#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206726604

Model # 35015001

Pressure Balance Shower Rough-In Valve

$153.30
Apply Now
Pay $128.30 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Includes cap and plug for 3-port installation
  • Compatible with many GROHE trim kits
  • GROHE SilkMove cartridge allows for smooth, precise handling
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Includes cap and plug for 3-port installation
  • Compatible with many GROHE trim kits
  • GROHE SilkMove cartridge allows for smooth, precise handling
About This Product

GrohSafe Pressure Balance Valves mean peace of mind for you and your family with long term, reliable shower protection from scalding and cold shocks. GrohSafe allows a wide comfort zone so you can gradually and precisely regulate water temperature. By combining superior technology with a choice of breath-taking designs, GROHE can provide you with all the elements to enhance your bathing space.

  • GROHE SilkMove for a lifetime of smooth operation
  • Handle limit stop
  • Diaphragm cartridge
  • Check valves
  • Service stops
  • Includes cap and plug for 3-port installation
  • Universal connection is 1/2 in. male by copper sweat
  • Service stops - expansion (1960)
  • No service stops - sweat
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 206726604Internet #: 4005176354564Model #: 35015001
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 6.18 in, W 6.57 in, D 7.04 in

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)1/2Outlet Diameter (In.)1/2
Product Depth (in.)7.04 inProduct Height (in.)6.18 in
Product Length (in.)7.04 inProduct Width (in.)6.57 in

Details

ApplicationRough-In valveCompatible Pipe MaterialBrass
ConnectionWith ScrewsFeaturesDiverter on valve
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorMaterialBrass
Maximum Pressure (PSI)6 PSIMaximum Working Temperature (F)180
Pack Size1Product Weight (lb.)3.3 lb
Returnable90-DayValve TypePressure Balance

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

18Questions
caret
Q:Water coming out of showerhead while using tub spout.any thoughts?
by|Dec 30, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:What handle works best with this valve?
by|Nov 6, 2022
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Who has the Grohe pressure balance shower rough-in valve?
by|Jul 1, 2022
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Need a replacement cartridge (40703103_ for the Shower Rough-in Valve (Model #35015001 UPC Code #4005176354564). Where can I purchase it? All places say out of stock. Has anyone used a different cartridge with any luck?
by|Feb 19, 2022
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your inquiry, the cartridge for this valve would be item number 47995000, we are due to have this on 2/28... Please contact Grohe Consumer Connections @ 1800-444-7643 and a Grohe representative be happy to assist you.

by|Feb 21, 2022
    Showing 1-4 of 18
    caret

    Customer Reviews

    4 out of 5
    • 4 out of 72 reviews
    • 76% recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews
    Few months installed and already leaking
    We had it installed in our brand new condo and only after 2 months of light use it started leaking. What a shame...
    by
      This is one heavy duty brass valve. It is so much heavier than the one I bought 15 years ago. It ...
      This is one heavy duty brass valve. It is so much heavier than the one I bought 15 years ago. It is a tub valve, so it has outlets at the top for a shower head and at the bottom for a tub faucet. The shower turns on by the tub facet being closed off, rather than an external diverted valve. While it is designed as single handled (it is just the valve no trim kit included) it is the type of valve that turns on/off by turning the valve left and right. In other words it does not pull up and down to turn it off. Still it seems extremely well made and has screw adjustments on the valve to control the hot/cold water amounts.. There are no plastic replaceable cartridges on this valve, but it is built like a tank.
      by
      • Recommended
      This appears to be a well made valve but Home Depot's web page left me a little confused. On the ...
      This appears to be a well made valve but Home Depot's web page left me a little confused. On the 35015001 model all 4 ports have 1/2" male npt thread or 1/2" sweat fittings. If you are using PEX you must either use adapters as I did or instead purchase the Grohe Model # 35065001 which has 1/2 barb fitting for PEX pipe supply lines. I sweated in the included plug on the tub spout outlet since I am installing my Grohe valve in a walk in shower. Note however if you are using the tub spout you cannot use 1/2 inch PEX from the valve to the spout. You can use 3/4" PEX for the spout outlet or use 1/2" copper. While this is a nice valve the instructions could be clearer and the web page description need correcting. If sweating the fittings on the valve body you must remove the protective cover and the valve cartridge and then reinstall them until your installation is completed. My valve was made in Mexico.
      by
      • Recommended
      This rough in valve has built in leveler right on the front no need for torpedo level installatio...
      This rough in valve has built in leveler right on the front no need for torpedo level installation was easy with the already mounted brackets just screwed a block to back of studs marked my height and center marks two screws it was level using gauge on front the front cover protects valve during drywall this unit I installed with pex pipe threaded ends and inside for sweat fittings nice unit easy install
      by
      • Recommended
      Grohe valve It does provide great water pressure to the rain shower head. Grohe is a great compan...
      Grohe valve It does provide great water pressure to the rain shower head. Grohe is a great company with quality product! This product is meant for showers and bathtub. If you are looking to get the pressure valve for both shower and bath, this is the one you are looking for. It is excellent quality and beautiful unit. I would highly recommend to anyone that is remodeling restroom. When the hot water is start running out it won't provide cold water either. Just be aware that you won't be able to take a cold shower even if you wanted to, it is a nice feature. Includes cap and plug for 3-port installation for shower only, and it is compatible with many GROHE trim kits. In case that you need to service this valve it come with service water stops so you do not have to turn off water in whole house. Also remember this is the valve only you will need to select and purchase separately trim, spout and shower had. The trim must be made for Grohe but shower had and spout can be generic. This valve can be installed on any type of plumbing, if your desirability is copper you can sweat, but if you do not want to sweat you can install it with shark bites plumbing connectors.
      by
      • Recommended
      9 found this review helpful
      Made in Mexico and has PLASTIC valve rather than a ceramic valve.. Box had plenty of wiggle room ...
      Made in Mexico and has PLASTIC valve rather than a ceramic valve.. Box had plenty of wiggle room inside and valve appeared to have chewed up the inside of the box in transit. I personally like getting the valve and trim at the same time rather than in two separate purchases . This had a neat level feature to aid installation and that was the beginning and end of what I liked about this valve. I am all for well tested and executed design - Unfortunately this is not that
      by
      Response from Grohe Customer CareNov 8, 2019
      Hello, thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the experience you have had so far. The cartridge is in fact a ceramic cartridge just as all previous Grohe pressure balance cartridges have been. It sounds as though you may have received a returned product because this valve should have been enclosed with cardboard and packing around the ports to prevent it from moving around in the box. There are many versions of this valve that vary by the way they are going to be piped into the wall. This would create many variations of trim and valve which can become confusing for the consumer. Grohe-AmericanStandard
      Leaky Leaky leaky ----------------- Installed, flushed and pressure tested...everything good. ...
      Leaky Leaky leaky ----------------- Installed, flushed and pressure tested...everything good. Tiled , grouted and caulked (as usual). After installing the trim I noticed it dripping from tub spout and It would not stop. I then remembered reading some reviews online about this valve leaking so I got in contact with Grohe. I specifically asked if this was a problem that they were aware of or was common, to which they replied "we know of no issues with this valve" and "we'll send you a new cartridge but if that doesn't solve it you have to return it to where you purchased it"???Really!?? Its behind brand new tile with no access but to tear out new tile. Anyways...new cartridge came and it leaks just like the first one, which I come to find out I'm not the only one with this issue. So if you want to join the "Club" all you have to do is buy this valve and you're in. P.S. will never ever buy anything Grohe again nor will I install it for anyone else.
      by
        3 found this review helpful
        I got the Grohe Eurocube Single-Handle Pressure Balance Valve Trim Kit in Starlight Chrome. For i...
        I got the Grohe Eurocube Single-Handle Pressure Balance Valve Trim Kit in Starlight Chrome. For it to be 'pressure balanced', it needs a 'sold separately' valve. I was given two valve choices. This one, and 35015000; which was more expensive, had no mounting hardware, had poor reviews and most importantly is 'Discontinued' on HD's website ... so, made the choice easy. This is heavy brass; which should last a lifetime. The directions are mostly diagrams, but are pretty easy to understand. The direction state, 'Do not use 1/2" PEX on the tub outlet' ... 3/4" PEX can be used'. I called Grohe Customer Service to confirm, and they told me to also run 3/4" PEX to the showerhead (which is odd, since I can see a built in reducer in the shower outlet [see pics]... but it can't hurt). I mentioned HD website says, it 'Includes cap and plug', and I only received the plug. He told me to just go buy one. Not what you want to hear when potentially missing parts. I did not push it, since I do not see a cap in the directions. Delta Faucets would have said, "Sorry, what is your address? We will send you one", and then correct the website if it was wrong.
        by
        • Recommended
        I want to start by saying that this is a quality made part. It is well designed and built to last...
        I want to start by saying that this is a quality made part. It is well designed and built to last and if it is installed right it will last for many many years. My main beef is that you have to buy it separate from the trim kit and this fact got by me when I was acquiring the trim kit so it delayed my project while I was trying to figure out what was necessary to get going again. There is always someone who just doesn't get the memo, and I really hate it when it is me. It makes no sense to me that a company would sell a shower faucet set that didn't include a valve in the set. I ordered the valve through Home Depot july 6th and it was promised to be delivered by july 13 and I thought it was ok, however on the 11th it was still showing not shipped so I got on the chat to see if it was on the way and it took a long time to find out that they were just pulling the order at the Grohe warehouse in Illinois and it was going out that night. I got the valve the next day which surprised me. I do not know why they sat on my order for 5 days and then overnighted it at the last minute but it worked out I guess. The other draw back to this unit that keeps it from being a total winner is the instructions are confusing and overcomplicated I think. Really the only real threat to having a good outcome would be to sweat the valve in place without removing the plastic parts before applying heat. It does show this fact in pictures but they could be less confusing. Other than those two issues it is a great unit, but those two issues make me inclined to not recommend this product.
        by
        • DIY
        2 found this review helpful
        High quality valve
        First off, this valve is designed to work with all Grohe fixtures, so if you have purchased a Grohe shower set or shower and tub set, this will work with both. It can be customized to control the amount of hot water it will let through, to prevent scalding. The operation is very smooth, but note that it is made in Germany, and so is a bit different than typical American shower setups. The instructions are given in drawings, and have both metric and standard measurements on the drawings, but you may have to look around a bit to find the number you are looking for. Because of this, I gave it a lower rating on installation. If you are not comfortable around plumbing, I recommend you hire someone to install it. I have had no leaks, and it works flawlessly with the Grohe fixture set I have. This is probably the highest quality valve I have ever owned, and I expect it to last for years to come.
        by
        • Recommended
        Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews

        Compare Similar Items

        current item

        Connection

        With Screws

        Male Pipe Thread

        Male Pipe Thread

        With Screws

        Inlet Diameter (In.)

        1/2

        1/2

        1/2

        1/2

        Application

        Rough-In valve

        Rough-In valve

        Rough-In valve

        Rough-In valve

        Compatible Pipe Material

        Brass

        Copper

        Copper

        Brass

        Material

        Brass

        Brass

        Brass

        Brass