#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 303831769

Model # 240661

Store SKU # 1002928551

Multi-Surface 1.88 in. x 60 yds. Green Painter's Tape with PaintBlock (3-Pack)

Contains 3 rolls ($8.32 /roll)
$24.97
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Get crisp, clean lines on your next painting project with FrogTape Multi-Surface Painter's Tape. How does it work. It's made with PaintBlock Technology, a super-absorbent polymer that reacts with the water in latex paint and instantly gels to form a micro-barrier that seals the edges of the tape to prevent paint bleed. The result is a crisp, professional paint line. Designed to work on a variety of surfaces, this premium grade masking tape delivers a performance you can be proud of.

Highlights

  • Premium grade painter's tape for most common paint applications
  • Treated with PaintBlock Technology that seals tape edges for very sharp paint lines
  • Recommended for use on carpet, cured painted walls, glass, metal, stone and unfinished wood
  • Removes cleanly from most surfaces for up to 21 days
  • Premium adhesion to help eliminate the need for touch-ups
  • Tape canister for clean, protected storage
  • Interior/exterior use
  • Medium adhesion
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 303831769

Model # 240661

Store SKU # 1002928551

Additional Resources

Shop All FrogTape

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)

3

Tape Length (yds.)

60

Tape Width (in.)

1.88

Thickness (mm)

0.14

Details

Adhesion level

Medium

Color Family

Green

Color/Finish

Green

Features

Removes Cleanly from Most Surfaces, UV Resistant

Included

No Additional Items Included

Kit

No

Number of Rolls Included

3

Paint Tool Product Type

Painter's Tape

Recommended Surfaces

Glass, Metal, Painted wood

Returnable

90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5

  • 4.1 out of 1,496 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,496 reviews
Terrible results
I bought this tape, thinking it was going to make my painting life easier. I put it on my trim on the wall to paint and I took it off after I was done and all the paint from the trim came off with it.
by
Response from Duck BrandJan 16, 2024
Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had paint tear while using FrogTape. Please reach out to us as askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
    Definitely not the same tape
    Clearly the product has changed. I had two rolls of green tape from a previous project and purchased two new rolls for a basement project. The older tape worked flawlessly. The two newer rolls have so far resulted in five tears and I stopped halfway through due to frustration. Paint is dry (four months) and again note the fact the old stuff worked fine in the exact same room. Noticed more force required to remove the newer stuff, could visibly see the tape adhesive 'lifting' the paint before releasing. Paint is four months old, all work was done same day (tape, paint remove). Used to be a fan of Frog Tape however with the hours of repair ahead of me will not be using in the future.
    by
    Response from mbduckbrandDec 27, 2023
    Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had these issue with our FrogTape, and would love to make this right. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
      Worst painting experience
      I bought this wanting a professional finish to my skirtings. I finished the job in a couple of days and it stripped all the paint off the wall. Worst painting experience ever. It said it was low tack but definitely not buying this again
      by
      Response from mbduckbrandDec 13, 2023
      Hi there - we are very sorry to hear that you experienced this paint pull while using the FrogTape. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
        Horrible product
        Bought this tape specifically for delicate surfaces. The tape was on the surface for less than 30 minutes and when removed took a huge chunk of paint with it from a wood surface and also removed the paint of my taps.
        by
        Response from mbduckbrandNov 16, 2023
        Hi there - we are sorry to hear that you had this issue with our FrogTape. Please send us an email at askus@shurtape.com so we can better assist.
          DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
          Used this to paint my dining room, and as I was removing the tape, it took the existing paint off of my wall!! Now I will have to paint the wall that I was intending to leave. What a waste of time and money. I will NEVER buy Frogtape AGAIN!!!!
          by
          Response from Consumer EngagementOct 17, 2023
          Hi there - we are very sorry to hear that you had this paint tear while using FrogTape and would like to investigate this further. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
            Pulled paint off ceiling and walls
            We were told this green tape was great and better than the blue painters tape. Not our experience at all. Painting bathrooms and took paint off both the ceiling and the walls. So how I have to touch up both The tape is supposed to make nice edges but instead causes more work. Also pulled paint off front door masking off the window Returned tow packages but now stuck with two rolls which are useless to us.
            by
            Response from Consumer EngagementSep 26, 2023
            Hi there- we are very sorry to hear that you had this issue with our FrogTape. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
              No better than good old blue painters tape.
              Just just didn’t do as advertised. Did it help keep the lines clean as I had hoped.
              by
              Response from Consumer EngagementSep 6, 2023
              We are sorry to see that you had this paint bleed. Please reach out to us directly so we can provide further assistance.
                Horrible
                I’ve been painting for 20 years never had a problem like this with off brand tape lesson learned do not buy this crap
                by
                Response from Consumer EngagementAug 9, 2023
                We are sorry to see that you had this issue. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
                  Warning do not buy.
                  I was using the frog tap to keep grout from getting on the ceiling. This tape wasn’t on the ceiling for 1 hour. What a waste of money. Will not be buying their products again. Caused more work for me. Would have been better just to repaint where I got grout on the ceiling pulled paper off the entire 72”.
                  by
                  Response from Consumer Engagement May 30, 2023
                  Hi there - we are very sorry to see that you had this paint tear while using our FrogTape. Please reach out to us directly for further assistance.
                    Ruined my wallpaper
                    Just bought a roll of delicate surface frog tape. Applied it very cautiously to my wallpaper surface, that has been in place for quite some time, whilst I ran a very fine bead of decorators caulk into a corner. Ran the caulk into the corner and removed the tape all within a few minutes. The frog tape took the whole surface off the paper. I am beyond disappointed.
                    by
                    Response from Consumer Engagement May 22, 2023
                    Hi there - we are very sorry to see that you had paint tear while using FrogTape. Please reach out to us at askus@shurtape.com for further assistance.
                      Showing 1-10 of 1,496 reviews