 308187415

Model # POST SLV 40 WH

Store SKU # 1004120546

ArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. x 40 in. White Composite Post Sleeve

$13.63
  • Features a mold and mildew resistant surfaces
  • Composite construction ensures lasting use
  • Measures 3.33 ft. L x 4 in. W x 40 in. H
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Features a mold and mildew resistant surfaces
  • Composite construction ensures lasting use
  • Measures 3.33 ft. L x 4 in. W x 40 in. H
About This Product

Fiberon ArmorGuard composite railing offers a classic post sleeve, designed to fit over 4 in. x 4 in. wood inserts or Fiberon ArmorGuard Post Sleeve Surface Mount Kit. Fiberon ArmorGuard Post Sleeves are made with durable, low maintenance surfaces. Covered by a 25-years limited warranty, Fiberon ArmorGuard railing and post sleeves will not splinter split or rot.

  • Mold and mildew resistant surface
  • High strength and durability
  • No cracking, peeling or blistering
  • Easy to clean for years of enjoyment
  • Post sleeve cap and molding sold separately
  • 25-year limited warranty - no splintering, cracking or rotting
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 308187415Internet #: 844219023791Model #: POST SLV 40 WH
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)40 inProduct Length (ft.)3.33 ft
Product Thickness (in.)4Product Width (in.)4 in

Details

Color/FinishWhiteFastener recommendationnone
FeaturesPrefinished, Water ResistantMaterialComposite
Returnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty25 Year Limited
caret

Questions & Answers

60Questions
caret
Q:Is this safe to use next to organically grown fruit plants?
by|Dec 31, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  The post sleeves are only tested for their intended use which is as a decking product. Therefore, we do not have testing data available for "food safety".

by|Jan 2, 2024
    caret
    Q:What is the recommended height for the sleeve above the 4 x 4 post
    by|Oct 15, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  This product is designed to accommodate the 36" handrail kit height. The sleeve is not the structural component therefore 40" is the recommended height for the aesthetics of the customary handrail designs.

    by|Oct 17, 2023
      caret
      Q:For 40 inch sleeve, how tall should the 4x4 posts be? Can the be 36 inches, leaving 4 inches of hollowness?
      by|Aug 6, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  It depends on your intended top rail finish height. Yes if 36", no if 42".

      by|Aug 7, 2023
        caret
        Q:What is the interior width, can it fit over 3 3/4 inch?
        by|Jul 12, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Unfortunately it will not fit as it is designed to accommodate a standard 4x4 (nominal 3 1/2").

        by|Aug 5, 2023
          1 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 60
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.6 out of 5
          • 4.6 out of 363 reviews
          • 77% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 363 reviews
          Worked well on covering the 4X4 posts on my porch...
          Worked well on covering the 4X4 posts on my porch railing posts and stair posts.
          by
          Response from Fiberon SpecialistOct 31, 2022
          Thank you for your review and we are pleased that the post sleeves worked well for you. FiberonHomeDepot
          • Verified Purchase
          MYSLACS LLC finds these items to be sturdy, strong, and...
          MYSLACS LLC finds these items to be sturdy, strong, and esthetically beautiful.
          by
          Response from Fiberon SpecialistJan 20, 2022
          Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear how pleased you are with the performance and beauty of our products! FiberonHomeDepot
            Fiberon ArmorGuard 4 Inch Post Sleeve
            I used two of these post sleeves bracketed together as a weather proof shelf in front of my picture window and re primed and repainted them to match my window trim. They are sturdily constructed and weather resistant and after trimming ends to fit space in front of my picture window the caps ordered separately finished off the ends nicely. I am very happy with the study rigid construction of the sleeves and weather resistant quality and they are easy to re prime and re paint especially for my small shelf project.
            by
            Response from Veranda SpecialistOct 8, 2021
            Thank you for your review and for sharing your alternate use for the post sleeves for others to consider!! VerandaFiberon
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            It was the first time my sister and I put...
            It was the first time my sister and I put up a fence and your product & instructions made it easy! Thank you!
            by
            Response from Fiberon SpecialistJun 4, 2021
            Thank you for your review and for sharing how easy you found our products to install. FiberonHomeDepot
            • Verified Purchase
            Worst label ever!!!
            Product itself is fine. Spent more time peeling the stupid label off then I did on the install
            by
            Response from Fiberon SpecialistMay 10, 2021
            Thank you for your review and we apologize that you have experienced an issue with removing the label from the post. We have moved the label to the outside of the wrap but some with the label on the post are still in circulation. Please contact us at 800-230-7547 so we may offer a resolution. FiberonHomeDepot
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              This was easy to work with the 4 X 4...
              This was easy to work with the 4 X 4 post
              by
              Response from Fiberon SpecialistApr 5, 2021
              Thank you for your review and for sharing how easily the look of a wooden post can be upgraded. FiberonHomeDepot
              • Verified Purchase
              So a review about a vinyl part sleeve. Why would I waste my time reviewing a simple piece of viny...
              So a review about a vinyl part sleeve. Why would I waste my time reviewing a simple piece of vinyl. What could be wrong? It's dimensionally perfect. It's perfectly square. It's easy to install. It's white. What could be wrong? STICKERS!!! STICKERS!!! STICKERS!!! Who was the brainiac at Fiberon who thought a 3' long, glued on sticker was a good idea on a decorative vinyl post? Really? 15-20 minutes/post to carefully and completely remove this sticker is insane. We purchased and installed 9 of them. You don't need to be a Nobel Laureate to figure out that 15-20 min./post x 9 posts = TOO FREAKING LONG!!! Come on now.
              by
              Response from Fiberon SpecialistOct 28, 2020
              Thank you for your review and we are sorry if you experienced an issue with the labels on the post sleeves. We ask that you contact us at 800-230-7547 so we may offer a resolution for this concern. FiberonHomeDepot
                6 found this review helpful
                Paper labels are a pain
                Really a pain when you have everything mounted and then have to spend another hour removing the paper labels that tear easily
                by
                Response from Fiberon SpecialistOct 5, 2020
                Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our labels are normally applied outside of the wrap but were mistakenly applied to the post in one batch and were shipped. Please contact us at 800-230-7547 to discuss a resolution for this situation. FiberonHomeDepot
                  3 found this review helpful
                  WORST PACKAGING EVER! LOOK CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU BUY.
                  Be careful picking these out in store. Bought 14 posts, about half have the label on outside of shrink wrap. No problem! But the other half have label STUCK TO POST with the protective shrink wrap over it!! Good luck completely removing the 24 inch x 4 inch label. Called Fiberon customer service, said label shouldn't be attached to post and suggest using rubbing alcohol to remove. THANKS! Some help they were. MAKE SURE LABEL IS ON OUTSIDE OF SHRINK WRAP! Save time and aggravation.
                  by
                  Response from Veranda SpecialistSep 22, 2020
                  Thank you for your review and we are sorry you experienced an issue with the packaging of the post sleeve. We have taken your feedback back to our assembly department for review and will ensure that corrective action is taken to prevent another issue. VerandaFiberon
                    3 found this review helpful
                    Replaced all my posts and about 90 feet of railing....
                    Replaced all my posts and about 90 feet of railing.
                    by
                    Response from Fiberon SpecialistJun 24, 2020
                    Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Fiberon! We are pleased you are happy with your new railings. FiberonHomeDepot
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 363 reviews

                    Compare Similar Items

                    current item

                    Material

                    Composite

                    Vinyl

                    Features

                    Prefinished, Water Resistant

                    UV Protected, Water Resistant

                    Vinyl Coated, Water Resistant

                    UV Protected, Vinyl Coated, Water Resistant