#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100319548

Model #0375-GA

Store SKU #503444

Store SO SKU #1000216033

4.75 Gal. Wet-R-Dri All-Season Roof Patch

$5065
  • Interested in purchasing a pallet? Buy 27
  • Use on Wet or Dry surfaces
  • Fibered for more strength & life
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
++
Price:
$5065

Product Overview

This heavy-duty Wet-R-Dri 4.75 Gal. All-Weather roof cement is ideal for the repair of cracks, seams and holes in roofing material. This cement is conveniently formulated for-year-round use. It also works great in new construction and in setting flashings, drip edges and roofing material edges. Covers approx. 12 sq. ft. per Gal.
  • Fiber reinforced cement to stop roof leaks
  • For use below grade as a heavy-duty foundation waterproofing and damp-proofing cement
  • Use for repairs and new construction projects
  • Thick trowel grade for cold applications
  • Use in wet and dry conditions to seal and stop leaks around flashings, skylights, vent pipes, chimneys and valleys
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Roof Cement

209XR Extreme Rubberized Wet Patch Roof Cement Leak Repair - 0.90 Gallon2.75 Gal. Wet or Dry Advanced Roofing Repair Adhesive
current product
Top Rated4.75 Gal. Wet-R-Dri All-Season Roof Patch
505 4.75 Gal. Flash Master Roof Cement
BrandHenryRust-OleumGardnerHenry
Name209XR Extreme Rubberized Wet Patch Roof Cement Leak Repair - 0.90 Gallon2.75 Gal. Wet or Dry Advanced Roofing Repair Adhesive4.75 Gal. Wet-R-Dri All-Season Roof Patch505 4.75 Gal. Flash Master Roof Cement
Price
$4248
$4838
$5065
$5298
Ratings
(787)
(0)
(197)
(64)
Roof Repair TypeRoof SealantAsphaltRoof PatchSBS
Application MethodCaulk Gun/Dispenser,TrowelBrush OnTrowelCaulk Gun/Dispenser,Trowel
FeaturesAlgae Resistant,Corrosion Resistant,Extreme Heat,High Impact/Hail Resistant,High Wind Resistant,Ice and Water Shield,Impact Resistant,Mildew Resistant,Paintable,Rust Resistant,Water Resistant,WaterproofNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesAlgae Resistant,Corrosion Resistant,Extreme Heat,Ice and Water Shield,Mildew Resistant,Rust Resistant,Water Resistant
Product Size (oz.)134422.4640608
Roofing Product TypeSealantSealantRoofing RepairSealant
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Container Size4.75 GallonProduct Depth (in.)12 in
Product Height (in.)14.75Product Size (oz.)640
Product Width (in.)12 in

Details

Application MethodTrowelCoating BaseAsphalt
Cold AppliedCold AppliedColor FamilyBlack
Color/FinishBlackFeaturesNo Additional Features
Returnable90-DayRoof Repair TypeRoof Patch
Roofing Product TypeRoofing Repair

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyFor limited warranty and disclaimer information, contact the Gardner Asphalt corporateoffice at 1-800-237-1155 or www.gardner-gibson.com

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 197 reviews
  • 88%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
Excellent roof cement.
Excellent roof cement.
by
Response from GardnerGibsonJan 9, 2019
Thanks! Wet-R-Dri All Season Roof Patch has been a respected workhorse in roof repair for a long time. We appreciate your business! GardnerGibson
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
Use Only In Dry Conditions!
​Let me first say this product works well when applied in dry conditions. Under wet conditions however, it fails. In an attempt to save some $ from the hefty price for Henry's Wet Roof Cement 209 & 208R, I tried this product based upon the good customer reviews. That was a mistake. Last week, I applied a full 5 gallons of Wet-R-Dri with mesh backing to an cracking asphalt flat roof. Weather conditions during the application were damp from sprinkling and then within two hours of finishing the joby a steady rain moved in lasting for three days. Today I finally had a chance to inspect the repairs made with this product. To my frustration, I found most of the patch areas still wet, gooey and not solidified or adhering to the existing roof. What a waste of time. Now I'll need to remove all the Wet-R-Dri messy tar and repatch everything. I live in the Pacific Northwest and it's autumn so conditions will be damp for months so I'm back to using the reliable yet pricey Henry's 209 or 208R. Beware never apply in wet conditions! Product falsely advertises otherwise.
by
Response from GardnerGibsonOct 26, 2016
Thanks for your comments. We reached out to you via email inviting you to talk with us about your project, but wanted to respond here as well in case you don’t have time to follow up via phone. You didn’t reference a continuing leak, only that the Wet-R-Dri Roof Cement was still gooey. The cement starts working upon application and will cure over time so there’s no need to be alarmed. Please feel free to call our Technical Support team at 1-800-237-1155 if you have additional questions. We’re here to help!
  • DIY
8 found this review helpful
It works
Used it ... My roof is better but still leaks might have to use other gallons
by
  • DIY
  • Recommended
4 found this review helpful
It"s a good product. That's why Home Depot sells it...
It"s a good product. That's why Home Depot sells it
by
Response from GardnerGibsonJun 23, 2022
Thank you for purchasing our products, and we are glad you are happy with the results! We love to hear from customers, and we appreciate you taking time to rate our product! We would greatly appreciate it if you can think of us in the future, as our company has many other quality products you may want to consider. Thanks again for supporting our products and check us out at www.gardner-gibson.com for more info. GardnerGibson
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This product works pretty good for what I needed it...
This product works pretty good for what I needed it for.
by
Response from GardnerGibsonJun 16, 2022
Thank you for purchasing our products, and we are glad you are happy with the results! We love to hear from customers, and we appreciate you taking time to rate our product! We would greatly appreciate it if you can think of us in the future, as our company has many other quality products you may want to consider. Thanks again for supporting our products and check us out at www.gardner-gibson.com for more info. GardnerGibson
  • Verified Purchase
I bought this product to seal a roof leak ....
I bought this product to seal a roof leak . It work just for few weeks then with the Sun crack and with the rain start to leak inside the house, I use the whole bucket but over the time it crack and leaks again
by
  • Verified Purchase
Waste of money. Did not seal properly...
Waste of money. Did not seal properly
by
Response from GardnerGibsonMay 27, 2022
Sorry to hear the project did not turn out as you had hoped. Thanks for your feedback, and we understand that you are unhappy with the results of your project. We would like a chance to make this right. Please contact our customer care team at 1-800-237-1155 GardnerGibson
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews