#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #308187415

Model #POST SLV 40 WH

Store SKU #1004120546

ArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. x 40 in. White Composite Post Sleeve

$1678
  • Features a mold and mildew resistant surfaces
  • Composite construction ensures lasting use
  • Measures 3.33 ft. L x 4 in. W x 40 in. H
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1678

Product Overview

Fiberon ArmorGuard composite railing offers a classic post sleeve, designed to fit over 4 in. x 4 in. wood inserts or Fiberon ArmorGuard Post Sleeve Surface Mount Kit. Fiberon ArmorGuard Post Sleeves are made with durable, low maintenance surfaces. Covered by a 25-years limited warranty, Fiberon ArmorGuard railing and post sleeves will not splinter split or rot.
  • Mold and mildew resistant surface
  • High strength and durability
  • No cracking, peeling or blistering
  • Easy to clean for years of enjoyment
  • Post sleeve cap and moulding sold separately
  • 25-year limited warranty - no splintering, cracking or rotting

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Deck Post Sleeves

ArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. White Post Sleeve Base Moulding
current product
ArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. x 40 in. White Composite Post Sleeve
4 in. x 4 in. x 39 in. Vinyl Post Sleeve Bagged4 in. x 4 in. x 45 in. Vinyl Bagged Post Sleeve
Brand FiberonRDIRDI
NameArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. White Post Sleeve Base MouldingArmorGuard 4 in. x 4 in. x 40 in. White Composite Post Sleeve4 in. x 4 in. x 39 in. Vinyl Post Sleeve Bagged4 in. x 4 in. x 45 in. Vinyl Bagged Post Sleeve
Price
$807
$1678
$1999
$2199
Ratings
(123)
(149)
(16)
(26)
FeaturesPrefinishedPrefinished,Water ResistantVinyl Coated,Water ResistantUV Protected,Vinyl Coated,Water Resistant
Product Length (ft.).4753.33 ft33.75 ft
Product Thickness (in.)1.66444
IncludesPost Skirt Post Sleeve
Material Composite Vinyl
Product Height (in.) 40 in 45 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
40 in
Product Length (ft.)
3.33 ft
Product Thickness (in.)
4
Product Width (in.)
4 in

Details

Color/Finish
White
Fastener recommendation
none
Features
Prefinished,Water Resistant
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
20 Years Limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 149 reviews
  • 71%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
MYSLACS LLC finds these items to be sturdy, strong, and...
MYSLACS LLC finds these items to be sturdy, strong, and esthetically beautiful.
by
Response from Fiberon SpecialistJan 20, 2022
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear how pleased you are with the performance and beauty of our products! FiberonHomeDepot
    It was the first time my sister and I put...
    It was the first time my sister and I put up a fence and your product & instructions made it easy! Thank you!
    by
    Response from Fiberon SpecialistJun 4, 2021
    Thank you for your review and for sharing how easy you found our products to install. FiberonHomeDepot
    • Verified Purchase
    Worst label ever!!!
    Product itself is fine. Spent more time peeling the stupid label off then I did on the install
    by
    Response from Veranda SpecialistMay 10, 2021
    Thank you for your review and we apologize that you have experienced an issue with removing the label from the post. We have moved the label to the outside of the wrap but some with the label on the post are still in circulation. Please contact us at 800-230-7547 so we may offer a resolution. VerandaFiberon
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      This was easy to work with the 4 X 4...
      This was easy to work with the 4 X 4 post
      by
      Response from Fiberon SpecialistApr 5, 2021
      Thank you for your review and for sharing how easily the look of a wooden post can be upgraded. FiberonHomeDepot
      • Verified Purchase
      So a review about a vinyl part sleeve. Why would I waste my time reviewing a simple piece of viny...
      So a review about a vinyl part sleeve. Why would I waste my time reviewing a simple piece of vinyl. What could be wrong? It's dimensionally perfect. It's perfectly square. It's easy to install. It's white. What could be wrong? STICKERS!!! STICKERS!!! STICKERS!!! Who was the brainiac at Fiberon who thought a 3' long, glued on sticker was a good idea on a decorative vinyl post? Really? 15-20 minutes/post to carefully and completely remove this sticker is insane. We purchased and installed 9 of them. You don't need to be a Nobel Laureate to figure out that 15-20 min./post x 9 posts = TOO FREAKING LONG!!! Come on now.
      by
      Response from Fiberon SpecialistOct 28, 2020
      Thank you for your review and we are sorry if you experienced an issue with the labels on the post sleeves. We ask that you contact us at 800-230-7547 so we may offer a resolution for this concern. FiberonHomeDepot
        5 people found this helpful
        Paper labels are a pain
        Really a pain when you have everything mounted and then have to spend another hour removing the paper labels that tear easily
        by
        Response from Fiberon SpecialistOct 5, 2020
        Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our labels are normally applied outside of the wrap but were mistakenly applied to the post in one batch and were shipped. Please contact us at 800-230-7547 to discuss a resolution for this situation. FiberonHomeDepot
          2 people found this helpful
          WORST PACKAGING EVER! LOOK CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU BUY.
          Be careful picking these out in store. Bought 14 posts, about half have the label on outside of shrink wrap. No problem! But the other half have label STUCK TO POST with the protective shrink wrap over it!! Good luck completely removing the 24 inch x 4 inch label. Called Fiberon customer service, said label shouldn't be attached to post and suggest using rubbing alcohol to remove. THANKS! Some help they were. MAKE SURE LABEL IS ON OUTSIDE OF SHRINK WRAP! Save time and aggravation.
          by
          Response from Fiberon SpecialistSep 22, 2020
          Thank you for your review and we are sorry you experienced an issue with the packaging of the post sleeve. We have taken your feedback back to our assembly department for review and will ensure that corrective action is taken to prevent another issue. FiberonHomeDepot
            3 people found this helpful
            Replaced all my posts and about 90 feet of railing....
            Replaced all my posts and about 90 feet of railing.
            by
            Response from Fiberon SpecialistJun 24, 2020
            Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Fiberon! We are pleased you are happy with your new railings. FiberonHomeDepot
            • Verified Purchase
            I used this post sleeve to mount a water spigot in my garden area. I found that the material was ...
            I used this post sleeve to mount a water spigot in my garden area. I found that the material was sturdy enough to mount the hose bib and I buried one end a foot into the ground. It was easy to drill the holes needed for the water line and the hose bib piping. I was really pleased with the quality of the material and it seems that the exterior finish will hold up nicely. The cap (a separate purchase) fit securely as well.
            by
            Response from Fiberon SpecialistJun 21, 2020
            Thank you for your review and for the creative use for our products! FiberonHomeDepot
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 people found this helpful
            Sturdy but NOT efficient install w PT 4x4s
            Great looking solid product which is likely seem less w post install kits. Had batch of 10- 4x4s ..one of those ten “almost” slid on the remaining 9 required an absurd amount of time and energy beating down w 4pd mallet n block. This lumber had been stored well in advance (so not swollen w chemical treatment) are up unacceptable amount of time because upon realizing pulling off & returning wasn’t an option. Extremely tight that we shaved portions of 4x4 corners in desperation w two posts
            by
            Response from Fiberon SpecialistMay 19, 2020
            Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear you experienced an issue with the sleeves installing over the posts. We ask if you would contact us at 800-230-7547 to discuss the issue so we can gather feedback and offer resolution. FiberonHomeDepot
              • Recommended
              Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews