#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305093233

Model #GCR-7

Store SKU #1003202428

7 cu. ft. Evolution Poly Yard Cart

$13400
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Incredibly stable, versatile, and easy to use
  • Tough and rugged 7 cu. ft. bed
  • 12-inch no-flat wheels roll easily over any terrain
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
Price:
$13400

Product Overview

Combining stability, versatility and unbelievable ease of use, the all-new Gorilla Carts 7 cu. ft. Evolution Poly Yard Cart is the perfect tool whether you're a casual gardener or a lawn professional. Designed and engineered to provide a much more ergonomic hauling solution, the geometry of the Evolution provides a very balanced load with an extremely low center of gravity for more stability and much less tipping. The tough and rugged poly bed is built to handle the toughest of jobs and working conditions - its also easy to clean and will not rust.
  • 2 wheel design provides balanced hauling and prevents tipping
  • 12 in. no-flat wheels
  • Impact resistant poly bed
  • Comfortable ergonomic handles
  • 7 cu. ft. maximum load capacity
  • Quick and easy to assemble



  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garden Carts

7 Cu. Ft. Collapsible Folding Outdoor Utility Wagon with Oversized Bed, Black
current product
Top Rated7 cu. ft. Evolution Poly Yard Cart
7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard CartBest Seller7 cu. ft. Poly Yard Dump Cart
BrandGORILLA CARTSGORILLA CARTSRubbermaid Commercial ProductsGORILLA CARTS
Name7 Cu. Ft. Collapsible Folding Outdoor Utility Wagon with Oversized Bed, Black7 cu. ft. Evolution Poly Yard Cart7.5 cu. ft. Plastic Yard Cart7 cu. ft. Poly Yard Dump Cart
Price
$11999
$13400
$19900
$19900
Ratings
(172)
(648)
(1172)
(1644)
Bin MaterialFabricPlasticPlasticPlastic
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total7 cu ft7 cu ft7.57 cu ft
Tire TypeFlat-Free TiresFlat-Free TiresPneumatic TiresPneumatic Tires
Wheel MaterialPolypropylenePlasticRubberRubber
Handle MaterialPolypropyleneSteelPlasticSteel
Product Width (in.)25.2 in24.8 in32.75 in28.7 in
Wheel Size (in.)7122013
Product Depth (in.)38.7 in51 in5845.3 in
Product Height (in.)22.4 in23 in28.2526.1 in
FeaturesTelescoping HandleHandle GripsDump CartDump Cart,Towable,Zero-Turn Steering
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)51 inProduct Height (in.)23 in
Product Width (in.)24.8 inWheel Size (in.)12

Details

Bin MaterialPlasticCapacity (cu. ft.) - Total7 cu ft
ColorBlackFeaturesHandle Grips
Handle MaterialSteelNumber of Wheels2
Product Weight (lb.)38 lbReturnable90-Day
Tire TypeFlat-Free TiresWeight Capacity (lb.)600 lb
Wheel MaterialPlastic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 648 reviews
  • 79%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 648 reviews
Gorilla Carts 7-cu ft Poly Yard Cart Review 2021
I purchased this cart after my old wheel barrow handles finally broke and the cost to replace them was half of the cost of a replacement. At the time i needed a replacement wheel barrow this is the only one Home Depot had in stock and after some research I decided to purchase it and I am so glad my wife is also glad she can finally use the cart without me helping her balance it when its loads with dirt or mulch. I love that the wheels do not require any air and will never go flat. You can purchase replacement parts from Gorilla Carts if something breaks and the pricing is reasonable. I would recommend this cart to everyone that needs to replace the old style wheel barrow. I also love that it stands on it's own and this is a space saving feature everyone will love. Here's a video you may like to view before putting your Gorilla cart together https://youtu.be/U0Bq-pJ6IWo
by
    • Recommended
    2 found this review helpful
    wheel broken
    good ONLY for very light weight yard job. We used for taking yard materials and tree branches. The cart is easy to use with 2 wheels. However, wheel is broken and can't get replacement except from manufacturer with high price and shipping (~$35for one wheel). The cart last only about a year. Greatly disappointed.
    by
    Response from Gorilla Carts TeamJun 22, 2021
    Sorry to hear about this issue with your Gorilla Cart. Please contact our Customer Service directly at 800-867-6763 or by email at support@gorillacarts.com so we can help get this addressed. Gorillacarts
      6 found this review helpful
      Literally hauls anything
      Who needs friends or movers when you have a gorilla cart! Hauls anything and EVERYTHING you need.
      by
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Good for a while
        We were excited about this cart that we got last spring from Home Depot . It worked well for hauling compost around the yard and top dressing for a lawn restoration. However, a short while ago a crack developed in the deep end of the bucket which quickly became a 10 inch horizontal crack. We realize that it is in the zone where the shovel blade comes into contact with bucket, however, that zone should be strong enough to handle impact. Shortly thereafter, we noticed that the axle was deforming. Not sure if that came first or after the crack developed that changed how the wheels/axle were loaded in someway? We didn't expect it to last a lifetime but at least a handful of years. Rarely was this loaded with even 250#, far below the stated capacity.
        by
          15 found this review helpful
          I am so glad I bought this. I was going to buy a new wheelbarrow, but decided on this instead. ...
          I am so glad I bought this. I was going to buy a new wheelbarrow, but decided on this instead. The big wheels make it easy to carry heavy loads over rough terrain. The wheels are solid, so no need to constantly check tire pressure and refill! The handles allow you to pull or pull a load at any angle. The frame is super strong. I really like its 4-point stability when loading. I have used it to carry six 60 pound bags of Sacrete as well as rocks, dirt, and tools.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          5 found this review helpful
          good design but needs a metal bucket
          I love the design concept about this cart, 2 wheels low profile separate handles, but the bucket material does not hold up. after 4 months, it split right down the middle, after hauling (3) 60lb bags of concrete. Bucket should be metal encased in polymer plastic to give it the advantages of plastic, but the strength of metal. I would love to give this a positive rating, but since it couldn't do what it advertised or hold up longer than 4 months I give it a fail.
          by
          Response from Gorilla Carts TeamFeb 12, 2021
          Sorry to hear that this cart didn't work for your needs. We stand behind this product and will happily provide any replacement parts that you need. Please contact our Gorilla Carts customer service directly at 800-867-6763 or email us at support@gorillacarts.com so we can help address your issue. Gorillacarts
            18 found this review helpful
            This has become my favorite garden/yard tool! This cart well built and sturdy. The handles make ...
            This has become my favorite garden/yard tool! This cart well built and sturdy. The handles make it easier to maneuver this cart through your yard and the wheels handle most ground types. The hardware they used to assemble the cart is quality and resist rusting even when left out in the rain. The bucket holds a good amount of material all the while still easy to push or pull without tipping over like a traditional wheel barrow. The position of the wheels make it easy to dump the bucket exactly where you want it. I really love this cart and highly recommend!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            7 found this review helpful
            Piece of junk
            Broke on first use. I was moving a wood pile from one side of the yard to the other. The bottom cracked and the wheel fell of. Moving mulch, or super light stuff, maybe but for the cost of this thing, I expected way better. Too back I can’t return a cart that is in shambles. Do yourself a favor and buy a 2-wheeled metal cart. It is also not easy to put together. A few more words in the directions would have prevented me from basically putting it together 2 times.
            by
              15 found this review helpful
              Cracked on the very first use, no response from Gorilla
              I've had my metal wheel barrel for 12 years, decided to get an upgrade. This Gorilla cart broke on the very first use. Hauling dirt (heavy dirt) and it cracked while dumping it. I'm not a super strong woman - this cart should be able to carry more than me. Worse yet - I sent all required materials to Gorilla ... twice, and they won't even respond to me. Very disappointed, expected more from Gorilla. Yet the 12 year old metal one... still works.
              by
              Response from TricamMay 17, 2020
              Sorry to hear about this issue with your Gorilla Cart. Please contact us directly at 800-867-6763 or by email at support@gorillacarts.com. We definitely stand behind our product and want to get this addressed for you as soon as possible. Thanks for bringing this to our attention, and we apologize that you haven't gotten the appropriate response yet.
                22 found this review helpful
                Great wheelbarrow like cart! Sturdy, balances loads well with easy...
                Great wheelbarrow like cart! Sturdy, balances loads well with easy grip handles. It does sit a bit lower than most, but I'm 6' 2" and have no real issues. Only 2 real cons I can think of, first is that the tires are a little narrow so if used on very soft or wet ground they might dig in a bit. Second at my local store these come fully assembled, not in a box that I was expecting by the Q&A section box details, so be prepared...I almost had to leave it and return but fit it in the back seat of my Tesla Model 3.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Showing 1-10 of 648 reviews