#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 319527215

Model # 242923

Store SKU # 1007204266

1.41 in. x 60 yds. Multi-Surface Green Painting Tape (3-Pack)

Contains 3 rolls ($7.63 /roll)
$22.90
Buy 4 or more $19.47
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

The original FrogTape Multi-Surface painter's tape was the innovation that changed painting, delivering super sharp paint lines and professional results. Treated with PaintBlock Technology, which forms a micro-barrier to seal the edges of the tape, FrogTape Multi-Surface is perfect for any paint job and will remove cleanly from most surfaces for up to 21 days. Designed to work on a variety of surfaces, this premium painter's tape delivers the sharp paint line performance you expect from the FrogTape Brand.

Highlights

  • Premium grade, multi-surface painter's tape for interior and exterior use
  • Treated with PaintBlock Technology that seals tape edges for very sharp paint lines
  • Constructed with fine structured crepe paper, which offers a thinner profile for sharper paint lines, a smoother overall feel and prevents the tape from shredding
  • Medium adhesion and features a rubber-based solventless adhesive system that quickly bonds to the surface for immediate painting
  • Recommended for use on cured painted walls and trim, glass and metal
  • Removes cleanly from most surfaces for up to 21 days
  • After painting, remove tape from surface while paint is still wet
  • Test before use on all surfaces for complete compatibility with your substrate and coating
  • Total rolls of tape included: 3
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 319527215

Model # 242923

Store SKU # 1007204266

Additional Resources

Shop All FrogTape

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)

3

Tape Length (yds.)

60

Tape Width (in.)

1.41

Thickness (mm)

0.145

Details

Adhesion level

Medium

Color Family

Green

Color/Finish

Green

Features

Removes Cleanly from Most Surfaces

Included

No Additional Items Included

Kit

No

Number of Rolls Included

3

Paint Tool Product Type

Painter's Tape

Recommended Surfaces

Drywall, Glass, Laminate, Metal, Painted wood

Returnable

90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5

  • 4.2 out of 1,301 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,301 reviews
Review for FrogTape & 3M Scotch Heavy Duty Masking Tape Recently, I purchased the FrogTape & 3M Scotch 1.88 in. x 60.1 yds. Heavy Duty Masking Tape (3 Rolls/Pack) from Home Depot for a painting project. Curious about its performance, I decided to conduct a little experiment. I used the 3M Scotch tape on one part of the project and FrogTape on the other half. When it was time to assess the results, I found that FrogTape outperformed the Scotch tape. Here’s why: Removal Experience: FrogTape: It came off smoothly and quickly, leaving almost zero seepage behind. 3M Scotch Tape: Unfortunately, removing it was a bit of a struggle. It tore and left several spots where the paint had seeped through. Durability: FrogTape held up well during the painting process, maintaining a clean edge. 3M Scotch Tape performed adequately but fell short compared to FrogTape. In conclusion, my family has decided to switch to FrogTape for all our future painting endeavors. Its clean removal and superior performance make it the clear winner in our book! ??
by
  • Verified Purchase
Terrible results
I bought this tape, thinking it was going to make my painting life easier. I put it on my trim on the wall to paint and I took it off after I was done and all the paint from the trim came off with it.
by
Response from Duck BrandJan 16, 2024
Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had paint tear while using FrogTape. Please reach out to us as askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
    Definitely not the same tape
    Clearly the product has changed. I had two rolls of green tape from a previous project and purchased two new rolls for a basement project. The older tape worked flawlessly. The two newer rolls have so far resulted in five tears and I stopped halfway through due to frustration. Paint is dry (four months) and again note the fact the old stuff worked fine in the exact same room. Noticed more force required to remove the newer stuff, could visibly see the tape adhesive 'lifting' the paint before releasing. Paint is four months old, all work was done same day (tape, paint remove). Used to be a fan of Frog Tape however with the hours of repair ahead of me will not be using in the future.
    by
    Response from mbduckbrandDec 27, 2023
    Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had these issue with our FrogTape, and would love to make this right. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
      DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
      Used this to paint my dining room, and as I was removing the tape, it took the existing paint off of my wall!! Now I will have to paint the wall that I was intending to leave. What a waste of time and money. I will NEVER buy Frogtape AGAIN!!!!
      by
      Response from Consumer EngagementOct 17, 2023
      Hi there - we are very sorry to hear that you had this paint tear while using FrogTape and would like to investigate this further. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
        Pulled paint off ceiling and walls
        We were told this green tape was great and better than the blue painters tape. Not our experience at all. Painting bathrooms and took paint off both the ceiling and the walls. So how I have to touch up both The tape is supposed to make nice edges but instead causes more work. Also pulled paint off front door masking off the window Returned tow packages but now stuck with two rolls which are useless to us.
        by
        Response from Consumer EngagementSep 26, 2023
        Hi there- we are very sorry to hear that you had this issue with our FrogTape. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
          No better than good old blue painters tape.
          Just just didn’t do as advertised. Did it help keep the lines clean as I had hoped.
          by
          Response from Consumer EngagementSep 6, 2023
          We are sorry to see that you had this paint bleed. Please reach out to us directly so we can provide further assistance.
            Horrible
            I’ve been painting for 20 years never had a problem like this with off brand tape lesson learned do not buy this crap
            by
            Response from Consumer EngagementAug 9, 2023
            We are sorry to see that you had this issue. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
              Warning do not buy.
              I was using the frog tap to keep grout from getting on the ceiling. This tape wasn’t on the ceiling for 1 hour. What a waste of money. Will not be buying their products again. Caused more work for me. Would have been better just to repaint where I got grout on the ceiling pulled paper off the entire 72”.
              by
              Response from Consumer Engagement May 30, 2023
              Hi there - we are very sorry to see that you had this paint tear while using our FrogTape. Please reach out to us directly for further assistance.
                Paint pulls off in places
                With many surfaces Frogtape works well, but with others it is prone to pull paint off the wall. The wall been skim-coated and primed and painted with mid-grade Sherwin Williams paint a year ago, but when taping the wall while painting wood casing I found that in a third of the places the paint came off the wall when removing Frogtape. The tape had been on the wall only a few hours and I removed the tape at the angle recommended by Frogtape.
                by
                Response from Consumer Engagement May 17, 2023
                Hi there - we are very sorry to see that you had paint tear while using FrogTape. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
                  Pulled off paint, frustrating.
                  I punt more to get frog tape and it pulled up paint in many areas. Frog tape did not leave as clean edges, as I had hoped. I had to repaint so many areas. Here are just a FEW picture
                  by
                  Response from Consumer Engagement May 16, 2023
                  We are sorry to hear that you had this paint pulled with using our FrogTape. Please send us an email at askus@shurtape.com for further asstiance.
                    Showing 1-10 of 1,301 reviews